San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We loved it. The pool and playground were a plus with children. Our kids had so much fun. The location is close to shopping and food. Check in and out was easy and smooth. The family type bathrooms were great. The campground was clean and well taken care of. We would definately stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
First time there, overall a good stay at a decent price. My issues were the cabin was very small, no tv and bed was very hard. Luckily the restroom was close by since cabin doesn't come with one. And pool is really small and always crowded. Gentleman at front desk wasn't very friendly or helpful. Other staff were friendlier.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA San Antonio! Highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We arrived after dark and the man at the gate was very friendly as he checked us in. I had never been to a gated KOA before, so that was a little different. The grounds were very nice, loved the trail access and friendliness of the staff. Bathrooms were fine. Extra Saturday night at the movies bonus in the pavilion. Fun!
Jul 25, 2017
All employees very kind considerate and thoughtful. Very polite as well. Very nice property
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful, professional and courteous staff especially Mr. Rogers. The cabins my family stayed in were clean and the RV site I was given was well maintained.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful pond view!!
Jul 23, 2017
Words cannot describe our stay at KOA San Antonio. We have been there 3 times this year already and Everytime it is the absolute best experience ever! Keep up the good work!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at approximately 10 KOA camp grounds in the last 2-3 years. We agreed that San Antonio is the best of the bunch. Like all the KOA's, it was clean and had everything we expected based on the descriptions on the web site. But the friendly staff and available amenities put this one over the top.
Jul 20, 2017
This is a nice, friendly and clean campground. Our family stayed in a cabin. Beds were basic, not for anyone with a back problem. Pool was great!
Jul 19, 2017
I liked the location, off the main road and not to far out of town. Love that it is next to a trail for biking and hiking. Staff is friending and campgrounds are very clean. Well camp there again if i am in san antonio.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it! Cabin was very nice and peaceful, will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was really awesome. It's a really great camp ground full of wildlife (squirrels & birds) and full of nature. We will for sure tell others about it and return again. Thank you KOA San Antonio!
Jul 17, 2017
Love staying at the KOA's cause you know exactly what to expect......The Best!
Jul 17, 2017
Although My kids enjoyed the pool and basketball goal, we did not enjoy our stay in the pet friendly cabin. The 1st night I had a roach fall on me during the night. The 2nd night when we turned on the lights, roaches scattered everywhere. We left the lights on all night hoping it would keep most of the roaches away. We spent most of that night killing roaches and watching for roaches
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, staff vey friendly will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great two day stay. the cabin was great and well located near the bathrooms. Bathrooms were clean and had A/C.
Jul 13, 2017
Two nights in cabins. The location worked great to visit the sites, rooms and baths were clean, and the staff was super.
Jul 13, 2017
everthing was great.this is not are first time.that why we keep coming back..the wifi sucks.but everthing else is great
Jul 13, 2017
I've been staying at the San Antonio KOA since I was a kid (about 25 years), and it's always been a great place to stay. I will continue to bring my kids back, and make more great memories. :)
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and a clean campground. Always enjoy staying at San Antonio KOA
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay My husband is on a wheelchair, and the KOA is completely accessible. The night time staff was the nicest and most helpful gentleman I have met in a long time.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean restrooms and showers. Nice staff. Evenly child friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground was among the nicest we have seen.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent customer service.... very nice campground
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great quite retreat with friendly staff in a tranquil area. Close to the Alamo and the Riverwalk.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
A GREAT place to reconnect with your family and get away from distractions. Peaceful and clean environment to relax and de-stress! Will definitely stay again!
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was exceptional and the grounds are very nice! we are already talking about going back soon. The after hours host was wonderful, very welcoming and had us all laughing and in a good mood
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
It was wonderful. We had a great time.
Jun 23, 2017
The only thing I can say about KOA San Antonio is.... This place is awesome... very nice employee's... Five stars from me and my family! See ya soon KOA SA!
Jun 22, 2017
Great visit. The grounds were clean and extremely well maintained. The staff was curious, professional and very friendly. Was my first visit and certainly not my last.
Jun 20, 2017
We love it here! It's clean, pretty and close to everywhere we need to go. Lots of upgrades every time we visit. It's obvious the owners take pride in the property and put there money into improvements for their guests.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. The staff was wonderful. The pool was crystal clear.It was quiet but very close to downtown and we were able to catch the city right across the street.
Jun 14, 2017
We love it here!
Jun 12, 2017
Absolutely had a great time! Friendly staff, clean facilities. Will definitely return.
Jun 07, 2017
This KOA is beautiful! It is definitely the place to stop in San Antonio. We rented a delux cabin for our grandson and his wife. They loved it...very clean and comfortable. They were impressed with the Chuck Wagon breakfast cafe...great food including the BEST blueberry pancakes ever.
Jun 06, 2017
The amenities at this KOA are very good. The bathrooms were very clean and the bikes for rent were in great condition.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was amazing
May 31, 2017
Excellent atmosphere. Lots of staff. Reasonable food prices and good breakfast style pizza. Maybe clean the walls of the bathrooms a little bit more because a few people are rude and gross. But overall pretty clean and well maintained. I would enjoy coming back. The other campers were drama free, polite and friendly!
May 31, 2017
We always feel at home when we visit the KOA San Antonio !!!! Bathrooms and rooms are always clean & tidy. The staff is professional and curtious !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award