Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2021
Nov 14, 2021
I have never been to KOA and am not a camping person. I LOVED it! The campgrounds were clean and safe. I really liked having the pool and restaurant and the cabin was awesome. MY SON HAD A BLAST! He really enjoyed the basketball court. We would totally visit again.
Nov 14, 2021
Everything was great! Checkin was quick and smooth. The grounds are beautifully kept. Our kids had a great time!
Nov 14, 2021
We loved our cabin though there were a few issues. There needs to be a “Caution low ceiling” on the stairs. I’m 5’2” and hit my head hard on the loft ceiling. Main TV didn’t work. Everyone was attentive and we’ll be back.
Nov 14, 2021
Actually, it was a very wonderful time. This was the first time I used the KOA on my journeys to San Diego. It was close to the freeway and close to where I wanted to be as far as in the vicinity of the beach.
Nov 14, 2021
For how much you guys have expanded and how many people can now stay there, I wish you would expand your hours of operation for the rock climbing. Gift shop and front desk should be open until midnight if not overnight, especially on the weekends.
Nov 14, 2021
We enjoyed our stay the weather was great!
Nov 13, 2021
Loved our stay here, the cabins were so comfortable. Will definitely be back again
Nov 13, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
The grounds were nicely kept and the kids absolutely loved the pool, jumping pillows and kids club crafts. There was terribly grumpy older lady who worked in the sand castle cafe. At least 10-15 bikes were broken so we couldn’t ride together. The worst part was the shower door was broken and our two pre-teen girls were stuck in there crying for 45 before a dad and security were able to remove do
Nov 13, 2021
Staff at check in and store very helpful. Lots of activities for children to enjoy.
Nov 13, 2021
Has everything you need. very clean
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 12, 2021
Great people! Returned this year without my wife of 64 years. It was the last trip we took which was great then and very special this time. We spent many days here, all of then great. You won’t find a better place to camp nor will you find better staff. Thanks for a great stay.
Nov 12, 2021
We enjoyed this beautiful, well maintained park, amazing bounce pillows, easy check in, friendly staff, great camp store, open grassy area, gorgeous trees, and beautiful pool!
Nov 12, 2021
The grounds were kept up immaculately. You could tell they had been professionally landscaped because of the beautiful variety of plants and trees. The pool, spa, laundry room, showers and restrooms were very clean and welcoming. Of I were to complain it would be regarding the birds that messed all over the truck while parked in our spot. The other would be the noise being so close to freeway.
Nov 12, 2021
It was great! I was amazed at all the workers daily cleaning the place AND the bathrooms every couple of hours. I LOVED THAT! My firewood was stolen one night, so I will find a new way to keep it next time. There was poop in the sandpit at the Cafe my kids found while playing. The employees quickly handled and I was grateful for that. Maybe they can place a cover on it at night time, or a fence.
Nov 11, 2021
Friendly staff, Fun to camp
Nov 11, 2021
Last minute weekend getaway. We stay at Chula Vista KOA every summer, never November. We really enjoyed it none the less.
Nov 10, 2021
It was quite peaceful. I enjoyed it.
Nov 09, 2021
Clean
Nov 09, 2021
WiFi was terrible, didn’t work at all and we were pretty close to the main entrance. Also the cable TV was in and out, the reception was bad. Other than that we loved it! Would have given 5 stars if WiFi worked.
Nov 09, 2021
My stay was great, all the amenities for the kids were exceptionally fun fun fun! They loved the barrel train and the jumping pad. I loved how the campsites were catered to everyone on whichever type of camping they wanted to do, tent, RV, eco-tents, cabins, tiny homes... This place was great! I will definitely be back or at least will definitely be using other KOAs.
Nov 09, 2021
We had an amazing time! The camp ground was clean, the activities were great for the kids and the location felt secure.
Nov 09, 2021
Had a great time. Your park is always clean and staff is very friendly
Nov 09, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
It was fun. It wasn't too crowded during our stay so were able to enjoy the park. Our site was so nice too. with our private patio and even the bbq grill and gas were provided for free.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nice and clean
Nov 08, 2021
Always love staying at any KOA. All that we have visited have been so clean and comfortable. Love all the activities for the kids.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
We have stayed here before & have had a great time. This trip we had people across from us that apparently were there for awhile and had moved their fire pit to the back of their RV so the smoke blew right into our site. We got to have our own fire one night when they went out for dinner.
Nov 08, 2021
Lovely and relaxing. This is a beautiful campground.
Nov 08, 2021
I camped here for 2 nights by myself while in town for business. Everything was clean and the people were friendly and helpful. I will be back with my family in 2 weeks.
Nov 08, 2021
Park was nice with tons of amenities and cool things to do. Just had issues with loud music and a party from the cabins near the pool. Thought they were strict on quiet hours but did not take car of the issue. Went on until almost 2 am.
Nov 08, 2021
(Mostly) friendly helpful staff (I didn't interact with Snak Shak staff but my grown daughters said they were rude & we were shorted on a breakfast item) my experience tho was Excellent!
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have stayed at. I love all of the kids activities even though my kids are too old for them. I can see why this park draws many families. I will definitely be back!
Nov 07, 2021
Disappointed in the remodel check in area. It was noisy and not as warm as the old area. We had completed our advanced online check in. Yet our time checking in was very slow. No faster than past years.
Nov 05, 2021
It was horrible. I checked in unloaded my stuff into the cabin and then I was called to the fron that the cabin I was checking to and had a key for was actually already checked in by someone else with no key. I had to load everything up and move cabins mind you I reserved 1 year prior.
Nov 05, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
We had an amazing time celebrating Halloween weekend with family and friends! There was many activities for the kids to do! Already reserved our site for next year and looking forward to it!!!
Nov 04, 2021
Me and my family wanted to get away for a few days we stayed in the deluxe cabins they were beautiful. The kids played in the pool, rented bikes, played basketball, and every night we had a bonfire, bbq, and just hung out. We will definitely be back next year
Nov 04, 2021
Loved our stay here. Very well maintained park. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 04, 2021
We had a great time. We accidently found this. We plan on coming back every Halloween . Everyone was wonderful .
Nov 04, 2021
Could not deliver WiFi or satellite reception as advertised
Nov 03, 2021
We always have a blast!
Nov 03, 2021
I love to go there, is very clean and we always have a fun experience there
Dec 27, 2021
Great place for the whole family ☺️
- Joseph Smith on Google
Dec 26, 2021
Fantastic amenities. Really nice park in San Diego. Expect to pay big city RV park prices but you can still enjoy a nice night for <$80
- Mehmood Haydar on Google
Dec 19, 2021
many options to camp. and many options to enjoy a nice area to camp in. they have up the anty in the quality of area they used to have.
- Taylor Dutcher on Google