San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time again. Campground so clean and accommodating. I had 28 members for Thanksgiving dinner.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time. Our cabin was clean when we arrived. Only thing I think can be improved is the lollipop hunt. There weren’t enough. The big kids were knocking down little ones. My 4 yr old didn’t get any & my 10 yr old found 2 and was nice enough to give one to his brother.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
As always, the stay exceeded our expectations... We love it here and will see you next year!
Nov 27, 2017
This was the first time at a KOA campground and I was very pleased with the grounds, facilities and amenities. I've already booked for next year! Looking forward to camping for Thanksgiving for many years to come.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff once again were extremely courteous and helpful! We love this KOA!
Nov 27, 2017
As always we had a wonderful time there. I do recommend putting a little more light at the entrance going to the backyard. We stayed at the back and saw a bike crash and some close calls. Also keep an eye out for visitors tgat have tgeir own golf carts. We saw several going extremely fast. Especially since theres a lot of children around. Other than that we had a great stay. Until next time!
Nov 27, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA! It's one of our favorite places to stay. Our kids have soo much fun! Lots of activities and fun for all. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly workers. Lots of kids to watch for if driving around campground
Nov 27, 2017
awesome time. large group was accommodated easily. staff was quick to fix propane gas leak. kids had fun fun fun! thank you for a memorable time!
Nov 27, 2017
My family and I had an absolute blast already booked for next can’t wait to go back!! The new clubhouse is going to be awesome!!
Nov 27, 2017
2nd time staying at KOA and it was as good as we remembered. We submitted a request to be close to the office/pool/playground and it was granted. We love how clean the grounds are and how friendly most of the staff is. The only down side to this stay was that there weren't many activities scheduled for the children despite being a holiday week but we will be back I'm sure!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Busy holiday weekend and quiet time rules were respected. Plenty of fun for kids and relaxation for adults!
Nov 27, 2017
Surrounded by lots of trees, fun activities for the kids, fellow campers very courteous and friendly. Secure and well maintained. Snack bar area very nice and food is excelllent. Pool well kept and inviting. Price for nightly spots an excellent value. Staff very helpful. One of our favorite camping spots.
Nov 27, 2017
great place, stayed here several times and will do so again. plenty of space and lots to do for the kids.
Nov 27, 2017
Great location! Always clean, always fun
Nov 27, 2017
Kid friendly
Nov 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities were plentiful and staff running events were also very friendly and very helpful. Camp sites were a little cramped but well maintained. All in all had a great time with the family and will definitely return for a longer stay .
Nov 27, 2017
Great job staff. Had a wonderful time.
Nov 27, 2017
I had an issue that was not ressolved by the staff and no manager was available to speak to. I filed a complaint. I will not return to this site!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Showers need updated.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
It was great. Only disappointment was that after one year from our last visit you had not made more progress on the new construction then what was actually done.
Nov 26, 2017
Very busy but was very clean staff was awesome
Nov 26, 2017
Fantastic stay. Great campsite, tent site was large with lots of extra room. Facilities were clean, big grass garden at the rear for kids to run and play. Loved the mulched sites, kept the tent and gear clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The new pool will be a great addition to a great campsite. Look out for kids on bikes when driving in, they fly around the corners without looking!!!!
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. We'll be back.
Nov 26, 2017
Excellent stay , I wish gas barbecue grill at common kitchen area to be moved so no cooking smell or smoke to other kitchen users..
Nov 25, 2017
We love coming here ! So much our autistic son loves to do !! But unfortunately this visit the pool heater was broken :( and it was freezing so he couldn't go swimming and he didn't understand. The game room was worn down. They asked for collateral for pool sticks and hockey pucks. They could've just asked for our space number. Looking forward to the new pool area to open !!
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Clean, well-maintained site. Friendly staff. Great amenities. We can't wait until the new swimming pool facility is completed. Our family will definitely return to this KOA.
Nov 25, 2017
Amazing! Staff is always helpful and nice!
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome time...helpful staff...very clean... lots of amenities
Nov 24, 2017
Clean shower facilities, lovely lunch spot, spacious site. Close to busy highway so thought I’d have trouble sleeping-not so. Busy day left me tired & I easy sleep thru the night. 10 yr old grandson loved the bounding pillow!
Nov 24, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds were very clean but the restrooms and laundry facility were very outdated.
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Relaxing and fun, but the wait to buy items/rent bikes is too long. You might consider having a separate check in line from the grocery purchases/bike rentals.
Nov 23, 2017
Amazing place as always. They never disappoint.
Nov 23, 2017
Love it there The sights r starting to loose there grass and they still water need to get some of the muddy sites cleaned up Also we wished they always did their fun activity’s for kids not just for sat and sun. We normally stay during the week.
Nov 23, 2017
Very clean. Great landscaping. Quiet. Street cleaners, leaf blowers out every day. Friendly staff. Water park not done :( Newspaper vending box--yes! Café food so-so. Saw at least one garbage/recycling bin that needed a good scrub. We'll be back if we're in the area; have already recommended the site.
Nov 23, 2017
Great place for families!!!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Would give it a five star but the shooting range was out during our 3 day stay; got a deluxe Kabin and the guest service was exceptional. Really didn’t need to pack any essentials...they provide everything.
Nov 22, 2017
Kid friendly, clean restrooms, great staff! Will be back!!
Nov 22, 2017
Overpacked with too many rvs...too many people. Not enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award