San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
We had some issues with fire alarms and circuit breakers with our cabin but once sorted out, our stay was fantastic!
Aug 29, 2017
Totally enjoyable. Staff very courteous, professional and efficient. We used the K-9 area for the 1 st time... very impressed.
Aug 29, 2017
great fun
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable..enough entertainment for all the kids
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the camp ground. Already planning the next stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice park, lots for the kids to do, very clean, the staff is huge and extremely accommodating. The kids participated in the face painting, t-shirt coloring and my wife attended the cooking class.
Aug 29, 2017
Overall, the property was very clean, the staff friendly and we liked it. Our only negative was our sight which seemed to be the only sight with very little grass with wet dirt and our awning when pulled out was over rocks. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
My family and I have been staying at the SD KOA for the past 10 years. We have been very satisfied with the level of service, however this year we noticed that the park was a bit dirty, which has not been the norm for the last decade. A couple of days after our check-in, I asked one of the young ladies in the front desk if they could have someone blow all the leaves and debris from our site. Didn
Aug 29, 2017
Amazing as usual! Staff is very friendly and always pleasant. We love our SAN DIEGO KOA!!! We rock!!!
Aug 29, 2017
My family loved camping at KOA Chula Vista. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. There was lots of activities for the kids and we have already booked our next trip.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Really nice campground. Very large, level sites. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 29, 2017
We were impressed and really liked the campground and facilities! Rest rooms very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice, polite and helpful. We chose an economy site and were surprised by the amount of noise from the nearby highways! Next time we would choose a site more in the middle of the camp ground rather than on the upper perimeter near the campground entrance.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
AWESOME PLACE!! AWESOME STAFF!!! Thanks for helping us have a great family reunion!
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful sites with lots of shade. The only negative thing I encountered was a stinky restroom by the front store/pool area. I am 36 weeks pregnant so it could have been my sensitive nose. All in all we had a wonderful stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stay. The campground is amazing and staff are great
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
For this stay on the 25 th and the 26 th I was parked in space 3001. This is a bad spot to put someone on such a busy weekend. The traffic was horrible for cars and people. Noise went on all night long and the people noise was loud also. Nice KOA but lousy spot.
Aug 28, 2017
KOA is one of my family's very favorite places! We held an event there this stay and it worked out great! The event tent is perfect. The only complaint that I have about this stay was that the AC didn't work in our cabin. This wasn't so bad as the weather did not get hot until the morning we were leaving. Can't wait til the next stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Great time there, the only thing we didn't like was that all sites are way too close together. They should be spread a little further apart with more room. We felt really claustrophobic with our neighbors tents right up on ours onboth sides. Other than that everything else was great and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
As always, it was fantastic! ð I had my son's birthday party there this last weekend. The boys had a blast! You'll be getting some new campers with the parents who'd never been there before.
Aug 28, 2017
My grandkids loved winning some candy from the scavenger hunt. All of the staff are very kind. Friendly and helpful. No one ever says no.
Aug 28, 2017
The stay was very nice. Our site was clean and fairly well maintained. The only complaint would be the pet urine smell just about everywhere. Not much you can do about that I guess being that it is a pet friendly park. Overall, we will definitely be coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
Cabins are clean and comfortable. Thank you for including the heater. The kids enjoyed the activities. Magic show was a hit. :)
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Amazing!!! We love it here
Aug 28, 2017
Nice park but a little too busy with kids for our taste facilities are nice. In fact we told our Daughter/son in law about it as they have 2 young children who would love it!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Without kids, this is a nice RV park. We've stayed here previous years and been packed into the overflow area with tent campers. I really don't like the mix of tents with RVs, so this time our stay was great as we were nowhere near tent campers. There was a distinct aroma of sewage around our site even though we weren't hooked to it, but still it was a nice site. Love the campfire delivery.
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great time and everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. It was a great vacation for our family.
Aug 27, 2017
I have gone many times this one was one of my worse experiences ever!!!! Every other time it was great!
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome as always, great job guys
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful campground with tons to do for all ages & very convenient to all the sites around metro San Diego & Coronado.
Aug 26, 2017
We are a family of four. Our two children are 3 and 4. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the campground amenities and staff's friendliness and helpfulness. My only suggestion is that while the playground was great for my four year old, it wasn't the best for my 3 year old who is much smaller due to having Down syndrome. A smaller playground for kids under 5 would be a nice addition.
Aug 26, 2017
The location is good and they have some good facilities. The only thing is that the places are very small and there is a lot of construction ongoing. From 8hr it is very noisy.
Aug 26, 2017
The employees at the San Diego KOA are fantastic. Unfortunately, there are certain situations beyond their control. We were bothered by a homeless man three times on two different nights and awoken by a loud camper at 4am. So, the site is great but the location isn't.
Aug 25, 2017
I did not like that I had asked to stay in front of the jumping pillows and then I go to find out that I was moved because a group of 20 people request that spot and I was just kicked out.No one called to advise me of the change.I asked for a certain spot and I was told I couldn't reserve and spots are given 1st come. So then I went to ask for a spot and I was told it was reserve.I was mad.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
I debated hard about giving this high of a rating. Our site smelled like sewer backup about 30% of the time and when I complained they said they were aware of the problem. The reason I ended up giving it such a high rating(3) is everything they did for the kids. It was such an amazing site for our 6 year old with auctioned packed activities that she Loved it. Fix the smell and it would be a 5
Aug 24, 2017
Everything is perfect.
Aug 24, 2017
we had continual sewage smell at our site. Couldn't track it down and it "came and went" on our 2 days -3 nights stay. It may have been from whatever stayed damp and funny colored on our site ground. I took pictures if you are interested. Delightful KOA to look at. KOA staff very responsive. When we had an ant infestation a staff member came and sprayed immediately. 3 days later we licked it
Aug 24, 2017
Too loud, need to enforce noise rules.It wasn't the relaxing family spot it used to be, there were bug families on both sides of the cabins and both were very loud, music was invasive, they were drinking and throwing up, playing games until 2:30 am, and it made it very hard to relax. It was like a huge party. Idk if we will be visiting again during a weekend which makes it unlikely we will return
Aug 24, 2017
We had an amazing time we live all the extra Activities you can do with the kids. We are definitely coming back next year. Was very impressed with the staff and all the people that work there and all the activities and things you had to do even with the construction going on .
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
2 nights in a deluxe cabin enjoyed walking with dogs around campground Also enjoyed zoo and old town San Diego
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award