San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
This was a very nice campground, lots for the kids to do and the staff was great. I only wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to be back soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Kids had a blast
Aug 14, 2017
Our kids had such a great time! The staff were nice and courteous. I can't think of anything negative to say about this KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. It is extremely kid friendly and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Unfortunately neighboring camper loved to make a lot of smoke instead of fire in the evening & again in the early morning also there was little wind. We got smoked out at 6:30 am and left. It actually looked foggy in the morning but it was smoke. The previous camper at our site left his egg carton in a bag & dirty tennis shoes on top of folded blue jeans on our table. We left them there.
Aug 13, 2017
I like staying at KOA San Diego because there are lot of fun things for children and convenient for adults.
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time...can't wait to see you again. Thanks!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Fantastic entertainment and amenities. The only thing I'd suggest is to have covers for the sewer lines once the tube from our RV is inserted because the campsites smelled like sewer.
Aug 13, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2017
Such a great place. Very friendly place. Your restrooms and showers very clean. Too bad you didn't have a separate area with mirrors to put on makeup. People get water all over the sink area. We will definitely be back and tell our family and friends.
Aug 13, 2017
We love staying at this KOA Resort. We come at least once a year. It's always well kept, has great kid activities, and an overall great experience! We're excited to see the new additions next year when we come back!
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very pleasant.
Aug 13, 2017
I was very impressed with the KOA! Easy check-in, friendly, clean and convenient!
Aug 13, 2017
Yalls hospitality was second to none....everyone there was processional and treated my wife and I like family, Thank You.
Aug 13, 2017
This was our second year staying here and we plan on going back next year. We love it! We are excited to see the new pool next year.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time! The location is wonderful, and the cabin was lovely. We also liked all the activities for kids.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay! Love the San Diego KOA, will be back for sure!
Aug 12, 2017
The campground is beautiful, but it's not suitable for longer rigs. We couldn't pull into our campsite with our 42-foot camper because a tree was in the way. The campers behind us had to move their truck too, so we could swing wide, but there was no way to avoid the tree. We had to back into the site from the other side. Your staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and we did enjoy our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Muy a gusto me faltó más tiempo por lo menos otro día
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Always top notch service
Aug 12, 2017
I paid for 4 days but your reservation took my deposit for my 8-8-17 to 8-11-17 stay for Jan. 2018. How stupid is that to put a deposit required on a stay 4 months in advance? We had to get out and find another place to stay at higher price and away from my other party members, YOU ruined my vacation. You will not ever see me again, that is for sure and I have told my Facebook friends also.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We have had a five star stay here before , but this time we came in a tent- didn't sleep at all due to loud neighbors and the plot close to us staking their tent down at 1:30am. We paid to upgrade to a cabin which was hard financially but we at least slept better. The sinks were always clogged with food and the showers dirty - mostly upset with the loud neighbors at night ( our kids need sleep!) c
Aug 11, 2017
I loved it. Maybe have more bathrooms available for peek season.
Aug 11, 2017
We've been going here for years and they have done a lot of improvements. Staff is friendly and available and property is kept clean.
Aug 11, 2017
We come back to this campground several times a year.. we have recommended this place several times and those people are now regularly visiting this KOA... it's always clean, nice staff, beautiful mature trees, great rv spaces.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean and nice. The only issue was a few ants and noise in the morning.
Aug 11, 2017
We love this KOA and so do our grandchildren! They didn't want to leave. We'll be back soon.
Aug 11, 2017
We were very impressed. First time staying at Koa. It was kept very clean and the food was great from the cafe. The kids had a blast. We are excited for the new pool. We will definately be staying at Koa again.
Aug 11, 2017
Came with my grand children.We had a fun time .The park was clean the staff was friendly. Great time
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We always come to this kampground the staff is always nice and helpful
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is a great place for camping with kids.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the pool and the activities for kids - barrel rides, tie-die... The washrooms and showers are really old and ugly.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean & green park. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at,,,,sites were good size, clean, and alot to do for the kids
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award