San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Excellent team, beautiful site, high standards of cleanliness. Handy to SD Gaslamp District.
Sep 20, 2017
I loved that KOA is expanding there pool. However the construction seems little slow a big project with just 4 men on site working. and the recent pool now the water was very dirty not well maintain. as for the sites our family had 4 trailers and staff KOA did not help us on putting our family side by site. when we requested this done. made our reservations same time and were early guest checking
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice park with helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
The pool and spa were dirty the entire time we were there.
Sep 19, 2017
Always the best The Bells are the greatest, as are their employees.
Sep 19, 2017
There seems to always be cob webs around areas around the grounds. 1 bedroom and deluxe cabins that we tend to stay in, you will see them outside, near the steps, eves and corners. also there is always webs around the rental bikes, we have rented around 10 times this year and there is always webs i have to wipe away before the littles ride. Other then that all is great!
Sep 19, 2017
We have been camping at the San Diego KOA for about 35 years. Brought some first timers with us this time, and of course, they had a blast. They purchased their very first Value Cards and will be KOA campers forever now. Polynesian Dancers were fabulous! Very entertaining and fun to watch. Already planning our next visit! And can't wait for the new pool to be built! We'll be there opening
Sep 19, 2017
4 kids, 3 Adults and we were as snug as a bug in the large cabin. We will be back. Thank you for a memorable weekend!
Sep 19, 2017
Everything went very well. Way too many people. Everything else was great. The food was fantastic !!!
Sep 19, 2017
great stay. nice facilities. confusion about overpay by some members of our group was straightened out.
Sep 19, 2017
we love it, i go to Koa because of the safety of my children and they love to stay there. we rent the deluxe safari this time and was amazing,we thank you very much for make my children happy.
Sep 19, 2017
Awesome! The individuals in the yellow shirts are AMAZING. The kids had a Great time! And I did too. Thank you KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Always enjoy the new additions to the campground/facilities. Love the t-shirt coloring and tye dying. The dye colors were much darker this time. Yeah! Can't wait til the new pool, gym, shower/restroom, laundry room buildings are finished. We will be back again and again and again!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful employees, always quick to respond and great attitude!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a last-minute stay, but they found us a place for 4 nights. We had a clean, level cement pad with a tree for shade and a picnic table. They even brought us a fire ring so we could have a wienie roast! Everyone at the resort was friendly, and the maintenance staff kept everything looking very nice. The location of the KOA was perfect for sightseeing in San DIego.
Sep 19, 2017
It's OUR Favorite!!! We have stayed many times now and have enjoyed EVERY Visit.
Sep 19, 2017
There is nothing negative I can ever say about the SD KOA...even when something goes wrong right away like this time, the wonderful respectful courteous staff at the KOA do EVERYTHING possible to make things right. We think very highly of your staff, at check to Ian to Jonathan with entertainment! You have the best shows and activities! We enjoyed the hula dancers! Thank you, KOA! julia F.
Sep 18, 2017
I stayed Delux cabin DS-13 but the cleaning condition was very dirty. There was a lot of bugs and towel and linen was uncleaned. I stayed there a lot of times, it was great but this visiting I had disappointed, even if I arrived earlier but I got bad cabin. Oh No Way!!! I will not be going to stay DS-13 Never Ever!
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff, very responsive and friendly. Cafe is a hit!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great relaxing weekend and the people are so friendly in Chula Vista KOA can't wait till next time. Went home all smiles├░├░ Also had the best weather that could be imagined and no moskitoes
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was nice and clean. We loved all the trees and all the kids activities. The food at the cafe was great. The only minor complaint is that the pool was pretty cold. Otherwise, everything was great!
Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet location, not like our last visit when more than 8 people on the site
Sep 18, 2017
It was fine except not for us. Too crowded with too many screaming yelling kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a good time at the SD KOA. Always.
Sep 18, 2017
Kids loved the all the activities and can't wait to go back again. We liked it for all friendliness, cleanliness and convenience of everything.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place. Our family loves the amenities. We have booked our next stay already.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great time! Fun for all ages!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, shaded spaces, nice showers, near shopping, easy freeway access.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
First time staying at metro Koa. First impression was good ,alot of construction going on I guess to better the facilities. It needs more showers and bathrooms. I was there only two days so I didn't get to see much of facilities. I only used as s base to visit San Diego.Very helpful staff. I'll recommend and visit longer.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent and clean facilities. Tons to do with reasonable pricing for the pay activities. Lots of included activities as well. It's a little more like camping in someone's backyard and less like enjoying a nature setting, but it is a KOA. Very dog and family friendly. Can't wait to see the completion of the new pool, gym and restroom facilities. Be warned that the tent sites are pretty tigh
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great relaxing time. My kids live this place.
Sep 18, 2017
We, my husband and I love coming here, as we have for years. We did not know that this weekend we were eligible for an extra night free! The young lady that my husband spoke to made him aware that we were able to stay an extra night free. We were so happy for we had the day before asked about staying one more night and we were told that we had to move and pay for another night .
Sep 18, 2017
Overall, good experience. Clean park, well maintained. Felt that too many young employees zipping around on electric vehicles, going way too fast for the number of children at play. Too bad the employees don't observe the speed limits, like most of the visitors do. The small street sweeper was a joke. Again, going way too fast, and absolutely picking up zero dirt. Just made a huge dust cloud.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I paid in full including taxes when I reserved online but they charged me again when I checked in. Sewer smell and freeway noise
Sep 18, 2017
We love it!!! The only problem was that someone got there at space 3486 at midnight and they were drinking beer, having music,and fire when it was supposed to be quiet hours they woke me up and after that I couldn'tsleep at all I called the after hours phone number and thet didn't do anything at all!!!!!
Sep 17, 2017
We love this place. Staff is friendly, the grounds are well manicured, there is a huge field, 2 dog runs, a cafe, store and plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 17, 2017
Great site, cable and wifi could be better. Would have stayed longer but sites were booked on weekends.
Sep 17, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was fantastic, plenty of room and we had everything we needed for our stay. Amenities as always were great and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
We come to stay every year. Nice to see the pool improvement going on. Keep working on the campground. It is a great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Great place, Lots for all to do and close to the San Diego attractions. The staff were very friendly, the grounds were extremely well kept. Wonderful stay - without a doubt we will come again.
Sep 15, 2017
Everything just fine
Sep 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award