Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Very clean, nice space. Great for families.
Oct 25, 2021
Best place to stay in San Diego.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Everything was perfect at your resort with the exception that I had to take 2 cold showers. Granted the park was at capacity but I would suggest larger water heaters! Other than that minor detail your facility is awesome �ϸ
Oct 25, 2021
The RV sites are so close to each other. There is hardly any room for the picnic table or for parking the truck that hauled the Trailer. No fire pits. It’s like an RV storage lot not a campsite. Would not go back!
Oct 24, 2021
Was very surprised and happy with our experience
Oct 24, 2021
I would have given 5�'s...but....your site supervision was not very attentive to the activities of others. Dog walkers came to our site and let their pets go potty on the grass island outside our front door. A young man on a motorized scooter came within 6" of our front door at high speed as I was stepping out of my RV.~FOR 80$ / NITE a little respect for others sites should be part of the stay
Oct 23, 2021
Oct 23, 2021
Awesome stay, cabin was great! Only negative…..they cleaned the outside area so much they took our firewood…twice!
Oct 23, 2021
we had lovely fall weather to complement our stay at this centrally located campsite.
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 21, 2021
First time visit. Few hiccups due to taking over the site from a friend who had to cancel. Place was awesome. Had a good time with the Halloween festivities. Will be back next year with other family members.
Oct 21, 2021
Very clean park, pleasant environment, lots to do (in CG and in SD area), super-friendly & helpful staff - GREAT place!
Oct 20, 2021
Very nice installations, very clean, staff very nice. Just a couple of issues with the billing and follow ups on our requests
Oct 20, 2021
Nice campground but a lot of sites crammed together. We were there for a visit with our daughter so it suited our needs as a place to park our RV. The people were kind and helpful. The pool looked nice and there was a good playground for kids. Close to the highway so easy access although a little noisy.
Oct 19, 2021
Wonderful stay! Very impressed with new renovations and staff this year. The only thing I wanted to mention was the electric at site 1208 was showing a fault, I reported it to the front office, and the kid that helped me could not have cared less. Seems like something that should be addressed �����‍���
Oct 19, 2021
We have a 39ft 5th wheel. It was a bit difficult getting around the narrow roads.
Oct 19, 2021
Very clean staff friendly had a blast
Oct 19, 2021
Love everything about KOA SD. The Fall Festivities are the best. The kids love the jumping pillows, the costume parade was awesome.
Oct 19, 2021
Was very good. Only one thing. The pool needs more care. We see you in June.
Oct 18, 2021
Check in was a disaster we didn’t get any of our request
Oct 18, 2021
We've been coming for this same weekend for many years and love it. We've extended our time from 3 days to 6 and love every one of them. The campground has made some really nice improvements to an already great place.
Oct 18, 2021
Everything was great. Events were well scheduled Only comment to make is it would have been nice to have more than one balloon guy. Took 3 hours in line to get balloon animal.
Oct 18, 2021
Staff is always so friendly and helpful. This is something we do yearly and truly look forward to it all year.
Oct 18, 2021
See you in 2022, we love visiting!
Oct 18, 2021
We had so much fun!
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Very clean, fun and enjoyable
Oct 18, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
We are happy with our stay! Staffs are helpful and the overall amenities are great. The kids had fun and we plan to come here next year.
Oct 18, 2021
We had an amazing time. The campground is beautiful and we had so much fun decorating and trick or treating for Halloween. The pool is amazing.
Oct 18, 2021
Our stay was ok but our experience with the restaurant there at the camp ground was terrible. The food was cold and the staff very rude. Please do something about this.
Oct 18, 2021
My wife and I have stayed here on a few other occasions. Since our last stay the KOA has made some wonderful improvements and we will definitely be back at any further stays in the San Diego area. As for a recommendation, I always tell my family and friends to stay here.
Oct 18, 2021
Nice facilities, I wish security would enforce quiet hours. Many youths riding bikes, assorted contraptions late at night making lots of noise. Many rude “ glampers” having large gatherings, all fun but quite disrespectful of others. Lots of small trash from the month long Halloween party. Good location.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Tent #3504. Horrible nights sleep. The people next to us had 3 dogs barking all day. Sleeping under that overpass is the pits. Too noisy with cars & those spots should be removed. I looked online & saw 1 avail cabin. Asked in the office if I was able to upgrade to the cabin for the 2nd night and was told no. I had to have 2 consecutive nights in the cabin. Poor hospitality service with that regard
Oct 18, 2021
Grandkids always love it there...Halloween fun for all...great people at the KOA...will always come back
Oct 18, 2021
There were less activities this time around than usual but overall still a great experience and my son loved it. No mistake that my son chose to spend his 8th birthday at San Diego KOA and invite his cousins and friends.
Oct 17, 2021
Was not told at check in about gate locked at 8pm. Kuckily someone answered the phone. Park is very tight for large 5th wheels. Thursday night park filled up, very loud and noisy until midnight.
Oct 16, 2021
Excelente
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Absolutely love this KOA!
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed in. Had a pull through so it was easy to get in and out. Grounds were clean. Did not rate it a five as the last night they removed the fire pit and the box they had it standing on to raise it off the ground. It was an amenity and I was going to have a fire that night. They could have emailed the guests and told us they were going to do this, or told us at check
Nov 18, 2021
Very clean, and lots of options. Tent camping, pull through and back in RV spots with water, sewer, electric and TV, large eco-tents, cabins and more. Lots of kid activities available. Bike rentals, pools and playgrounds. Basketball, horseshoes, and more. The store was stocked with everything we needed. Nice cafe too.
- Brad Roekle on Google
Nov 14, 2021
One of my favorite camping spots in SD. Close to everything.
- Erica Blake on Google
Nov 09, 2021
Great place to stay before seeing JJ Grey!
- Cindy Sexson on Google