San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
There was no cable reception.
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was great even though our reservations were inaccurate, the did the best they could to accommodate us and our group.
Oct 17, 2017
Our family and friends have such an enjoyable time at the KOA. There are so many fun activities for the kids to do and they play all day. The facilities are well kept and tons of shade for campers. The renovation is almost complete and looks amazing. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 17, 2017
We have been coning to KOA Metro for 7 years now and this year we invited 5 other families that came with us. This year the October fest planning seemed to be off compared to the past. nobody knew what to do for hay rides or the carving. the costume parade and beginning of the trick or treat never happened that we could find or see. It was still a good weekend but seemed off from normal year
Oct 17, 2017
Need to check before hand for satellite blockage from trees. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Oct 17, 2017
We love this place! My kids always have a blast. Staff are great and we we love the activities. All I ask is, can you please power wash the jumping pillows?
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
As always, very kid friendly and truly enjoyed the arts and crafts!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had so much fun at the Fall Festival. Can't wait for next year. Hoping to see that new pool area open soon. :)
Oct 16, 2017
We love this KOA and we've heard it's the best in California! Our first stay in May was so amazing that we booked another weekend with a group of friends for the fall festival. Our weekend was filled with picking out and carving a pumpkin from their pumpkin patch, face painting, tractor rides and a magic show, just to name a few. Can't wait for the new pool...we'll be back again!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Definitely will be back. Great family place
Oct 16, 2017
The best time ever!
Oct 16, 2017
It was not at all remote enough for us, and we could hear the freeway which I didnt like. HOWEVER the Halloween Festivities made it SO MUCH FUN!!! We will be back this time next year, for sure!! Clean, organized & love the kids activities! Food at the cafe was great too!
Oct 16, 2017
Loved our stay! My children totally enjoyed all of the Halloween-themed activities. We will definitely be staying here again.
Oct 14, 2017
I was there for three months over the summer. I have done that for the past 14 years. Love the park like environment. Many improvements had been made over the years to enhance the glamping experience. Customer service is always outstanding. So happy the crows no longer spend the night in the park! I already have my reservations for next summer.
Oct 14, 2017
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the early morning construction noise, road traffic and ANTS that I brought home with me! The campground is clean, fun and we will be back! Can't wait for the new pool to open!
Oct 13, 2017
The staff is very friendly & the campground is very well kept up. The also decorate for the season & have special events. Really love this KOA.
Oct 13, 2017
Great facilities, nice people, the site are more than adequate the only downside is the wifi. Looks like they don't have enough bandwidth for all the sites they have.
Oct 12, 2017
We really enjoy staying at this campground. The staff are great and take great care of the park, bushes and trees trimmed, sites swept and facilities are always clean.
Oct 12, 2017
We were there for a wk this is one of the best campgrounds we stayed very well located and clean
Oct 12, 2017
We go to the San Diego KOA often and love it.
Oct 11, 2017
Great time, but there was a bad sewer smell
Oct 10, 2017
Had so much fun. Always enjoy the Fall Festival. I do wish you would break down the costume costume, possibly by age. There were a lot of really cute dressed children that didn't have a chance against the adults.
Oct 10, 2017
Hosted a group Family Camp. Everyone loved it. Well kept grounds & facilities, nice staff, fun events for kids. We'll be booking for next year!
Oct 10, 2017
We love San Diego KOA and the Harvest Weekend is always fun for young and old. Our three year old grandson was thrilled with the pumpkin patch and of course the jumping pillows. Thanks to all of your wonderful staff for their great service!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Staff is always very efficient and helpful. Great family place I gather, just a little busy with noisy and rude children for us older travelers.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time and were pleasantly surprised by the Halloween activities. So much for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Came for the Halloween activity weekend. Very impressed with the upkeep of the campground. Very clean, grounds very well maintained, staff friendly, and the activities for the kids very well organized. We have stayed in serveral KOA's, and this is the very best.
Oct 09, 2017
We have been camping here for the past 2 years and this place never seems to fail us! Every team member is always so friendly and willing to lend a hand. What can be said about the Sand Castle Café? They have the best pizza and beer selection by far, make sure to stop by and say "Hi" to Jana and team! We had a great time this weekend with Oktoberfest and pumpkin craving!
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful time this last weekend... kids loved all the Halloween activities... would definitely come again next year.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
family and friends birthday.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping at the San Diego KOA. My only feedback would be some sort of shuttle or tractor ride to the "backyard" when activities are going on. It is quite a walk if you are not near it.
Oct 09, 2017
always amazing. Best koa around.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very well could be one the best KOA Iâve ever been to. Lots of things for kids / kept very clean. The only thing that I would say could use improvement would be the the showers/bathrooms. They are building a new pool / reck room / showers. Iâd say when this is completed this will make this the best KOA. Longer pull thurs with 50 amp service to stay up to date. Love staying and will again
Oct 08, 2017
The Halloween celebration is not a good idea for your park. It was a bigger party for the adults and many were drinking heavily and partying way past your curfew. I didn't see many kids enjoying any of the Halloween festivities. We left early. The surrounding areas have become kind of trashy in the last few years we have been coming. The grassy areas around the campsites are mostly mud.
Oct 08, 2017
Amazing get away, close to the beach with great amenities! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award