San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 30, 2017
Great overall. The restrooms were clean for the most part (should be cleaned more frequently).Some of the toilets do not have a good water flow so there was left overs from the previous user, and it gets crowded before/after night time. The pool is great to cool off in but it gets crowded very quickly. The free activities on Sat.night were an awesome feature. A little rocky for the tent campsites.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed this plave i have already referred my family and friends.We took our kids and they loved it especially the fun activities they have.The pool was clean and refreshing.Staff is very helpful and nice..lots to do. We will be back
May 30, 2017
Perfect Experience
May 29, 2017
Amazing staff and very clean campground in the shadows of all that San Antonio has to offer. Great amenities and the pool was so refreshing on a hot day.
May 28, 2017
This was one of the best camping experiences I've had I definitely will be returning soon it's great site conveniently located and just an all around awesome place. I'd highly recommend this place if your looking for somewhere to camp with the whole family.
May 18, 2017
Mothers day weekend, was awesome.
May 18, 2017
Clean facilities, shady campsites, and friendly staff make this a lovely KOA.
May 17, 2017
This is a nice park . Clean with nice rest room. Close to bus stop which is convenient. The only complaint is that the wi if hook up. It is bad or nearly not working at all.
May 16, 2017
Awesome staff! Very clean bathroom! Loved the pool, the bikes and getting to pick our perfect tent site.
May 15, 2017
The workers were all excellent and welcoming. They went above and beyond to celebrate Mothers' Day. We will definitely return next year!
May 08, 2017
Nice quiet place, clean bathrooms, hot showers, people were friendly. We loved it!
May 08, 2017
Great stay! Will be returning!
May 08, 2017
I only gave four stars because we had a group camping trip for my 30th birthday. Even after I called Ashley and she told me that she would link pour parties together so we could all be close, we were still placed in the back ( away from our party) When I got there, Jo was very accommodating and moved us as close as she could. Other than that this is still our fav KOA!
May 08, 2017
Our experience was very disappointing. 1)Way overpriced 2) Our campsite smelled potently like sewage 3) The staff person was impolite 4) Nobody picks up the phone, dispite the fact that I called multiple times. Will not recommend to anyone unless major changes occur.
May 08, 2017
I am from England and my partner from Australia and this is the best camp site we've stayed in while travelling in America for the last month. The customer service is UNREAL. Everyone is welcoming and wonderful. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award