San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2017
One of the cleanest and friendliest campgrounds I've stayed in throughout the US. I will highly recommend it to any of my friends/relatives traveling through the San Antonio area. And our dogs loved the squirrels ;)
May 25, 2017
Very friendly folks in the office. Great park, great dog park. Spaces great for big rigs.
May 25, 2017
My wife had to go to the hospital the staff was extremely helpful.
May 25, 2017
Clean park, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean restrooms...I highly recommend this camp if you stop in the San Antonio area!
May 25, 2017
Everything was perfect
May 25, 2017
The location was very convenient and I loved the recreational trail on the border of the park.
May 25, 2017
Had great time,good breakfast
May 25, 2017
Easy to get to, its clean, nice rest rooms.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Have stayed there several times and it is always very friendly and quiet. Will be staying there on our way bs k fromGalveston, Tx
May 24, 2017
One of the nices KOAs i have seen
May 24, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean as always. The weather was cool for a one night outing relaxing with family. Grandson enjoyed meeting new friends at the playground. We will be returning this summer monthly.
May 24, 2017
I'm not particularly excited about paying in advance for my campsite. I like to pay in person.
May 24, 2017
Sewer and water hookups were too far away.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Why do you put campers right next to each other when you still have plenty of extra unused sites Had to call security to quite our neibors
May 23, 2017
Very clean, lots of amenities.
May 22, 2017
My fiances parents stayed at this exact KOA when he was younger and recommended it to us when searching for a place to stay with our RV. We were not disappointed. Everyone was nice and welcoming. There are plenty of things to do with the kiddos in the camp. Clean pool, restrooms and showers, great rentals and we enjoyed movie night with free popcorn. Calm and quiet! Will recommend! Thanks KOA SA!
May 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice community room with huge tv, good laundry and bus stop across the street to go into town.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful. Clean facilities, beautiful park. Will definitely bring our RV back again!
May 22, 2017
Nice place convenient location could use better wifi
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Like your campground very much. It has everything one would need. Particularly like the bus to downtown across the street. Drawback is the cost of a site.
May 20, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only this is if you dont have a newer tv you might have trouble getting reception. Otherwise nice place to stay and easy transportation to town. Would definitely come back again.
May 20, 2017
Campsites were good pool was great workers very helpful and friendly would return
May 19, 2017
good
May 18, 2017
Great campground for exploring San Antonio area. Very helpful & friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Great Campgrounds, Great location.
May 18, 2017
Stay was short but sweet... Clean nice sites
May 16, 2017
We've enjoyed several stays at the KOA, particularly because of how easy it is to travel to the RiverWalk. It's on the bus route! Improvements have made the campground a "destination" itself. There is security, shaded sites, cabins and park models, a walk at a pond's edge, an attractive pool, prepared foods and groceries. The showers are well done. The staff is terrific!
May 16, 2017
Arrived very late at night (had phoned earlier in day). KOA security had all of my paperwork and made it easy to bed down for the night. Next day, walked the beatiful camp ground! We plan to visit again in the near future! Highly recommend this camp!
May 16, 2017
Great campground. Enjoyed the shuttle and tour.
May 16, 2017
We really enjoyed the space and all the great pecan trees...
May 16, 2017
Wonderful KOA!!
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 16, 2017
Very nice staff, the park guest were all friendly. This is a lovely place very close to down town SA. We even got a late check out for a small fee. The small stream nearby had small Bass to catch and a lovely bike/walking trail.
May 16, 2017
Loved the area we were at. We checked in late and the guard took really good care of us and was very polite and friendly. Would differently visit there again. This was our 1st RV experience and all the KOA families made it a pleasant one. Coming from Hawaii the land of ALOHA it really made us feel at home. BIG MAHALO
May 15, 2017
Stayed 9 days starting 04/19/17,nice facilities, friendly staff, bus service to downtown convenient. Enjoyed our stay
May 15, 2017
It was great. Very nice people working office. Next time we hope to stay longer.
May 15, 2017
Awesome RV park. Spent 2 days there and really enjoyed the park.
May 14, 2017
One of the best! Clean, comfortable, laundry area spotless, exceptionally good Chuck Wagon breakfast. Second only to how terrific the staff was. Jo, thanks to you and your husband for being so helpful.
May 14, 2017
We had a great stay at your park, very friendly and knowledgeable staff, very nice park, will be staying with you again.
May 14, 2017
Great campground and the local bus stops across the street from the KOA so you don't have to drive downtown. Would recommend
May 13, 2017
Well maintained, with extremely clean restrooms. Close to the river walk which is easy to get to using the city bus. Please bring back the ducks!!
May 13, 2017
The staff was very pleasant, the sites were wide and the park was easy to maneuver around.
May 13, 2017
What a beautiful, well appointed park! Loved that there are so many pull thru sites!And the convenience of the bus routes was excellent. Staff was friendly & knowledgeable about the area. Rest rooms, laundry facilities both spotlessly clean. Chuck wagon is a nice touch!Highly recommend this park!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Friendly staff, large sites, great shower & bathroom facilities. Also have good pizza & wings they deliver to your site. Stayed there on way to Grand Canyon & back. Highly recommend.
May 12, 2017
Excellent private bathrooms. Nice trail adjacent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award