San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
We had a group of 40 people spread over 10 campsites. Great customer service from the group coordinator, Carol and a very friendly and helpful staff once we arrived.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We love to come to this KOA. We just completed an across country trip and stayed in over 30 KOAs. Not one of the other KOAs comes close to this one. It is always clean, the people are awesome, there are things for both adults and children to do, and the location is perfect. We are already planning our next trip here!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Had a great time we stayed here over 20 years ago the new owners have done a great job we had a Blast Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin, our bedroom TV did not work, I found dirty little girl underwear under our bed and random small kid toys as well as play doh around the cabin throughout my stay. In the middle of the night the fire alarm kept chirping loudly waking up my sleeping baby.
Nov 15, 2017
Areal is nice, personal was helpful Side 3001 was small but still expensive Internet was absolutely insufficient
Nov 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, jumping with our kids on the giant jumper that was a family wonderful memory. There is a swimming pool just the time is short and the weather we are not able to go in the pool. This place is really a great place to visit and stay with kids, they have little play station, kids can do a scooter, bicycle and other activities.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We have a 35 foot 5th wheel and asked for a pull threw slot and what was described was a nice spot big, but it was tight and small. Did not have much room for the trailer or to sit outside. Otherwise it was a good time!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Tons of fun! Great activities for the kids! Can’t wait to come back!
Nov 14, 2017
Very clean very nice very satisfied
Nov 13, 2017
Came in as a group of 11 RVs. Carol is always most helpful with our reservations. Park is getting better and better each time in.Group will be back in Janurary.
Nov 13, 2017
Was great will be returning soon
Nov 13, 2017
The only issue I had was the kids were unruly. Running through the campsites at night. We had 2 kids screwing around in the single rider bikes who ran into our truck. I hate that parents just leave their kids to be rude and unsupervised in RV parks. Not the fault of KOA, just irresponsible parents.
Nov 13, 2017
Love the campground ,shade and clean, waiting for your new pool area to open, thx again and happy Rving
Nov 13, 2017
Crowded three-day weekend, but KOA provided families with many fun activities which kept everyone happy.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful facility. Generally clean, with the exception of the dog poop ithat was stepped in by two people in our group. However, that's your guests not cleaning up after their animals, not your fault. Overall great time!! The kids loved riding the bikes around!!
Nov 13, 2017
So many activities to do for young children. The kids had a blast!!
Nov 13, 2017
Did not spend much of our time at the campground as we were visiting the sights in SD. Very nice while we were there.
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Only downside is the Kabin smelled like dogs when closed up and the floor could have used a good mop. Tons of activities to keep the kids busy. Would love to see a small playground for kids under 5. Beautiful grounds! I can tell they are well loved. The bathrooms were all clean and well maintained.
Nov 13, 2017
Great as always. Only problem was the firewood bundle. Bad wood did not last long at all. 5 pieces for 6 bucks? Went to Food 4 Less and got WAY more that lasted longer for same price.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The KOA was really nice except When I woke up my helmet and jacket/pants had ants all over them and I didn’t realize until I put them on in the morning and got multiple bites. (I was camping off a motorcycle). So over all the place was really nice but you guys need to put ant kill stuff down!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Love staying here!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We love this campsite! Our kids love it, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. We come several times a year!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had an amazing time as usual. This time we took our trailer out for the first time. We had a great time. Next time I will ask to not be next to the jumping pillows it was a little loud at 8am. Other then that we had a great time. Getting ready to book again!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had an overall good time. The tent spot was poorly located for quiet hours as well as lighting.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We are excited for the new pool! Make more of the luxury sire! They look great!
Nov 13, 2017
We had a blast! Nicest cleanest campground around. Stayed in our RV and camped with 2 other RV couples. Lots to do, and had a wonderful time. Sometime I would like to try the cabins! They are beautiful!. We will return again! Thank you for a wonderful Veteran's Day Weekend.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Bathroom was clean I like that.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Kids had fun but campsite are very tight
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great time. Our granddaughter loved all the activities.
Nov 13, 2017
I absolutely love this KOA!! I am a traveling grandma in the San Diego area, so this is the best place to stay. They really cater to their guests, young and old, lots to do for everyone.
Nov 13, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Everything was very clean and everyone was more than helpful. We will be back. Thank you!
Nov 13, 2017
We park our Rv in your storage Lot , we monthly payment we have rewards card and yet we got put in the worst spot on my daughter’s birthday:( so much for her expectation . Giving a negative review
Nov 13, 2017
Great!!!
Nov 13, 2017
had a great spot 2111 only problem was the grill did not work properly. I called someone came out, but the issue was not resolved
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Customer service was outstanding! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Everyone had nothing but good thing to say about the manager. We had a problem and he accommodated us with out hesitation. We were so happy we booked for April 2018. Kids tea enjoyed all the amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award