San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
We had very dim lights in the cabin. we had a worker come out , he removed the dome but was not able to replace the bulb ( he said it was dim) and left the dome off. He said he would report it to the maintenance guy. Next day reported it to the cleaning guy he said he would turn it in. Never got fixed. Ordered and paid for a bundle of wood, had to call at 730 to remind them of delivery.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
wonderful stay with our church had such a nice time we booked next years spot ��� this kampground has so many things to choose from you really don’t have to leave to find things to do.. highly recommend the one room cabins�
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin, our bedroom TV did not work, I found dirty little girl underwear under our bed and random small kid toys as well as play doh around the cabin throughout my stay. In the middle of the night the fire alarm kept chirping loudly waking up my sleeping baby.
Nov 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, jumping with our kids on the giant jumper that was a family wonderful memory. There is a swimming pool just the time is short and the weather we are not able to go in the pool. This place is really a great place to visit and stay with kids, they have little play station, kids can do a scooter, bicycle and other activities.
Nov 14, 2017
Very clean very nice very satisfied
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Only downside is the Kabin smelled like dogs when closed up and the floor could have used a good mop. Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. Would love to see a small playground for kids under 5. Beautiful grounds! I can tell they are well loved. The bathrooms were all clean and well maintained.
Nov 13, 2017
Great as always. Only problem was the firewood bundle. Bad wood did not last long at all. 5 pieces for 6 bucks? Went to Food 4 Less and got WAY more that lasted longer for same price.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had an overall good time. The tent spot was poorly located for quiet hours as well as lighting.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Bathroom was clean I like that.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
The San Diego KOA was very helpful, especially when we needed to get repairs on our RV.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Almost everything was great! My only complaint would be the pretty much non-existent WiFi in cabin circle. We had to use our cellphones as hotspots if we wanted internet at our cabin. Call it free if you want, but in reality it IS part of what we are paying for and didn’t get.
Nov 09, 2017
Hello, this was our second year ataying at the camp. We would like to say thank you to the staff at the Chula Vista, Ca. Location. Starting w kevin and his night crew. They were amazing!! Not to forget the day crew with Ian was all great! We enjoyed are stay so much that we officially called this our new family tradition. We will be booking again for December. Thank you again, Nadia
Nov 06, 2017
Great weekend, great accommodations. We will be back next year! God bless
Nov 06, 2017
Had a wonderful stay with wonderful people. I do think that your prices are a little steep though. Would have loved to stay another night, but couldn't afford it.
Nov 06, 2017
I had a wonderful weekend of much needed relaxation at San Diego Metro KOA. Stayed in a one room cabin-so fun! It's such a beautiful place with plenty of opportunities for walking-thanks for all you do to make it a pleasant stay for kampers! Your staff is awesome-friendly and caring and the kampgroind is so clean!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Stayed there 4 times, and love everything about it. Two thoughts, 1. I walked into the women's restroom by the playground around 6am and there was a man in there, cleaning I assume. It might work to put a sign or a stand outside saying it was being cleaned. It was awkward, but not a huge deal. 2. I wonder if the old pool area could be made into a skatepark. That would be awesome. See ya next year!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We come every year with our church and have a great time!
Nov 06, 2017
I’ve stayed here before with no problems.My brother and I planned a nice outing with our families but right across from us was a huge loud religious event. I’ve got nothing personal against their beliefs yet when we have to yell across the campfire to speak cause they’re preaching & singing on a microphone and speakers is just too much. Inconsiderate and just not right. Very disappointed
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved it. We've stayed in one before and was very happy to come back. There is one issue I have, the children riding through the campground on bikes is a safety hazard. Driving (3 mph) through the campground the children would dart into the 'street' continually. A riding path would keep the children much safer.
Nov 01, 2017
We had such a great time at the KOA. The kids were entertained by all the great organized activities, pool, playground and jumping pillows, while it was relaxing for the adults. We rented a delux cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. We love that we could spread out and spend a lot of time outdoors without spending a ton of money to keep the kids entertained. We plan to stay again.
Oct 31, 2017
It was great and we will be back
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Awesome!
Oct 30, 2017
Loved it! This was our first stay at this KOA and it was what we wanted. We had high expectations from friends telling us about the campground, they were all met. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 30, 2017
I love the KOA and visit aleast twice a year I love that it has always been clean, however on my most recent stay my cabin was pretty dusty and I ended up with horrible allergies, I had to go to the dollar tree and buy cleaning supplies to wipe down the floors. Other than this incident I love the KOA â¤ï¸â¤ï¸
Oct 30, 2017
Disappointed that the weekend before Halloween did have a Halloween celebration at KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
The deluxe cabin was very nice!! Kids had a great time with all the activities. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
Only complaint is tv reception in bed room of lodge. All else awesome!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
My kids enjoyed the list of events they had available to them..
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Love Camp KOA Chula Vista!
Oct 24, 2017
It was our first time and we loved it! Loved it so much that we booked the same weekend for next year!!! So much family fun!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had 37 families from our church come and stay for the weekend and we had a wonderful time. The campground is always very clean, fun and a great family atmosphere. The staff are amazing, especially Carol the group coordinator. She always goes above and beyond to make our trip a lot of fun.
Oct 23, 2017
loved the cabin and the park is very clean. thank you!!
Oct 23, 2017
Most enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2017
Loved the camp site and the cabin. Definitely will be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice amenities. Shower water cold - barely heated to lukewarm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award