San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay to visit an old Army buddy but the place was great. Got there early and they found us a place. Even told us about the bus but we towed the Harley and didn't need it.
May 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating.
May 11, 2017
Great
May 11, 2017
Just a quick overnight. Nice capmground. Very clean.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Loved the shade trees and easy bus access to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
May 10, 2017
Great access to everything happening in San Antonio. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely be back.
May 10, 2017
Easy to see why this campground was rated #1 campground in 2015. Great ammenities and great service by staff. Super clean campground.
May 10, 2017
Typical older KOA, lots of in and out campers, picking tables need some talc, over all a good safe place to stay.
May 09, 2017
Very nice campgrounds, close to everything, and bus service right in front of the KOA, day pass for the bus 2.75, what a deal! 👏🏻👏🏻
May 09, 2017
Very clean and well run, definitely recommend the blueberry pancakes for breakfast!!!
May 09, 2017
Great staff and great site for exploring San Antonio
May 09, 2017
Great stop for an overnight or two if you are visiting the San Antonio area!! Easy hop on to the city bus to and from downtown.
May 09, 2017
great shade trees, easy access to a greenbelt walkway. easy access to a bus to the Alamo.
May 09, 2017
Very short visit. Really didn't get to look around much, but enjoyed my stay. Will be back. Thanks for friendly and helpful staff. Nice job!!!
May 08, 2017
very nice place to stay. you can catch a bus to the river walk right outside the gates. the ladies in the office were very nice.
May 08, 2017
It was very nice. Very clean everyone was nice. We will stay again.
May 08, 2017
Upon check-in the only words spoken to me were "You're in Spot X, make a right and it's right there". No mention of amenities, gate code, check out. Nothing. Park is nice and clean though. Didn't make me feel welcome at all. Waved hello to more staff members the next morning and nothing. Won't be back.
May 08, 2017
Great KOA, nice staff, large sites. Dog park is great.
May 08, 2017
We enjoyed everything about our stay. Thank you so much for everything. We will be back soon.
May 08, 2017
It was really convenient to get on the city bus and go do the Riverwalk That way you can have a few margaritas and catch the bus right to the driveway The people were friendly the pool was fun and they even had a movie on Saturday night Will stay there again next time we come to San Antonio
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Well kept facility. Secured friendly attendants. Great little breakfast facility.
May 07, 2017
Great place, super friendly staff, very helpful, park laid out very nice, biking/walking trail. Bus line out front takes you right to city. We will be back... new building great for groups!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Great help & fun time! Tell Ron Rohde I enjoyed talking with him at the Chuck Wagon having breakfast😃👍🏻
May 07, 2017
Had hard time checking in and they were calling me to tell me I was 5 min late checking out and staff was no very frieny
May 06, 2017
Enjoyed my stay in San Antonio. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 06, 2017
This was the second time we stayed. Nice staff, clean restroom/showers. nice sites and grounds, really nice pool. bus stop across the street makes it easy to get to attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Très propre ! Installations pertinentes et bien entretenues super !
May 05, 2017
Very nice! Loved that the tent sights back up to the forest with a great view of the fire flies and close to the bathrooms! Staff very helpful with the bus schedules so we could catch a bit of the Fiesta!
May 05, 2017
We were a one night stay both ways on a trip to our daughter's home in South Texas. Will stop here every time we are in area-clean/cordial/cost=all great.
May 05, 2017
Very pleasant people to deal with. Very helpful with info on getting into town on the bus. Clean and quiet grounds. Blueberry pancakes are great too.
May 05, 2017
This park is very clean and well cared for. It's everything I like in a rv park.
May 03, 2017
very enjoyable and relaxing
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Clean, well kept, helpful friendly staff, spcious sites. Really liked the walk/jog/bike path. What more could you want?
May 03, 2017
We stayed 1 night with full hookup. Worked great for us. Very friendly, accommodating staff.
May 03, 2017
We were fortunate to have a site with patio and table. Other sites only have grass and table.
May 03, 2017
Very nice campsite. Great location to everything San Antonio has to offer and quiet nights. Anytime I'm in the SA area I WILL make this my place to stay ! ! !
May 03, 2017
Always appreciate our stays here. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 03, 2017
I like KOA's but they are to expensive.
May 02, 2017
Good location and nice rv park.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground!! Certainly if we are back in SAT we will stay there!! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award