San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Came in as a group of 11 RVs. Carol is always most helpful with our reservations. Park is getting better and better each time in.Group will be back in Janurary.
Nov 13, 2017
Was great will be returning soon
Nov 13, 2017
The only issue I had was the kids were unruly. Running through the campsites at night. We had 2 kids screwing around in the single rider bikes who ran into our truck. I hate that parents just leave their kids to be rude and unsupervised in RV parks. Not the fault of KOA, just irresponsible parents.
Nov 13, 2017
Love the campground ,shade and clean, waiting for your new pool area to open, thx again and happy Rving
Nov 13, 2017
Crowded three-day weekend, but KOA provided families with many fun activities which kept everyone happy.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful facility. Generally clean, with the exception of the dog poop ithat was stepped in by two people in our group. However, that's your guests not cleaning up after their animals, not your fault. Overall great time!! The kids loved riding the bikes around!!
Nov 13, 2017
So many activities to do for young children. The kids had a blast!!
Nov 13, 2017
Did not spend much of our time at the campground as we were visiting the sights in SD. Very nice while we were there.
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Only downside is the Kabin smelled like dogs when closed up and the floor could have used a good mop. Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. Would love to see a small playground for kids under 5. Beautiful grounds! I can tell they are well loved. The bathrooms were all clean and well maintained.
Nov 13, 2017
Great as always. Only problem was the firewood bundle. Bad wood did not last long at all. 5 pieces for 6 bucks? Went to Food 4 Less and got WAY more that lasted longer for same price.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The KOA was really nice except When I woke up my helmet and jacket/pants had ants all over them and I didn’t realize until I put them on in the morning and got multiple bites. (I was camping off a motorcycle). So over all the place was really nice but you guys need to put ant kill stuff down!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Love staying here!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We love this campsite! Our kids love it, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. We come several times a year!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had an amazing time as usual. This time we took our trailer out for the first time. We had a great time. Next time I will ask to not be next to the jumping pillows it was a little loud at 8am. Other then that we had a great time. Getting ready to book again!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had an overall good time. The tent spot was poorly located for quiet hours as well as lighting.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We are excited for the new pool! Make more of the luxury sire! They look great!
Nov 13, 2017
We had a blast! Nicest cleanest campground around. Stayed in our RV and camped with 2 other RV couples. Lots to do, and had a wonderful time. Sometime I would like to try the cabins! They are beautiful!. We will return again! Thank you for a wonderful Veteran's Day Weekend.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Bathroom was clean I like that.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Kids had fun but campsite are very tight
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great time. Our granddaughter loved all the activities.
Nov 13, 2017
I absolutely love this KOA!! I am a traveling grandma in the San Diego area, so this is the best place to stay. They really cater to their guests, young and old, lots to do for everyone.
Nov 13, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Everything was very clean and everyone was more than helpful. We will be back. Thank you!
Nov 13, 2017
We park our Rv in your storage Lot , we monthly payment we have rewards card and yet we got put in the worst spot on my daughter’s birthday:( so much for her expectation . Giving a negative review
Nov 13, 2017
Great!!!
Nov 13, 2017
had a great spot 2111 only problem was the grill did not work properly. I called someone came out, but the issue was not resolved
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Customer service was outstanding! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Everyone had nothing but good thing to say about the manager. We had a problem and he accommodated us with out hesitation. We were so happy we booked for April 2018. Kids tea enjoyed all the amenities.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Excellent RV Park!
Nov 12, 2017
The San Diego KOA was very helpful, especially when we needed to get repairs on our RV.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The facility was clean, neat, and well maintained. The staff were responsive, friendly, and professional. The bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. All was wonderful, but the Wi-Fi left a lot to be desired. That was the only downside. I would replace it with a provider that was more user friendly and efficient, or perhaps a more powerful router.
Nov 11, 2017
Enjoyed my stay very much. Campsites were spacious and the facility was clean and well kept. Only thing I did not like was hearing and seeing the freeway but that is something the KOA can not help. Despite the freeway, I enjoyed my stay and recommend it.
Nov 11, 2017
Très apprécié le service du personnel Merci
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Almost everything was great! My only complaint would be the pretty much non-existent WiFi in cabin circle. We had to use our cellphones as hotspots if we wanted internet at our cabin. Call it free if you want, but in reality it IS part of what we are paying for and didn’t get.
Nov 09, 2017
Never disappointed and we always have a blast. The staff was very helpful and welcoming to our guests!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Hello, this was our second year ataying at the camp. We would like to say thank you to the staff at the Chula Vista, Ca. Location. Starting w kevin and his night crew. They were amazing!! Not to forget the day crew with Ian was all great! We enjoyed are stay so much that we officially called this our new family tradition. We will be booking again for December. Thank you again, Nadia
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice place i lovin it....
Nov 08, 2017
No hot water in showers. Tried over 3 days at different times of day. Mentioned it to front desk each time. Staff friendly and helpful, which is the best asset of any business. But every woman wants to wash her hair with hot water, especially at this time of year
Nov 07, 2017
Our stay was nice. Clean; well organized campground. Great pool, spa, playground and little train for kids. The store looked nicely stocked if something was forgotten. Negatives were very close sites, although our neighbors were courteous, and secondly the price. The cost per night is VERY high, and could be prohibitive. Hotels are less $$. We'll leave our RV and stay in a hotel next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award