Campground Reviews

May 20, 2022
Love my Eco tent and spending time w family and friends. Was disappointed with the hours of the cafe. Please buy more bikes
May 20, 2022
Front desk staff is really rude. 4pm check in sucks! They should charge less for first day because we only get partial day stay with not enough time to do much of anything. Cafe closes early, bike rental closes at 5, pool closes at 9, quiet time at 10. First day is a rip off pay full day for use of a partial day basically check out is at 11am not 4pm!
May 20, 2022
We had a beautiful site. Loved our stay at this campground. Will definitely return when our travel plans bring us to this area.
May 20, 2022
We had a great time - as usual. Thank you. However, 1. The clerk forgot to write the gate code on our yellow card which left us and other vehicles who were checking in late stuck outside the gate for quite some time - the after hours number was called several times with no response. 2. When we arrived at store at 7:59 it would have been nice if store was still open for a quick ice purchase
May 20, 2022
Something very positive has taken place at KOA. San Diego…and WEreally enjoyed it!
May 19, 2022
The stay was pleasant, as usual. However, I believe we were overcharged; I don't think that we received the Care Camp discount. We paid $140 for two nights.
May 19, 2022
Showers are very nice and clean. RV Park is well maintained. Maybe a bit too much maintenance equipment noise. Not crowded for our stay during the weekdays. Lots of dining close by and plenty to do around the area.
May 19, 2022
Very nice grounds. Everything was clean , staff were friendly and helpful
May 19, 2022
As always we have enjoyed our recent stay at the San Diego KOA. I’m sure we will be back in the future
May 19, 2022
Another fun trip. Check in was great and easy and I appreciate the friendliness of your staff welcoming us back! We always try to stay in the Patio Sites- I wish all of them had the total privacy with the fencing and shrubs- a little more privacy would be nice. Can’t wait for the 2 new super sites to open up you are building right now. How do I get on the list to enjoy first??? C ya soo
May 18, 2022
The pool, snow cones and activities were great! I really appreciated how fun and friendly the activity staff were.
May 18, 2022
Wonderful stay. Great customer service in your front office e, gift shop and Cafe. Thank you.
May 17, 2022
We had a wonderful stay! Great memories were made with our friends and family. The pool side cabins were extremely clean and the proximity to the pool, the cafe, all the activities and the bike renal could not have been more convenient. The porch was a fantastic place to play a few card games and take in the poolside view. We had a few first timers with us this time, they will definitely be back!
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
This was definitely such a fun and memorable experience! We plan to go back as soon as we can book!
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
The camp is clean, the restrooms and showers were so nice and clean. The staff at KOA are so friendly and helpful. There is so much activities for kids to do. I highly recommend this camp to friends and family. I will definitely be camping here a lot!
May 16, 2022
We always have a great time at metro KOA
May 16, 2022
It was great and it had all the amenities. The staff were friendly as well.
May 16, 2022
Very nice park and quite a lot for families over weekend stays. Big pool and two hot tubs. Convenient park store. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. We stay here about once a month and always have a great time. The only thing that could use improvement, and I mention this on every review I’ve left and still nothing changes, is the staff at the cafe. There is one young male that works there every time we are there and he could not seem less interested in being polite or giving good customer service.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
It was very nice the first day quiet and calm. But on Saturday very loud and crowded. People are rude walking thru campsites Adults. And the kids riding their bikes all over the place not respecting people walking, or cars driving slow cutting in front of them. Not good.
May 16, 2022
Great amenities for kids, check in was easy, staff was nice. Did not like our site as it was located next to “overflow parking” tons of cars passing through at all times of the day, not safe for children.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
We've been coming here since 2015 . We love this place. Cant wait 2 book again!!!
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
This is our 2nd time staying at KOA. Our previous stay was @ Blvd. SD Metro is definitely a busy campground. A lot of activities for the kids. Also pretty advanced for texting & getting a response. Thankfully the person who checked us in switched some things around for us to get 2908. Our concern is that the rows & thru streets are narrow for our toy hauler. Not sure if we'll stay again. :-/
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Enjoyable..kids always have a great time..be back soon...staff great
May 16, 2022
Always a great family atmosphere and plenty of activities for the kids. Thank you
May 15, 2022
Had a great stay. Plenty to do for kids. Bathrooms are clean. The showers could be cleaned more often. My speaker was stolen by the pool. But otherwise great stay
May 15, 2022
Great place. We enjoyed our time. Thank you.
May 15, 2022
Thank you Al for assistance in finding our lost baby blanket. Everything was so clean and nice. Too bad all of the cabins were rented already when we booked but I’m sure they were very nice. Awesome pool, our son loved it as well as the barrel train ride! Great for our family and excellent staff.
May 15, 2022
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
We were there on a weekend, and it was very busy. Maybe this is a Canadian thing, but we always taught our kids to keep off of occupied sites when we took them camping, as a courtesy to other campers. We had multiple kids and adults cutting through our site and it was really annoying. As was the loud music being played all around us. I guess we should just stay out of the city....
May 14, 2022
What a beautiful space!? Clean and friendly and so much to do. We’ll be back!!!
May 13, 2022
I asked for more K cups for coffee 3 times but never received any more than the original 4 that were stocked. How hard could it be?
May 13, 2022
Bien situé pour visiter les sites de San Diego tout en étant proche des commerces.
May 12, 2022
Definitely the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at! We went all the way from Florida to Cali staying at KOAs-no others compare. Well done San Diego Metro!!!
May 12, 2022
One of the best rv parks we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, clean and all the amenities you need to have a comfortable experience
May 12, 2022
Beautiful RV Park in an excellent location. We highly recommended.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Only thing that my grandson missed was the game room.
May 11, 2022
We really enjoyed it! We took advantage of every activity we could. It was clean and well maintained. I wish there were more activities during the week though.
May 11, 2022
Super great. One minor suggestion, could you assign tent sites spaced apart, rather than grouped together? Assuming there is enough availability. This would allow a bit more privacy. No big deal. Thanks!
May 10, 2022
Love the atmosphere in this campground. Employees are great and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. All the sites are clean and the swimming pool rocks!
May 10, 2022
Hello! It is a beautiful resort and we stayed in the newer cabins by the pool. However, the floors were filthy and all of us had very black feet no matter how much we kept cleaning them. We saw that we were cleaning the floors that seemed to not be mopped up after each family stay. Please do this next time! It really is gross when they get black walking across the hall in cabin.
May 22, 2022
UPDATE. We checked in on a Wednesday and the campsite was pretty quiet after 10pm. A few people tending to their campfire but nothing too crazy. Came Friday..... EVERYTHING CHANGED. The atmosphere was so different and chaotic. People screaming, laughing, yelling at each other, kids riding bikes ( till 2 am ), people walking around with flashlights pointed at RV windows and laughing, drunk individuals dropping their beer bottles breaking them and thinking how funny that was.....ALL till 3:30am! I wanted to say something but I noticed it was a huge gathering doing this. Who wants to confront a crowd of 30 plus drunk people at 3 in the morning?!?!?! We were so happy to leave on Saturday. One night of that was enough for us!!! I will give 4 stars for the friendly staff and amenities but the atmosphere is a no for us on weekends Here is my original review This KOA is just beyond beautiful. We decided to take a 4 day trip for our wedding anniversary and thought San Diego would be perfect. It was super easy to find our spot ( there are colored lines that path your way thru the park ) and the amenities are beyond perfect. Everything has been remodeled and updated. The pool is heated and the showers are so clean. There is a play area for the kiddos and a gift shop. They also offer a train type ride thru the park and fun activities for the kids. The cabins look roomy and loft style. The beach is only a few miles away and plenty of shops nearby to visit. A few things I'd like to bring up The sprinklers go off and will get everything you have soaked. I believe they go off in the very early morning hours so prepare that anything out will get wet. We were told the pool was heated but it was freezing. I only could get my feet in and decided the spa was best. The showers in the evening are gross. Go in the morning and they will be very clean. The cafe has limited hours during the week. Friday's they are open till 7pm. Express check in is not any good. We thought it saved time but the lady at the counter said that " it doesn't mean anything, you still have to check in " Golf cart traffic galore! Golf carts with staff members go around what felt like every 10 seconds. Be prepared to hear them and see them constantly.
- Danielle Carrillo Whitmore on Google
May 21, 2022
Our first stay at this campground and it exceeded or expectations. Clean, organized, well maintained with lots of amenities. It's nicely laid out with lots of trees and greeneries. The San Diego Bay marina is a short bike ride away with local stores just two minutes by car. We'd definitely stay here again.
- Rand Beveridge on Google
May 20, 2022
A camping resort.
- MacBeth Derham on Google