San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
We had an excellent stay here! Our site was clean, the showers were relatively clean (got in after the am rush - before cleaning- park full) they delivered fire wood to our site in a timely manner and the campers around us were respectful.
Jul 29, 2017
This KOA is top notch! Extremely clean. Great design. When you new pool is complete, this KOA should win as KOA of the year! Already planning our return trip.
Jul 29, 2017
This was our second stay and we are liking this place more and more.
Jul 29, 2017
We will definitely be staying again. We wanted to stay forever. The Cafe was delicious. The park was clean and tidy. The activities were lots of fun. We had lots of great neighbors. The staff was very friendly and very informative.
Jul 29, 2017
Laundry should be open 24 hrs
Jul 29, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed this park with a lot of shade trees, things for children to do and was very relaxing. We are looking forward to return next summer.
Jul 29, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. The staff is friendly and the park is gorgeous. Best place to camp in So Cal!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Every staff member we encountered was nice and helpful. The campgrounds are extremely clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campground. My only criticism would be the showers in desperate need of upgrading.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Since I have younger kids, I found this KOA had many activities and such for them. It was such a great experience. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the cabins! Great for families on a budget. I will returning and staying in the cabins with restrooms! I'm a little to old to be walking in the middle of the night to the restrooms! Lol!! My grandkids thought it was an adventure! Thank you for the memories❤️❤️
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campgrounds but hated the campsite. There was a mostly dead tree about three from our trailer which did not allow us to open the awning. We spent most of our time there inside the trailer due to the heat.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful experience with plenty of activities for our listing grandson!
Jul 28, 2017
Check in was swift with friendly staff, campground clean and well kept, Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
This is not just a campground, it is a family and friends camping experience like no other. Campsites are a little close together but who cares if you are having a good time. I love the sounds of all the youngsters hollering and screaming as they run, jump and play. Just like the old days before computers and cellphones. Music to my ears.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to take the kids!
Jul 28, 2017
Amazing place to stay. Great place for kids. So much to do.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Can't wait to check out the new pool area!
Jul 27, 2017
I love coming here! My parents brought my sisters and I camping since we were little toddlers. Now I'm bringing my son to enjoy camping, enjoy meeting new friends and have fun. KOA San Diego is the BEST!
Jul 27, 2017
Everything was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Great customer service. One of the best well kept parks I have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean, very green. Very nice and helpful people working there.
Jul 27, 2017
Another great stay at San Diego KOA.We stayed four nights in two different sites. Everything was clean and well functioning. Upon arrival someone was parked in our site. A quick call to the office and it was figured out easily. Love the Sandcastle Cafe breakfast.
Jul 27, 2017
We were in town for SDSU orientation and plan to stay again anytime we come for SDSU event. My only issue was my daughter said the shower head was tiny and small. I assume this will be addresses with the new showers being built.
Jul 27, 2017
Absolutely stunning campground with plenty of activities for children, pets, and adults alike. Will be returning many times in the future.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful park perfect for families with lots if stuff to do. Would definitely return!
Jul 27, 2017
Perfect
Jul 26, 2017
had a great time
Jul 26, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin and will definitely reserve 2 of those next time. We had part of our group in the 4 person cabins but the air flow was poor, even with the small fans provided. Other than that we had a great time. We'll be back next year with a larger fan and power strip for all the cell phones.
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful and well kept facility. Extremely friendly staff. 100% kid friendly. My family and I had a great time and can't wait to come back.
Jul 26, 2017
Had a great time nice and clean and lots to do. I will bring the grand kids next visit.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean friendly helpful shade table roomy GREAT!
Jul 25, 2017
2 Adults with 2 Kids (7,2) in a cabin: better and more relax for all than in hotel. Great Time with campfire, pancakes and all the things
Jul 25, 2017
All in all a good stay with great service by the smiling and serviceminded staff! good location if you have a car and want to stay near San Diego. In our opinion there is need of more shower facilities to the serve the number of campers. The pool area also need an upgrade (which btw is comming later this year). Would stay here again after the upgrade!
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely grass areas & trees. Plenty of things to do for a family.
Jul 25, 2017
Second time staying here and as it was the first time, it was perfect.
Jul 25, 2017
Was great other than the incredible amount of ants that live In The wood chips under the tent camping sites. We had ants in our tent/cooler/everywhere. Please do something about the ant problem.
Jul 25, 2017
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The cabins were very stuffy and humid though even with the window open and fan on.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful place. A lot of activities for everyone. They're renovating to make it even better. A little pricey even with the discount. But we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean campground, helpful and friendly staff. Good price
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the KOA, already reserved for next year.
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the grounds, the bounce pad, the bikes and the pool. Everyone was very nice. We just had one woman who didn't have time to help us order coffee from her so we walked away. But everyone else was fantastic. We would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
It was nice
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and very spacious cabin. Friendly front desk staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award