San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
Wifi très mauvais, connection adéquate seulement quelques heures durant notre séjour (4 jours). Dommage car les installations sont superbes mais tarif un peu élevé.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground, peaceful, well kept. Enjoyed our stay. ð
Oct 04, 2017
Great place to stay! They have everything. From pool and jacuzzi to cafe and toys to rent for the family and kids. And they gave us a long enough spot for both our 45' coach as well as our 16' concession trailer.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great!
Oct 03, 2017
Awesome as usual :)
Oct 03, 2017
It was good, but could never get Wi-Fi to work & remote in bedroom never worked. Next stay we'll try staying in motorhome.ð·ð
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great time with my family at your KOA camp. Very clean and very nice place to bring kids so much fun.
Oct 03, 2017
We LOVE the Chula Vista KOA! The only place where we come where the kids aren't on their cell phones all day! So close, but once we drive in...seems so far away! Staff is always very friendly and Carol, who does the groups is WONDERFUL!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Weekend activities and crafts were great for the kids. Very family oriented KOA. Will definitely be back with the family.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground comparable to many of the resort campgrounds we have stayed in.
Oct 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the campground. We had 3 motorhomes in our group and your staff helped us get 3 spaces together right where we wanted them. Everyone is very friendly and we feel safe to bring our family and grandkids along for the weekend. We will be back real soon.
Oct 03, 2017
Enjoyed the campgrounds, lot of activities for the kids and will definitely be back. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
Our kids had so much fun and we didn't even have to think or plan! We will be back again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Though we don't have children, we thought your activities looked very fun. Unfortunately, the group next to us stayed up until about 2 a.m. outside. They weren't terribly loud, but the close proximity of their site made even coughs and laughter audible through our trailer walls, making for a very poor night's sleep. I was hoping that staff security would drive through and tell them that it was
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent KOA! Best weâve been to! Solid food as well! It was a great time!
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed there two nights with our cheerleading team. They had a great time. We rented the small one bedroom with no bathroom. It was little but comfortable and the beds were great. Next time I will spluge and get the bathroom. The camground is under construction but it didnt interfere with anything. It was a great stay and the staff was amazing. We will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Never a dull moment for the kids!! Lots to keep them busy so we could relax!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I stayed there looking for a place to sleep. It was like trying to sleep in the middle of a night club. I am seriously considering saying so on yelp. My son was exhausted for his competition. The whole thing was a disappointment.
Oct 02, 2017
My stay was very disappointing for other stays Iâve had and the people working at KOA could care less. The site they gave us was extremely loud with people, cars, bikes, and golf carts. When we initially asked for another site they said we only have this site for your stay. I found that hard to believe. We were at the site 1504. It was awful. We wonât be back. I only rated a 2 for the dog park
Oct 02, 2017
Short, but sweet. Shakedown for recently purchased RV.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Impressed with facility and service. We had amazing service at breakfast on 10-1. She made coffee with a smile and brought out our food to us- enhancing our vacation! Bathrooms clean and wonderful. Only thing I would change is it was packed. I was close to other people in tent and could hear them snoring and they walked right through our site. I expect some of that so good overall experience.
Oct 02, 2017
Spur of the moment trip turned out to be a success. We are planning on returning in the near future.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Beautiful Campground. Well maintained...only issue was that the very loud lawn mowing and blowing lasted 3 hours one morning. Midweek was wonderful. Unfortunately, the "Party Crowd" came in on Friday night. Very noisy, and lots of drinking... we left early Saturday morning. Come midweek, and avoid the weekends...unless you like to drink and yell too.
Oct 01, 2017
great place. loved the space around the sites. Liked the level sites and the fact that you do not have many speed bumps.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed here in Jan and again in Sept. This stay was in a smaller delux cabin than the one in Jan. With 6 of us, it was a challenge, space wise. The master bedroom gets no cooling, since there is one AC unit, instead of the two in the larger unit. The master bedroom mattress is over do for replacement. I was told that the larger units can not be reserved, that it is hit or miss to get.
Oct 01, 2017
When we arrived, our site was far away from the K9 area, and on the main road, not our favorite place due to noise and people passing by. We requested a site closer to the K9 area and were graciously assigned a spot that was perfect. Staff was most pleasant and helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
We brought a large school group to explore San Diego. Camping at the KOA was the perfect spot for a visit to the city. We were close enough to a bus stop to walk from the campground. The showers and bathrooms were clean and the jumping pillows provided hours of entertainment for our students.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice place, it was like night & day compared to the last koa we stayed at, from the frnt desk to the sand castle everyone was nice & attentive, that says a lot about owners/managmnt, worth driving the extra 10 miles south from where we usually stay. amenities should be all inclusive for members. Would like to know where we can find your chair/table combo (Adirondack)?
Sep 30, 2017
We loved staying here!! All the staff were very nice and helpful. The cabin and grounds were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 30, 2017
great
Sep 30, 2017
Nice staff, but usually a long wait to get served at the desk. The noise from the highway is pretty bad but the campground is nice and well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
It was great
Sep 28, 2017
We've gone to a lot of KOA's and enjoyed our stays but the San Diego Metro KOA is head and shoulders above the rest. It starts with a very friendly staff and continues with immaculately kept facilities and grounds. It is close to highways that can conveniently transport you to many San Diego destinations and yet, when you are at the park, you definitely feel removed from the busyness of life.
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean KOA with tons of fun activities! Cant wait to see the new pool and facilities that are currently under construction. Will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the staff are superb. I enjoyed my stay very much
Sep 28, 2017
This is the first time to my husband and I camping like this. We used to be hard core campers but we like it a lot. Rest room and shower area are super clean, we were impressed. We will definitely come back again.
Sep 28, 2017
Very professional staff altogether. We absolutely love the entire park! It's now been our 2nd stay in the last 2 years. We plan on coming every year
Sep 27, 2017
Fun activities for the kids. Great customer service, thank you for handling our noisy neighbors. Clean grounds and spacious.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Great stay.
Sep 26, 2017
Top notch. Everything could not have been better. I was the camp host for the Facowie group and your office handled the arrangements perfectly thanks to Carol. See you next year Al Giddens
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award