San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Amazing as usual! Staff is very friendly and always pleasant. We love our SAN DIEGO KOA!!! We rock!!!
Aug 29, 2017
My family loved camping at KOA Chula Vista. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. There was lots of activities for the kids and we have already booked our next trip.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
AWESOME PLACE!! AWESOME STAFF!!! Thanks for helping us have a great family reunion!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
KOA is one of my family's very favorite places! We held an event there this stay and it worked out great! The event tent is perfect. The only complaint that I have about this stay was that the AC didn't work in our cabin. This wasn't so bad as the weather did not get hot until the morning we were leaving. Can't wait til the next stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Cabins are clean and comfortable. Thank you for including the heater. The kids enjoyed the activities. Magic show was a hit. :)
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
I have gone many times this one was one of my worse experiences ever!!!! Every other time it was great!
Aug 24, 2017
Everything is perfect.
Aug 24, 2017
Too loud, need to enforce noise rules.It wasn't the relaxing family spot it used to be, there were bug families on both sides of the cabins and both were very loud, music was invasive, they were drinking and throwing up, playing games until 2:30 am, and it made it very hard to relax. It was like a huge party. Idk if we will be visiting again during a weekend which makes it unlikely we will return
Aug 24, 2017
2 nights in a deluxe cabin enjoyed walking with dogs around campground Also enjoyed zoo and old town San Diego
Aug 23, 2017
The stay was not impressed at all . Starting with check in ended with check out . We came to relax and have a great time as a family , but did not happened it looks like we came to watch you maintanence crew cruising around and interapting our privacy . We did stay in a cabin you guys with out respect to as was dining, making lots off noise in front of our faces without give a care . Pool closed
Aug 21, 2017
Ian took great care of my family and I and even obliged us in our special request. Thanks for everything!
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was great. The kid activities were so awesome and a real treat. We will be coming back again. The only reason I didn't rate five stars was at the end of it stay I found it very difficult to find a place to park to check out. Unfortunately I had to park in a no parking area which Drew the attention of a man on a golf cart who gave me attitude about parking there.
Aug 21, 2017
Very relaxing and family oriented. I love it.
Aug 21, 2017
Cabin is always cozy & staff friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoyed it. There was fun things to do the only thing that sucks is for all the money we pay we have to be quite at 10p.m. otherwise it's okay
Aug 20, 2017
We hired a deluxe cabin; very nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful family time and love the 10 o'clock quiet time for the kids. Great grown up time as well
Aug 20, 2017
We had an amazing 3 days! This was our first time at ko and we will be back soon!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I have only one suggestion, the water in the deluxe cabin, particularly in the showers is very uneven in the heat. It goes hot to cold back and forth the entire time you shower, that is very uncomfortable.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time. Stayed there for only 1 night just to do a quick get away from Orange County. My son and his friend really enjoyed themselves with all the activities. My one and only complaint is the cleanliness of the grounds outside of our cabin #1506. There was small pieces of trash and lots of cigarette buds scattered. We will return but it would be better if someone cleaned those.
Aug 18, 2017
The reserved cabin had not been swept/cleaned in ages. Obviously no housekeeping service. Floor had piles of dust, not just in corners, in the middle of the room. Spider webs everywhere, inside/outside. As a result, I slept in my car, which due to close proximity to the trash area, it smelled awful as the large bings were overflowing with trash. 2 stars because bathrooms were clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
A clean, well maintained facility. Staff were always helpful but some could have been a little more friendly at times.
Aug 17, 2017
Owsome my grandson loved it. We will be back
Aug 16, 2017
Each time we stay, we have a great time. Love the atmosphere! The activities are wonderful. It's truly our home away from home.
Aug 15, 2017
We came to the KOA with 10 other families and each family had a fantastic time. The children really loved the bike rentals and swimming at the pool and roasting marshmallows. Most of all, they enjoyed spending time with friends away from technology. The parents enjoyed the convenience of the cabins and the clean facilities at the campground. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed at (15 years, 22 locations) because: paved and perfectly manicured grass (no muddy roads/lots) take-out cafe serving breakfast, appetizers, nightly specials, & local beer in a outdoor seating area complete with firepits & sandbox affordable daily activities - outdoor movies, slingshot helicopters, climbing wall, bikes/surreys, pool, bouncy pillow, basketbal
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed it very much and are looking forward to visiting again next year and enjoying the new pool facilities!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed in the ADA cabin. The bed was terrible! We took off the sheets; there were lumps everywhere. We sank into the middle while we slept. We took turns looking under the bed at the wooden frame slabs and they bowed under our weight. The office told us they would repair it. It will need more than a repair. The unit needs a new bed. Loved the kitchen, bathroom and other beds. Very functional.
Aug 14, 2017
Kids had a blast
Aug 14, 2017
Our kids had such a great time! The staff were nice and courteous. I can't think of anything negative to say about this KOA!
Aug 13, 2017
I like staying at KOA San Diego because there are lot of fun things for children and convenient for adults.
Aug 13, 2017
We love staying at this KOA Resort. We come at least once a year. It's always well kept, has great kid activities, and an overall great experience! We're excited to see the new additions next year when we come back!
Aug 13, 2017
Very pleasant.
Aug 13, 2017
This was our second year staying here and we plan on going back next year. We love it! We are excited to see the new pool next year.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time! The location is wonderful, and the cabin was lovely. We also liked all the activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2017
We have had a five star stay here before , but this time we came in a tent- didn't sleep at all due to loud neighbors and the plot close to us staking their tent down at 1:30am. We paid to upgrade to a cabin which was hard financially but we at least slept better. The sinks were always clogged with food and the showers dirty - mostly upset with the loud neighbors at night ( our kids need sleep!) c
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The cabins are very cozy, but there were cob webs inside & under porch. I think they need to be sprayed down for spiders quite often. Both our boys were bitten by something during the night & were on separate beds.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
There was so much to do for the family! I felt safe having the kids run around on bikes and at playground. There is staff everywhere, always driving around watching out for the campers. When kids went to bed us adults had no complaints letting loose. This place was so fun and all the staff were so friendly! We will deffinatly be going again. Thank you KOA Chula Vista
Aug 08, 2017
Cabin had a lot of wear showing. Great staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Staff are all very friendly. Very clean. Not a deal breaker but you shouldn't advertise hi speed internet it does'nt work at the camp site and bearly worked at the office.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award