San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Large campgrounds with a wooded area and pool. Very helpful employee's during arrival and a guid to our spot.
Jul 18, 2017
Perfectly convenient location to San Antonio destinations. Friendly people, who obviously care about their campers.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful bathrooms with warm showers! Great access to bike trails & clean, well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome and very accommodating. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff - they are very friendly. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice grounds, clean, taken care of, and very accommodating staff. Would recommend, and will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
First time going there it was great place to stay friendly environment would recommend to stay there.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time!! Staff were friendly. Amenities were beyond expected. Loved the pond and bike trail!
Jul 16, 2017
Amazing camp grounds, lots of shade, beautiful clean pool, great store with pizza shop, and best of all a fishing lake. What more can you ask for, thank you KOA SA! Your site should be a example of what all KOA should be like.
Jul 16, 2017
I stayed here for a number of years and then had a bad experience and didn't stay here for the last 4 years when I was in SA. I don't know why they advertise wifi when it hardly ever works and when it does the signal is very poor. Since I needed internet for work it just doesn't make since for me to stay someplace with unreliable wifi.
Jul 16, 2017
Internet access was crappy. Had to be relocated from assigned site due to encroachment by neighbor's huge dog pen. New site was OK though. Easy in and out access.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean, convenient
Jul 15, 2017
KOA's are old and have not seen much updating with small pad areas and small to non-existent patios. However this particular KOA did an excellent job keeping the trees trimmed at a height of 13' as we encounter way too many rv parks that do not appear to understand the height requirements of a large class A motorcoach.
Jul 15, 2017
great location...used the city bus to get to Downtown and it's close to mayor highways as well.
Jul 15, 2017
Using the pool was un-kept.People were eating food and leaving bones next to the pool on the floor. People drinking glass beer bottles in pool area, and inside the pool. The pool rules were not obeyed. The staff were rude did not help in find my location. Could not rent go-karts (peddle)the staff were to busy in helping us with the equipment. One of the wort KOA We have stayed at.
Jul 15, 2017
We've been coming here since 1984 as we travel back and forth across the country. I love the constant improvements. We evacuated from several Gulf Coast hurricanes and stayed here.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was amazing, the campground have lots of shade and grass for kiddos to play, a great pool and was very clean! Incredibly pleased and will definitely return!
Jul 15, 2017
Great pool and bike path also good to have bus service
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Clean site very friendly
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very peaceful invierment.
Jul 12, 2017
Outstanding as usual
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome area and campground. Will be coming back!
Jul 11, 2017
Our experience was terrific. The check-in/out and office personnel made it extrememly simple and were very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were always clean and the layout is simple for access, set-up, and exiting. I appreciated the security of this KOA as well. We will be back and be sharing our great experience with others. Thanks for everything!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Quiet
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Pool is available and many campsites. Staff was very helpful in providing information about San Antonio
Jul 11, 2017
One of the best parks my family has visited. So many amenities and the staff are fabulous! Swimming pool, basketball court and park for the kids! Great camping environment and my 2 yr old did NOT want to leave. The wifi was a bit weak though and we were next to the main office.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent from the front service to the time we left.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed only one night but was pleased with the service and location.
Jul 10, 2017
Wife and I had a great time at this campsite. The only negative was the Chuck wagon breakfast wasn't available. Apparently a staffing issue. But this was one of the attractions for wanting to stay. Hopefully next time as we plan to use this location again.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, comfortable and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was great and we had a lot of fun. The Internet was extremely poor this is the only thing I had an issue with. Park was well laid out and very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Very happy with the whole experience! Nice campground, friendly staff. Lots of shade trees.
Jul 10, 2017
The grounds are clean, fairly spaced & priced. Only problem is you have to report your neighbors for violations rather than the KOA security maintaining restrictions. Neighbors pets-lights-noise. Could be bast KOA if this was improved.
Jul 10, 2017
It would have been a five except the front desk was not too attentive. We asked about a tour pick up they said take the bus and there was broken glass in our site that we pointed out but was never picked up. The sites were shady and very convenient to San Antonio . By the way grey line will pick you up
Jul 10, 2017
This was a great 1 day stay, pool was awesome, pizza tasted great. Staff was very friendly and greeting. Wish we could have stayed longer.$50 a night was a little pricey though!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We stay here every year around this time and we love it. Everyone at the front desk are so friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed for 7 days. Very nice, clean campground. The lots are close together, but they are nicely shaded. The pool was nice, but it was packed and I think it was too small for the size of the KOA. I would recommend adding another pool and/or splash pad for smaller children. Also, it's in an industrial neighborhood, but it's only a 10 minute or less drive to the Riverwalk. Great stay overall!
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful staff and grounds!! We will defiantly come back, and tell our friends and family! Thank you
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground. Staff was friendly. Close to downtown San Antonio.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent stay,..
Jul 07, 2017
We have stayed here many times. It is one of our favorites. They need to add doggie waste stations around the park, especially along the creek.
Jul 07, 2017
Over priced for basic services provided, compared to other KOAs. Staff friendly, rest/shower room clean but limited.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award