San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
The place was awesome for the kids, the reason I gave it a poor rating was because I rented a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful, but it had an awful smell outside. I think the previous people that rented the cabin had alot to drink, because the tree that was outside our cabin and were the BBQ grill was at smelled like vomit,I complained to Koa for 2 days, they did nothing 2 eliminate the order.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
From the staff to the amenities to the cleanliness, and everything else, this KOA is a top-tier campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean a lot of stuff to keep kids busy friendly staff
Jun 05, 2017
Fun, friendly, clean, good sites
Jun 05, 2017
Great cabins and great activities for the kids. Well done. The jumping pillows, barrel train rides, and pool all made them want to come back. Looking to plan our next trip with other family over Thanksgiving. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
We had lots of fun! Despite being in the middle of the city, one gets the feeling of a far away camping vacation - we all enjoyed it very much! The place is clean and offers plenty of activities for all family members!! Thank you!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
We come to this koa around 3-4 times a year to escape the Arizona heat. The kids never wanna go home. They have a great time with the activities. We all have a great time. Relaxing stay.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Such a wonderful campground! We will be back.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent facilities, close to expressways, very clean. New bathhouses being constructed to replace existing which need updating. Had poor wifi and for some reason could only get 10 cable stations vs 30+ advertized. Worse, 5 of 10 were in Spanish! They tried twice to help but no luck.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome staff, with plenty of friendly smiles. Great location for sight seeing!
Jun 03, 2017
even with the construction this is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. clean and the staff was really nice. thanks again
Jun 03, 2017
great well maintained facility with amenities for all. The best KOA I have ever stayed at to date! Well done!
Jun 02, 2017
Stay was wonderful. We stayed at the group campsite for 12 people. Few things to improve: Parking - Not enough parking for 3 cars per campsite Security folks drive every few minutes right next to the campsite throughout the night.
Jun 02, 2017
Great time, great park
Jun 02, 2017
This was a great place to stay for the weekend. I've stayed many times and my kids love it.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was friendly. Playground and jumping pillows for the kids were fun! Laundry area was clean and the pool area nice. Camp site we had was a little difficult to park in but we eventually got in. It would be nice if economy spots had a little grass near them. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2017
Great park!
Jun 02, 2017
Buen servicio del personal. Muy limpio y exelentes instalaciones.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Clean, easy access, friendly & quiet. Plenty of things for kids to enjoy.
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well organized campground. Plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy. Our group will be returning to camp there again.
May 31, 2017
Love camping here. We've been coming over 26 years. Seems we need more bathrooms.
May 31, 2017
Have been coming every Memorial Day weekend for over 25 years. Brought our kids, now bring our grand kids.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful park with friendly staff. WE enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again.
May 31, 2017
Love this family friendly KOA. My 5 and 16 year old kids love it as well. Plenty of games and activities to keep them busy.
May 31, 2017
This is a annual trip we do every year with friends and family and our kids cant wait till we come back!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great place for kids! Lots of activities!
May 30, 2017
Always a great time. Love SD KOA.I've stayed in a lot of KOA and your the best. Nice to see Clint & staff.
May 30, 2017
This was our second Memorial weekend stay at your KOA. Well kept grounds and fun-filled activities. One comment is that excessively loud music was allowed to go on all day and right up til the exact 10:00 hour which could be heard throughout the campground; music was inappropriate at times, even including the "f" bomb in this kid-friendly KOA. BTW, staff is always great.
May 30, 2017
We have been going here for years it is by far the best place to go. So much to do. Helpful staff
May 30, 2017
Great family experience! There were so many activities for the kids to enjoy and participate in. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Extremely family friendly there is something for all ages. Great park keep up the fantastic work.
May 30, 2017
I love the San Diego KOA!
May 30, 2017
Another fabulous stay. Very friendly helpful staff. Great site and busy during the days, but quiets down quickly by bedtime. We will definitely be back. My favorite place to camp in San Diego!
May 30, 2017
This campground is one of our favorites! We love the pretty surroundings, the staff, the many activities for kids, and the proximity to all the tourist places San Diego has to offer. We usually stay in our RV, but this trip we rented the deluxe cabin with the loft and it was so comfortable and worked great for 6 people. Would definitely do it again!
May 30, 2017
We love this place. Every time we come we have a great time (:
May 30, 2017
We booked our second stay while visiting for the first time. The staff is so friendly...every staff member is either smiling, helping or quickly assisting with requests. Also, we love how the owners continually invest in activities for guests. We noticed new Gaga courts, new pool area under construction, new turf, etc. Such a great place for kids and fun for adults to play like kids again !
May 30, 2017
We've stayed at your park for over 10 years now, usually once or twice a year and as usual, it was excellent. Ramon is always a huge help and your new staff were all pleasant and professional. Parking was tough to find for vehicles, but it always is on three day weekends.
May 30, 2017
packed cheek by jowl but was as advertised quiet by 10:30, definitely not by 10 pm quiet hours clean bathrooms awesome showers Kamp kitchen was convenient great for families shade coverage was good
May 30, 2017
this campground is close to MANY incredible San Diego attractions. The campground is always clean and well kept. We arrived before a big holiday weekend so it wasn't busy and very quiet, just the what we needed!! Love coming to KOA
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We stayed for 3 days over Memorial Day Weekend. The bathroom facilities were not good; multiple broken toilets and not cleaned enough. They have these bike type goat carts that are so low to the ground that in a car or RV, you can't see the kids riding by you or in front of you. Very dangerous. It is also loud at this KOA. and your hear the highway.
May 30, 2017
I really enjoyed the amount of things for kids to do. The common kitchen area provided a nice place to meet and cook with other families. Met some very cool people and the kids did as well. Close to beaches too.
May 30, 2017
We had everything we needed. I do think restrooms are a little far. With kids it is a distance to walk at night when they need to use the restore.
May 30, 2017
there were a lot of activities and features for my grandchildren..
May 28, 2017
I have already recommened the KOA San Diego. We have a very nice visit and the grounds we wonderful. Hope to come back sometime soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award