San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Need more activities during the weekday and earlier
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place, kid's have lot's fun there!
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 21, 2017
Good
Jul 21, 2017
Awesome camping environment. Just a lot of people but all were pleasant. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved everything about it! The facilities were fabulous, the guests were all friendly there was a great community atmosphere making the stay fun and all the KOA employees were helpful!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
What a great KOA! My kids loved it and wished we had more time there and in San Diego. The staff were friendly and attentive. Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
great clean place. kid friendly, we will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
Very disapointed in our stay at the Chula Vista property. It was over crowded. The pool was very dirty. But lastly, there was no one was regulating the curfew. People were talking and laughing until 3pm and no asked them to take it indoors. I was very disappointed about our experience there.
Jul 19, 2017
We loved our stay! Everything was clean and the kids loved all the activities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. It is well maintained and the staff was friendly. The spaces are a little tight but there is still room for slide outs and awnings. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in the San Diego area.
Jul 19, 2017
great camp site. Overall clean and well maintained. Except sunday. We arrived on Sunday and most of the trash cans in the group kitchen area and the back dumpster were overflowing. Suggest at least one staff on rotation part time for weekend. I enjoyed that the other campers were respectful of the quiet times and leaving the shower areas clean for all to enjoy.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice, we liked everything (esp. the kids)
Jul 19, 2017
Fun koa , something was smelling up some area's of the park,dirty water,garbage,etc., would stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and accommodating staff. Great facilities for adults and children. Close to beaches.
Jul 18, 2017
Another fabulous weekend for our group at KOA San Diego!! The group coordinator Carol is very easy to work with and does everything possible to make arrangements that meet the club's needs. The grounds are always beautiful! Every year there are improvement at the campground. We are looking forward to the new pool area! See you next year!!!
Jul 18, 2017
We love this Koa!!
Jul 18, 2017
We had our Girl Scout Troop stay in a cabin. It was great but had a few issues already discussed with a manager. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for kids to play. Can't wait for the other pool to open
Jul 18, 2017
I would give 5 stars, but construction on new pool was not pleasant to the eye.
Jul 18, 2017
It was out second stay in this park, the first being in December 2012. This park is clean, beautiful, and still improving. We spent 3 nights with our dogs and enjoyed every minute of it. So many amenities!
Jul 18, 2017
Love all the activities for kids and families! We rented bikes for the first time and really enjoyed it.
Jul 18, 2017
you have the worst WI-FI I have experienced while traveling. Also update your AMPS on site. More motorhomes now have 50 amps.
Jul 18, 2017
Great experience! Will definitely go back to this campground in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
We love your facility. I wonder if groups can send their license plate number ahead of time to make the check in faster. Thanks God Bless
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Other than getting eaten up ilive our whole group of 13 always have a great time, first time ever with so many bug bites
Jul 17, 2017
The staff here is always great. We were a little disappointed this time though. The activities have been reduced. We've been coming each summer since 2007.
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice first experience. The pool was a little crowded and the cabin ventilation was not so great. We enjoyed it for it was our first camp trip with the grandkids.
Jul 17, 2017
the smallest site i have ever visited - no grass in spite of the description saying "more grass than any ther site" - bad small from the neighbor's black water
Jul 17, 2017
Every emeployee was awesome! Especially Karol and Jana. We had a church summer camp for middle school and high school at this location. We had a blast and loved everything that you had to offer. We're looking forward to next year. One thing I noticed was the tiles in the showers. The grout in areas were staring to get mold and might need to get scrubbed. But over couldn't have been anymore pleased
Jul 17, 2017
This was the second time we have stayed here, and the people are very friendly and helpful! They have lots of fun stuff for the grandkids to do!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, many trees, clean bathroom and showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This place is everything you want and need, rolled into one. Checking in on a summer, Saturday afternoon was effortless. I even left my car running and had two people ahead of me. The staff is friendly, helpful, and quick to get you what you need. We had a cabin and it was adorable. The same kind we used before when camping at Calico Ghost Town. We brought bedding which helped make it comfy.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time staying at a campground! KOA made it unforgettable!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great facilities. There was some confusion on our campsites and we ended up having to move all of our equipment/gear that we had already set up from one site to another for the second night.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground, activities, and staff were all great. Our Deluxe Cabin did have a few issues when we arrived (broken fixtures) which we noted to the staff.
Jul 16, 2017
The best place to stay in San Diego specially if you have a family. We were the family that the daughter was struck by a car and Mike and Kyle were phenomenal help and are definitely excellent employees. Mike especially went above and beyond and checked in with us a few days later and gave us some wood for a campfire that night. He should be commended for his actions his kindness.
Jul 16, 2017
Extremely kid friendly. Yhe grandchildren could not have had a better stay. Speed limit should be 2 mph not 7. No satelite available, but who cared, we were having too much fun doing nON tv activities.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Love the set up and the atmosphere. really compact but great staff the showers not so clean but everything else made up for it
Jul 16, 2017
One of the best KOA's! Clean and convenient to amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Love all of the trees and the way the sites are laid out for more privacy. Need more 50 amp sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground, only negative was too many unsupervised children.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award