San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Great Park, well managed, full service, great facilities, friendly staff, Best RV park in US.
Jun 29, 2017
My kids had a blast! So much to do and great food too. We will definitely be coming here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved the activities and cleanliness!!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
It was the best! Excellent customer service. The cabin was impeccablly clean which is huge for me! We will be back for sure!
Jun 29, 2017
stayed in a pop up. Had a great time, plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 29, 2017
I had been feeling quite ill and knew that getting away would help.SD Metro KOA had never disappointed us; always clean, friendly staff, and accommodated my request for a shaded spot. My grandsons had a blast and the cool weather was just what the doctor ordered. This is our favorite KOA yet!
Jun 29, 2017
Easy check in, clean park. A comfortable forest in the city. Food was great also at the Sand Castle.
Jun 28, 2017
This was out the fifth year staying at this KOA location. As always, we enjoyed the stay very much. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is nice and helpful, plus we met a lot of fun people from all over the world. The only dislikes we had were the amount of ants on our campsite and the loud neighbors we had for 2 nights. We're already planning our trip for next year!
Jun 28, 2017
We came with a total if 16 family members (4 generations) & stayed in the 1 & 2 room cabins. We always have a great time when we are here! We highly recommend the KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
The customerservice personnel areextremely helpfuland respond quickly toany situation they could helpwith. They have coordinate events for kids. Only bad thing is that the parking spaces are extremely small.
Jun 28, 2017
So glad we found this KOA , we absolutely love it . Met some really great people and always feel welcomed.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place.Very beautiful sites. Very clean. Lots of shade trees.
Jun 28, 2017
Favor de poner letreros en La Cocina comunitario para que llas personas usen los sink solo para Lavar los utensilios yo le llame la atención a un niño que quiso lavar sus zapatos ahí y lo mande a el sink que está junto de los shawers .tambien las personas ponen su basura de su lugar en los botes de La Cocina envés de llevarlo a el contenedor les agradecería que por favor pongan otro letrero gracia
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return for another visit!
Jun 28, 2017
Love this KOA! Just booked another reservation for six weeks from now. Kids have so much fun!
Jun 28, 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpfull. Bathrooms clean Entire campground well kept.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice grounds. Wifi did not work, we were in space 2108
Jun 27, 2017
From the time we pulled in and were greeted, to the time we left, it was a great experience. It's the cleanest and best run KOA I have ever visited. The kids absolutely loved this place. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 27, 2017
This was our first family camping trip. The kids had so much fun and we loved the campground. The staff was so helpful and nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA has nice large sites and lots of shade trees. And lots and lots of kids!
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean, kid friendly, lots of showers, things for the kids to do and quiet at night. Awesome
Jun 27, 2017
The activities for children were amazing, the campground was clean and beautiful, and the staff and guests were friendly, which gave it a small town feel.
Jun 27, 2017
The best campground we have ever been too hands down!
Jun 27, 2017
Brought our kids here when they were little now came back with them as young adults. Still the best KOA experience!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
With the amount of customers in and out of the front office the customer service is quite slow. I also wasn't fond of all activities cost. And lastly every day we had to clean our cabin of spider webs let alone seeing spiders in it. Don't know if I'll return.
Jun 26, 2017
This is a fantastic place and the owners take great pride in this property. There were several storms in Feb with a wind burst and all of Chula Vista was a mess. The staff had the park looking absolutely beautiful again in 3 days. It was amazing. The grounds are lovely with lots of shade. Just a wonderful Campground. Only con, internet issues.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff and campground was great but we were next to a family with aggressive pit bulls. When we walked by with our golden retriever and special needs son, the put bulls aggressively tried to come at us but their leashes stopped them. We packed our stuff up and left a day early. When we stopped and told the front desk why we were leaving they just said sorry. No refund mentioned either
Jun 26, 2017
Most amazing camp sight! So super clean... Neat.. Beautiful... Organized well for kids entertainment.. Amazing cabins"..the staff all have a "chick-fil-a attitude". My pleasure spirit.... And prompt...happy to help and asist however needed.. Great security... Campers respect quiet hours at night... Great rock climbing wall... Barrel ride movie under stars... Basket ball courts gaga pit...
Jun 26, 2017
Overall good experience, kids and family had a good time. Only issue we had was BBQ didn't work. Workers couldn't get it working either. We ended up borrowing our neighbors to cook dinner
Jun 26, 2017
RV spaces very close together and little room to maneuver for large trailers, due to trees being planted at ends and street lights. Park is very kid friendly and staff is helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Our favorite get away destination. Looking forward to returning in September.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly and peaceful. Nice cisit
Jun 26, 2017
We had a get time in the cabin, it was clean, plenty of room and had everything we needed. Everyone that works there is so nice.
Jun 26, 2017
We has 6 kids within our group of the three. We were able to get 3 even sites next to each other and near a grass patch the kids could play. There were plenty of activities for the kids, areas for them to ride their bikes and the grounds were clean. Will visit again.
Jun 26, 2017
I was very disappointed with our stay in SD1 cabin. It was infested with roaches! Although staff was very accommodating and moved us to another cabin and reimbursed us for that first night stay, it was disappointing to see that another family was placed in the roach infested cabin we were moved from the previous day. I would of preferred to be informed of the problem and postpone trip.
Jun 26, 2017
Front desk customer service could improve a little, but all in all KOA is a great facility!
Jun 26, 2017
Love this KOA, STAFF IS FRIENDLY & they keep the camp so clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful trip!! So kid friendly... planned events from morning to night. Such a great place!!!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Chula Vista KOA. We had great neighbors and the staff was always very helpful. We didn't have the time to use the different activities like the pool, train, bingo, and lots more, but will be back and probably will use them! Thank you for a great time and a safe & secure environment for two single ladies to come relax in California for a couple of days!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent for families with young children. Has a Disneyland atmosphere with many entertainments for children. Needs more fun things for seniors traveling alone without children.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA staff was amazing and very helpful. KOA was inviting and our Girl Scout had a BLAST!!! Our troop leaders even want to plan a family stay in cabins soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Better than any hotel in San Diego. Great for the family!
Jun 26, 2017
Looking forward to the new pool!
Jun 26, 2017
Always enjoyable ... rules are respected by guests and the kids LOVE the activities! Thanks for a great end of our vacation!
Jun 25, 2017
outstnding
Jun 25, 2017
Continuously adding new thing for my kids to do. 5 star rating from me.
Jun 25, 2017
Each stay gets better, great experience for the fsmily.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award