San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
We had such a great time at the KOA. The kids were entertained by all the great organized activities, pool, playground and jumping pillows, while it was relaxing for the adults. We rented a delux cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. We love that we could spread out and spend a lot of time outdoors without spending a ton of money to keep the kids entertained. We plan to stay again.
Nov 01, 2017
We loved it! Loved all the activities for kids. The staff was really nice and friendly. Grounds very clean Already booked for next time
Nov 01, 2017
Park and staff was great! But the people behind us were very rude, drunk, had their music very loud until 1 am. Not appreciated.
Nov 01, 2017
San Diego KOA is probably the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The Bells are always improving their site and continue to keep it in tip top shape. I love this KOA!
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great facility, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. We had a great time for our first stay at a KOA!
Oct 31, 2017
It was great and we will be back
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyable!
Oct 31, 2017
Loved it. Great service. Nice staff. Nice and clean. Hope to stay here again
Oct 31, 2017
We stay here all the time. I am pretty upset with our last stay a couple days ago. Our campsite smelt like a sewer line. Or a dead rat somewhere. I told one of the workers and they pretended not to smell it. It was so bad that we had about 15 people around us complain. He could barely stand it. 7004# So aweful
Oct 31, 2017
Awesome!
Oct 31, 2017
Always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Quiet in the evenings. Concerned about the way they deal with garbage. Should ensure proper recycling and communicate the expectations to their guests. Piles of plastic bottles and glass were in trash. I would expect better from a KOA in California.
Oct 30, 2017
Loved it! This was our first stay at this KOA and it was what we wanted. We had high expectations from friends telling us about the campground, they were all met. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 30, 2017
I love the KOA and visit aleast twice a year I love that it has always been clean, however on my most recent stay my cabin was pretty dusty and I ended up with horrible allergies, I had to go to the dollar tree and buy cleaning supplies to wipe down the floors. Other than this incident I love the KOA â¤ï¸â¤ï¸
Oct 30, 2017
Disappointed that the weekend before Halloween did have a Halloween celebration at KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice and well kept park,friendly staff and have and will continue to recommend it to others
Oct 30, 2017
relaxing
Oct 30, 2017
it was nice but the pool was very cold and so alot of kids didn't use pool.at the time of movie our kids cont watch movie because people had chairs in front of little kids. Hopefully the price don't go higher after construction.
Oct 30, 2017
We were surprised at how much trash was lying around the nearby sites when we arrived Sunday afternoon. It was several days before much of this was cleaned up, some never got picked up. Internet service was also extremely poor Sunday through Thursday, while the park was virtually empty. It was very surprising that as the park filled for the weekend the internet service improved and was very good.
Oct 30, 2017
The deluxe cabin was very nice!! Kids had a great time with all the activities. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We made reservations 2 months prior to coming and while we made our reservation we requested to be in the row next to the Air jumpers. We weren't promised any particular site, however, we were told that we would be in that row and, and we were fine with that. We felt that weren't a valued customer and that our experience was changed upon arriving.
Oct 30, 2017
Great place and convient to the places we wanted to visit.
Oct 30, 2017
Some of the Ancillary staff need training. Ie.the staff at the Bounce Pillows didnât watch the children. An adult was jumping on the small pillow and the attendant did not speak to the adult. The Bike rentals are in poor condition. The children are not explained how to use them. My 6 year grandsonâs hand was injured because the handgrips need replacement. All the bikes were like that, Danger
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome!! So much to do for families!! Best place we've ever stayed!
Oct 30, 2017
Only complaint is tv reception in bed room of lodge. All else awesome!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome!!
Oct 30, 2017
My kids enjoyed the list of events they had available to them..
Oct 30, 2017
Grounds are always well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great location close to the best of San Diego.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Don't get me wrong. If you have children and are young this is the park for you. If you are older like us it is NOT for you. Extremely noisy some night well past midnight. Kids everywhere and a feeling of being very crowded. Again, a wonderful place for young families as the park has tons of things for young kids to do. Park is very shaded and a nice place for the young.
Oct 30, 2017
Kids had a great time with all of the activities. The cafe food good too.
Oct 30, 2017
My kids adore this place. There is so much to do for a family and the beach and all that San Diego has to offer is very close by. Great KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love coming to San Diego/metro KOA. The kids ask to come here. The jumping pillows, train and movies on the grass... and much more. Clean grounds and friendly staff to boot.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful, never better.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Campground was generally clean, lots of amenities for the kids, and the staff is friendly, but the slots are very cramped and the road noise is deafening.
Oct 29, 2017
Our first stay here, and we enjoyed it very much. We hope all construction will be finished for our next stay.
Oct 29, 2017
Love the dog parks! And the delicious food at the Sand Castle Cafe, as well as all of the friendly staff. Thanks!!
Oct 28, 2017
Would have given 5 stars but noticed an unpleasant sewage smell every evening.
Oct 27, 2017
very clean stayed during October very family orientated my wife had a blast at there trick or treat candy hand out to the kids.
Oct 26, 2017
We had such a great time! I could not believe how many events were planned for the kids to enjoy, as well as all of the play areas available. The staff was so friendly, we cannot wait to come back!
Oct 26, 2017
Love Camp KOA Chula Vista!
Oct 25, 2017
Our stay was great! We were saddened because we were unable to stay two additional days due to no availability. After we confirmed reservations elsewhere with Chula Vista Harbor RV Resort we were notified we could stay the additional two days.
Oct 25, 2017
Very clean. Great family amenities. Lots of freeway noise. Need a better system to let guest know about activity times i.e. Rock wall cafe etc
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award