San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2018
Phenomenal!!! Couldn't have asked for a better weekend. The customer service was great, the campsite was great (plenty of shade and fire rings), and all the activities were great. My 4 year old grandson had so much fun on the barrel ride, renting the 4 wheel bicycle, swimming, the bounce pads, and the playground. Yes, he wore me out! I highly recommend this KOA. Thanks you for everything!!!!
Jun 06, 2018
This place has all the ammenities I’ve learned to love from KOA campsites. I arrived on Saturday and it was PACKED! Bathrooms and all facilities were clean and well stocked. It is definitely family oriented. If you have children, this is for you. If you’re looking for quiet time in nature, this isn’t it. I needed a place to crash during a local tournament and it was perfect & quiet after ho
Jun 05, 2018
VERY NICE , CLEAN, FUN!
Jun 05, 2018
My Kids favorite place to camp. Very clean, lots of staff on hand to.
Jun 05, 2018
We had a great time. My only complaint was the room to maneuver the size trailer we have. There seemed to be light posts installed in inconvenient places.
Jun 05, 2018
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Jun 05, 2018
The staff was great, grounds were clean and welcoming, the cable did not work at all which was disappointing but overall great place
Jun 05, 2018
Pleasant
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We are ragular customer. Love coming there, always enjoy our stay.. except for one thing the front desk staff are new faces and very young and so not pleasant .. also they charged us for one additional car each stay but charged me on another additional car for each visit just one charge.. the staff didn’t know much as to charge per visit or per day.. I have my receipt to prove it..
Jun 04, 2018
Great place, has everything you could ask for.
Jun 04, 2018
Clean secure grounds with friendly staff and nice amenities
Jun 04, 2018
Everyone was so nice and the facilities were perfect. We love this KOA so much and the rest of our group was so impressed, they all mentioned that they want to come back with their own families.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Everything is clean and in working order. Also lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 02, 2018
Loved it Very family friendly!
Jun 02, 2018
Clean great staff fun things for kids to do. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2018
Very relaxing and great location!! Gonna be great once the rec center and pool is done
Jun 01, 2018
We were very surprised that a campground being located in such a big city could still feel so quiet and remote. The facility was clean, quiet, and had all of the amenities listed. Every single staff member was extremely polite. We stayed one night and seeing as we had no idea where to go or what to do in the area, the staff was full of recommendations and really helped us. Free and fast wifi too!
May 31, 2018
We love the family atmosphere and the variety of activities KOA provides. It is peacefully quiet at night and full of energy and activity during the day. Staff is constantly on the move to keep the facilities clean and handle any issues. We look forward to returning.
May 31, 2018
Very clean and knowledgeable staff. Very friendly and great attitudes. KOA is a very easy and comfortable place to stay. This particular KOA is in my mind the best I've ever experienced. Thanks
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Lots for kids to do here! One of the all time best KOAs!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Pleasant. While busy for the holiday weekend this KOA was still managing to meet and exceed all expectations. We truly enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2018
The grounds were clean , we felt very safe and the staff was excellent.
May 30, 2018
We love it every time!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The camp ground was in outstanding shape. the staff was outstanding as well. We will return the next time we come out there.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We had such a fun time. It's always a pleasure to stay here, the staff is always so friendly. We love that it's a kid and dog friendly place. Can't wait to place our next trip back.
May 29, 2018
New pool STILL not done! I don't know the woman's name who checked me in. She certainly knows her job but I got the feeling she would rather be anywhere else but working for KOA. I also bought a couple of candy bars from her a couple of days later and got the same feeling. Perhaps some additional customer service training for the young blond woman with glasses.
May 29, 2018
We had site 2006 which is horrible. Delete the site and give space to those who were on top of us�� Yes, all the activities were super as were the staff. But oh that cramped camp
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Excellent as always
May 29, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff, very helpful and make kids feel welcome.
May 29, 2018
We got married on Monday, May 21st and spent our honeymoon here. We got an upgrade to a deluxe spot because of it. Thank you. Staff was very helpful, when we needed transportation options to get around San Diego. Thank you for making our honeymoon special.
May 29, 2018
Beautifully groomed campground and lots of improvements being added.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
The one-room cabin was fabulous. The entire facility -- bathrooms included --was very clean and well-kept. We also stayed in one of the larger group campsites, and there was a tour group that came in and could be a bit loud. But, that's part of campground camping, right? You never know who your neighbors will be.
May 28, 2018
Great location. Close to the bus and train lines to get around in San Diego.
May 27, 2018
I was pretty annoyed as we sat to enjoy our drinks outside, you had a gardner with nothing better to do expcept use a weed eater to cut grass. Then followed by him was another gardner actual driving law mower. Between these 2 we had about an hour of loud noise and my face, drink and babies face full of dirt and grass. Like really who cuts such a large area of grass with a weed eater.
May 27, 2018
This is a large beautiful campground.
May 27, 2018
There was some contribution going on but it did not affect our stay it was just as beautiful as the times before and can't wait to go when everything is done.
May 26, 2018
Loved every minute!
May 26, 2018
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award