San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Awesome camping environment. Just a lot of people but all were pleasant. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2017
What a great KOA! My kids loved it and wished we had more time there and in San Diego. The staff were friendly and attentive. Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
great clean place. kid friendly, we will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. It is well maintained and the staff was friendly. The spaces are a little tight but there is still room for slide outs and awnings. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in the San Diego area.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice, we liked everything (esp. the kids)
Jul 19, 2017
Fun koa , something was smelling up some area's of the park,dirty water,garbage,etc., would stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and accommodating staff. Great facilities for adults and children. Close to beaches.
Jul 18, 2017
Another fabulous weekend for our group at KOA San Diego!! The group coordinator Carol is very easy to work with and does everything possible to make arrangements that meet the club's needs. The grounds are always beautiful! Every year there are improvement at the campground. We are looking forward to the new pool area! See you next year!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for kids to play. Can't wait for the other pool to open
Jul 18, 2017
I would give 5 stars, but construction on new pool was not pleasant to the eye.
Jul 18, 2017
It was out second stay in this park, the first being in December 2012. This park is clean, beautiful, and still improving. We spent 3 nights with our dogs and enjoyed every minute of it. So many amenities!
Jul 18, 2017
you have the worst WI-FI I have experienced while traveling. Also update your AMPS on site. More motorhomes now have 50 amps.
Jul 18, 2017
Great experience! Will definitely go back to this campground in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
Other than getting eaten up ilive our whole group of 13 always have a great time, first time ever with so many bug bites
Jul 17, 2017
The staff here is always great. We were a little disappointed this time though. The activities have been reduced. We've been coming each summer since 2007.
Jul 17, 2017
the smallest site i have ever visited - no grass in spite of the description saying "more grass than any ther site" - bad small from the neighbor's black water
Jul 17, 2017
This was the second time we have stayed here, and the people are very friendly and helpful! They have lots of fun stuff for the grandkids to do!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, many trees, clean bathroom and showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time staying at a campground! KOA made it unforgettable!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Extremely kid friendly. Yhe grandchildren could not have had a better stay. Speed limit should be 2 mph not 7. No satelite available, but who cared, we were having too much fun doing nON tv activities.
Jul 16, 2017
One of the best KOA's! Clean and convenient to amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Love all of the trees and the way the sites are laid out for more privacy. Need more 50 amp sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground, only negative was too many unsupervised children.
Jul 16, 2017
Staying at KOA is always a pleasure. Our Kids and friends have nothing but good experiences at KOA. Check out could be pushed to 1..
Jul 16, 2017
Loved all of the activities they had for the kids. Clean facilities, friendly staff, and clean sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place, well kept. Really busy. Would of like to see some of the driver's slow down with all the kids riding their bikes. The area around the park is a little sketch, would like to some of the homeless pushed away.
Jul 15, 2017
Love this campground, but they may have been a little overwhelmed this week. Very noisy neighbors, a large group and they didn't quiet down after 10, and yes, we did alert the campground staff. Our last day, Thursday, the men's bathroom toilets were stopped up. It was just a very busy week, we will be back, just not during the summer.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful place to take a family. Clean, many activities for children, and very friendly courteous staff.
Jul 15, 2017
We didn't expect such a green campground in the middle of a city. Everybody was extremely friendly an die helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 7days my son had a blast! Very nice KOA now and after new pool is done it will be better. Staff was awesome! This place was packed and everything went great!
Jul 14, 2017
Site was small, neighbors were noisy way beyond quiet time. Kids run around with no regard for cars. Construction was going on in the KOA to build a new pool. Place was crowded and current pool not accomodating to the amounts of people there. The little restaurant was great though!
Jul 14, 2017
Very well maintained facility. The new building will be a great addition as well.
Jul 14, 2017
Great, friendly, and we'll maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
We live near campground but just bought camper and wanted to test everything out before any big adventure. Our stay was great. Friendly staff & everything clean. The only thing negative was charging for some of the daily activities. I would have thought for families traveling & probably on tight budget all activities would be included in the price of the site. My grandson was disappointed.
Jul 13, 2017
Every single employee at San Diego Metro was happy, pleasant, and very willing to help!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Carol is awesome, she notice that we did not have round trip pull out on the reservation and she went the extra mile to check with us to see if this was on purpose, lucky for us it was not and she saved a huge mistake on my part, thanks Carol
Jul 12, 2017
I had an issue with my Electric hookup and Kevin the night shift lead went above and beyond to move people around and figure out a way for me to get electricity that was great service! Conveniently located site lots to do, clean, friendly!
Jul 12, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Our family would recommend this campsite to your family.
Jul 11, 2017
We are part of Elks camp group that camp here often and love how all employees treat everyone--not just our group but all. Love seeing how kids are entertained-so many things to do. Great for us older kids too.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Normally much higher rated. This was the worst trip. Placed in a TINY spot next to skid row it seemed. hated my spot. Hated the section. Never will i come there again and be in that area. I always rated this place as the best I have ever been too. not this time, granted it was more where i was placed. I have a 44 ft trailer. Amazing I got it. Almost impossible to get out.
Jul 11, 2017
This campground is amazing! We stayed for 5 nights in an RV, with our 2 dogs and son. Our biggest concern prior to arriving was how the dogs would fare. Well, let's just say they couldn't have had a better time. The amenities offered clearly show that they cared to the needs of their clients, and they do it with perfection. Can't say one negative thing, except that we couldn't stay longer.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place for the entire family!!! Staff is very friendly & always very helpful. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 11, 2017
We come to KOA almost monthly because we love it so much! There are so many things for the kids to do, the staff is awesome and the campground is always clean and beautiful.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the San Diego metro koa.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed all of the activities! We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award