San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
The facilities were okay. The location was very good. The cable tv service sucked. We could not get local channels or any news channel other than the biased ultraliberal propoganda on CNN.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry to hear your TV set didnt receive all 50 channels. We have a full line up of news channels, local, national and most importantly Fox News.
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and updated facility. The pool was the cleanest we found on a three week journey with KOA campgrounds. The staff were very helpful. Easy access to the Riverwalk and Alamo.
Sep 23, 2017
This should once again be voted America's finest KOA!
Sep 22, 2017
Great facility and staff. Staff is always helpful.
Sep 22, 2017
we were there 13 days and it was great. Employees are very helpful and nice and everything is very well maintenanced.
Sep 21, 2017
The park was very clean and quiet. Loved our stay here.
Sep 19, 2017
Very Good. our second time there and will come back again if in the area.
Sep 19, 2017
This was an awesome RV park. Fun stuff to do, and close to everything. They even let us keep our RV there a couple of hours past check out so we could attend my daughter's Navy swearing in ceremony and then pick up the RV on our way out of town. Friendly, clean and fun. I'd stay here again and again
Sep 19, 2017
Best KOA ever!!
Sep 19, 2017
We LOVE this campsite! When we come to San Antonio, this is where we stay! The campsite is always clean, the facilities are well maintained and the staff is AMAZING!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
friendly and accommodating staff. Clean laundry room although it would be nice to have a cold water option on regular wash cycle not just on gentle cycle. Convenience to downtown is great - VIA bus service is right outside KOA gate! We rode all week on 2 senior fare passes for a total of $12 (over 62). Wifi may be available up close to office but we were more interested in shady spots farther away
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground. Everything was fabulous.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice campground offering long, wide and level sites. 10 minute ride to the River Walk. Great staff, extremely clean and we'll managed. Arrived late and was met by a great escort named "Al" who made late set up very nice. Came by several times to check on us before turning in. Great experience and a must stop along your travels.
Sep 16, 2017
Was disappointed with our non-shady spot at first , when the campground is so covered with trees! (We decided we didn't need cable, and registered for a no-cable site, and didn't realize that also meant no-sewer, no-shade, way far from laundry and showers, essentially the re-headed stepchild of campsites, haha. However, we decided we liked the privacy. And the staff is wonderful!
Sep 16, 2017
Fantastic park...great reception even though I had no reservation...needed a site after a long day of driving.....
Sep 15, 2017
Always a nice place to stay! Friendly staff!! Thank you, we will be back soon.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
working for the Red Cross could walk to the HQ from my campsite
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. ....and they make a great pizza! Was a welcome hot lunch after a very busy morning. The dog park tucked in a corner by the front gate was large enough for my medium size dog to run...had some great toys in it for pups. The parking spaces were wide enough for us to open the slides and long enough to park our 44ft fifth wheel plus the dually. Love this place!
Sep 10, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Grounds in impeccable condition. Staff very competent and willing to help. Shower and restroom facility very clean. Will stay again.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Polite and attentive staff not to mention a uniformed police officer . Definitely safe and secure. Grounds were clean and well kept.
Sep 08, 2017
It was a very nice campground. We would stay again. Wifi was awesome.
Sep 07, 2017
good location for our sightseeing and vacation plans. camp was clean and orderly, but we left early due to impending hurricane harvey
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
first timers rv's & decided to stay @ local koa. joanne was friendly, encouraging & helpful! the cg was nice, clean (saw staff constantly emptying garbage cans) & spacious w/pool and pond. clean bathroom/shower/laundry facilities. cute store w/pizza & wings to order. peddlers. playground. firewood for sale. nice walking trails. friendly staff. will definitely be returning! thx for a great 1st exp
Sep 06, 2017
It was nice. Cable tv didn't work at first but they fixed it the next day. Campground is clean and neat. The employees were all very nice and helpful. Right on a bus line that took us to the Alamo and River Walk. Couldn't have been better. We'll be visiting again!
Sep 06, 2017
only spent one night, but everything was just fine. Got in late so did not get to use the grounds but everything appeared to be very nice and accommodating. Easy to get down to the river on the bus, Took cab back and it was ok, but a little long. I would stay with you again if the need occurs. Thank you
Sep 06, 2017
Very customer service friendly. Large park with pool and playground. Good cable and wi-fi! Every Friday night they show a movie in the pavilion with free popcorn. Fun!
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was amazing and very helpful, especially Jo. She did an amazing job to remedy a problem that occurred during our stay and kept checking with us to make sure it was resolved. We look forward to our next stay in San Antonio KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff worked with us to help pick a great site for our 8 day stay. The WiFi worked great.
Sep 06, 2017
The San Antonio KOA campground was very clean and the amenities were great. My kids loved the swimming pool and the Go Kart Style pedal cars. The only reason I cannot give this KOA a 5 Star Rating is the staff, specifically the guy that works the after hours. When I arrived late at 11:00PM on my first nite, the guy was very aggressive to me in front of my family. I could not understand his anger
Sep 05, 2017
Jo in reservations was extremely helpful. She went out of her way to help me take care of all of my requests. There was another young lady helping to check us in and unfortunately I don't remember her name. She was extremely helpful also. My husband and family have been staying at this KOA camp for about 20 years and they have always been extremely nice.
Sep 05, 2017
I always enjoy my stay ,but there was a dog outside next to us and barked all night and dog crap everywhere ..
Sep 05, 2017
everyone was amazing!! Coming back soon!!
Sep 05, 2017
We wished we would have asked to be put in the shade because of our dogs, but other than that it was a very clean campsite with a lot of amenities. We would definitely stay there again!!
Sep 04, 2017
Loved the peace and quiet atmosphere, restrooms were super clean, friendly staff and fellow travelers, plenty of activities (pool, night movies, bicycles, on site store, and other things).
Sep 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the smell from the sewer system was quite nauseating. In the hot, humid weather the smell was particularly offensive. It would be hard for me to recommend this campground until this problem is remedied.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Staff was great very helpful and cheerful! Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice facility very clean great staff super thankful God bless you all
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, clean bathrooms and pool, nice and close to all the activities downtown.
Aug 31, 2017
The campground was very clean, bathrooms were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If it hadn't been for Harvey we could have stayed longer. Plan on coming back.
Aug 27, 2017
Great staff. Roger is top. Good to see improvements in the park. This campground is a campground and not just a RV parking lot. Family enjoyment is abundant
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award