San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful family time and love the 10 o'clock quiet time for the kids. Great grown up time as well
Aug 20, 2017
We had an amazing 3 days! This was our first time at ko and we will be back soon!
Aug 20, 2017
Had a wonderful time there with my grandson, who is 7. There were lots of fun activities for children. Bathrooms were immaculate and the pool inviting. All of the plentiful staff were helpful and courteous. The food at the Sand Castle was delicious, especially the pizza. The cook/waitress even helped my grandson when he got a bee sting. Fellow campers were friendly & we can't wait to go back
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We were only there for 2 nights..but it is a lovely park...only problem we had..our pull through for a 32 ft..wasn't long enough for our truck to park on..
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I have only one suggestion, the water in the deluxe cabin, particularly in the showers is very uneven in the heat. It goes hot to cold back and forth the entire time you shower, that is very uncomfortable.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time. Stayed there for only 1 night just to do a quick get away from Orange County. My son and his friend really enjoyed themselves with all the activities. My one and only complaint is the cleanliness of the grounds outside of our cabin #1506. There was small pieces of trash and lots of cigarette buds scattered. We will return but it would be better if someone cleaned those.
Aug 18, 2017
Grandkids had a great time. Wished we knew about the expansion ahead of time (when booking)
Aug 18, 2017
Very comfortable staff friendly. Quiet and clean. Lots of activities for the children will be staying again
Aug 18, 2017
This was our 2nd stay this summer. We were in a lovely deluxe site #2101 surrounded by trees that drop many leaves. The leaf blowers and street sweeper kept things clean but the noise was constant. WARNING: our picnic table toppled over when we both sat on the same side dumping us backwards onto the cement pad. We told the front desk that we were both injured but no one followed up with us.
Aug 18, 2017
It has been a while since I used a facility and this rates at the very top. At first I thought it was a bit expensive but the amenities and beauty of the place is worth all. I would likely recommend this place anytime. Very helpful Staff!!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The reserved cabin had not been swept/cleaned in ages. Obviously no housekeeping service. Floor had piles of dust, not just in corners, in the middle of the room. Spider webs everywhere, inside/outside. As a result, I slept in my car, which due to close proximity to the trash area, it smelled awful as the large bings were overflowing with trash. 2 stars because bathrooms were clean.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Guys I understand the construction but I was really let down by the lack of cleanliness of the bathrooms and pool and other surrounding area there seems to be a homeless population that is cause for concern not sure if we will be back in the near future, but my family did enjoy the activities
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
A clean, well maintained facility. Staff were always helpful but some could have been a little more friendly at times.
Aug 17, 2017
Relaxing. The children shouldn't ride the low carts on the outer loop. It dangerous.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Owsome my grandson loved it. We will be back
Aug 16, 2017
Geniale Lage, alles total sauber und gepflegt, eine tolle Küche für die Camper mit drei groÃen Kochstellen und Spülen mit heiÃem Wasser, riesengroÃer Gasgrill, wird jeden morgen von einer tollen Dame supersauber geputzt! Prima Duschen mit starkem Wasserdruck, saubere, ausreichende Toiletten, saubere Zeltplätze, schöne und vielfältige Angebote für Kinder, Jugendliche und Familien, Sandcas
Aug 16, 2017
We are from Pa. came a long way but we're very happy with the campground. Friendly people, nice sites
Aug 16, 2017
Nice staff,comfortable and very clean campsit, center kitchen is a very good impression for our first visit. We will always place KOA campground first when looking for a place to camp
Aug 16, 2017
Always a great stay at this KOA! Just wish the pool construction wasn't taking so long.
Aug 16, 2017
Each time we stay, we have a great time. Love the atmosphere! The activities are wonderful. It's truly our home away from home.
Aug 16, 2017
great friendly staff, convenient location, well maintained, good atmosphere
Aug 16, 2017
New pool needed pronto! Crazy crowded w kids... maybe a kid free hour...? Plenty of staff- except at night- neighbors partied till 2:30 am- no staff noticed :-( also need a cut off for entering park- 4 noisy cars going too fast coming in , in the middle of the night. Dog run needs new equip, but great to have big areas. Jump was loved by our kids, bathrooms great, grass and trees awesome. No bu
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Overall we had a great time. My granddaughter tripped and hit her lip on the curb and my son was carrying her, crying and bleeding from her mouth, and my other granddaughter, back to our RV when a staff member drove by in a cart. My son asked if her could drive him to our RV, his request was refused and the staff member drove on. First time ever to be disappointed in the service from staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We came to the KOA with 10 other families and each family had a fantastic time. The children really loved the bike rentals and swimming at the pool and roasting marshmallows. Most of all, they enjoyed spending time with friends away from technology. The parents enjoyed the convenience of the cabins and the clean facilities at the campground. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
It's home away from home for us. Love all the activities for everyone. Can't wait for the new pool to be done.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent can't wait to stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
very helpful and professional staff, extremely clean grounds and friendly family atmosphere
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff! Great activities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice lots told activities offered for children. Staff very courteous
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hook Ups didn't work for my vehicle. People kept walking through my space, and finally there was a light shining though my window all night!
Aug 14, 2017
It was wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
With the Wandering Elks group. Your staff, Ramon crew are the best and take real good care of us. Was real surprised on the quality of the food from your little restaurant. Very very good and the servers were outstanding. Thank You for a great weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award