San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2018
Nice staff and camp ground. The showers could do with an upgrade. They are like sprinklers.
Jan 24, 2018
Wifi really needs to be better as was unavailable from our cabin. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 24, 2018
Always wonderful at your KOA.
Jan 24, 2018
Some were great. Rosa in cafe gets six stars! Ramone, outdoors, was a wonderful help. Front desk, not so much. Glum. Much of what I attribute to them, tho, could be crummy rules and systems. I called for a reservation, got it gave my credit info and card for regular customers. When I got in(after hours), I gave it all again. In the , again. To use at store, again. Internet is a nightmare!!!
Jan 23, 2018
The campsite was nice. Staff was awesome. But the location was not great. Lots of freeway noise and the area around it is not very nice. Too many homeless in the general area.
Jan 23, 2018
A lot to do Bathroom set ups were unappealing Showers were separate from bathrooms
Jan 22, 2018
We loved the deluxe cabins. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We wished the jumping pillows were open more often and for longer hours. We loved the Gaga pit and the upstairs meeting room was perfect for our group.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
I arrived very late. the staff was not only courteous but prompt and genuinely nice. day 2 I completed my registration and met more of the staff. they, too, were exceptional and professional. day 3 I asked to extend our stay and I was moved to another location but upgraded without extra charge. day 4 I asked for a late check out and, again, the receptionist was accommodating. U GUYS ROCK!
Jan 22, 2018
Our stay was fabulous. We decided to stay in the most basic cabin, with the restroom and shower outside, but, was not bad. We enjoy everything on the site. We ride the cars, the jumping pillow and of course we had the firewood in the night along with a hot tea and the fellowship of us; three sisters. I hightly recommended to my family and friends. Matter of fact, now we are planning to come back.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
I love the Chicken wings.. they make them just the way I like , employees are helpful , see you soon .
Jan 22, 2018
Another campground wouldn't honor our reservations, so we were desperate. We called your park and got a spot right away. What a beautiful site with excellent access to everything, if we wanted to leave such a lovely place. It seems like a great family camping spot. Thanks for being so clean and kind.
Jan 21, 2018
Carol is great she knows that I always request trailer pull and noticed it was not on the reservation,so she called to make sure it was not an oversight, which it was
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
The cabins were very nice, the pool and hot tub are huge, fun activities foot the kids, and the service was great!
Jan 20, 2018
We stayed at this KOA 6 nights, which was a very nice park except for the extremely loud freeway noise 24/7. Also there was supposed to be cable which did not work the whole time we were there. We told the office staff the day we arrived and every day after that. The staff looked at it but couldn't do anything to correct it. On the day we left spoke to a manager and he said he would do nothing
Jan 20, 2018
Noisy campground next to the expressway.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Pool was not heated. Hot tub had crumbling concrete.
Jan 18, 2018
Staff was great, campsite was great. Restrooms and showers were very clean. The location in Chula Vista was very convenient and close to 2 shopping malls with theaters. Chula Vista Discovery Center was very good and close. Will stay here again. Larry
Jan 18, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 17, 2018
Clean, well kept and friendly staff. A lot of constant noise from the nearby freeways, but you get used to it. Also had noisy neighbors/children after hours and called the office, who sent someone quickly to shut it down. Too bad visitors can't be considerate and follow the quiet hour rules.
Jan 17, 2018
Our stay was awesome!!!! I loved the ambiance. The amenities were spot on. Just a wonderful environment for a local get away�
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
There are a lot of things to love about this KOA.
Jan 17, 2018
The stay was great. This place has so much stuff for a family with kids or if you just want to relax & grill outside..
Jan 17, 2018
Clean, quiet and friendly. The dog park was the best one I've been to.
Jan 17, 2018
We very visit is enjoyable, whether it be in a cabin for a weekend or our travel trailer for 3 weeks in July. We have enjoyed San Diego Metro KOA for the last 35 years. We spend 3 weeks in July every year and weekends here and there throughout the years our home away from home, we love it there!!!
Jan 17, 2018
Campground was clean & had everything we needed! I'm glad we saw that we needed to bring our own linens before we arrived. The cafe was a nice touch and we enjoyed breakfast there. Such a great place for people traveling with a dog!
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Love coming there we usually come with our wondering wheels camping group
Jan 16, 2018
We were assigned to this very tight and small so called “family campsite for 12 people”. There’s only 9 of us including little kids. Not enough space at all.
Jan 16, 2018
Your park is so clean, and no one hassled us about sitting around the fire and talking. Just having fun. I would recommend it to everyone!!!
Jan 16, 2018
The only complaint I have is the showers were cold. Looking forward to when the new pool opens.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
As always, clean and neat. Lots of staff. Plenty of activities for kids. TV quality seems to very with where you are in park. Reception good nearer office, not as good near jumpys. Freeway noise more noticeable by jumpys. Still remains one of our favorite places.
Jan 15, 2018
Staff is friendly and accommodating. Grounds maintained very well.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
My favorite place to vacation for my family. So much to do there that we never need to leave the campground.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Been coming here for new years for a long time,this time might be the last we asked for side by side for family,they put them out of our sight and the group left after two days,that space was never offered to us and I know for a fact it was not reserved,what a let down.
Jan 14, 2018
Loved the park, hate the freeway noise.
Jan 13, 2018
Wonderful- park let us have the space we wanted. Thank you
Jan 11, 2018
Tent site with no grass, broken picnic table, and skunks each night. Children used the site as a pass through to the play area. The freeway noise was only outdone by loud cursing neighbors.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Very nice park, the hot tub and pool were great and they are working on an even better one. The cafe on premises was really good as well. Very friendly staff and accommodations. Only gave four stars due to the loud noisy neighbor dog who was next to us. It was a little Maltese, but man did he bark when we were outside.
Jan 10, 2018
I love the cabins and the easy access to the freeways and main attractions nearby.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award