San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities and not to far from most attractions. Would recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to San Antonio.
Nov 21, 2017
Internet was veryt slow and we couldn't get the cable to work......but we still love the KOA!
Nov 21, 2017
great staff, wonderful location and well kept grounds. We will be coming back!
Nov 21, 2017
We’ve been staying at your KOA for several years now and have never been disappointed. Keep up the good work!
Nov 21, 2017
Very pleasant with great amenities
Nov 20, 2017
Best campground we have ever stayed at!! Staff friendly and helpful, pet friendly, clean and just all around somewhere we will definitely return to!
Nov 20, 2017
GREAT Campground!
Nov 20, 2017
We loved our stay. The facilities are outstanding, and the staff of workcampers are exceptional. Especially Angel and her family. Their welcoming attitude made the stay very enjoyable. They truly engage the campers. Add to that the historical sites in San Antonio and you have the perfect stay.
Nov 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Always helpful.
Nov 20, 2017
Awesome staff great camp site except for the neighboring hook-ups that we're right next to picnic tables.
Nov 20, 2017
Friendly staff, good amenities close to bus stop to get to downtown if you don't have a car.
Nov 20, 2017
Very impressed with the amenities and services. The employees we extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 20, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. made us feel welcome nice sites and interior roads. loved the small breakfast and other amenities
Nov 20, 2017
KOA San Antonio is an absolutely beautiful RV resort. The staff is extremely friendly and informative. They go above and beyond to make your experience there 100%. This is definitely a staple in our annual vacationing spot! Also close enough to the River Walk and sightseeing areas but secluded enough for the camping experience! Thank you!
Nov 20, 2017
The campground was great. One of the best. It was very clean and safe. It is close to San Antonio Riverwalk. Very convenient location. Would highly recommend this place.
Nov 19, 2017
Well maintained. Employees were great and courteous. Clean facilities. Easy access with a 27 foot trailer. Large areas for walking and getting to meet new friends. Will return for more fun experiences in San Antonio!!!!
Nov 19, 2017
The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very helpful. Being able to catch the Downtown bus at the front gate made it so easy to see the Alamo, Missions and the Riverwalk, without the hassle of parking.
Nov 19, 2017
Excellent staff and the Breakfast's are outstanding. Clean, orderly and well-maintained. Our ONLY choice for campgrounds in the San Antonio Area.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Great campground!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 18, 2017
This is a great park in a great location. We especially like that it is on the Salado Creek walking path.
Nov 18, 2017
Used the bus to get around. Very convenient. Everything was clean and tidy. Missed having TV hook up as we enjoy keeping up with the news. See you again.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Really nice place with lots of room and friendly help. Only stayed one night but will stop again.
Nov 17, 2017
Issue with WiFi connection.
Nov 17, 2017
Great park! Near city transportation. Even has a 'living room' and a 'computer room'. Breakfast available for purchase! Enjoyed this park.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Great
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Great RV Park. Facilities were extremely clean and up to date. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bus service to downtown was convenient and useful.
Nov 15, 2017
Nice place berry quiet and clean and good attendance
Nov 15, 2017
Nice park. Good daily breakfasts. Convenient to everything. Nature walk along adjacent creek. Quiet at night. We would stay there again.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
The staff were real friendly and helpful. Nice area to stay in. Only drawback was the WiFi was a little shakey. All in all would stay there again. Pat M.
Nov 14, 2017
As usual, the stay was top rate. Always clean and accommodating. I was disappointed, however, that I had requested over the phone to be near another couple staying there, and that had been promised to both of us, but it didn't happen.
Nov 14, 2017
Took six teenage males out for the weekend for a birthday party. They swam - rode trikes - played football and enjoyed movie night. Devoured Hunt's Pizza too! Staff friendly and helpful especially since I'm still a rookie at this RV thing. Will return.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Everyone was friendly and I also like that KOA had activities!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice well kept facility. The staff was very helpful. Loved the adjacent walk/bike trail.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Quiet, well kept.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Je trouve ce terrain à proximité de la ville ainsi que des principales attractions.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
what can I say it is KOA I have never had a bad stay at KOA. The staff always go out of there way to make sure you get what you need. KOA SA is a great camp.
Nov 11, 2017
I liked the shower/toilet room. But the WIFI didn't work at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award