San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2018
We had a wonderful stay in the delux cabin. The kids rode bikes, swam, jumped on the jumping pillows...and much more. It was the perfect hub for our short but relaxing vacation!
Jan 08, 2018
I am looking forward to your new pool . As usual my stay was to short. I always enjoy my stay I. San diego.
Jan 08, 2018
My family and I loved the cabin, we cannot wait until we stay in the cabin again
Jan 08, 2018
Wonderful park lots to do for the family !
Jan 08, 2018
Excellent
Jan 08, 2018
Very clean and well run campground with close proximity to San Diego. I’ll be back.
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly staff clean facilities quiet lots of fun for family and kids love this place
Jan 08, 2018
We love it every time!
Jan 08, 2018
Pretty good experience, but had a problem one night where delivery of firewood took a while, delaying our evening. The staff did fix it, and were mostly apologetic about it. Otherwise, the place was really nice, well taken care of, and we felt extremely secure. We plan on staying again. One thing we didn't like was bicycles could be 'rented' but the rates were rather high.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We love your camp ground. Lots of activities for the entire for the kiddies and the doggie park has lots of room for my fur babies to run and play. The cafe has lots of choices and the entire staff if very friendly and helpful. We are excited to enjoy your new recreational facility when completed!
Jan 07, 2018
We love your campground, and have stayed here many times. This time when we were camping it was so noisy. In most campgrounds the yard work is done one day a week. We try to leave the campground on that day to avoid all the noise. During this stay, noisy landscaping work happened every day. It was not relaxing. It was everyday, all day long. No time for naps outside on this trip! :(
Jan 07, 2018
We love Metro KOA. This visit we had 3 of our 4 daughters and their families. Metro KOA kept all the grandkids (ages 4 - 19) occupied and having fun, and there truly is nothing better than talking and laughing around a campfire at night!
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
I love that they have activities for the kids to do!!!!
Jan 05, 2018
relaxing nice get away for us
Jan 04, 2018
This is our 2nd year at your property and we will come again!!!!! Very friendly staff, clean and kid friendly! Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 04, 2018
Our cable was broken from the moment we arrived and took 3 days to repair. We also called 4 different times before we arrived requesting a certain type of site which was ignored. This left us with questioning if we should return or recommend this KOA to friends. If we were willing to pay more we should have received the spot we requested. I hope changes are made in your reservation department.
Jan 04, 2018
We rallye enjoués it. Really clan. Close to the beach
Jan 04, 2018
I love all the amenities and space for the kids to run around and play.
Jan 04, 2018
We love staying here because there is so much for the kids to do, we enjoy the cafe and it’s always clean!!!!!!! Also appreciate their hard work in updating the campground and can’t wait to visit again when the new pool is completed!
Jan 04, 2018
We have been coming to this campground for over a decade. We typically stay in an RV site, but this time we stayed in a Deluxe cabin with our family of five. It has plenty of room, but the only thing it's lacking is storage space in the kitchen for food. Would be so nice if you could add a few shelves (maybe over the kitchen sink or near the dining room table) for storing dry goods/snacks. Thanks!
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
The cafe is fantastic, there is lots to do and lots of activity in the campground. Propane fire pits are great at night and the place is well run and clean.
Jan 04, 2018
Always a great stay! Staff is friendly and professional!
Jan 04, 2018
We really enjoyed the campground and activities. The employees were very nice and the kids had a blast. I wish there were bathrooms near the back of the campground. That's a long walk when you have to pee in the middle of the night. Also, Friday night was tough to sleep with everyone coming to get their trailers out of storage.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Great staff. Very clean. The shower heads in the shower rooms are to low. Suggest installing handheld shower heads at a higher or adjustable height for people over 5'. Excellant dog park. Since a lot of travelers have their dogs with them, a dog wash station would be fantastic.
Jan 03, 2018
The only thing is charging $5.00 for an hour For the rock climbing I think it should be all day. The store closed early on Sunday.
Jan 03, 2018
Awesome as always! Can't wait til the new pool opens!
Jan 03, 2018
Best campground around!
Jan 03, 2018
A very nice camp with resort like facilities.It does have highway noise but it's location and the staff make you forget that in a flash!!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Overall my experience was positive. Very friendly front desk team who stayed professional under pressure when it got busy. Clean campground. It was our first time at a KOA so I wish that we were explained more of the property, expectations and things to do. We were left to figure it out on our own. Also the cafe which we planed on using was always closed! Large cabin was fun!
Jan 03, 2018
The food and drink (and friendly service) at the Sand Castle Cafe are superb! The staff at the front desk (very helpful!) as well as the staff on the grounds are awesome!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a deluxe spot and it was great corner area. However all the other spaces looked a little tight.
Jan 02, 2018
The park appears to be a great family with children park. We found the lots to be very narrow. The maintenance people were running blowers all day long, The place is very dusty. Not big rig friendly, had to have people move so we could leave. Staff was very personable but facility did not meet our expectations.
Jan 02, 2018
Our stay was enjoyable at this KOA. The sites are very close together so you need to be friendly with your neighbors! The showers aren’t great- bad shower heads. The staff are nice and helpful. They water during the nights which left standing water in some sites and seems very wasteful considering that the ocean nearby made everything wet most of our 6 nights.Awesome location for SD visits!
Jan 02, 2018
We have enjoyed this KOA for many years. It has always been very clean and well maintained, even during the large remodeling / construction project currently in process.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Very nice clean place. Specially a wonderful place for families. Accommodating and knowledgeable staff. Would recommend and will visit again.
Jan 02, 2018
This KOA is one of our favorites! The staff is super friendly and accommodating and the grounds are very well maintained. Tons to do for kids. We will continue to camp there for years to come!
Jan 02, 2018
We loved the park. We were squished in a small camping site with neighbors who took over all of the grass area. Next time we will get a pull through but the ammennities were very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award