San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
family friendly, the deluxe cabin was very comfortable, although there was sand in the loft. felt safe/secure.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our family has attended this camp yearly for family reunions for the last 20 years. We enjoy ourselves and only wish the staff didn't have such a large turnover. But otherwise we're good.
Aug 07, 2017
A stay at San Diego Metro KOA is always a delight! Memories are made here!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We loved the jumping pillows and dog park. The cabin was super clean and close to everything we needed. We plan to visit again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great time.
Aug 03, 2017
So much to see and do here-plan to stay a while! Relax and enjoy the campgrounds!
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2017
The camping grounds has a safe environment and is family friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
We only stayed one night but we will be back for longer! Staff were great and took the the time to answer questions about nearby sights. Love the bounce pillow and playground!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Can't wait for the new pool to be open!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time, wished we could have stayed longer! Every staff member was amazing and helpful! Looking forward to staying again!!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, Fun and Family friendly, loved everything about this place. We especially loved the camp Fire and roasting Marshmallows by the fire
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay at the KOA in San Diego was excellent we had a great weekend and feel relaxed and ready to face our week. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a cabin for a night to try it out. It was great very clean campground. Will stay again
Jul 29, 2017
This KOA is top notch! Extremely clean. Great design. When you new pool is complete, this KOA should win as KOA of the year! Already planning our return trip.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the cabins! Great for families on a budget. I will returning and staying in the cabins with restrooms! I'm a little to old to be walking in the middle of the night to the restrooms! Lol!! My grandkids thought it was an adventure! Thank you for the memories❤️❤️
Jul 27, 2017
Can't wait to check out the new pool area!
Jul 26, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin and will definitely reserve 2 of those next time. We had part of our group in the 4 person cabins but the air flow was poor, even with the small fans provided. Other than that we had a great time. We'll be back next year with a larger fan and power strip for all the cell phones.
Jul 25, 2017
2 Adults with 2 Kids (7,2) in a cabin: better and more relax for all than in hotel. Great Time with campfire, pancakes and all the things
Jul 25, 2017
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The cabins were very stuffy and humid though even with the window open and fan on.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean campground, helpful and friendly staff. Good price
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the KOA, already reserved for next year.
Jul 24, 2017
It was nice
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and very spacious cabin. Friendly front desk staff.
Jul 24, 2017
My family and I really enjoy this KOA! The bathrooms and showers are clean, the landscaping is pretty, and the sites have exactly what we need. This visit was our second year in a row... can't wait till next year!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful stay...a lot of activities for kids...clean facilities...we will be returning to this KOA with friends!!!
Jul 22, 2017
The stay was good. Was there during construction would visit again once construction is complete. Only complaint is the bed is the small cabin was very uncomfortable and I did not sleep well.
Jul 22, 2017
Extremely clean in deluxe cabin; front desk helpful and responsive; when we wanted more coffee, they brought us some right away; Ian (manager) very accommodating and nice
Jul 22, 2017
The cabins were super cute. We really enjoyed the outside grass area and porch swing outside our cabin. We were hoping for ACed cabin, but it wasn't too bad at night, but during the day it got too stuffy inside. Also, the wifi didn't reach the cabins, so we were a little upset, but we definitely want to come back.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Absolutely beautiful & amazing campground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
Very disapointed in our stay at the Chula Vista property. It was over crowded. The pool was very dirty. But lastly, there was no one was regulating the curfew. People were talking and laughing until 3pm and no asked them to take it indoors. I was very disappointed about our experience there.
Jul 19, 2017
We loved our stay! Everything was clean and the kids loved all the activities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2017
great camp site. Overall clean and well maintained. Except sunday. We arrived on Sunday and most of the trash cans in the group kitchen area and the back dumpster were overflowing. Suggest at least one staff on rotation part time for weekend. I enjoyed that the other campers were respectful of the quiet times and leaving the shower areas clean for all to enjoy.
Jul 18, 2017
We had our Girl Scout Troop stay in a cabin. It was great but had a few issues already discussed with a manager. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
We love your facility. I wonder if groups can send their license plate number ahead of time to make the check in faster. Thanks God Bless
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice first experience. The pool was a little crowded and the cabin ventilation was not so great. We enjoyed it for it was our first camp trip with the grandkids.
Jul 17, 2017
Every emeployee was awesome! Especially Karol and Jana. We had a church summer camp for middle school and high school at this location. We had a blast and loved everything that you had to offer. We're looking forward to next year. One thing I noticed was the tiles in the showers. The grout in areas were staring to get mold and might need to get scrubbed. But over couldn't have been anymore pleased
Jul 17, 2017
This place is everything you want and need, rolled into one. Checking in on a summer, Saturday afternoon was effortless. I even left my car running and had two people ahead of me. The staff is friendly, helpful, and quick to get you what you need. We had a cabin and it was adorable. The same kind we used before when camping at Calico Ghost Town. We brought bedding which helped make it comfy.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground, activities, and staff were all great. Our Deluxe Cabin did have a few issues when we arrived (broken fixtures) which we noted to the staff.
Jul 16, 2017
The best place to stay in San Diego specially if you have a family. We were the family that the daughter was struck by a car and Mike and Kyle were phenomenal help and are definitely excellent employees. Mike especially went above and beyond and checked in with us a few days later and gave us some wood for a campfire that night. He should be commended for his actions his kindness.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Food at cafe was very good. Location was 20 mins deive from most places of interest. 2 bedroom cabins way too close together, placed in a circle with everyone facing each other and fire rings/tables overlapping. Would come back to visit but only certain sites. Unfortunately, they don't let you specify and assign on check in. Lots of unsupervised rowdy kids..Lord of the Flies.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award