San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Très propre. Beaucoup d'activités pour les jeunes.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Everything was great except for the tremendous sewer smell everywhere . That's Every time we visit. The smell is getting worse. We can't even eat outside because it smells so bad. That has ruined our trip to the KOA. we like it there. Please do something about it. It's ashame they are putting a new pool and not fixing the the sewer problem New guest please bring your gas masks. Not kiddingð·ð
Sep 08, 2017
Love this campground
Sep 07, 2017
We loved almost everything about our stay here. The pool was great the facilities were clean the staff are amazing. The activities were reasonably priced or free and we loved the balloon guy. Unfortunately 4 days later I am still vacuuming fire ants out of our rental car and I'm having to pay for additional days on it because I can't return it with fire ants. Even the new spot had fire ants.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love KOA. Stayed in them across the United States this summer from Arizona to North Carolina. My only suggestion is to remind your staff to drive slower when they are going to their parking places in the 4000 area.
Sep 06, 2017
Great time but will be glad when construction is completed. Food at Sand castle is wonderful.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly, the cottage was very clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Lot of spiders and the cabins Windows where dirty plus need a bigger fan that fan you provide was very small cabin was uncomfortable stay
Sep 06, 2017
I was charged for an extra car (my own) a total of $33 which I think is a rip off considering I paid for the spot and my spot accommodated 2 vehicles. My husband and I met there as I had an emergency at work. I will not be recommending SD Koa to any friends or family and will not be considering camping at any Koa's. if anything during construction you should be considerate of your customers.
Sep 06, 2017
We love all of the activities offered and look forward to the opening of the new pool. Current pool was packed continuously throughout the Labor Day weekend. We had a pull through site, but did not have a fire pit. The grounds are well-maintained and the facilities are clean. Rec room should be upgraded/modernized. Staff that led activities were all friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed there twice. Love the campground, staff, and other campers are always very nice. Looking forward to coming back...especially after the new pool area is complete!
Sep 06, 2017
I made my reservation back in June.Immediately afterwards I called to make sure I got a spot near the jumpy pillows because I have an autistic grandson who loves jumping. I was not accommodated. Also, the gal next to her used very inappropriate language while on the phone in front of me, 2 other guests, and her co-workers. When I mentioned how unprofessional that was, the workers ignored me.
Sep 06, 2017
The restrooms ran out of toilet paper. Had to bring your own .
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay. Ramon was a awesome host and made us feel welcome. Will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
It was the best time staying at KOA and will be back soon. Thanks!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
More restrooms are needs . Sewer smell was bad . Over all the family loves KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Best place for the whole family. Kids have lots to do. We visit here 4-5 times a year.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I have been camping there on Labor for the past 36 years straight. I started as a child and now my kids go. We love it!!! So clean and safe.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I was very pleased with my deluxe cottage. It was very clean and better than I had expected.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly personel, great delivery service to camp site or cabin. The layout is nice. Close to small mall, stores, and restaurants. Only had one problem that was out of your control, and was resolved by a couple of our family members. A cabin camper and their family/friends took over one friend of my families driveway with games and front parking space with car.
Sep 05, 2017
I really like how they do a good job off getting groups close together. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
We love to stay at koa every Labor Day weekend.We have our family reunion summers end trip.We rent a deluxe cabin and rv sights.San Diego has it all.We have a large group to entertain and no one ever gets bored.Cant wait til next year to see the improvements that are under way.Great staff so friendly and always helpful.See you next year.
Sep 05, 2017
First time camping on this site and it was great. Staff and people who were camping were very friendly. The camp was clean and organize and during the evening it was quiet. Definitely, our family is coming back to this camp ground.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying. Absolutely love it every time. Love how this park is really family oriented and caters to the kids. Looking forward to the new pool.
Sep 05, 2017
Only complaint is that my original site was occupied at check-in & I was placed in a site not suitable at all for my 37' 5th wheel with 4 slides. Very tight area and i had to wait several hours before i was able to pull out of my spot. The very reason i had originally requested the area I was initially supposed to be in. We were not happy with the alternate site at all.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, thanks for all you do.
Sep 05, 2017
We will come back. Kids had a blast!! New pool likes it's going to be awesome too.
Sep 05, 2017
love the location, activities for the children and adults, what I didn't like was the curfew hrs. l get it people like to sleep, but not a campsite, you want to sleep in early stay home! let your neighbors control you. We come out to sites like this to enjoy our time away from home nagging neighbors and do as we like in a respectful matter. I think your curfew hrs. need to change or be removed.
Sep 05, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay there. The kids have a blast too!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was great! Kids had a blast, everything was clean and lots to do for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
It was great. But late night check in was slow. The main computer was not linked to the check in person. Manual forms have to be filled in again although I have already reserved online with full details. In this day and age, that is bad.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time! Just had some issues with ants and wish there were more restrooms but overall - Great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice facility. I went to officiate my sister's wedding. Plenty of activities for the children. This has now become their favorite campsite.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
When you water the grass the sprinklers waste a tremendous amount of water by inundating the roads and campsites. The trees while providing excellent shade, drop way too many leaves and sap all over my RV and truck.
Sep 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay 8 days, lots of things for the kids to do, Very well kept, will definitely return and stay again.
Sep 03, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stayl! The camp sites and exterior amenities are always well maintained. We utilize the dog park several times a day, however, we have noticed as our dogs grow older the wood chips are hard on their paws. The showers were clean and the staff was friendly when assisting with minor questions.
Sep 03, 2017
Good clean campground with reliable hookups. Excellent stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Great mid week getaway to avoid the heat. As usual the park was immaculate, the people were fantastic and taco Tuesday was perfect.
Sep 02, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 02, 2017
I have been with you for many, many years . . . maybe 30 years of staying with you. I usually stay with you for 2 months. I just left the campground yesterday - and I wish I was still there. Just yesterday, I signed up for THREE months next year ! ! ! That ought to let you know how much I love you . . .
Sep 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award