San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Had a great time, just wish the new pool was open
Jun 18, 2018
Some construction on the pool area. Otherwise clean and well kept.
Jun 18, 2018
Myself and family enjoyed our stay. We even stayed an extra day. That’s how much we loved it.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
really great job on providing activities for the kids. I am defenitely coming back next year, cant wait to seen the new pool area.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This was our family of 5 first time staying at a KOA. The grounds/showers and bathrooms were very clean. Love having concrete and grass and wood chips around the entire camping are, kept things very clean. All the activities were spot on too! We rented bikes for a decent price, did Lillie jumping, swimming and park play. Will be nice to have the new pool. The staff was amazing! So friendly!
Jun 18, 2018
Great Snack Restaurant. Great and helpful employees guide people through information. Clean facilities for so much use. A bit intimidated by the skunk at midnight...but not sure what can be done about it. Enjoyed the visit!!!
Jun 18, 2018
First time there, brought 4 grandkids all under 12 yrs, they all enjoyed everything except the cancellation of the laser tag due to problems connecting����, overall experience was great though
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Loved the jumping pillows, mulch campsite & nearby bathrooms. It was a very peaceful place and we had no issues. It will be nice to have that new pool open up for next time!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We had a great time camping with four generations of family. Park was clean, staff was friendly and great activities for the kids. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
It was good except for the exhaust fan in the restroom nearby. Also not notifying us about the paving to be done in our area. We complained to Ian and he is suppose to credit us with a nights stay. My husband has asthmatic bronchitis and we could not get our dog to the dog park. Otherwise we like all is amenities.
Jun 16, 2018
The space was not as long as I had asked for and the tree blocked the spot I wanted to park in but made do.
Jun 15, 2018
We loved everything about our stay. The staff were friendly, the campground was clean and the kids couldn’t get enough of all the activities. A+ in our book!
Jun 15, 2018
First time here... very clean place didn’t like that they were paving the ground while we where there but I’m sure they have to do it some day since there open everyday. Still a 5 star rate
Jun 15, 2018
Tent campsites were too intimate and on top of eachother, no real space to feel like you're camping and the tar and the road work being done 1 row over was a insult to the entire experience. Tent sites should be quadrupled. They rent bikes but dont have safe trails to ride them, stupid golf carts zipping around full speed, cutting threw campsites making dust fly. The staff was really nice tho.
Jun 15, 2018
The only thing our family did not like. Was all the construction equipment everywhere was a huge distraction. When wanting to escape from city life.
Jun 14, 2018
Always a great time in this KOA! We had a really nice spot this time around space 1905. Comes with chairs,and a great built in fire pit. Can’t wait to come back when the new pool is done. The old pool is great, but not big enough for the crowds that camp there.
Jun 14, 2018
It was one of our best stays, staff was excellent in service, the grounds is well maintained. I would and do recommend this site to anyone best in class!!! Planning more trips in the near future!!!
Jun 14, 2018
Our favorite camp site. We enjoy it much and been there almost every year. Can’t to swim in the new pools next year.
Jun 14, 2018
Lovely staff, gorgeous place, pet-friendly, and the Sand Castle Cafe has the most delicious food!!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
all pretty good. Nice place. the only small issue was the lady working the cafe on the Tuesday morning we left. what a grump. Got frustrated I placed an order.
Jun 13, 2018
The place is very nice my complaint is the sewer smell that gets too intense. Wish you can correct it as that would be the reason I would not go back one more thing. A bit too many dogs now. Please limit your allowance of dogs. It would be perfect to visit especially if it didn't smell so bad
Jun 13, 2018
Nice place, nice people. Directions are wrong, shows Exit 9, should be Exit 8. Gate staff didn't know anything about traffic pattern in KOA, said he had "only been there a few days."
Jun 13, 2018
Loved it I will be back !
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice park with lots of amenities. I rated just under 5 stars because of the noise level where our space was. we were next to the bounce pillows and so it was non-stop kid noise and children running through our space on the way to play from about 7:30 AM to 10:00 PM. the park is very well maintained though and the new pool area under construction looks like a great area.
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly place to stay at. Every one in our group had a great time. Thanks. Keep up the good work.
Jun 12, 2018
We enjoyed our time in the tent sites. Close to the restroom. Store onsite is convenient for ice. It was very clean comfortable yes we would come back!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We are traveling artist and this Koa worked out extremely well for us and accommodating. They took care of our needs and we will be back this year 3 more times. Thank you KOA
Jun 12, 2018
We had a great time and will be staying again. Our only problem was it was very hard to get into our space but once in everything was great. Hope new pool will be open when we come again end of July.
Jun 12, 2018
Pretty loud even late into the evening.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
This is a wonderful place for kids. Lots of fun things to do. Are time here was spoiled by the young men camping behind us. They were smoking weed and carrying on until 3 am. They ended up almost sleeping under our trailer. They had shoes clothes and trash all over the place. The sprinklers went off during the night but they still layed there passed out. Yes I could of called. But
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The campground is kept very neat and clean. We did have a few issues with early arrival rigs,site # passes,and few other things but we had a great weekend. The KOA offers lots of fun activities all day long for both kids and adults. Our club enjoyed the wine and beer tasting that was provided. Hopefully the pool will be done by next June so we can enjoy. Looks really nice.
Jun 11, 2018
Construction disrupts a good experience. Tengonet internet speed and reliability is beyond terrible. Staff friendliness is great. Dog runs are great.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The park’s landscaping is lovely, but the park was so overwhelmed with screaming children that I actually left a day early. Kids were running and riding bikes unchecked through other people’s camp sites, leaving trash everywhere, screaming and blasting loud music. I was hoping for some peace and quiet, but what I got was an out of control day care center. I won’t be back to this KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
The park was very nice overall, as were the spaces we were assigned (50A RV space & 2x 30A RV spaces). The food at Sandcastle Cafe was great, and I love the little shooting gallery. I think the park train ride is a great idea! We didn’t get to try any of the bike rentals this trip, but maybe next time. Kudos to all the staff here, and I look forward to visiting again!
Jun 11, 2018
we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Every time we took a shower if the wood floor got moist the bathroom would smell like pee. The smell was really bad. we put towels down cause floor smelled so bad every time you walked into bathroom. We did not want to step on it. There is no daily cleaning services so if you stay longer periods you have to get towels.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent campfrounds enjoyed all the extra activities you provided. The Wine and Beer Tasting was a nice surprise and the Tye Dye event was also fun. The food at the Sand Castle was great. The breakfast burrito and munchie plate were BOMB. My dogs loved the dog park. Looking forward to the opening of the new pool area it looks great. A definite 5 out of 5.
Jun 11, 2018
A little loud music from some neighbors but got quiet right at the quiet time hours. Overall a good stay and will return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award