San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Loved it!!
Oct 13, 2017
We loved our stay there. Our kids wanted to go back to the cabin to play on the jumping pillow, on the basketball court, or swim instead of explore San Diego!
Oct 13, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin with all of its accommodations. However, the general bathroom and shower areas could use some attention.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Great place clean and plenty to do
Oct 09, 2017
We love staying here! Everyone is friendly, the resort is clean and safe.
Oct 06, 2017
Fun and relaxing like always love it there been going there over 20 years and it always seems to get better the staff is very helpful especially the girls at the check in desk.ð
Oct 05, 2017
Family Reunion wonderful time and Carol was very helpful with all our special requests!
Oct 05, 2017
I love camping at Chula Vista I have been camping since 1977 and I love all the improvement that have done and continue doing. Your Staff is also very nice and Professional. I will continue camping there for many more year's. My Grandkids love it there so much. Hope the new section you are building will be ready next time we visit. Thank you again for your super awesome work.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was good, but could never get Wi-Fi to work & remote in bedroom never worked. Next stay we'll try staying in motorhome.ð·ð
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great time with my family at your KOA camp. Very clean and very nice place to bring kids so much fun.
Oct 03, 2017
We LOVE the Chula Vista KOA! The only place where we come where the kids aren't on their cell phones all day! So close, but once we drive in...seems so far away! Staff is always very friendly and Carol, who does the groups is WONDERFUL!!
Oct 03, 2017
Our kids had so much fun and we didn't even have to think or plan! We will be back again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed there two nights with our cheerleading team. They had a great time. We rented the small one bedroom with no bathroom. It was little but comfortable and the beds were great. Next time I will spluge and get the bathroom. The camground is under construction but it didnt interfere with anything. It was a great stay and the staff was amazing. We will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed here in Jan and again in Sept. This stay was in a smaller delux cabin than the one in Jan. With 6 of us, it was a challenge, space wise. The master bedroom gets no cooling, since there is one AC unit, instead of the two in the larger unit. The master bedroom mattress is over do for replacement. I was told that the larger units can not be reserved, that it is hit or miss to get.
Sep 30, 2017
We loved staying here!! All the staff were very nice and helpful. The cabin and grounds were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2017
It was great
Sep 28, 2017
Very professional staff altogether. We absolutely love the entire park! It's now been our 2nd stay in the last 2 years. We plan on coming every year
Sep 25, 2017
Customer Service was great!!
Sep 24, 2017
Always nice staying there. Well kept and (mostly) peaceful. Kids are great, but maybe have "adults" only areas. See you again soon! âº
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
There seems to always be cob webs around areas around the grounds. 1 bedroom and deluxe cabins that we tend to stay in, you will see them outside, near the steps, eves and corners. also there is always webs around the rental bikes, we have rented around 10 times this year and there is always webs i have to wipe away before the littles ride. Other then that all is great!
Sep 19, 2017
4 kids, 3 Adults and we were as snug as a bug in the large cabin. We will be back. Thank you for a memorable weekend!
Sep 19, 2017
Awesome! The individuals in the yellow shirts are AMAZING. The kids had a Great time! And I did too. Thank you KOA
Sep 18, 2017
I stayed Delux cabin DS-13 but the cleaning condition was very dirty. There was a lot of bugs and towel and linen was uncleaned. I stayed there a lot of times, it was great but this visiting I had disappointed, even if I arrived earlier but I got bad cabin. Oh No Way!!! I will not be going to stay DS-13 Never Ever!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was fantastic, plenty of room and we had everything we needed for our stay. Amenities as always were great and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
As KOA value kard member, I was treated very poorly from front office. Stayed in the cabin, it took 6 hrs to get fresh towels and had to go to office 3 times to get trash bags.
Sep 12, 2017
Great facility! Clean, friendly staff all access to so many activities.
Sep 11, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for all the group, all the staff was very friendly like always. Special thanks for Carol ( group coordinator) and Ramon ( grounds manager) for making our staying a great experience.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Loved the cabins, loved the staff, loved the meeting room, loved it all! See you again soon!
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly, the cottage was very clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Lot of spiders and the cabins Windows where dirty plus need a bigger fan that fan you provide was very small cabin was uncomfortable stay
Sep 05, 2017
I have been camping there on Labor for the past 36 years straight. I started as a child and now my kids go. We love it!!! So clean and safe.
Sep 05, 2017
I was very pleased with my deluxe cottage. It was very clean and better than I had expected.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly personel, great delivery service to camp site or cabin. The layout is nice. Close to small mall, stores, and restaurants. Only had one problem that was out of your control, and was resolved by a couple of our family members. A cabin camper and their family/friends took over one friend of my families driveway with games and front parking space with car.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
We love to stay at koa every Labor Day weekend.We have our family reunion summers end trip.We rent a deluxe cabin and rv sights.San Diego has it all.We have a large group to entertain and no one ever gets bored.Cant wait til next year to see the improvements that are under way.Great staff so friendly and always helpful.See you next year.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We had some issues with fire alarms and circuit breakers with our cabin but once sorted out, our stay was fantastic!
Aug 29, 2017
Amazing as usual! Staff is very friendly and always pleasant. We love our SAN DIEGO KOA!!! We rock!!!
Aug 29, 2017
My family loved camping at KOA Chula Vista. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. There was lots of activities for the kids and we have already booked our next trip.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
AWESOME PLACE!! AWESOME STAFF!!! Thanks for helping us have a great family reunion!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
KOA is one of my family's very favorite places! We held an event there this stay and it worked out great! The event tent is perfect. The only complaint that I have about this stay was that the AC didn't work in our cabin. This wasn't so bad as the weather did not get hot until the morning we were leaving. Can't wait til the next stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award