San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Friends came in from out of town, we store our rig there we recommended they stay at KOA and we joined them for a night, so easy, and park is awesome, can't wait to see the new water park once finished
Nov 19, 2017
We had very dim lights in the cabin. we had a worker come out , he removed the dome but was not able to replace the bulb ( he said it was dim) and left the dome off. He said he would report it to the maintenance guy. Next day reported it to the cleaning guy he said he would turn it in. Never got fixed. Ordered and paid for a bundle of wood, had to call at 730 to remind them of delivery.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
We go to this KOA all the time. It’s always clean and very well maintained. I’d recommend it to anyone looking for a really nice place to camp in the San Diego area. The staff is always extremely nice and very helpful. We like to get the same spot and they give it to us as often as possible. They are truly amazing people working there. The cafe has great food and really good prices.
Nov 19, 2017
I stay at your KOA quite often and even have my trailer at your storage yard. I plan on coming back as often as possible, however, I will request a site with no dirt. My wife and I had a problem with the mud in front of our campsite due to the sprinklers. I have evaluated the sites with either grass or cement and will request, if available, one of the sites on my next stay. thank you for keeping a
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Now cable and paid $30 extra to move to better site. Left early and thought they should credit to $30 for the 3 days I paid extra
Nov 18, 2017
Camped in our Fifth Wheel for 7 days. Site was a little small for our 40 ft., but we fit. Construction on new aquatic center was in process, so a bit noisy during the day with jack-hammers, etc. The staff does an amazing job at keeping the park clean, grass areas irrigated and trimmed. We like staying here in large part to the access to the Bayshore Bike Path.
Nov 18, 2017
Great lot great store and very friendly staff
Nov 17, 2017
wonderful stay with our church had such a nice time we booked next years spot ��� this kampground has so many things to choose from you really don’t have to leave to find things to do.. highly recommend the one room cabins�
Nov 17, 2017
The family has been coming for roughly 25 years, we came together as a family that has scattered, all of our children remember having a great time there, and that was the same for our lastest stay. We all had a great time, and the staff Fromm the welcome to returning keys, all made us feel welcome.
Nov 16, 2017
Very well maintained and clean grounds. Enjoyed our stay and will visit again. Thank you
Nov 16, 2017
Got around easily and saw the sites. The zoo and beaches were fun and close. Shopping and tourist accommodations were excellent. Had fun and plan to return. KOA was perfect for a home base. Clean and friendly with all services availabile , and with all local and southern California information at hand.
Nov 15, 2017
Always well kept. Great staff. Nice to see the improvements under construction.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We had a group of 40 people spread over 10 campsites. Great customer service from the group coordinator, Carol and a very friendly and helpful staff once we arrived.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We love to come to this KOA. We just completed an across country trip and stayed in over 30 KOAs. Not one of the other KOAs comes close to this one. It is always clean, the people are awesome, there are things for both adults and children to do, and the location is perfect. We are already planning our next trip here!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Had a great time we stayed here over 20 years ago the new owners have done a great job we had a Blast Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin, our bedroom TV did not work, I found dirty little girl underwear under our bed and random small kid toys as well as play doh around the cabin throughout my stay. In the middle of the night the fire alarm kept chirping loudly waking up my sleeping baby.
Nov 15, 2017
Areal is nice, personal was helpful Side 3001 was small but still expensive Internet was absolutely insufficient
Nov 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, jumping with our kids on the giant jumper that was a family wonderful memory. There is a swimming pool just the time is short and the weather we are not able to go in the pool. This place is really a great place to visit and stay with kids, they have little play station, kids can do a scooter, bicycle and other activities.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We have a 35 foot 5th wheel and asked for a pull threw slot and what was described was a nice spot big, but it was tight and small. Did not have much room for the trailer or to sit outside. Otherwise it was a good time!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Tons of fun! Great activities for the kids! Can’t wait to come back!
Nov 14, 2017
Very clean very nice very satisfied
Nov 13, 2017
Came in as a group of 11 RVs. Carol is always most helpful with our reservations. Park is getting better and better each time in.Group will be back in Janurary.
Nov 13, 2017
Was great will be returning soon
Nov 13, 2017
The only issue I had was the kids were unruly. Running through the campsites at night. We had 2 kids screwing around in the single rider bikes who ran into our truck. I hate that parents just leave their kids to be rude and unsupervised in RV parks. Not the fault of KOA, just irresponsible parents.
Nov 13, 2017
Love the campground ,shade and clean, waiting for your new pool area to open, thx again and happy Rving
Nov 13, 2017
Crowded three-day weekend, but KOA provided families with many fun activities which kept everyone happy.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful facility. Generally clean, with the exception of the dog poop ithat was stepped in by two people in our group. However, that's your guests not cleaning up after their animals, not your fault. Overall great time!! The kids loved riding the bikes around!!
Nov 13, 2017
So many activities to do for young children. The kids had a blast!!
Nov 13, 2017
Did not spend much of our time at the campground as we were visiting the sights in SD. Very nice while we were there.
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Only downside is the Kabin smelled like dogs when closed up and the floor could have used a good mop. Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. Would love to see a small playground for kids under 5. Beautiful grounds! I can tell they are well loved. The bathrooms were all clean and well maintained.
Nov 13, 2017
Great as always. Only problem was the firewood bundle. Bad wood did not last long at all. 5 pieces for 6 bucks? Went to Food 4 Less and got WAY more that lasted longer for same price.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The KOA was really nice except When I woke up my helmet and jacket/pants had ants all over them and I didn’t realize until I put them on in the morning and got multiple bites. (I was camping off a motorcycle). So over all the place was really nice but you guys need to put ant kill stuff down!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Love staying here!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We love this campsite! Our kids love it, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. We come several times a year!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had an amazing time as usual. This time we took our trailer out for the first time. We had a great time. Next time I will ask to not be next to the jumping pillows it was a little loud at 8am. Other then that we had a great time. Getting ready to book again!
Nov 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award