San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
We always love staying at this location. We're really excited for the new area. Would like a change in kids activities maybe.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of up grades in progress. Very good job
Dec 06, 2017
Great place, open areas nice staff great great great
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Best place to stay either in cabin or rv .Plenty of activates for kids to keep busy. New pool coming soon ,looks fantastic and cant wait to come when it is finished . Stayed in cabin ,clean and has everything you need just bring yourself and have a great time. Staff was great .Deliver firewood right to your site. Been coming here for over 20 years and will keep coming back for 20 more .
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Dec 04, 2017
Each time we stayed a this KOA is has always been great. The staff is always professional and the over all campgrounds are well keep. Keep up the good.
Dec 04, 2017
We have stayed at other KOA's and this one is the best so far. Very clean with lots of stuff to do. This was an overnight camping trip to check it out. We are planning a longer trip there next summer. The lots are a little tight so if you plan on spreading out maybe get 2 side by side lots.
Dec 01, 2017
Grounds are well kept. Cabin was dirty on inside. Window sills were filthy, floor needed a good wash, dirt was ground in. Trash, dirt and large amount of dust under beds. Swept 3-4 times a day to keep dirt out that blew in under door. Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Dec 01, 2017
We stayed in a motorhome just one night, but this KOA was the nicest with the most amenities, of any RV park where we have stayed.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Our group's annual Thanksgiving camping trip is ALWAYS at San Diego Metro KOA! We love the location, the amenities, the staff and especially all the activities available for the children. We continue to share our experiences at the KOA with other campers we run into. Keep up the good work!
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Loved our stay, so much so we booked 2 months with you in 2018
Nov 29, 2017
All the staff were very friendly & helpful
Nov 29, 2017
i reserved my spot 1 year in advance along with 7 other parties...we requested the row 1515 thru 1521 but were only given 2 spots in that row. Is there anyway i can reserve this back row for thanksgiving 2018?
Nov 29, 2017
We paid $100 a night for the deluxe spot. And had people around us not controlling their barking dogs. That was a bit annoying. And the people staying right across from us in the tent had their Mexican music blasting. That was extremely annoying. Definitely was not worth over $200 that we spent to stay there .
Nov 29, 2017
Our family waits all year to camp down at the San Diego KOA. We were put on a waiting list and another site became available. We all had a great time Black Friday Weekend. I was impressed with the activities for kids that were available throughout the weekend. We were able to move Saturday morning so we could be next to our daughter and son inlaw. We are looking forward to our next trip there.
Nov 29, 2017
We loved the amenities, the environment was great, the options for camping were numerous (more than we expected), safe play opportunities for kids were abundant. Thanks.
Nov 29, 2017
Well maintained place. Can't wait for the new pool area.
Nov 29, 2017
Too little bathroom. My tent is right by the freeway noise. The person putting up the screen movie projector didn't know what he is doing! Waited so long for the movie to start. A lot of activities there cost money.
Nov 29, 2017
Great staff and clean Best campground I have ever seen.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Second time and have booked a third stay for 2018 Thanksgiving. Second time stayed in the Deluxe cabins, everything you need, however, the bed was not the most comfortable. It will be great to see the new building and pool completed. Geoff
Nov 28, 2017
The stay was great. The weather was absolutely wonderful. Second year in a row that we have been there for Thanksgiving. Will be there again next year!!!!
Nov 28, 2017
We have ONLY ONE complaint...Our cabin was dirty and with lots of spiders and webs on the outside .... kind of creepy!! I would hope for a cleaner cabin next time we stay!! Other than that... love the campgrounds and workers ALL so friendly!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, from the youngest to the seniors in our group. Look forward to returning soon.
Nov 28, 2017
We have been camping at the KOA with my grandparents for decades! 1808 is a special spot for our family! We love not only the kampground, but the entire KOA family! We look forward to going every chance we get.
Nov 28, 2017
Great as always but the WiFi still needs work! Don’t visit there to connect but WiFi does come in handy. Looking forward to the new aqua center on our next visit. Already reserved for next year!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Curfew was not enforced. People continued drinking and being disruptive past midnight. They even drove their LOUD car up and down the road. A woman was smoking in the shared bathroom.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time again. Campground so clean and accommodating. I had 28 members for Thanksgiving dinner.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time. Our cabin was clean when we arrived. Only thing I think can be improved is the lollipop hunt. There weren’t enough. The big kids were knocking down little ones. My 4 yr old didn’t get any & my 10 yr old found 2 and was nice enough to give one to his brother.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
As always, the stay exceeded our expectations... We love it here and will see you next year!
Nov 27, 2017
This was the first time at a KOA campground and I was very pleased with the grounds, facilities and amenities. I've already booked for next year! Looking forward to camping for Thanksgiving for many years to come.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff once again were extremely courteous and helpful! We love this KOA!
Nov 27, 2017
As always we had a wonderful time there. I do recommend putting a little more light at the entrance going to the backyard. We stayed at the back and saw a bike crash and some close calls. Also keep an eye out for visitors tgat have tgeir own golf carts. We saw several going extremely fast. Especially since theres a lot of children around. Other than that we had a great stay. Until next time!
Nov 27, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA! It's one of our favorite places to stay. Our kids have soo much fun! Lots of activities and fun for all. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly workers. Lots of kids to watch for if driving around campground
Nov 27, 2017
awesome time. large group was accommodated easily. staff was quick to fix propane gas leak. kids had fun fun fun! thank you for a memorable time!
Nov 27, 2017
My family and I had an absolute blast already booked for next can’t wait to go back!! The new clubhouse is going to be awesome!!
Nov 27, 2017
2nd time staying at KOA and it was as good as we remembered. We submitted a request to be close to the office/pool/playground and it was granted. We love how clean the grounds are and how friendly most of the staff is. The only down side to this stay was that there weren't many activities scheduled for the children despite being a holiday week but we will be back I'm sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award