San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
Best stay especially for families. Always something to do just within the park. Close to everything outside the park. Rates are those of a hotel, so you might as well stay at this KOA, even if its for one night. And you will feel very safe and not have to worry about theft surrounding your vehicle.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
If I could I would live here
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
I have been staying at KOA since I was 2 years old. I have never had any issues, besides my latest stay. Customer service seemed to have an attitude whenever they dropped off our firewood we had delivered. Not typical, and was very disappointed. Also, my cabin was surely NOT cleaned before my stay. There was tape stuck to our wall(s), sand on the mattresses, and about 5 pills on the floor.
Dec 11, 2017
Super fun experience. Cabin could have been a bit cleaner... didn't seem like floors had been mopped recently. I think it was bad taste and unfortunate that we were not given any discount when we asked given we were displaced from Ventura due to fire and our local KOA even burned down.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Best place to stay either in cabin or rv .Plenty of activates for kids to keep busy. New pool coming soon ,looks fantastic and cant wait to come when it is finished . Stayed in cabin ,clean and has everything you need just bring yourself and have a great time. Staff was great .Deliver firewood right to your site. Been coming here for over 20 years and will keep coming back for 20 more .
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2017
Grounds are well kept. Cabin was dirty on inside. Window sills were filthy, floor needed a good wash, dirt was ground in. Trash, dirt and large amount of dust under beds. Swept 3-4 times a day to keep dirt out that blew in under door. Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Nov 28, 2017
Second time and have booked a third stay for 2018 Thanksgiving. Second time stayed in the Deluxe cabins, everything you need, however, the bed was not the most comfortable. It will be great to see the new building and pool completed. Geoff
Nov 28, 2017
We have ONLY ONE complaint...Our cabin was dirty and with lots of spiders and webs on the outside .... kind of creepy!! I would hope for a cleaner cabin next time we stay!! Other than that... love the campgrounds and workers ALL so friendly!
Nov 28, 2017
We have been camping at the KOA with my grandparents for decades! 1808 is a special spot for our family! We love not only the kampground, but the entire KOA family! We look forward to going every chance we get.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time. Our cabin was clean when we arrived. Only thing I think can be improved is the lollipop hunt. There weren’t enough. The big kids were knocking down little ones. My 4 yr old didn’t get any & my 10 yr old found 2 and was nice enough to give one to his brother.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
As always, the stay exceeded our expectations... We love it here and will see you next year!
Nov 27, 2017
This was the first time at a KOA campground and I was very pleased with the grounds, facilities and amenities. I've already booked for next year! Looking forward to camping for Thanksgiving for many years to come.
Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly workers. Lots of kids to watch for if driving around campground
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
It was great. Only disappointment was that after one year from our last visit you had not made more progress on the new construction then what was actually done.
Nov 24, 2017
Relaxing and fun, but the wait to buy items/rent bikes is too long. You might consider having a separate check in line from the grocery purchases/bike rentals.
Nov 22, 2017
Would give it a five star but the shooting range was out during our 3 day stay; got a deluxe Kabin and the guest service was exceptional. Really didn’t need to pack any essentials...they provide everything.
Nov 22, 2017
Kid friendly, clean restrooms, great staff! Will be back!!
Nov 22, 2017
Was OK but the curtain rod in the cabin window would keep falling out of the rack when trying to slide open the curtain presenting a safety issue
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
We had very dim lights in the cabin. we had a worker come out , he removed the dome but was not able to replace the bulb ( he said it was dim) and left the dome off. He said he would report it to the maintenance guy. Next day reported it to the cleaning guy he said he would turn it in. Never got fixed. Ordered and paid for a bundle of wood, had to call at 730 to remind them of delivery.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
wonderful stay with our church had such a nice time we booked next years spot ��� this kampground has so many things to choose from you really don’t have to leave to find things to do.. highly recommend the one room cabins�
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin, our bedroom TV did not work, I found dirty little girl underwear under our bed and random small kid toys as well as play doh around the cabin throughout my stay. In the middle of the night the fire alarm kept chirping loudly waking up my sleeping baby.
Nov 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, jumping with our kids on the giant jumper that was a family wonderful memory. There is a swimming pool just the time is short and the weather we are not able to go in the pool. This place is really a great place to visit and stay with kids, they have little play station, kids can do a scooter, bicycle and other activities.
Nov 14, 2017
Very clean very nice very satisfied
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Only downside is the Kabin smelled like dogs when closed up and the floor could have used a good mop. Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. Would love to see a small playground for kids under 5. Beautiful grounds! I can tell they are well loved. The bathrooms were all clean and well maintained.
Nov 13, 2017
Great as always. Only problem was the firewood bundle. Bad wood did not last long at all. 5 pieces for 6 bucks? Went to Food 4 Less and got WAY more that lasted longer for same price.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had an overall good time. The tent spot was poorly located for quiet hours as well as lighting.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Bathroom was clean I like that.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
The San Diego KOA was very helpful, especially when we needed to get repairs on our RV.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Almost everything was great! My only complaint would be the pretty much non-existent WiFi in cabin circle. We had to use our cellphones as hotspots if we wanted internet at our cabin. Call it free if you want, but in reality it IS part of what we are paying for and didn’t get.
Nov 09, 2017
Hello, this was our second year ataying at the camp. We would like to say thank you to the staff at the Chula Vista, Ca. Location. Starting w kevin and his night crew. They were amazing!! Not to forget the day crew with Ian was all great! We enjoyed are stay so much that we officially called this our new family tradition. We will be booking again for December. Thank you again, Nadia
Nov 06, 2017
Great weekend, great accommodations. We will be back next year! God bless
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award