San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 16, 2017
Very nice staff, the park guest were all friendly. This is a lovely place very close to down town SA. We even got a late check out for a small fee. The small stream nearby had small Bass to catch and a lovely bike/walking trail.
May 16, 2017
Loved the area we were at. We checked in late and the guard took really good care of us and was very polite and friendly. Would differently visit there again. This was our 1st RV experience and all the KOA families made it a pleasant one. Coming from Hawaii the land of ALOHA it really made us feel at home. BIG MAHALO
May 15, 2017
Stayed 9 days starting 04/19/17,nice facilities, friendly staff, bus service to downtown convenient. Enjoyed our stay
May 15, 2017
It was great. Very nice people working office. Next time we hope to stay longer.
May 15, 2017
Awesome RV park. Spent 2 days there and really enjoyed the park.
May 14, 2017
One of the best! Clean, comfortable, laundry area spotless, exceptionally good Chuck Wagon breakfast. Second only to how terrific the staff was. Jo, thanks to you and your husband for being so helpful.
May 14, 2017
We had a great stay at your park, very friendly and knowledgeable staff, very nice park, will be staying with you again.
May 14, 2017
Great campground and the local bus stops across the street from the KOA so you don't have to drive downtown. Would recommend
May 13, 2017
Well maintained, with extremely clean restrooms. Close to the river walk which is easy to get to using the city bus. Please bring back the ducks!!
May 13, 2017
The staff was very pleasant, the sites were wide and the park was easy to maneuver around.
May 13, 2017
What a beautiful, well appointed park! Loved that there are so many pull thru sites!And the convenience of the bus routes was excellent. Staff was friendly & knowledgeable about the area. Rest rooms, laundry facilities both spotlessly clean. Chuck wagon is a nice touch!Highly recommend this park!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Friendly staff, large sites, great shower & bathroom facilities. Also have good pizza & wings they deliver to your site. Stayed there on way to Grand Canyon & back. Highly recommend.
May 12, 2017
Excellent private bathrooms. Nice trail adjacent.
May 12, 2017
Beautiful park and wonderful staff...very nice...
May 12, 2017
The campground hosts were friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean. And I loved the enclosed fencingaround the whole camp and the roaming security gaurds.
May 12, 2017
Very friendly lots of great info on the area we really enjoyed our stay while exploring the area.👍👍👍 Roy & Mary
May 12, 2017
Stayed 2 nights spaces are wide, level, and easy in and out. Very close to AT&T center where Spurs play traffic in area very busy on game nights.
May 12, 2017
Very clean and large sites. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay to visit an old Army buddy but the place was great. Got there early and they found us a place. Even told us about the bus but we towed the Harley and didn't need it.
May 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating.
May 11, 2017
Great
May 11, 2017
Just a quick overnight. Nice capmground. Very clean.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Loved the shade trees and easy bus access to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
May 10, 2017
Great access to everything happening in San Antonio. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely be back.
May 10, 2017
Easy to see why this campground was rated #1 campground in 2015. Great ammenities and great service by staff. Super clean campground.
May 10, 2017
Typical older KOA, lots of in and out campers, picking tables need some talc, over all a good safe place to stay.
May 09, 2017
Very nice campgrounds, close to everything, and bus service right in front of the KOA, day pass for the bus 2.75, what a deal! 👏🏻👏🏻
May 09, 2017
Very clean and well run, definitely recommend the blueberry pancakes for breakfast!!!
May 09, 2017
Great staff and great site for exploring San Antonio
May 09, 2017
Great stop for an overnight or two if you are visiting the San Antonio area!! Easy hop on to the city bus to and from downtown.
May 09, 2017
great shade trees, easy access to a greenbelt walkway. easy access to a bus to the Alamo.
May 09, 2017
Very short visit. Really didn't get to look around much, but enjoyed my stay. Will be back. Thanks for friendly and helpful staff. Nice job!!!
May 08, 2017
very nice place to stay. you can catch a bus to the river walk right outside the gates. the ladies in the office were very nice.
May 08, 2017
It was very nice. Very clean everyone was nice. We will stay again.
May 08, 2017
Upon check-in the only words spoken to me were "You're in Spot X, make a right and it's right there". No mention of amenities, gate code, check out. Nothing. Park is nice and clean though. Didn't make me feel welcome at all. Waved hello to more staff members the next morning and nothing. Won't be back.
May 08, 2017
Great KOA, nice staff, large sites. Dog park is great.
May 08, 2017
We enjoyed everything about our stay. Thank you so much for everything. We will be back soon.
May 08, 2017
It was really convenient to get on the city bus and go do the Riverwalk That way you can have a few margaritas and catch the bus right to the driveway The people were friendly the pool was fun and they even had a movie on Saturday night Will stay there again next time we come to San Antonio
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Well kept facility. Secured friendly attendants. Great little breakfast facility.
May 07, 2017
Great place, super friendly staff, very helpful, park laid out very nice, biking/walking trail. Bus line out front takes you right to city. We will be back... new building great for groups!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Great help & fun time! Tell Ron Rohde I enjoyed talking with him at the Chuck Wagon having breakfast😃👍🏻
May 07, 2017
Had hard time checking in and they were calling me to tell me I was 5 min late checking out and staff was no very frieny
May 06, 2017
Enjoyed my stay in San Antonio. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 06, 2017
This was the second time we stayed. Nice staff, clean restroom/showers. nice sites and grounds, really nice pool. bus stop across the street makes it easy to get to attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone.
May 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award