San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
The location is good and they have some good facilities. The only thing is that the places are very small and there is a lot of construction ongoing. From 8hr it is very noisy.
Aug 26, 2017
The employees at the San Diego KOA are fantastic. Unfortunately, there are certain situations beyond their control. We were bothered by a homeless man three times on two different nights and awoken by a loud camper at 4am. So, the site is great but the location isn't.
Aug 25, 2017
I did not like that I had asked to stay in front of the jumping pillows and then I go to find out that I was moved because a group of 20 people request that spot and I was just kicked out.No one called to advise me of the change.I asked for a certain spot and I was told I couldn't reserve and spots are given 1st come. So then I went to ask for a spot and I was told it was reserve.I was mad.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
I debated hard about giving this high of a rating. Our site smelled like sewer backup about 30% of the time and when I complained they said they were aware of the problem. The reason I ended up giving it such a high rating(3) is everything they did for the kids. It was such an amazing site for our 6 year old with auctioned packed activities that she Loved it. Fix the smell and it would be a 5
Aug 24, 2017
Everything is perfect.
Aug 24, 2017
we had continual sewage smell at our site. Couldn't track it down and it "came and went" on our 2 days -3 nights stay. It may have been from whatever stayed damp and funny colored on our site ground. I took pictures if you are interested. Delightful KOA to look at. KOA staff very responsive. When we had an ant infestation a staff member came and sprayed immediately. 3 days later we licked it
Aug 24, 2017
Too loud, need to enforce noise rules.It wasn't the relaxing family spot it used to be, there were bug families on both sides of the cabins and both were very loud, music was invasive, they were drinking and throwing up, playing games until 2:30 am, and it made it very hard to relax. It was like a huge party. Idk if we will be visiting again during a weekend which makes it unlikely we will return
Aug 24, 2017
We had an amazing time we live all the extra Activities you can do with the kids. We are definitely coming back next year. Was very impressed with the staff and all the people that work there and all the activities and things you had to do even with the construction going on .
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
2 nights in a deluxe cabin enjoyed walking with dogs around campground Also enjoyed zoo and old town San Diego
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean campground. Lots of trees and grass. Also lots of activities for kids. Food at the snack bar is reasonable, plentiful and very tasty. We have enjoyed multiple stays here and will continue coming back.
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Campground is kept clean even during construction.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campground and we enjoyed our stay. The wireless internet service was disappointing, especially considering the rate we paid for the stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Great location to see San Diego
Aug 23, 2017
The stay was pleasant and very relaxing however I feel that most people did not pay enough attention to their kids in the evening hours . All in all I would stay again
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
BEST KOA EVER!!
Aug 23, 2017
The stay was not impressed at all . Starting with check in ended with check out . We came to relax and have a great time as a family , but did not happened it looks like we came to watch you maintanence crew cruising around and interapting our privacy . We did stay in a cabin you guys with out respect to as was dining, making lots off noise in front of our faces without give a care . Pool closed
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Reserved the big tent site because it was described as having sand electricity and water. The tent site was mulch which doesn't make much sense when people are having camp fires..? Didn't plan on sleeping on wood chips so I had to go out and buy items so it was comfertable. And water wasn't at the campsite it was 4 sites down which wasn't too bad but that's not how it was described.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time! Our friends' daughter/granddaughter was delighted by all the activities. The campground is always well-maintained and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
We brought our grandaughters for their first camping trip. We enjoyed the bouncing pillow, the playground, the pool, and the dog parks. We all had a great time making s'mores on the fire pits that were provided at each site. We will definitely be staying here again! Can't wait for the new pool to be done!!
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great! Loved all the grassy areas. And loved that you had a dog park!! No where else has that! Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 22, 2017
Everyone was so nice. Lots to do. Well organized, clean, there was a variety of campsites all were very nicely located, even though the campground was full with no vacancies, you still felt that you had your own privacy. Enjoyed seeing the eclipse, the office provided a welding mask so we could see it So many young people all having a great time renting all the bike like items provided.
Aug 22, 2017
We were there with our daughter, her husband and our grandchildren, had a great time. There was a lot for the kids to do and they loved every minute we were there, we will come back again soon
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Many things to do. Family oriented
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Really disappointing shwoers/restroom. Laundry hours limited.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time. Second time there. Cabins very clean and comfortable. Safari tent extremely clean. Loved that all we needed to bring were our clothes. Camp grounds and showers/baths clean, well maintained. Lots for adults and kids to do. Cafe food was good. Convenient location. Recommend for everyone, but especially those with younger children. Can't wait for the new pool to open.
Aug 22, 2017
Super nice staff!
Aug 21, 2017
We love your park, but your staff needs to patrol more and enforce rules. People did not have their dogs on leashes and they ran around and barked like crazy. Saturday evening and night, a group had their music so loud we couldn't hear ourselves in our own site. I complained to the office, but nothing was done and he music continued after quiet time.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The Staff were really nice and helpful
Aug 21, 2017
Ian took great care of my family and I and even obliged us in our special request. Thanks for everything!
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was great. The kid activities were so awesome and a real treat. We will be coming back again. The only reason I didn't rate five stars was at the end of it stay I found it very difficult to find a place to park to check out. Unfortunately I had to park in a no parking area which Drew the attention of a man on a golf cart who gave me attitude about parking there.
Aug 21, 2017
Very relaxing and family oriented. I love it.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Most of the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
We have been camping at San Diego Koa for at least every year for the last 10. It's location is about 2 1/2 hours from home. We have tent camped there as well as log cabin. Great ðð¼ place
Aug 21, 2017
Cabin is always cozy & staff friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoyed it. There was fun things to do the only thing that sucks is for all the money we pay we have to be quite at 10p.m. otherwise it's okay
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean site. With just about everything you might need on site. Reliable and respectful employees. Already have dates for September scheduled.
Aug 21, 2017
First time camping at one of the KOA campgrounds, our stay was great & facilities were nice. Special thanks to the lady who cleaned the restrooms & kitchen areas she kept it very clean and maintained. ð
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had a blast so gave me time to relax and enjoy camping
Aug 21, 2017
First time KOA campers. We originally reserved for one day, but we were so happy with everything the campground had to offer. We extended our stay by another day. The girls had a great time. Coming back again! Thank you for the amazing customer service!!!
Aug 21, 2017
We loved it here! Will totally come back next year! Very well groomed sites! Everyone had a blast!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award