San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
We always enjoy our stay as the staff is always helpful and professional. However this stay we were disappointed that the site next to us 9002, was always dirty, toys and clothes/laundry always out. Their site looked like a slum. Have never seen this allowed before. Being on the main road in everyone driving by saw their mess.
Dec 30, 2017
The internet was not usable, the hot tub was cold. The park was maintained nicely.
Dec 30, 2017
We had a great space! Check in was smooth and the customer service was excellent. Only feedback is to have an area for dos that can’t be off leash for potty relief.
Dec 30, 2017
Clean and packed with activities.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we’ve stayed at. Staff was great! WiFi was slow. The new pool they are building is going to be amazing. Mix of campers staying for longer stays and lots of transient campers on weekends. Sites are nicely spaced. It’s a busy place. Convenient to stores and other attractions.
Dec 29, 2017
I have been to KOA campgrounds that were below my expectations but found your venue to be very satisfying. The restrooms were always clean and the grounds tidy. We completely enjoyed our stay.
Dec 29, 2017
The wifi connexion was very bad
Dec 29, 2017
Jacuzzi was broken.... one if reason we went but didn’t work...
Dec 29, 2017
Good
Dec 28, 2017
The Bell family & staff are great. I drove almost 400 miles to spend 5 nights. WONDERFUL time. I been going down there camping for almost 20 years. LOVE IT.
Dec 28, 2017
It was good. Thank you,
Dec 28, 2017
It was very pleasant except one neighbor decided to build cabinets for his 5th wheeler during his stay. All his machinery, electric saw, etc were spread all over. Is this allowed?
Dec 28, 2017
goood location with easa to visit the area.
Dec 28, 2017
Awesome set up. Very clean and friendly. Only complaint was that all activities were off sue to christmas week but other than that it was a very nice facility. Kamp kitchen was a bonus. Bike rentals were good but some bikes could use some greasing.
Dec 28, 2017
Very nice staff. Grounds were well taken care of. Looking forward to bringing my grandkids here. Very kid oriented. Great place.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
great! you were very busy over the christmas week-end but place was well staffed with great folks as always.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Wonderful stay. My grandson said “greatest KOA ever”. Lots of opportunities for an 11 year old to have a great weekend with grandma and granddad. He is looking forward to taking mom and dad to stay in a cabin.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it has made us want to try many more KOAs! Thanks for getting us in last minute and for amazing experience!
Dec 26, 2017
It is a nice campground. My only 2 complaints are: 1. For $185/ night for the deluxe cabin, I would expect a clean floor. It was not. Also the yard outside the cabin was littered with candy wrappers and napkins. With all the employees they had standing around, I would think they could clean the rooms better and the adjoining yard. 2. This KOA was not as close to the ocean as was advertised.
Dec 26, 2017
Only one flaw...not providing linens for ALL beds and customer not made aware until already there. Why not provide for ALL beds in cabin as needed????? Other than that hiccup we had absolutely good time. My grandkids really enjoyed themselves and did not want to leave.
Dec 26, 2017
We love this place! It has lots of trees, bushes, flowers which are all kept up, plenty of activities for kids, a couple of dog runs, a giant field and plenty to do. Will be coming back soon.
Dec 26, 2017
Loved it, and became members !
Dec 25, 2017
My grandkids loved the activities, scavenger hunt, barrel trains and lollipop hunt. Your staff is excellent. Friendly and helpful.
Dec 25, 2017
Very nice..quiet and clean.....and new amenities
Dec 25, 2017
Well maintained park. With all the trees it’s almost like camping in the woods. Only complaint, and a small one, is there is no designated dog park.
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
We stayed a night and decided to stay an extra night. We called early and reserved it. We tried to sign on to internet and it wouldn't work even though it worked the prior day. Brought to front and we're informed we were cut off for using it too much. Bad attitudes from staff when asked to turn back on which it never did. Internet is important for us bc we have two small children.
Dec 21, 2017
Kevin was great in helping my family have side by side lodges facing out so we could be in each others camps. A big Thank you!!
Dec 21, 2017
First trip in my new (used RV) and Winnie did great! Came to San Diego for my son's homecoming on the USS LAKE ERIE on Sun., Dec. 10. He had been on deployment in the Arabian Gulf since May 8. The grounds were gorgeous! And fortunately, the weather was also gorgeous and warm while we were in San Diego! Looking forward to visiting again when your new activity center is finished.
Dec 20, 2017
Loved the campground and the various options for sites. Staff was very friendly, and the sites and facilities were clean and well kept. Only issues were a shower that dispensed only cold water. Also would have liked more of the activities for kids to be available during the week as we came in late sat afternoon and missed most of them. We plan to visit the grounds again in the future!! Thanks!
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
As usual and as expected, excellent.
Dec 19, 2017
It’s always nice time. We stay here often it’s easy for the family to come and get together. Kids enjoy the activities and movie nights.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
The staff was great and friendly ans can't wait till our next adventure. Thank you so much
Dec 17, 2017
We go to this KOA once a month, and have been for years. We love it!
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Salle et piscine en construction...bc de machines, bruits et dérangement. Étant donné ses inconvénients le prix aurait dû être ajusté. Bc trop cher pour ses désagréments.
Dec 14, 2017
Fantastic ,The customer service was incredible . The activities are plentiful and my kids want to go back. The cafe food was awesome ,Especially the Pizza. the facilities were clean and maintained . Movies ,Bikes,climbing wall,story time,Arts and crafts . The kids can be kids and the adults can be adults ,Just well done Overall.Thank you for Having us . Sincerely The Nappi Family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award