San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2018
This KOA had all the amenities you could ask for but at a premium price for a very tight space.
Feb 12, 2018
We really enjoyed it! Looking forward to the new pool and jacuzzi area!
Feb 12, 2018
Overall the campground is really nice. I just didn’t appreciate that there was a power outage during my stay. I understand it was a city thing and you have no control over it, I feel like there should have been some sort of accommodations due to the fact that I did pay extra for a delux cabin specifically for the electricity...
Feb 12, 2018
This was our first time staying at a Koa. We loved the cabin. Definitely a great little cabin. We thought eating there would be overpriced however it wasn't and it was good.
Feb 12, 2018
What a great weekend. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
It was great as usual. We are excited about the new construction and are wondering when that will be finished. My only issue this weekend was the power outage. I was thinking KOA could have let us know if it had been planned by SDG&E. I thought something was wrong in my rv.
Feb 10, 2018
Very peaceful stay. Nicely laid out, good facilities, and they’re improving on that.
Feb 10, 2018
We love this KOA. It’s out favorite KOA we have ever stayed at and we go there once a month. The staff is awesome. They are always fri July and extremely helpful, especially Nikki. She rocks!!!!!
Feb 09, 2018
Another great stay at the San Diego K.O.A.
Feb 08, 2018
One of the moat well groomed parks we have been to. The staff is so helpful & friendly. We will be back.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
It was a good stay as always
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Great facility, super clean, incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Definitely going to stay again!
Feb 05, 2018
once again we had a very enjoyable stay w/our rv & look forward to returning soon.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Love staying here. Great place. Clean and very pet friendly!
Feb 04, 2018
This is the finest KOA we have ever stayed at. Constantly improving and the staff is exceptional at EVERY level.
Feb 03, 2018
We’ve stayed many times because of the staff—friendly, knowledgeable, polite, and professional. Maintenance of and pride in physical plant also shows Quiet during week days, not so much on weekends. Easy access to the many gems in San Diego, and an excellent cafe onsite. Hard to go wrong here!
Feb 03, 2018
Great campground, excellent settings, dog runs, amenities, and tons of stuff for kids.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
This was our second visit to this park. We throughly enjoy the setting, other parks in the area do not have the trees and grass as well as the family friendly amenities. The new pool and building looks like it will be amazing. We will be back in May and look forward to another enjoyable stay. Thank you for being so cordial and helpful at every stage of our visit.
Feb 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here in our 25-foot trailer (except for the birds that decided to decorate our rig and chairs). The staff was very friendly and they were very helpful when high winds in the passes we needed to travel caused us to stay an extra day. There was no problem extending that extra day.
Jan 31, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there. very nice campground, great RV spots and friendly staff. They are building a large pool and what looks like a clubhouse building that looks like it will be very nice when done. Very clean facilities all around......The only drawback is there is freeway noise in the campground but, you do tend to tune it out. We will certainly return...Again a great place!
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Excellent KOA! They have definitely made a lot of improvements since our last stay a couple years ago and have lots of ongoing improvements underway. Only gripe I have is that after positioning trailer and unhooking...there was no power. Waited nearly an hour for after being told that maintenance was on its way. Called back three times while waiting and desk said 2-3 minutes. Had to move in dark.
Jan 30, 2018
Always a great stay-very relaxing although i may have been annoyed had I been sleeping in past 7:30 am when someone in the back cabin area started blowing a whistle....
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
The place was amazing very beautiful and the restaurant had excellent food. Some of the staff were not so friendly and don't know how to say thank you. If the staff was friendlier I would rate it a five star. There is a skunk near the cabins also and made our cabin and car smell really bad.
Jan 29, 2018
Great, clean place to stay!
Jan 29, 2018
Too short
Jan 28, 2018
Very quiet except the freeway traffic. Loved that it wasnt crowded this time! We love this KOA!
Jan 28, 2018
Site and campground was kept up well. Staff were all courteous and helpful. They only issue we had was with wi-fi. I had come in office 3 times for no wi-fi and each time I was told that there were 2 towers on site that were down and that they would be reset within the hour. We stayed for 6 days and never had wi-fi.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Enjoyed the stay...One of the yard guys helped me with a hookup...
Jan 27, 2018
That’s a great spot! Had trouble with electrical but they sent great staff over immediately - fixed by morning. Thumbs up! Lovely dog parks! Thank you!
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Jan 26, 2018
Well first I would like to say that I have stayed at this location before and have always had a pleasant experience. This time was not so special. I wish I would have know that there is major construction going on at the park. No way I would have booked under those circumstances. I stayed in a cabin which was quite comfortable. The only suggestion I have is to have floors mopped. They are filthy!
Jan 25, 2018
Malheureusement ils font beaucoup de renovations nouvelle piscine et autres donc du bruit dans le jour. Attendre que c'est travaux soit terminé!!! Avant un sejour
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award