San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2018
Clean. All staff very friendly and helpful. Pleasant stay!
Mar 03, 2018
It was great would return from VA!
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Aleays great
Mar 02, 2018
While this park has many good amenities, the spots are small and shady due to all the trees. Other negatives for us are cost of staying here, maintenance noise all day, and this the only park we’ve ever stayed at that you cannot reserve a specific site ahead of time. We’ve done extended stay here every February for 5 years, but staff won’t guarantee any site number or area. We won’t be bac
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Technical support outstanding.
Mar 01, 2018
Great staff and very well maintained. Close to everything in the San Diego area. Great pizza.
Feb 28, 2018
We stayed in a cabin, which was very nicely maintained. Linens and towels were clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Restaurant was eh, but convenient. There were lots of activities offered, but we didn't participate. Construction being done on pool/playground. Jumping pillows looked worn and busy (one was down). Crowded RV sites, but clean and many trees. Nice for city!
Feb 28, 2018
Quiet at a nice park with good amenities. The new clubhouse and pool will be awesome.
Feb 28, 2018
Excelente lo único malo es el papel higiénico �Ϧ
Feb 28, 2018
Il serait souhaitable d’avoir une distributrice d’eau potable (système de traitement d’eau par osmose inversé), car l’eau du camping goûte le fer. Lorsque que nous lavons les légumes ou faisons du café, nous retrouvons toujours ce même goût de fer. Les employés d’entretiens du camping utilisent des souffleurs à feuilles avec des moteurs et cela génère beaucoup de bruit.
Feb 27, 2018
Staff Super friendly and helpful. Places Clean and beautiful. Can't wait to return
Feb 27, 2018
enjoyed our stay . near everything we wanted to see and do. need to have EXIT signs without to go look how to get off the property.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Amazing, fun family friendly
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
You guys were assume!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 26, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. Nice and clean. The cafe was a little pricey. Lots for kids to do and New pool and clubhouse will be great.
Feb 26, 2018
Super fun time! San Diego got down to 30 something degrees at night, but our cabin stayed warm and comfortable with the heater! I will definitely bring my family back!
Feb 26, 2018
Clean and very well maintained campground. Activities for kids on weekends, limited during the week. We stayed in tent trailer and noise from military helicopters woke us several times.
Feb 26, 2018
Everything was great except for a rowdy neighbor our last night. We tried calling the after-hours number to report them, but we were never able to get through. Only thing I’d recommend is a better way to get a hold of the front desk after hours.
Feb 26, 2018
All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Best campground. Best staff. Best experience EVER!!
Feb 26, 2018
Employee's walking in my campsite coming out of the trail from the meeting room area. Pool is dirty and was not cleaned the whole week we where there.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
EStupenda. Pero necesitan cambiar el papel higiénico(de baño)
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
I’m guessing if you are in the main campers area it’s not as noisy. We however spent 3 restless nights in the overflow upper parking lot watching freeway traffic from our windows. We were also parked beside a permanent resident whose site was an atrocious mess. We were appalled that the charge was 186$ after our discount had been applied. Ridiculous for what we received. $$$$
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
I had the following concerns: (1) The spa was very dirty; (2) The swimming pool was not warm enough to swim in; (3) The 7 mph speed limit was not enforced and many vehicles exceeded the speed limit.
Feb 25, 2018
No grass on campsite what so ever , had to clean site when we arrived (full of trash, beer bottle caps, old food etc)
Feb 24, 2018
Nice place and nice dog park. Very accommodating staff
Feb 23, 2018
Great visit. Lots of friendly and helpful staff members present. Very clean and lots of great activities for kids.
Feb 23, 2018
Really nice, well kept park. Office staff very helpful and friendly. The spaces were a little tight getting in and out for a 40ft motorhome compared to other KOA parks we have stayed at. We will for sure stay with you again nd looking forward to seeing the beautiful new pool area. Jim & Erin Harkies Courtenay, BC Canada
Feb 23, 2018
We really enjoyed our short stay at the San Diego Metro, CA campground. The location was perfect, the cabin was great, the showers and bathrooms were clean and with hot water. The check in and out was pretty quick and easy. We definitely will be back.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Great amenities and bathrooms and showers were clean. Double bed in camping cabin was not comfortable and cabin was not very clean...but I did bring stuff to clean the very sticky door handle and table.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Reasonable price for SD Metro area, good launching point for a trip down the Baja
Feb 22, 2018
Very enjoyable. Every effort was made to make our stay a happy one by the staff here. Every turn there is a Staff Member waving hello, or, offering help. The grounds are continually being upgraded and cleaned. It is a very family oriented place with many things to do. We will definitely return.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Second time, all good except the Wifi. We stayed last year in a tent site and Wifi was Terrible, this time rented a Cabin same problem, need a better Router maybe? Other that we’ll come back again
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Great Camping Experience, Kids had lots to do with all the activities, looking forward to going back soon.
Feb 21, 2018
This is my 4th time if not more that I have stayed at this KOA. I really like how well kept everything is (especially the bathrooms /showers/ kitchen area) that is one of the many reasons I keep coming back. Keep up the good customer at this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award