San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was kept up very nice. I will be planning on coming back
May 30, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have been to in a long time!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
clean,fun and friendly staff will be back only 1 thing can you open the restrooms by L12
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was great and tried to meet every need. Very busy place but a well-maintained place to stay. We'll be back.
May 30, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. For being a campground inside a city, it still felt like we were in the country. Well maintained, bathrooms were clean, and plenty of activities for the younger kids.
May 29, 2017
Great campground with wonderful amenities,friendly staff,great location and clean.
May 29, 2017
Great location for visiting San Antonio. Older campground that is well maintained. Outside personnel are not friendly to campers. Front Desk checkin was quick..BUT we got no campground map, no WiFi information and no comment card. So I am commenting here.
May 29, 2017
everything was excellent
May 29, 2017
Always a pleasant stay. Very friendly and clean
May 29, 2017
Very nice close to everything we wanted to see. Should of had an ATM onsite for cash or change that was the only downfall
May 29, 2017
IT WAS ENJOYABLE WITH CLOSENESS TO THE RIVER WALK AND THE ALAMO.
May 29, 2017
Beautiful KOA!
May 29, 2017
Very clean, family friendly, great location, gated and secure.
May 28, 2017
the staff was friendly, polite, and helpful to our needs. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Would stay here on any return visit.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable, offfice had ice cream and other delights too!
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Great
May 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! Close to downtown for the Alamo and river walk area. Also a bike/walking path adjoins the property.
May 27, 2017
All that's needs to be done is update the wifi, not strong enough and should be secure. The campground and the people in the office where very helpful.
May 27, 2017
Was able to work in town but feel like I was coming home every night.
May 27, 2017
The facility was clean and well kept. The hosts were friendly, escorted us to our site, and provided directions to River Walk via the convenient bus stop across the street. I would recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2017
One of the cleanest and friendliest campgrounds I've stayed in throughout the US. I will highly recommend it to any of my friends/relatives traveling through the San Antonio area. And our dogs loved the squirrels ;)
May 25, 2017
Very friendly folks in the office. Great park, great dog park. Spaces great for big rigs.
May 25, 2017
My wife had to go to the hospital the staff was extremely helpful.
May 25, 2017
Clean park, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean restrooms...I highly recommend this camp if you stop in the San Antonio area!
May 25, 2017
Everything was perfect
May 25, 2017
The location was very convenient and I loved the recreational trail on the border of the park.
May 25, 2017
Had great time,good breakfast
May 25, 2017
Easy to get to, its clean, nice rest rooms.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Have stayed there several times and it is always very friendly and quiet. Will be staying there on our way bs k fromGalveston, Tx
May 24, 2017
One of the nices KOAs i have seen
May 24, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean as always. The weather was cool for a one night outing relaxing with family. Grandson enjoyed meeting new friends at the playground. We will be returning this summer monthly.
May 24, 2017
I'm not particularly excited about paying in advance for my campsite. I like to pay in person.
May 24, 2017
Sewer and water hookups were too far away.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Why do you put campers right next to each other when you still have plenty of extra unused sites Had to call security to quite our neibors
May 23, 2017
Very clean, lots of amenities.
May 22, 2017
My fiances parents stayed at this exact KOA when he was younger and recommended it to us when searching for a place to stay with our RV. We were not disappointed. Everyone was nice and welcoming. There are plenty of things to do with the kiddos in the camp. Clean pool, restrooms and showers, great rentals and we enjoyed movie night with free popcorn. Calm and quiet! Will recommend! Thanks KOA SA!
May 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice community room with huge tv, good laundry and bus stop across the street to go into town.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful. Clean facilities, beautiful park. Will definitely bring our RV back again!
May 22, 2017
Nice place convenient location could use better wifi
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Like your campground very much. It has everything one would need. Particularly like the bus to downtown across the street. Drawback is the cost of a site.
May 20, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only this is if you dont have a newer tv you might have trouble getting reception. Otherwise nice place to stay and easy transportation to town. Would definitely come back again.
May 20, 2017
Campsites were good pool was great workers very helpful and friendly would return
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award