San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Really nice campground. We enjoyed are stay.
Apr 20, 2018
Very clean and safe! Many great things to do, but wish all amenities were available during the week. Very busy on the weekend but very quiet starting on Sunday night. Our tent kept getting wet due to sprinklers and one sprinkler was broken sending floods of water down the road (which we tripped on at least 3 times). Close to restaurants, a grocery store, and other local things.
Apr 18, 2018
Active and full but very clean spot and every amenity imaginable. Construction on what looks like a very upscale main office and pool to open soon I’d think. Already recommended to parents and folks I’ve met heading that way
Apr 18, 2018
Very clean park, friendly people, we will come back I'm sure
Apr 18, 2018
Lovely campground -- great amenities and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2018
It is a really great place!!
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice campground and we WILL return in the future.
Apr 17, 2018
Our stay was fantastic! Staff was very friendly and accommodating! We are looking already to book another stay!! Highly recommend this place!! :)
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
KOA is a really nice campground, safe and fun for the kids, peaceful and quiet at night, staff is friendly and helpful, grounds are well kept and the beach is just a few minutes away!
Apr 16, 2018
the grounds were beautiful, the staff was super nice, bathrooms were clean and showers hot. I was actually shocked by all of this having stayed at many other campgrounds but never a KOA. The new pool going in looks like an awesome addition. we will be staying here again when we are in San Diego!
Apr 16, 2018
Everything was great! Wish that we could tent camp on the grass and not the mulch but still an amazing campground.
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff, check in was very easy. in general everything was ok, except probably more lights at the Tent areas.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Very clean and friendly. Internet was very weak or non existent at time. Frustrating.
Apr 12, 2018
Our first KOA experience but definitely not our last. We'll be back again soon.
Apr 11, 2018
We were very comfortable during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.
Apr 11, 2018
Very relaxing getaway!
Apr 10, 2018
It’s our first stay at this campground and we loved it! Grounds were beautiful, grass green, lot clean and lots to do there. Can hardly wait until the new addition is ready. We’ll be back! Thank you...
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We were with a large party celebrating our grandson's 12th birthday, and the complex offered a lot of activities. he remote for the TV in the bedroom did not work (reported when we turned in keys) and the curtain rod that aligns close to the loft staircase presents a hazardous condition for guests descending the staircase (hitting shoulders and heads in younger/shorter guests).
Apr 10, 2018
We always enjoy staying at Metro KOA San Diego. The staff are very friendly and there are lots of activities for the kids. They even have a place for dogs to play without being on a leash! They create the whole family atmosphere! My only concern is an unpleasant sewer-type odor. We noticed it last time we were there and thought it was us. New motorhome this time - still smelled it..
Apr 10, 2018
Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic! Our family loves it here!
Apr 10, 2018
Park is well maintained and staff is all very friendly and helpful! Excited for the upgraded pool facilities! Looks beautiful!
Apr 10, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Check in and check out went smoothly. Very nice, clean facilities. Friendly staff and visitors. Grocery store nearby was convenient. Beaches nearby. Already booked to visit again!
Apr 10, 2018
My stay was short but I had a great time.
Apr 09, 2018
The cabins were nice and clean. Bathrooms were always clean. The shared kitchen worked very well. Our kids loved the bikes and bouncer. Our tent stay was nice as well. Overall good experience and Ian was very accommodating and helpful to assist us make sure we had a nice stay.
Apr 09, 2018
So many fun activities for the kids! Our children can't wait to go back!
Apr 09, 2018
This place is AWESOME!!! Many fun activities for the whole family. Everything is clean and well kept up. I highly recommend!!! My family and I can't wait to come back!
Apr 09, 2018
Excellent location with nearby shopping for last minute forgotten items. You don’t feel like your in the middle of the city. Clean and very kid friendly. Can’t wait to come back when the new pool is open! And the helicopters are NOT a problem. My 2 yr old actually liked seeing them.
Apr 09, 2018
This is one of the funniest RV parks we have ever stayed at. So many things to do. Awesome for our grandkids.
Apr 09, 2018
It’s always a pleasure to bring my family here.
Apr 09, 2018
Amazing place to camp, this place exceeded my expectations. My 12yr old daughter said LOTS of FUN. The only thing she missed was the barrel train ride. She said if there was a way to add more throughout the day. Thank you very much, we will be back and will continue to spread the word to other families
Apr 09, 2018
It was so much fun my grandkids had a blast and I felt relaxed and safe. Thank you can wait till the new pool is open.
Apr 09, 2018
Stayed for one night. Site was clean. The campground seemed very organized. Was my first stay at a KOA.
Apr 08, 2018
The park was very Family Friendly. The activities were great and very organized. The park was clean. The staff was respectful, friendly, and very professional. We had one campsite and three deluxe cabins. Had a Super stay!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
It is amazing how muth there is to do for the kids!! This was our first time staying here and it won't be the last! The best KOA I have ever stayed at.. Keep up the great work!!
Apr 08, 2018
we had a great time, unfortunately the bathrooms in the camp ground were very dirty. the showers need to be completely cleaned daily not just swept out :( the bathrooms next to the store were very clean:)
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
what could be said but an awesome stay for our first time campers there. The entire facility is clean quiet and fun. Cant wait for the new area and pool to open and the food was excellent in quality and price.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Loved it! Look forward to coming back ���
Apr 07, 2018
Great staff. Very helpful. Easy check in and made extra effort to prolong my stay.
Apr 06, 2018
Staff is very nice and helpful. Looking forward to have the new pool and laundry completed.Love the size of the dog park. More 50 amp sites would be nice for long term.Only big complaint is the crows! Cost us a lot of money to clean our truck and 5th wheel and they we always covered in bird poop.We are returning maybe will get a better site!
Apr 06, 2018
Incredible amenities so close to all the San Diego attractions. The staff was very polite and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and we hope to return after the new club house and pool open.
Apr 06, 2018
It was our 1st time at any KOA campsite and we loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. The campsite was beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award