San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Campground kitchen!!! Amazing. Huge gas grill, free to use, 3 sinks, huge counter, all under a huge gazebo. Showers were hot, even after much use.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the best campground I have stayed at
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it. Lots of activities for kids. Can't wait for construction to be completed
Jun 19, 2017
Great, the only things I thought of that the general store could use was cast iron pans. We forgot ours and had to improvise but if you had them for sale we would've bought one. Also a stamp for the date and the campsite location so they don't have to do it by hand.
Jun 19, 2017
It was fun and convenient! We would like to visit again when the new pool is done.
Jun 19, 2017
This is by far the best KOA out there. The park is great,the staff is nice, and lots of activities. the Sand Castle Cafe make great food as well. I just can't wait for the new pool facilities to be completed.
Jun 19, 2017
My family had an amazing time. There is a ton of things to do there, we loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
We are part of the active senior generation. Your campground is fantastic. I cannot say that about 10% of the people that stay with you. Had to stop 3 kids at different times from riding bicycles between our trailer and the provided picnic table. Sad, but the parents should be teaching their kids consideration for our campers. For the amount charged, maybe you could provide an adult section.
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful and clean!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! The staff were friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to return. Only one negative, the crows were extremely loud at about 5am. But guess that's life in the great outdoors! See you all again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
Well organized beautiful campground. Staff, grounds, activities, and food are awesome. We have come in thinking we would do something in SD, but just stay enjoying the atmosphere here. A respite from the heat in AZ.
Jun 19, 2017
Workers are friendly,and we like what's offered for kids - the arcade, swimming pool, barrel rides, etc. We are disappointed with the quality of the non-electric tent sites, where we found persistent ants, light and noise pollution, and a single water tap which has, for many months now, sprayed out with an unusable force as if someone has put a stick in it. The price for tent sites is too high.
Jun 19, 2017
The only suggestion would be to have more trash cans or at least let campers know to bring their own.
Jun 18, 2017
So clean and peaceful.
Jun 18, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. So many activities and so family friendly. The staff is constantly working to keep it clean and beautiful.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful when we had our rear window in our truck shattered by another rv pulling out of their site with the awning still deployed.
Jun 18, 2017
My group and I spent two night at KOA. The staff was very friendly, they were really nice for us. The cabins were clean, tent site has full shade. My group enjoyed two nights at the KOA. The place was very secure. I would like to recommend you to have a vacation with KOA!!!! I'll visit KOA again!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Good KOA. Staff very nice facilities awesome. Parking not great and group next to us loud since quiet time not enforced. I would go back since these issues were small.
Jun 17, 2017
Best camp anywhere. Staff is great. Already looking forward to next year.
Jun 17, 2017
Good time with the dogs out camping. My only recommendation would be that large groups have a separate area, as the noise and excessive use of KamperKitchen is very annoying.
Jun 17, 2017
Very helpful. Clean bathrooms. Many services.
Jun 17, 2017
Always clean, always friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
very nice and well kept
Jun 17, 2017
Always a great place to stay in San Diego area. Rates are still reasonable. Could use upgrade on wifi and expanded cable since satellite is too hard to get.
Jun 17, 2017
Love this place!!! Kids love it also!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Great place great staff good job KOA
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for one night. We also enjoyed swimming in the pool. We were comfortable and everything was very clean. We bought fire wood that was delivered to the campsite and our camping neighbors helped us get the fire going. This was a wonderful place to get away and relax for our family!
Jun 16, 2017
Looking forward to the new pool area currently under development.
Jun 16, 2017
Great facility, wonderful staff. We had a great time and look forward to many more trips to this KOA!
Jun 15, 2017
Johnathan who was at the train ride, entertained my kids and me by doing magic AND by teaching the kids how he did it. I was very impressed. Everyone I encountered was polite and very nice. I had a great time. My husband just thinks the cost was too high, therefore I didn't give you 5 stars, but we had a great time. CLEAN BATHROOMS!!!! AWESOME! I'd totally go back.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice,clean and great activity to do.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Campground is very well equipped and maintained. Very clean. Staff is really friendly. The location is practical for exploring San Diego and the beaches. Shops are at walking distance. Main drawback is the freeways nearby. Some campsites are really close to the freeway and there is a continuous noise from the freeway.
Jun 14, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!!!
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome amenities. Well kept. Clean. Only 20 minutes to most area attractions.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this KOA. My kids are never without something to do. They love it
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great but all week we would have a descusting smell of raw sewage
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, staff friendly, lots of activities and facilities.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying here with our family and 2 others members of our extended family. We were able to get adjoining campsites which made it that much better! Very kid and dog friendly place!!
Jun 13, 2017
My new favorite campground! Awesome a add, kids activities, and amenities. Can't wait for the new pool!
Jun 13, 2017
My family and I are very thankful that a staff member and manager made accomodations for us to change tent campsites that provide more shade than the ones assigned previously.
Jun 13, 2017
This was our first of many future visits to come! Easy check in and friendly service! Kids loved all the activities and really loved the barrel rides! Only regret is not buying the KOA membership!!! Wishing I could turn the clock back!
Jun 13, 2017
Campground and staff exceeded expectations! Watching a great live band and having local beer on tap was such a surprise! Can't wait to visit again!
Jun 13, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in. It was beautiful and clean. There was a lot for kids to do, and it was close to shops, Seaworld and the San Diego zoo. We would stay there again!
Jun 12, 2017
Pros: convenient location, friendly staff, free activities, feels safe, clean bathrooms Cons: expensive, tiny tent sites that are way too close to those around you, some communication issues with front desk, too many activities require paying additional to participate
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Not much to do. Didn't like the heavy party environment and cars going in and out while kids of all ages are driving around bicycles and scooters. Different ethnic groups were blasting their music which was fine until they played stuff with foul language and in appropriate content. Wasn't to my liking. The cabins were fabulous though. That was about the only thing I liked.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. We will be back soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award