San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
we arrived the 26th of Dec. so that Tuesday morning till noon the work crew had there leaf blowers and lawn mowers going full blast. there was no relaxing that day. that evening and next day were real nice. I think will be back but will reserve a center row to camp.
Jan 02, 2018
It was great! Loved the layout, the quiet, the activities for free and for cost. The showers were great, the place was very clean, and the staff was very kind and helpful. We will definitely come again! The only thing I would say is it was hard to access the activity calendar online
Jan 01, 2018
The events program was excellent - lots of choice & repeated every few days. Love the number of staff around the place, especially the young fellow joining in with the children on the jumping pillow! Only negative things were that our space (7002) was too short for our 30ft trailer with slideout, & once the campground got really busy (by the 29th Dec) the toilets needed a lot more attention.
Jan 01, 2018
I was nt impressed with our campsite. Hvng designed cmpgrnds, I know this is an "after thought" site. A place where vehicles pass on both sides of a Verizon int& the dumpsters next to dirt parking area. We rqsted 1505. I didnt realize I paid for 30 amp and 1505 was a 50 amp. If I had been told such when I called I wld of had options. There was trash in areas that remained duringet our stay
Jan 01, 2018
We had a very nice time staying at your facility. It was very clean and quiet. We met quite a few friendly travelers. Great place to stay and will return. Thank you.
Jan 01, 2018
Great campground. Great activities. Fun time. Please pressure wash site 1101. There is bird droppings everywhere in that site.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Nice facilities and friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2018
Super fun for the kids. Tons of activities and very nice staff
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Cable was out 99% of the time for our deluxe cabin. A broken cable. Heater was broken as well but staff provided 2 portable heaters that worked like a champ.
Dec 31, 2017
Cable TV was in and out. Great park for kids activities.
Dec 31, 2017
made resvation 30 days ahead of 27 DEC ASKED fore spot next to tom Kelly when I arrived I was told Iwould have to take what was opened next to toms spot it was used two times it was empty Friday on my email confirm my advance reservation shows request to be next to toms spot
Dec 31, 2017
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were fantastic with many options for kids. One negative, we got the third degree when we asked for extra bedding for our deluxe cabin. We told the front desk we didn’t have them and had to go back three times. The third time, staff came to our cabin to look around and concurred that we did not have any extra hidden bedding. It was strange!
Dec 31, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were clean and nicely landscaped, great place for kids with "jumping pillows" and playground. Pet run for the dogs and close to everything!
Dec 31, 2017
I will still rate the campground a 5 because we love it here. But I rate the space 2006 a zero. I was so disappointed in our spot I even tried to move but was told the campground was full. The site was small and on a slant so everything rolled off the outside table. The small grass area was a hill so we pretty much had nowhere to set anything up. Disappointed but we will be back.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Wonderful KOA campground, I've grown up visiting multiple KOA's since I was in elementary school (now 23 years of age) and this campground is the best by far. Very clean and well maintained area. Reserved a deluxe cabin for a couple nights and the interior Blew. Me. Away. I will definitely be back! Only complaint was that I couldnt keep house keeping out, as I would in a hotel when Im not present.
Dec 31, 2017
Used to tell everyone this is the #1 KOA. It is still great in so many ways except the front desk people morning shift go out of their way to be unpleasant. The youngest girl is AWFUL. Can only describe her as b#tchy. The Londoner mgr is an arrogant jerk. I noticed any negative rating on the app mentions the front desk people being a problem. I was shocked.....
Dec 31, 2017
It is the third time to camp at San Diego Metro KOA. This time I invited my friends family and stayed together. The log cabin was assigned next to each other as requested at the time of reservation. It was perfect for us. My friends enjoyed the BBQ, rental bicycles and the jumping pillow during the stay. They said that they would like to come back again.
Dec 30, 2017
Great stay at the Sand diego KOA.
Dec 30, 2017
We enjoyed the bingo, cafe, and pool. In was our second visit to this KOA, we love the family friendly environment and proximity to San Diego. Look forward to the new pool come summer. We'll be back.
Dec 30, 2017
sites are a little tight if you have a long trailer or 5th wheel. Other than that its a good campground.
Dec 30, 2017
Yery nice
Dec 30, 2017
We had a great and comfortable stay
Dec 30, 2017
Clean, Neat, Lots of activities for kids and the doggy park is a life saver. Thabnks
Dec 30, 2017
Great location set up for families!
Dec 30, 2017
Stayed over Xmas holidays. Staff friendly a b day helpful. Very spacious and clean. Look forward to the new club house and pool area presently under construction.
Dec 30, 2017
Loved the grounds and the deluxe rv space we had. The patio furniture, fire ring and table were more than I expected. We will be back and renting the same spot. Very kid friendly and loved the options to keep kids entertained.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, as usual. Friendly staff, well-kept grounds, and all the amenities and services our family enjoys.
Dec 30, 2017
Beautifully maintained Park. Clean and loaded with amenities. Awesome stay!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
We always enjoy our stay as the staff is always helpful and professional. However this stay we were disappointed that the site next to us 9002, was always dirty, toys and clothes/laundry always out. Their site looked like a slum. Have never seen this allowed before. Being on the main road in everyone driving by saw their mess.
Dec 30, 2017
The internet was not usable, the hot tub was cold. The park was maintained nicely.
Dec 30, 2017
We had a great space! Check in was smooth and the customer service was excellent. Only feedback is to have an area for dos that can’t be off leash for potty relief.
Dec 30, 2017
Clean and packed with activities.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we’ve stayed at. Staff was great! WiFi was slow. The new pool they are building is going to be amazing. Mix of campers staying for longer stays and lots of transient campers on weekends. Sites are nicely spaced. It’s a busy place. Convenient to stores and other attractions.
Dec 29, 2017
I have been to KOA campgrounds that were below my expectations but found your venue to be very satisfying. The restrooms were always clean and the grounds tidy. We completely enjoyed our stay.
Dec 29, 2017
The wifi connexion was very bad
Dec 29, 2017
Jacuzzi was broken.... one if reason we went but didn’t work...
Dec 29, 2017
Good
Dec 28, 2017
The Bell family & staff are great. I drove almost 400 miles to spend 5 nights. WONDERFUL time. I been going down there camping for almost 20 years. LOVE IT.
Dec 28, 2017
It was good. Thank you,
Dec 28, 2017
It was very pleasant except one neighbor decided to build cabinets for his 5th wheeler during his stay. All his machinery, electric saw, etc were spread all over. Is this allowed?
Dec 28, 2017
goood location with easa to visit the area.
Dec 28, 2017
Awesome set up. Very clean and friendly. Only complaint was that all activities were off sue to christmas week but other than that it was a very nice facility. Kamp kitchen was a bonus. Bike rentals were good but some bikes could use some greasing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award