San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Centrally located for visiting San Diego. Clean, well kept, very nice landscaping. The entire staff is super friendly and helpful.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
We like it there - BUT could not get the BBQ working for a long time, (they had to come and turn a valve and show me to take the handles off because they were stripped) could not get the stove top to work. This all made it very hard to cook dinner and the diner was already closed.... The toaster wouldn't toast unless you held it down. We still managed a nice stay and the kids enjoyed it.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Love the trees, the dog park, the Sand Castle Cafe, and the friendly staff!!
Feb 20, 2018
SUPER NOISY, FOR OVER TWO HOURS LEAF TRUCKS, BULL DOZERS, FORK LIFTS GOING BY OUR TRAILER. WE REQUESTED A QUIET SPOT, WE WERE PUT ON AN END OF A MAIN THOROUGHFARE. THE MANAGER DID NOTHING TO HELP US.
Feb 19, 2018
This is our go to family camping ���� The staff is all very friendly and helpful. It is clean. Lots of fun kids things to do. Also adult family events. We will be back. And excited about the new pool and facilities.
Feb 19, 2018
We had a nice stay there. The kids loved swimming, the bouncy pillows and the barrel train! This KOA was clean and the staff very helpful.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Absolutely loved our experience. Clean, safe, super charming, tons of activities for the kids, spacious sites, really nice community. The highlights were the Sand Castle Cafe (great food!), the jumping pillows, the big playgrounds and the daily activities list...also loved how cheap the arcade is (thank you for that). The only thing to consider changing is the WiFi...can’t even check email on it
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Great facility. The only negative we had was the noise from the freeway. (Not much you can do about that.)
Feb 19, 2018
Everything was great. Lots of fun activities for the kids. We especially loved the dog park and the beautiful plants around the grounds. I would’ve like to have had the cafe open a bit earlier but all in all, no complaints. We went into La Jolla and kayaked to see the whale migration from Everyday California. We didn’t see any whales but the attention hungry sea lion pup made up for that!
Feb 19, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The kids love this campground and everything was very clean and organized.
Feb 19, 2018
We liked the facilities and accommodations with still having the camping atmosphere.
Feb 18, 2018
Loved the staff the cabin was great a little dusty behind the beds and spider webs could be removed from inside but not to bad with the cleanliness. Cafe onsite was the best!! Can't wait to go again. Kids loved the bike rides,bouncing place and the pool.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Stayed here while visiting family in Imperial Beach . Great Park with improvements going on as I write this. Great location with plenty of nearby amenities but while in the park you can forget your even in San Diego
Feb 15, 2018
Stayed 3 nights in a cabin by the outdoor kitchen. Very nice setup. Great campground.
Feb 15, 2018
everything was smooth and as expected. However i felt staff was not very welcoming as i have seen in other KOAs in washigton, montana and idaho.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
We have spent a number of outing at this location and always return when in the area. The staff is great and the facility is well maintained.
Feb 14, 2018
We wish there was more going on on Sundays, and the rockwall was hardly open. The shooting gallery was broken and the new pool is getting there...but overall, this is our 2nd time and we will definitely return! If you add a chair massage, I will drive back down tomorrow! Ha!
Feb 14, 2018
When parks advertise WiFi and tv reception, it should be available. We’re told to come by the office to log-on, I should have taken a picture of all the folks “around the office.” For the money we paid, it should have been better. Never again.
Feb 14, 2018
Great location to San Diego attractions. Very clean park and friendly staff. Great laundry facilities and used little on site snack shack once which was very good for something quick.
Feb 14, 2018
Great place. Need better directions on leavening the KOA
Feb 13, 2018
Always a great time at the San Diego KOA
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
This was the first time I stayed in a cabin at this KOA and my experience was horrible! People in the cabins weren't respecting the 10 p.m. quiet time and I had to call security to get people to quiet down and eventually get kicked out. One of the day time managers had said that there security guards weren't doing their job. I didn't drive all the way from Illinois to have to put up with this.
Feb 13, 2018
VIP treatment. Fantastic customer service! Thanks for printing our Seaworld tickets for us. We stay here 3-4 trips a year and we have never been disappointed! Keep up the good work.
Feb 13, 2018
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA, we thought it was well maintained and clean. We would defiantly stay there again. Thank you.
Feb 12, 2018
the campground is great and carol was a dream to deal with
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Your KOA is the greatest. We have been staying there for the last 25 years. And we have always had a great Experience! Thank you!
Feb 12, 2018
Can't wait to come back when the new pool is finished!
Feb 12, 2018
We really liked it, and way better than staying at a hotel while visiting San Diego. The only thing we were disappointed with was that they decided to spray out our cabin area while we were gone for the afternoon. We planned to roast marshmallows and grill outside that night, but everything was wet, the chairs, picnic table, and all the gravel on the ground making our kids bear feet super dirty.
Feb 12, 2018
la ligne WiFi serait à améliorer
Feb 12, 2018
Too crowded. RV Spaces are very hard to get in and out.
Feb 12, 2018
This KOA had all the amenities you could ask for but at a premium price for a very tight space.
Feb 12, 2018
We really enjoyed it! Looking forward to the new pool and jacuzzi area!
Feb 12, 2018
Overall the campground is really nice. I just didn’t appreciate that there was a power outage during my stay. I understand it was a city thing and you have no control over it, I feel like there should have been some sort of accommodations due to the fact that I did pay extra for a delux cabin specifically for the electricity...
Feb 12, 2018
This was our first time staying at a Koa. We loved the cabin. Definitely a great little cabin. We thought eating there would be overpriced however it wasn't and it was good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award