San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
It was a good stay as always
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Great facility, super clean, incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Definitely going to stay again!
Feb 05, 2018
once again we had a very enjoyable stay w/our rv & look forward to returning soon.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Love staying here. Great place. Clean and very pet friendly!
Feb 04, 2018
This is the finest KOA we have ever stayed at. Constantly improving and the staff is exceptional at EVERY level.
Feb 03, 2018
We’ve stayed many times because of the staff—friendly, knowledgeable, polite, and professional. Maintenance of and pride in physical plant also shows Quiet during week days, not so much on weekends. Easy access to the many gems in San Diego, and an excellent cafe onsite. Hard to go wrong here!
Feb 03, 2018
Great campground, excellent settings, dog runs, amenities, and tons of stuff for kids.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
This was our second visit to this park. We throughly enjoy the setting, other parks in the area do not have the trees and grass as well as the family friendly amenities. The new pool and building looks like it will be amazing. We will be back in May and look forward to another enjoyable stay. Thank you for being so cordial and helpful at every stage of our visit.
Feb 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here in our 25-foot trailer (except for the birds that decided to decorate our rig and chairs). The staff was very friendly and they were very helpful when high winds in the passes we needed to travel caused us to stay an extra day. There was no problem extending that extra day.
Jan 31, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there. very nice campground, great RV spots and friendly staff. They are building a large pool and what looks like a clubhouse building that looks like it will be very nice when done. Very clean facilities all around......The only drawback is there is freeway noise in the campground but, you do tend to tune it out. We will certainly return...Again a great place!
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Excellent KOA! They have definitely made a lot of improvements since our last stay a couple years ago and have lots of ongoing improvements underway. Only gripe I have is that after positioning trailer and unhooking...there was no power. Waited nearly an hour for after being told that maintenance was on its way. Called back three times while waiting and desk said 2-3 minutes. Had to move in dark.
Jan 30, 2018
Always a great stay-very relaxing although i may have been annoyed had I been sleeping in past 7:30 am when someone in the back cabin area started blowing a whistle....
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
The place was amazing very beautiful and the restaurant had excellent food. Some of the staff were not so friendly and don't know how to say thank you. If the staff was friendlier I would rate it a five star. There is a skunk near the cabins also and made our cabin and car smell really bad.
Jan 29, 2018
Great, clean place to stay!
Jan 29, 2018
Too short
Jan 28, 2018
Very quiet except the freeway traffic. Loved that it wasnt crowded this time! We love this KOA!
Jan 28, 2018
Site and campground was kept up well. Staff were all courteous and helpful. They only issue we had was with wi-fi. I had come in office 3 times for no wi-fi and each time I was told that there were 2 towers on site that were down and that they would be reset within the hour. We stayed for 6 days and never had wi-fi.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Enjoyed the stay...One of the yard guys helped me with a hookup...
Jan 27, 2018
That’s a great spot! Had trouble with electrical but they sent great staff over immediately - fixed by morning. Thumbs up! Lovely dog parks! Thank you!
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Jan 26, 2018
Well first I would like to say that I have stayed at this location before and have always had a pleasant experience. This time was not so special. I wish I would have know that there is major construction going on at the park. No way I would have booked under those circumstances. I stayed in a cabin which was quite comfortable. The only suggestion I have is to have floors mopped. They are filthy!
Jan 25, 2018
Malheureusement ils font beaucoup de renovations nouvelle piscine et autres donc du bruit dans le jour. Attendre que c'est travaux soit terminé!!! Avant un sejour
Jan 25, 2018
Nice staff and camp ground. The showers could do with an upgrade. They are like sprinklers.
Jan 24, 2018
Wifi really needs to be better as was unavailable from our cabin. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 24, 2018
Always wonderful at your KOA.
Jan 24, 2018
Some were great. Rosa in cafe gets six stars! Ramone, outdoors, was a wonderful help. Front desk, not so much. Glum. Much of what I attribute to them, tho, could be crummy rules and systems. I called for a reservation, got it gave my credit info and card for regular customers. When I got in(after hours), I gave it all again. In the , again. To use at store, again. Internet is a nightmare!!!
Jan 23, 2018
The campsite was nice. Staff was awesome. But the location was not great. Lots of freeway noise and the area around it is not very nice. Too many homeless in the general area.
Jan 23, 2018
A lot to do Bathroom set ups were unappealing Showers were separate from bathrooms
Jan 22, 2018
We loved the deluxe cabins. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We wished the jumping pillows were open more often and for longer hours. We loved the Gaga pit and the upstairs meeting room was perfect for our group.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
I arrived very late. the staff was not only courteous but prompt and genuinely nice. day 2 I completed my registration and met more of the staff. they, too, were exceptional and professional. day 3 I asked to extend our stay and I was moved to another location but upgraded without extra charge. day 4 I asked for a late check out and, again, the receptionist was accommodating. U GUYS ROCK!
Jan 22, 2018
Our stay was fabulous. We decided to stay in the most basic cabin, with the restroom and shower outside, but, was not bad. We enjoy everything on the site. We ride the cars, the jumping pillow and of course we had the firewood in the night along with a hot tea and the fellowship of us; three sisters. I hightly recommended to my family and friends. Matter of fact, now we are planning to come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award