San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it has made us want to try many more KOAs! Thanks for getting us in last minute and for amazing experience!
Dec 26, 2017
It is a nice campground. My only 2 complaints are: 1. For $185/ night for the deluxe cabin, I would expect a clean floor. It was not. Also the yard outside the cabin was littered with candy wrappers and napkins. With all the employees they had standing around, I would think they could clean the rooms better and the adjoining yard. 2. This KOA was not as close to the ocean as was advertised.
Dec 26, 2017
Only one flaw...not providing linens for ALL beds and customer not made aware until already there. Why not provide for ALL beds in cabin as needed????? Other than that hiccup we had absolutely good time. My grandkids really enjoyed themselves and did not want to leave.
Dec 26, 2017
We love this place! It has lots of trees, bushes, flowers which are all kept up, plenty of activities for kids, a couple of dog runs, a giant field and plenty to do. Will be coming back soon.
Dec 26, 2017
Loved it, and became members !
Dec 25, 2017
My grandkids loved the activities, scavenger hunt, barrel trains and lollipop hunt. Your staff is excellent. Friendly and helpful.
Dec 25, 2017
Very nice..quiet and clean.....and new amenities
Dec 25, 2017
Well maintained park. With all the trees it’s almost like camping in the woods. Only complaint, and a small one, is there is no designated dog park.
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
We stayed a night and decided to stay an extra night. We called early and reserved it. We tried to sign on to internet and it wouldn't work even though it worked the prior day. Brought to front and we're informed we were cut off for using it too much. Bad attitudes from staff when asked to turn back on which it never did. Internet is important for us bc we have two small children.
Dec 21, 2017
Kevin was great in helping my family have side by side lodges facing out so we could be in each others camps. A big Thank you!!
Dec 21, 2017
First trip in my new (used RV) and Winnie did great! Came to San Diego for my son's homecoming on the USS LAKE ERIE on Sun., Dec. 10. He had been on deployment in the Arabian Gulf since May 8. The grounds were gorgeous! And fortunately, the weather was also gorgeous and warm while we were in San Diego! Looking forward to visiting again when your new activity center is finished.
Dec 20, 2017
Loved the campground and the various options for sites. Staff was very friendly, and the sites and facilities were clean and well kept. Only issues were a shower that dispensed only cold water. Also would have liked more of the activities for kids to be available during the week as we came in late sat afternoon and missed most of them. We plan to visit the grounds again in the future!! Thanks!
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
As usual and as expected, excellent.
Dec 19, 2017
It’s always nice time. We stay here often it’s easy for the family to come and get together. Kids enjoy the activities and movie nights.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
The staff was great and friendly ans can't wait till our next adventure. Thank you so much
Dec 17, 2017
We go to this KOA once a month, and have been for years. We love it!
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Salle et piscine en construction...bc de machines, bruits et dérangement. Étant donné ses inconvénients le prix aurait dû être ajusté. Bc trop cher pour ses désagréments.
Dec 14, 2017
Fantastic ,The customer service was incredible . The activities are plentiful and my kids want to go back. The cafe food was awesome ,Especially the Pizza. the facilities were clean and maintained . Movies ,Bikes,climbing wall,story time,Arts and crafts . The kids can be kids and the adults can be adults ,Just well done Overall.Thank you for Having us . Sincerely The Nappi Family.
Dec 13, 2017
One of the BEST KOA's that we have stayed at. Every employee was friendly and efficient. The groundskeepers were constantly working to keep everything clean and beautiful. We watched them even brush off the electrical hook-up pole. The restaurant was wonderful and the manager was friendly. Bathrooms and showers were perfectly clean and inviting. The new pool area will be great when it is finished.
Dec 13, 2017
It's very nice and fun the staff is always around and keeping it clean. They have very cool events for all the family.. it's a 10..the only thing that they do need to fix the soda machine sense I've been going there it's not working other than that KOA is recomendable for anyone who wants to chill and have fun for any age.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Family fun!
Dec 12, 2017
Best stay especially for families. Always something to do just within the park. Close to everything outside the park. Rates are those of a hotel, so you might as well stay at this KOA, even if its for one night. And you will feel very safe and not have to worry about theft surrounding your vehicle.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Very nice park that is close to town. Plus the grounds are very well kept and they are building what looks like a new pool area. Thank you!!
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
We always have such a good time when we stay. very clean facilities. cant wait for the new pool!! Wish they had cable
Dec 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Dec 12, 2017
I love this KOA! Great sites, lots of fun activities for the kids, great food, swimming and everyone is so nice and helpful!
Dec 12, 2017
Perfect as always
Dec 11, 2017
If I could I would live here
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Pool was full of hair and dirt.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
I have been staying at KOA since I was 2 years old. I have never had any issues, besides my latest stay. Customer service seemed to have an attitude whenever they dropped off our firewood we had delivered. Not typical, and was very disappointed. Also, my cabin was surely NOT cleaned before my stay. There was tape stuck to our wall(s), sand on the mattresses, and about 5 pills on the floor.
Dec 11, 2017
We really enjoy the activities for the kids. Breakfast with Santa was a real treat for the family.
Dec 11, 2017
We always enjoy our time at your campground. Friendly staff, fun activities and great time staying with you. We will be back soon and often.
Dec 11, 2017
Incredible place to take the kids!
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Super fun experience. Cabin could have been a bit cleaner... didn't seem like floors had been mopped recently. I think it was bad taste and unfortunate that we were not given any discount when we asked given we were displaced from Ventura due to fire and our local KOA even burned down.
Dec 11, 2017
Perfect everything lots to do
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
It was great the staff even helped when my dog got loose
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award