San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
We had a great time, Sutebus clean & the staff are very polite and helpful, we would definitely stay again! Very satisfied, Thankyou!
Jul 08, 2017
The facility was kept very clean and the staff were friendly. However, I was appalled that a place that welcomes dogs would allow fireworks. The lemonade was fantastic.
Jul 07, 2017
We love the San Diego Metro KOA. This was our 4th year in a row spending the 4th of July there with friends. Our kids love all the activities and look forward to this week all year long. The staff is always super friendly and the park is very clean and well maintained. Great job guys!!
Jul 07, 2017
Did not want to leave :) Organized, clean, lots of things to do, friendly staff, other utilities included. Very relaxed and stress free environment. Will consider going back here in the future.
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent we love to come back soon feel like a big family we tank all the people who work at Koa
Jul 06, 2017
we stayed for 3 nights and our kids had the best time ever. they love this KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
This was 2nd stay here the kids had a wonderful time, the bad thing we stayed at deluxe cabin number D1 we found total of cockarockes we were told we would get a one night stay free for the next time we return when I checked there with no notes in the system of the supervisor word it's a little disappointing still waiting to hear back from the office stuff via email to follow up.
Jul 06, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at San Diego KOA, great family Memories.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a good visit as usual. We can always depend on the San Diego KOA to have lots of great activities and whatever we need for our stay. Looking forward to your new facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
we enjoyed everything the Koa had to offer . I cant wait to come back.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA Chula Vista... The showers and restrooms were clean,and in close proximity of kabin. Safe for teenagers to mingle with others their age, and extremely close to beaches.. Looking forward to another stay..
Jul 04, 2017
Love this place
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome getaway fun for the entire family! Lots of activities for everyone from sunrise to sundown! Very nice and clean cabin!
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it! This was my first time ever camping and I felt like I was practically staying at a hotel resort. The price was very reasonable for the accommodations and entertainment. Thank you for a memorable week. I can't stop talking about it!
Jul 02, 2017
all was great; staff and condition of koa
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
The campground exceeded our expectations. Great family stay!
Jul 01, 2017
We love the cabin.Really clean and gated campground. Like the location as well. we would love to come and stay again.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
It was the best! Excellent customer service. The cabin was impeccablly clean which is huge for me! We will be back for sure!
Jun 28, 2017
We came with a total if 16 family members (4 generations) & stayed in the 1 & 2 room cabins. We always have a great time when we are here! We highly recommend the KOA!
Jun 27, 2017
The best campground we have ever been too hands down!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
With the amount of customers in and out of the front office the customer service is quite slow. I also wasn't fond of all activities cost. And lastly every day we had to clean our cabin of spider webs let alone seeing spiders in it. Don't know if I'll return.
Jun 26, 2017
Most amazing camp sight! So super clean... Neat.. Beautiful... Organized well for kids entertainment.. Amazing cabins"..the staff all have a "chick-fil-a attitude". My pleasure spirit.... And prompt...happy to help and asist however needed.. Great security... Campers respect quiet hours at night... Great rock climbing wall... Barrel ride movie under stars... Basket ball courts gaga pit...
Jun 26, 2017
Overall good experience, kids and family had a good time. Only issue we had was BBQ didn't work. Workers couldn't get it working either. We ended up borrowing our neighbors to cook dinner
Jun 26, 2017
We had a get time in the cabin, it was clean, plenty of room and had everything we needed. Everyone that works there is so nice.
Jun 26, 2017
I was very disappointed with our stay in SD1 cabin. It was infested with roaches! Although staff was very accommodating and moved us to another cabin and reimbursed us for that first night stay, it was disappointing to see that another family was placed in the roach infested cabin we were moved from the previous day. I would of preferred to be informed of the problem and postpone trip.
Jun 24, 2017
We loved everything about this RV park, and we told our family members about it. Our only complaint is that the mattress (Master bedroom) in the cabin we stayed in was too soft
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Amazing! The service was top notch and we had some changes in our reservations and we were met with help to do that. We will be back and we did tell our friends that visited as well as people on our Facebook what a great time we had and how accommodating KOA is :) thank you
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great time during our stay at Chula Vista KOA. The worse part was our stay was not longer.
Jun 23, 2017
My son that is 2 years old had the best time, which made me very happy. I was just upset that I paid for wood & still was there another night & a one log & half of another was taking out of my fire pit that I was planing on using for that night. But other then thhst every was great. I would tell friends & family to visit.
Jun 23, 2017
Second time staying. First safari tent then 1 bedroom cabin. Everything clean but someone really has to do something about those spider webs EVERWHERE, even in the tents and cabins. Everywhere you sit, eat, play, walk there are webs and spiders. I can't imagine this is difficult to maintain by being exterminated . Other than than everything is amazing.
Jun 23, 2017
This KOA is so family oriented. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and always ready to answer any questions you may have. I loved this place. I will definitely be back next time I'm in the area. I'm from Florida.
Jun 22, 2017
Great vacation, great place to stay!!!
Jun 21, 2017
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE KOA San Diego!! This was our second trip here and plan many more. The whole campgrounds are very clean and taken care of. The customer service is friendly and very helpful. The activities for kids is awesome. The food is excellent. Nothing negative about this place. Great job KOA SD staff!! We can't wait until next time.
Jun 21, 2017
Great stay. Can't wait for the new pool to be ready!
Jun 21, 2017
stayed in a nice cabin w/loft. Kids had lot's of fun, plenty of activities to keep them busy, we can't wait until the new pool is open!
Jun 20, 2017
Did not like having to write a CC number on a paper for bike rental . Not safe In this day and age. KOA has it in the computers - the site numbers should be enough .
Jun 20, 2017
We stay in a single room log cabin. We went with a big group of people and I loved how all the log cabins faced in a circle with a common grass area picnic tables and fire pit. The camp ground had so many fun activities. Riding bikes around was so easy and safe for the kids and adults! Staff was great and property was very well maintained and bathrooms were very clean! We will come back here again
Jun 20, 2017
Our stay here was awesome! And we had eight cabins. The kids had so much fun and the dad's did too. Just check the propane in the camp kitchen every afternoon:). But I don't expect perfection so it was awesome!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Our cabin was not cleaned prior to our check in. Staff was unaware it was never cleaned.Waited 30-40min. Staff could not accommodate us with another cabin
Jun 19, 2017
Campground kitchen!!! Amazing. Huge gas grill, free to use, 3 sinks, huge counter, all under a huge gazebo. Showers were hot, even after much use.
Jun 19, 2017
It was fun and convenient! We would like to visit again when the new pool is done.
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful and clean!
Jun 19, 2017
The only suggestion would be to have more trash cans or at least let campers know to bring their own.
Jun 18, 2017
So clean and peaceful.
Jun 17, 2017
Good KOA. Staff very nice facilities awesome. Parking not great and group next to us loud since quiet time not enforced. I would go back since these issues were small.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for one night. We also enjoyed swimming in the pool. We were comfortable and everything was very clean. We bought fire wood that was delivered to the campsite and our camping neighbors helped us get the fire going. This was a wonderful place to get away and relax for our family!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award