Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2022
It's a very nice place, with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our Deluxe Cabin was certainly cozy, but was very comfortable. Our sole issue is that the Wi-Fi was essentially useless; the internet connection dropped so frequently that it was not usable on any of our devices.
Feb 17, 2022
The person who sets up and cleans the exogenous does such an amazing job. You can tell they take pride in their work. Our stay was amazing. Our only complaint would be some of the front desk clerks need work on their customer service and how they speak to guest. Other than that we love Koa and will return
Feb 17, 2022
It is too bad that this beautifully landscaped and amenity filled RV Park has no reliable internet and sketchy TV.
Feb 17, 2022
great amenities staff very helpful wonder full stay
Feb 16, 2022
I had a wonderful time at the KOAI recommend people that have trailers to go there because everything is clean restroom showers And great customer service I had a problem with my trailer and and staff came to help and I appreciate it that's why my good customer service
Feb 16, 2022
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely come back
Feb 16, 2022
So helpful with all your needs and as clean as I have ever seen for a KOA. Thank you for treating us to a easy comfortable vacation. �
Feb 16, 2022
The staff was very helpful and made the stay enjoyable.
Feb 16, 2022
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Very clean and well kept.
Feb 15, 2022
Very good beautiful sight
Feb 15, 2022
We had a good time. First time we ate at the cafe. Hamburger was excellent. Store needed to be restocked in the cold section. Couldn’t find any hot dogs/sausages Friday night.
Feb 15, 2022
We had fun!! Kids very happy! Staff very helpful and campground very clean! So much to do!! We wish you had a doggy day care on site!!that would have made a perfect trip for us Thank you �
Feb 15, 2022
Feb 15, 2022
Feb 15, 2022
Everything was great except that the WiFi was slow! We've been to this property 4 times and look forward to our next stay there.
Feb 15, 2022
First timers, but with family the frequent metro. Very clean, I noticed lots of workers around which is wonderful. Pool was clean, my site was big and easy to get into. Definitely a place will will return.
Feb 15, 2022
Feb 15, 2022
Awesome location and the campground is filled with activities that are fun for kids and adults.
Feb 15, 2022
Allways love t stay in Koa Chula Vista, great customer service and the staf, verry clean and safe for the family.
Feb 15, 2022
Feb 14, 2022
It's sad to see that this park is slowing going down hill. Not as clean as it usually is. Cafe people are confused at best. I will stay here again but with lower expectations.
Feb 14, 2022
Clran campground, friendly staff, nice area.
Feb 14, 2022
Everything was great! Only complaint was the noisy box fan in the restroom but we turned the fan on in the camper to drown the noise. Water wasn’t hot in showers day we left but not a big deal. Otherwise all was great. Will be back.
Feb 14, 2022
It was our first time here at the KOA Metro San Diego and we enjoyed it!! We will be back in September for a group family Camping trip. Bianca the group coordinator was so very helpful and patient in helping me make the needed accommodations for our group of 40 in September. Thank you Bianca!!!
Feb 14, 2022
It’s always the best time pool, store, activities, cafe my kids love the pizza thank you very much
Feb 14, 2022
Beautiful place, clean restrooms, helpful staffs. Definitely will recommend and will come back!!!
Feb 14, 2022
Feb 14, 2022
great place, we stayed here to go to the zoo, but the location and the facility was awesome
Feb 14, 2022
Very clean and the staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 14, 2022
Neighbors were right on top of each other. Our site didn't have a fire pit. Smelled like cigarettes all night. Over priced. I gave you two stars only because my kids loved the train and the park. Otherwise I would never come back.
Feb 13, 2022
Very well maintained and lots of good things to do
Feb 12, 2022
The pool area is absolutely gorgeous, beautiful laundry, water temperature was perfect. It’s a bit pricey for just a tent site but we’ll come again for the general good feeling and amenities.
Feb 11, 2022
Nice staff, nice settings
Feb 10, 2022
This is a beautiful KOA with so much to do, especially for families. The staff is meticulous about the care of the campground. All of the facilities are well maintained and clean. Our site was perfect, with a level cement pad and a lovely picnic table. We would highly recommend this KOA!
Feb 10, 2022
The stay was great but parking off the tiny roads is hard. We had to swing around a truck that was sticking out in the road and there was a rig in the spot across the road and it made it very hard to get around without hitting one of them. The roads need widening.
Feb 10, 2022
Très agréable sauf que notre terrain était trop petit. Bruit de l'autoroute. Très propre, belle piscine bien situé pour visiter San Diego
Feb 09, 2022
Everything was great except for your WiFi. We stayed for a month, but probably won’t be back because of poor WiFi. I work on line at times and need to be connected to the internet, but your service would sometimes take almost an hour to connect and then disconnect with in a few minutes. My devices work well everywhere else so we can’t blame them. I talked to other tenets and they had the s
Feb 09, 2022
Pleasant stay but WIFI nearly nonexistent. Hours of the cafe are not great for dinner.
Feb 09, 2022
Very nice, clean park. Staff very nice.
Feb 09, 2022
Very clean modern KOA. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Having air and propane on site is a very good idea. One stop shop! One of the best we have stayed at. My wife loved the pool. Thanks for the stay, we’ll be back.
Feb 08, 2022
The people who ran the rock climbing wall, the golf cart train and the slushie machine were all so nice. My kids were slightly scared on the rock climbing wall and they cheered them on and made them feel better, then our cousin stubbed his toe and a worker ran over to get us a bandaid. Lovely to see people go out if their way for our kids. We had a blast .
Feb 08, 2022
We had a very enjoyable time. Resort was clean and crews were courteous. Grandkids had fun and plenty of activities keeping them busy.
Feb 08, 2022
Great pool and cafe. The spots look beautiful, but my RV was trashed from the leaves and bird droppings (huge crows)! I had to run to Home Depot to buy a brush and simple green to remove it all before leaving, adding an hour and a half to my camp breakdown before I could leave. They don’t sell RV roof cleaner at the KOA store either. I won’t stay here again.
Feb 08, 2022
Feb 08, 2022
Everything is so expensive and people can't afford to camp and relax from all that has gone on for 2 years, camping is fun but koa to expensive ..
Feb 08, 2022
Clean friendly staff plenty of things to do. Will return.
Feb 08, 2022
Very clean and close to town. Lots of things for kids to do.
Feb 07, 2022
Excellent facility, wonderful staff!!!
Feb 07, 2022
Love the amenities, safety, and cleanliness of the campground.
Feb 07, 2022
Nice clean cabin
May 17, 2022
I have stayed at this campground a bunch because simply its the BEST for families. I spoke with Kayla today on the phone and she was BEYOND helpful and nice. customer service is so hard to come by these days and she truly was awesome.
- hanna talledo on Google
May 10, 2022
Great location!! This was our first time but the facilities are great and I highly recommend one of the larger sites.
- Karlee Whitlow on Google
May 09, 2022
Plenty of things to do for the kids and the park is quiet. They should let people know when the sprinklers are going to run, so they can be prepared, so all of their items don't get soaked
- Ronnie Reyes on Google