Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2022
Feb 23, 2022
The campground was well kept and very clean. Our grandkids enjoyed all the activities. We really enjoyed camping there. I have recommended KOA Chula Vista to my family and friends
Feb 22, 2022
Very nice amenities at this campground. We just would have liked more space between sites.
Feb 22, 2022
From the monument you arrive to the moment you leave this San Diego KOA is amazing. We were lucky enough to come on the Presidents Day weekend and they had activities for the kids from Friday to Monday. It reminded me of when I was a child at summer camp. The staff that was in charge of all the activities (rock wall, train rides, rocket decorating and shooting etc.) were the best! WE WILL BE BACK!
Feb 22, 2022
It was everything we expected, and even more so. We had a total of 4 families during this stay, and we were all able to stay in all 4 Eco-tents. The room and resort amenities were spectacular. Everyone enjoyed the pool, jumping pillows, barrel train ride, and the bike rentals. The staff were amazing, as well. Shout out to our barrel train ride driver/DJ Vienna!
Feb 22, 2022
We absolutely love staying at San Diego Metro KOA!! The staff is the best and the facility is beautiful.
Feb 22, 2022
This was my family’s first experience here and we loved it! Family oriented, kid friendly and clean environment. If the kids are happy, we adults are happy :) The cafe served quality items, the playground and bounce zone were great, as well as the tram ride. Thanks for a great President’s weekend!
Feb 22, 2022
We were next to the playground, since we don't have children, next time we would book a site farther away. Your services are outstanding!! Very nice amenities and clean.
Feb 22, 2022
Feb 22, 2022
We had a great time! The kids were constantly entertained with all of the activities. Such a nice campground, can't wait for our next stay.
Feb 22, 2022
We love KOA at San Diego Metro. We come with kids. This time we came with our tent. We love convenience and service. Love cooking island, showers, pool, jacuzzi, activities for kids. So many places to go around. Can't wait to come again.
Feb 22, 2022
Except for the noise, which you cannot control, we had a wonderful stay. Great pool area....and Recreational area. Very clean. Only complaint is lack of wifi but overall a great place
Feb 22, 2022
Feb 22, 2022
Feb 22, 2022
Feb 22, 2022
Feb 22, 2022
I didn’t realize this spot was right next to a freeway and had wall to wall people. Pool and bathrooms were nice, cute kids activities if we had younger kids. My teens were disappointed there was no actual “nature”. Very small hot tub that was always packed. Easy to check in, nice staff. But we will not be back - looking for more outdoors vibe.
Feb 22, 2022
We arrived to find our cabin was right in the middle of a youth winter camp. Upon check in, No one warned us about how loud it would be. When we spoke to the reservationist, there was no mention of the three day event. So our two day family vacation was basically ruined. Al the manager did his best, but it honestly wasnt good enough. I wish i was refunded or moved to another part of the camp.
Feb 21, 2022
The place wasn’t as clean, took an hour to get anyone to come clean a mess by our site. Prices of activities have gone up. We had things stolen from our campsite. One of the activities happened late and my kids were bummed because we had to checkout. We stay here a lot and this time wasn’t the same.
Feb 21, 2022
Easy check-in, lots of trees and great amenities for all ages!
Feb 21, 2022
Two things. 1. Site we were in would have been difficult to exit if not had the site in front of us been empty. 2. Laundry supposed to open at 8 am and wasn’t. Had to wait and summon a worker to open it up and for the rate we paid shouldn’t have to do that.
Feb 21, 2022
Feb 21, 2022
Great location very clean Clean pool Clean Bathrooms Love it
Feb 21, 2022
Feb 21, 2022
They have a lot of amenities for kids. The new pool they installed recently is amazing. They have clean facilities and the lay out of the park is nice. We did request to be next to our friends and were placed at opposite ends of the park which was the biggest inc. we did hear from other campers that they "don't even attempt to try to put you near your friends as they don't hold spots."
Feb 21, 2022
Feb 21, 2022
Teenagers did not want to rough camp so I got a cabin. They had a great time swimming and bike riding. They hung out at the fire ring before bed. Memories that will last a lifetime.
Feb 20, 2022
Very nice park, close to everything we wanted to see. Al was great!
Feb 20, 2022
Everything was perfect and staff friendly and courteous. We are coming back in September with a 16 rigs group due to past great experience. Park clean and safe. Thank you management and staff for being there for us.
Feb 20, 2022
Feb 20, 2022
Feb 20, 2022
We had a great time and love your park. We would like to have stayed longer but prior reservations froze us out. Not you fault, our fault because we did not reserve enough time. We love the San Diego area. See you next year. Jim and Connie
Feb 19, 2022
Feb 19, 2022
Everything was fine except that some of the showers only produced lukewarm water. We were disappointed that the cabin did not have a heating/air conditioning unit or refrigerator. Every other KOA cabin we've stayed in has had them, so it never occurred to us to ask about it before booking.
Feb 19, 2022
We enjoyed every part of our stay except the very, very spotty internet connection. With the increase in RV purchases and fewer sites being available, internet connections are becoming an ongoing problem. We are experiencing this problem at other KOA properties, other than San Diego Metro. Other than that rather annoying problem, we enjoyed our stay. More Bandwidth, please.
Feb 19, 2022
fabulous place fun. pleasant staff..had a great time
Feb 19, 2022
Great personnel they are of kind
Feb 19, 2022
We had a great week's stay at San Diego Metro. This marks our second visit to this KOA. We like the easy access to biking trails nearby. The only downside was the lack of hot water in the shower house at the back of the property. Hotter water was absent or took a long while of running the water to get. Probably not the best idea when water is scarce.
Feb 19, 2022
It was clean, quiet and wonderful ammenities!
Feb 18, 2022
It’s a great place. A bit pricey with pretty non existent WiFi but we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 18, 2022
The KOA had everything we expected and needed including a great pool, laundry, internet, and little store. The sites were well maintained and showers and bathrooms very clean. We were 20 minutes to many attractions like the Midway, Seaworld, zoo, outlets etc. Very family friendly. I would return.
Feb 17, 2022
Feb 17, 2022
Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept and clean.
Feb 17, 2022
It's a very nice place, with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our Deluxe Cabin was certainly cozy, but was very comfortable. Our sole issue is that the Wi-Fi was essentially useless; the internet connection dropped so frequently that it was not usable on any of our devices.
Feb 17, 2022
The person who sets up and cleans the exogenous does such an amazing job. You can tell they take pride in their work. Our stay was amazing. Our only complaint would be some of the front desk clerks need work on their customer service and how they speak to guest. Other than that we love Koa and will return
Feb 17, 2022
It is too bad that this beautifully landscaped and amenity filled RV Park has no reliable internet and sketchy TV.
Feb 17, 2022
great amenities staff very helpful wonder full stay
Feb 16, 2022
I had a wonderful time at the KOAI recommend people that have trailers to go there because everything is clean restroom showers And great customer service I had a problem with my trailer and and staff came to help and I appreciate it that's why my good customer service
Feb 16, 2022
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely come back
Feb 16, 2022
So helpful with all your needs and as clean as I have ever seen for a KOA. Thank you for treating us to a easy comfortable vacation. �
May 10, 2022
Great location!! This was our first time but the facilities are great and I highly recommend one of the larger sites.
- Karlee Whitlow on Google
May 09, 2022
Plenty of things to do for the kids and the park is quiet. They should let people know when the sprinklers are going to run, so they can be prepared, so all of their items don't get soaked
- Ronnie Reyes on Google
May 08, 2022
Chose this as a quick Mother's Day get away and it did not disappoint. In fact, the only thing the kids and I were disappointed with, was that we couldn't stay longer. As for the cabins, we couldn't have asked for anything more. My son slept in the loft, I got the room and my girls the bunks. The pool was warm, they did the rock wall ($5/ea), rode the train, enjoyed snow cones ($2) and bounced on the jumping pillow until they wore themselves out. Plenty of activities. A set of two Adirondack chairs with a table in the center accompanied by the fireplace was a wonderful place to eat dinner for the 4 of us. BBQ's every night and was bright more propane within 15 of running out. I only really have very minor issue none of which were dealbreakers on returning. The layout of the kitchen table was a bit awkward especially with the table and chairs being SO large. Unless it was completely pulled out, one of the chairs was totally unusable. A scaled down in size furniture would have better suited the quarters. The fridge also opened into the bathroom which was kind of awkward and unaccessible if someone was in the bathroom- could have been avoided had they put a fridge that simply opened from the other side instead. I did know this one coming in, but do keep in mind this KOA (in Chula Vista) is off the beaten path. It isn't close or walkable to anything so you will need to drive anywhere if your going to head out. Just keep that in mind if your in an RV and not towing a car. Minor annoyances but can be easily over looked. All in all we will be back and plan on staying longer next time.
- aloha0805 on Trip Advisor