San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Had a great time until bit by fire ants. Went into Anaphylactic shock and rushed to San Antonio Baptist Hospital by first responders. It was not a pleasant experience. The only thing I would recommed to the San Antonio KOA is that they would keep the lots free from any nests of ants and snakes by practicing better pest control especially during the peak season.
Jul 01, 2017
I loved this campground it was close to all the local attractions.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful place to stay!
Jun 30, 2017
Second stay in this very good KOA. They are busy with improvements, but as with most KOA's the WiFi situation needs to improve. Also The posting of earned points is important in a long trip and this shoild be taken care of witrhin 24 hours, not days.
Jun 30, 2017
Perfect location. Super nice park! We will be back.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great place
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely return!
Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely 5 Stars all the way around. Friendly staff, reasonable rates, and a well kept camp ground with lots of amenities. We will definitely camp here again in the future.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Nice family oriented campground. It's clean and well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean. Nice areas to go for a walk, Friendly staff and helpful to answer questions.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
People were friendly and helpful. Easy access to the highway for getting into San Antonio. We had a great trip.
Jun 28, 2017
We were assigned a spot that was not usable for superslides although I had noted that in requests. The 3rd move to a new site worked well. The young lady that assisted us was pleasant and helpful. The park sites nearest the water needed to be better maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Absolutely the best.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice sites. Good walking trail.
Jun 27, 2017
We were worried about getting our coach in the spots, but there was plenty of room. Nice clean spot!! Thank you for our stay
Jun 27, 2017
A quick shout out for Russell who made us feel welcomed and made our stay. He's an asset to KOA indeed. Your park is obviously well maintained and safe. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
friendly staff, clean and quiet. only wished they would have read my request before I checked in and I reminded them about it.
Jun 27, 2017
Great clean place with very courteous employees!!!
Jun 27, 2017
This was our 3rd time to stay in San Antonio. Great people, Russell is the best. Wonderful pool and very clean store and laundry room. Had a great breakfast at the Chuck Wagon.
Jun 26, 2017
Greater
Jun 26, 2017
Only stayed Fri and Sat nites, but enjoyed the park, our site, and, and the staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Very helfpul & friendly fun staff. Could'nt ask for more for an RV park. Will be coming back.....soon
Jun 26, 2017
We decided to stay in San Antonio in order to dodge the tropical depression in the Florida Panhandle. The staff was great in helping us book a site that met our needs.
Jun 26, 2017
THE Camp ground was neat and and clean. The girl that check me in was very pleasant. However the one that brought us to our site, just brought us there and didn't really talk to to us. She just did her job, friendliness goes a long way though. Had she been friendly I would have given it five Stars.
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's but this was our first time here. This site was lovely...clean, shady, great staff, awesome bathrooms
Jun 26, 2017
An older KOA, registration was efficient and staff very nice; sites not level, laundry room small and not air conditioned.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent!! Awesome customer service.. loved it.. Thank you for an awesome experience.. BEST KOA stay ever!!
Jun 25, 2017
The park itself was great. Lots of trees for shade, bathrooms clean and good condition. The immediate surrounding area was semi-industrial though. The night patrolman, Roger, was very nice once we realized the spot we were given was wrong (no sewer), he found us a great spot with shade, lots of space, and good neighbors.
Jun 25, 2017
A great place to stay while visiting the area.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground in a great location. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved it.Felt safe and secure.Our dog loved her play area also.
Jun 25, 2017
We really liked the KOA. I really wished the pedal carts were more advertised. I also wished the internet was better, but everything else was great!
Jun 25, 2017
No complaints, might need a bigger pool for busy season.
Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed the location,the site and the staff
Jun 25, 2017
I've stayed in this KOA before. This time wi-fi was really slow, water pressure really bad and cable was not working.
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay, very friendly staff. I left my Vietnam and U.S. flag when my wife and I left the KOA and they called us to let us know, they held on to them until we came back through San Antonio. Thank you all,
Jun 24, 2017
the campsite was great and the actual camp was quiet and very relaxing. Swimming pool was very nice. Close to town
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Grounds were not very well kept. Staff could of been more knowledgeable about getting around in San Antonio for complete strangers. It was the bus stops out front you figure out the rest of how it works. After three days I new more that most of the staff. MGMT is not educating the staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground and people. They even took the time to help me hook up my new fifth wheel when I couldn't do it on my own!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We found the park very clean and staff was friendly nd helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
I actually really liked this campground. It was nicely kept, had a nice bath house, and a trail to walk my dogs. But when I travel, I do so for work...not vacation. I need a campground that also offers WiFi that will at least let me check email. The email here was really awful, so as much as I liked it, I probably won't stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Friendly people! Very convenient to the sites we wanted to visit, the Alamo and the River Walk! Thank you!
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice. Quiet, clean, convenient!
Jun 22, 2017
I arrived with NO prior reservation. the staff greeted me and was very prompt getting me to an assigned spot. After hooking up, I encountered an electrical problem with my coach. The lady at the desk contacted an electrician and my problem was taken care of within 90 minutes.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool was beautiful and right next to the laundry so I could enjoy my family time while accomplishing 3 loads of laundry!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award