San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
There was no cable reception.
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was great even though our reservations were inaccurate, the did the best they could to accommodate us and our group.
Oct 17, 2017
Our family and friends have such an enjoyable time at the KOA. There are so many fun activities for the kids to do and they play all day. The facilities are well kept and tons of shade for campers. The renovation is almost complete and looks amazing. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 17, 2017
We have been coning to KOA Metro for 7 years now and this year we invited 5 other families that came with us. This year the October fest planning seemed to be off compared to the past. nobody knew what to do for hay rides or the carving. the costume parade and beginning of the trick or treat never happened that we could find or see. It was still a good weekend but seemed off from normal year
Oct 17, 2017
Need to check before hand for satellite blockage from trees. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Oct 17, 2017
We love this place! My kids always have a blast. Staff are great and we we love the activities. All I ask is, can you please power wash the jumping pillows?
Oct 17, 2017
We love this campground, the staff is very nice and friendly, clean and safe for our little ones to run around and play.
Oct 17, 2017
Great weekend with lots of fun activities for the kids! The only thing that could us improving is that the group sites are small and not enough restrooms in the campground. I feel it's very much geared to RVs only.
Oct 17, 2017
Great facility, Friendly and helpful staff. All in all a great place to visit. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 17, 2017
The location of this campground is horrible. You are literally camping between two main highways and can still hear the noise with earplugs. I also think they are understaffed because the trash from the previous campers was still on our spot during the stay. Thought we talked to Wayne who is amazing and also were the 2 people at the office that checked us in on October 14. We won't be back.
Oct 16, 2017
All the events are so well organized, the kids have the best time ever!. All employees are so happy and helpful, we really do love San Diego Metro KOA!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome place to stay! Loved the fall festival and activities!! Already planning our trip for next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean park, nice upgrades to RV sites this year. Friendly staff in office and in the park. Although we had very slow check in. The Halloween activities for the children was wonderful. Thank you .
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
As always, very kid friendly and truly enjoyed the arts and crafts!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had so much fun at the Fall Festival. Can't wait for next year. Hoping to see that new pool area open soon. :)
Oct 16, 2017
We love this KOA and we've heard it's the best in California! Our first stay in May was so amazing that we booked another weekend with a group of friends for the fall festival. Our weekend was filled with picking out and carving a pumpkin from their pumpkin patch, face painting, tractor rides and a magic show, just to name a few. Can't wait for the new pool...we'll be back again!
Oct 16, 2017
My cabin had zero shade while all other campers had plenty.I requested a different cabin and was told they were being deep cleaned. Soon after they were occupied by other campers..hmm! Plenty of noise too coming from cleaning crew with their blowers and pressure cleaners around us, I was there a week and did NOT enjoy my stay as other previous visits. The showers were filthy, a lizard and trash.
Oct 16, 2017
The family had a great time while staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. Thanks for making it possible!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Definitely will be back. Great family place
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Too loud. The neighbors were having a party until 11:30 and nobody came out and stop them. Tent spaces were tiny.
Oct 16, 2017
The best time ever!
Oct 16, 2017
Good
Oct 16, 2017
Love it will be backðð¼
Oct 16, 2017
It was not at all remote enough for us, and we could hear the freeway which I didnt like. HOWEVER the Halloween Festivities made it SO MUCH FUN!!! We will be back this time next year, for sure!! Clean, organized & love the kids activities! Food at the cafe was great too!
Oct 16, 2017
Loved our stay! My children totally enjoyed all of the Halloween-themed activities. We will definitely be staying here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It's always a great time at the KOA in San Diego. Halloween festivities made it much more fun for the kids.
Oct 14, 2017
I was there for three months over the summer. I have done that for the past 14 years. Love the park like environment. Many improvements had been made over the years to enhance the glamping experience. Customer service is always outstanding. So happy the crows no longer spend the night in the park! I already have my reservations for next summer.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it!!
Oct 14, 2017
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the early morning construction noise, road traffic and ANTS that I brought home with me! The campground is clean, fun and we will be back! Can't wait for the new pool to open!
Oct 13, 2017
The staff is very friendly & the campground is very well kept up. The also decorate for the season & have special events. Really love this KOA.
Oct 13, 2017
We loved our stay there. Our kids wanted to go back to the cabin to play on the jumping pillow, on the basketball court, or swim instead of explore San Diego!
Oct 13, 2017
Great facilities, nice people, the site are more than adequate the only downside is the wifi. Looks like they don't have enough bandwidth for all the sites they have.
Oct 13, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin with all of its accommodations. However, the general bathroom and shower areas could use some attention.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Great place clean and plenty to do
Oct 12, 2017
We really enjoy staying at this campground. The staff are great and take great care of the park, bushes and trees trimmed, sites swept and facilities are always clean.
Oct 12, 2017
We were there for a wk this is one of the best campgrounds we stayed very well located and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award