San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
very nice park.friendly people behind the counters. See ya another time.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Surprisingly quiet for how big it is and the number of children. Nice clean park, close to shops and food. Will visit again.
May 22, 2018
Really enjoyed all of the activities. My grandson had a great time and was kept busy. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed our three night stay. The park is looking great and new things are being added. Look forward to our return visit.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Beautiful park but the tractors continually going up and down the street in front of our motor home carrying mulch made for a lot of noise.
May 21, 2018
I need the rating in English
May 21, 2018
We had a group of 20 for my daughters birthday! We were grouped together and our paved campsite with a safe guard on fire pit was awesome for the children.
May 21, 2018
Very nice KOA, would definitely stay there again.
May 21, 2018
Awesome!! Enjoyed the stay very much. Kids had a great time with all the activities and plenty of things to do. I would recommend to all ages. We will be staying again in the future and looking foreword too the new pool area that is being built currently.
May 20, 2018
Very nice camping. Spacious, beautiful, clean, good facilites and very friendly staff. Within excellent driving range of everything there is to see in San Diego. Also quite pleased with the option of buying tickets for SeaWorld or the zoo at the check in desk. Also, one of the few campsites that finally had their pool opened for the season.
May 19, 2018
As usual we enjoyed our stay. The WiFi was intermittent, but not a problem.
May 16, 2018
My grandchildren love it there, can’t wait for the new pool to finally be finished. The cafe serves good food and has happy hour prices on certain days and times. Place is clean and secure.
May 16, 2018
We go every year for my son's birthday! It is so fun, relaxing and super clean restrooms and most of all the staff is very friendly and helpful!
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Friendly staff, plenty of fun activities for the kids, great food at the cafe. Perfect campsite for the whole family!!
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed the campground as usual. First time staying at the entry-side pull through spaces. In the future, I'd select something deeper into the facility. The spaces near the office were 'loud' due to all the KOA activities being located near our site.
May 14, 2018
There was a Lot of stuff for the kids. We had an amazing time.
May 14, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 09, 2018
Everything was okay, when staf personal in the shop enjoy their work and smile beter toen was iT rage 5
May 08, 2018
We LOVE the SD KOA. Always a fun time, great staff. Thanks
May 07, 2018
KOA Chula Vista, perfect, clean, Greatest Campground,. we really enjoyed our stay and the little car show was great. Pam & Catfish
May 07, 2018
What a amazing and comforting stay. You had everything we needed and then some. We will be booking to bring the whole family down next time. Thank you so much
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Although the weather didn’t cooperate we still enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We are already planning to return later this year and hope the new pool complex will be open. Our grandson had a great time as did our dog. The staff was helpful very friendly. We highly recommend this KOA.
May 02, 2018
This was our 4th stay at a koa, and this was the best so far. The staff was friendly, other campers were friendly all the kids were having a blast, the dog park area was great, thank you!!! The sites were big, clean, not on top of each other- we had a great stay. Other visitors need to drive slow and learn to pick up their dog poop...
May 01, 2018
we love it and all that you all have for the kids. very clean, and well maintained. would come back again. Ted
May 01, 2018
We used to come here back in the day for a quick getaway and loved it. We moved out of the area and we will come here and enjoy our time here. Great park in an area you cant believe it's in. Beautiful grounds, wonderful staff. Awesome spaces. Have another stay booked in a couple months cant wait!!
May 01, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay at the koa
May 01, 2018
2 nite stay. r sites bhind the new bldg construction where paint overspray hit r Rv/truck-wiped off. R site under trees where each morn @5am a group of birds squawked for 1HR & left droppings around/on r site,picnic table,chairs,Rv,truck. Upon arrival, locating our site, we were uncomfortable w go carts driving in&out of traffic. Perhaps a designated area for go carts; flags to help w visibility.
Apr 30, 2018
The bathrooms and showers need some work. Basically it is a nice campground and very kid friendly
Apr 30, 2018
We loved the staff! So friendly. Our kids had such a great time. Thank you!!
Apr 30, 2018
This was our second time here. This time it was a mid week 4 day stay. The first was a week end. Both met our expectations.
Apr 30, 2018
Had a great time. Our spot was good and your improvements are going to be great can’t wait to go back when everything is done
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay. I think one of our other members is talking about booking for the group when it is time for them to be Wagon Master.
Apr 29, 2018
Arrival and Check in great very personable, hospitable and organized. The bad children left to do and wander wherever no respect for boundaries Park over crowded Initial hookup cable line broken and sewer cap stuck The staff did well despite the children and hookup issues Wish KOA would buy and manage others in San Diego But really it’s a Camp too expensive hotel just as cheap
Apr 28, 2018
park like setting, clean facilities
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Beautiful. Spacious. One of the best we have stayed in.
Apr 25, 2018
The Campground was full of kids riding bikes were ever they pleased and not paying attention nearly hitting several in our group.When we went to leave the tent they set up for our group was directly across from our site when I went to pull out I had to cut it sharp and by doing so we caught the side of our rv roof on a tree limb and tore a large piece on the side and top quote (not there problem)
Apr 25, 2018
my trailer was moved on to my requested site on time. construction was at times noisy, but that's to be expected and not that much of a bother. people were courteous as always.
Apr 25, 2018
best campground ever
Apr 24, 2018
We are repeat visitors and plan on staying there again
Apr 24, 2018
The stay, for the most part, was great. Our group had a great time. However, we will not stay in site 1101 again. The large eucalyptus tree harbors several birds at night. And in the morning you can guess what was all over our table cloth on the picnic table and all over our truck parked on the concrete. The tree is big and beautiful but needs some trimming of the branches above the concrete.
Apr 23, 2018
Stay war alright. I had a problem with the seeer connection that wa blown off by the staff when I complained. Kids running through the camp area. Grounds clean and well kept.
Apr 23, 2018
We stay at San Diego KOA often. The only thing I might be able to recommend for the future is allowing campers to pick thei site #. We’d visit a lot more and with more groups if we were guaranteed to camp close together. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award