San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Love coming to San Diego/metro KOA. The kids ask to come here. The jumping pillows, train and movies on the grass... and much more. Clean grounds and friendly staff to boot.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful, never better.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Campground was generally clean, lots of amenities for the kids, and the staff is friendly, but the slots are very cramped and the road noise is deafening.
Oct 29, 2017
Our first stay here, and we enjoyed it very much. We hope all construction will be finished for our next stay.
Oct 29, 2017
Love the dog parks! And the delicious food at the Sand Castle Cafe, as well as all of the friendly staff. Thanks!!
Oct 28, 2017
Would have given 5 stars but noticed an unpleasant sewage smell every evening.
Oct 27, 2017
very clean stayed during October very family orientated my wife had a blast at there trick or treat candy hand out to the kids.
Oct 26, 2017
We had such a great time! I could not believe how many events were planned for the kids to enjoy, as well as all of the play areas available. The staff was so friendly, we cannot wait to come back!
Oct 26, 2017
Love Camp KOA Chula Vista!
Oct 25, 2017
Our stay was great! We were saddened because we were unable to stay two additional days due to no availability. After we confirmed reservations elsewhere with Chula Vista Harbor RV Resort we were notified we could stay the additional two days.
Oct 25, 2017
Very clean. Great family amenities. Lots of freeway noise. Need a better system to let guest know about activity times i.e. Rock wall cafe etc
Oct 25, 2017
I wish there could. be a weekly rate for bike rentals so it wouldn't be so expensive for 3 kids to ride. Maybe a Family rate. Thanks. Penny
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at your camp ground. This was my 12th year staying there for your Fall Festival weekend. One thing that was very disappointing was the power washers being used through out the camp ground. We had finally settled in and were ready to relax and that was all we could hear were power washers! Please have this done outside of the park. Itâs not fair to other campers. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2017
I was very disappointed this year and all the activities that you took away from previous years hoping itâs because of the construct. worst part of our stay was the customer service behind the desk seemed to go out of their way to make the camping trip difficult. Your morning staff and afternoon staff always had different answers and The morning staff seem to go out of their way to be unpleasa
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We love coming back every year . the girls all the things we do ( parade trick or treating and our traditional things I love that the bath rooms are always clean
Oct 24, 2017
nice and quiet place. Friendly staff and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
It was our first time and we loved it! Loved it so much that we booked the same weekend for next year!!! So much family fun!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Itâs a good park but be warned the weekends are busy and feels like you are right in the middle of the city. Someone should escort you to you sight with the amount of children running around and people not watching them. The park after the majority of them left was quite nice. They have a cafe on site and heaps of activities happening. Restrooms clean.
Oct 23, 2017
We had 37 families from our church come and stay for the weekend and we had a wonderful time. The campground is always very clean, fun and a great family atmosphere. The staff are amazing, especially Carol the group coordinator. She always goes above and beyond to make our trip a lot of fun.
Oct 23, 2017
loved the cabin and the park is very clean. thank you!!
Oct 23, 2017
It was an action-packed weekend complete with hayrides, pumpkin carving, GaGa Ball, cookie decorating, rock climbing, specialty bike rentals, and so much more! Our kids had an absolute blast! Thank KOA San Diego for making our stay truly spectacular!
Oct 23, 2017
We always have a great time at this KOA, we love all the upgrades to the fire pits and RV patios. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. This is the best KOA we have ever been to. Keep up the good work!
Oct 23, 2017
Love all of the activities they have planned there. A good bike riding trail to the beach nearby. Never leave the campsite and it's a great four day weekend
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. Clean campground. Well maintained. Super Friendly and Helpful staff! Fall activities were great for all of the Families staying at the camp.
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome as always. The site is always clean, staff is very friendly, super kid oriented. We love staying there and will be back every year.
Oct 23, 2017
We love the fall festival this was our 2ed year and we have our reservations for next year. This is the cleanest and we'll maintain KOA I have ever been to. I can tell everyone takes pride. We are so excited to see the new pool next year and the grandkids can't wait to enjoy it. The only thing I would like to suggest is to please go back to doing the Halloween parade though out the campsites
Oct 23, 2017
Always a great time, the best for kids!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Top notch staff and facilities. Manage a very busy campground like you've done it thoughtfully for many years.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place! We had so much fun!
Oct 23, 2017
Most enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2017
Kids had fun. Will absolutely come back ð
Oct 23, 2017
In many ways, this is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at. Lots it trees and greenery, pretty spacious sites, lots of services and activities. However, we were NEVER able to get internet access in the two days we were there, even at the office. therefore, it was false advertising to say: enjoy your free internet--there was none.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great trip! Just happened to book a weekend during their Halloween festivities. Wow, I was very impressed. Free pumpkins, carving, face painting, tractor hayrides, and carnival games. Then trick or treating at night. Our 3 kids were entertained the whole trip!! We will be booking again soon.
Oct 23, 2017
Loved the camp site and the cabin. Definitely will be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice amenities. Shower water cold - barely heated to lukewarm.
Oct 23, 2017
Everything about this place is awesome! I really like our spot and the entire site in general. My only recommendation would be to place a trash can near every tent site. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2017
The streets are too narrow. If the people behind us had not left earlier so we could back into theirs to turn, we don't know how we could have pulled out of our site. When we arrived on Friday there were kids every where for the Halloween weekend. They were riding their bikes, tricycles, and battery cars all down the narrow streets. People even had their lawn chairs in the streets.
Oct 22, 2017
This is the best KOA! I loved the kid-friendly vibe and great amenities. We are thinking about making this a tradition for our family. I cannot say enough good things!
Oct 22, 2017
Your KOA is awesome. We had a really nice site. Entire camp is well maintained. The new addition is going to be so nice. Can't wait. The campers celebrating Halloween with many young children really was a positive vibe!
Oct 22, 2017
Very enjoyable, the staff members were very helpful in all the areas. The whole park was very clean well organized . Next time we'll try to stay for the weekend, it looked like it was going to be a lot of fun.
Oct 19, 2017
I have been there many times and always enjoy our stay. People are friendly and helpful, the facilities are kept clean and I especially like all the planned activities offered to kids when we bring our grandson.
Oct 19, 2017
THe best comment.....................we will stay again and recommend it to others.
Oct 19, 2017
LOve this place been going there for over 15 years with my family at least twice a year. We canât wait until the new pool is completed. See you guys very soon.
Oct 19, 2017
Great place, Great people!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award