San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
First time camping--we did it for our grandboys ages 7 and 4 who were so eager to "camp". The cabins were perfect since we didn't have to invest in camping gear. Despite our age (70) the baths were convenient and all were comfortable. We are especially grateful that KOA is mailing my grandson's eyeglasses that he forgot. Thank you for an excellent experience.
Oct 16, 2017
I really enjoyed the cabin I stayed at, it was clean and the bed was comfortable and the grill was big enough for all our food. I can't wait to stay again.
Oct 14, 2017
We love the cleaness and the pool!!!
Oct 02, 2017
We had such a great stay at the KOA. Really enjoyed ourselves and we will be back soon.
Sep 29, 2017
Great park clean quiet easy to get to . Organized tour of San Antonio downtown and history pick up from front gate . Highly recommend this KOA if on San Antonio area
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Employees at KOA very courteous and accommodating The park is very clean The cabin we rented had everything we needed. Wonderful layout . It was a perfect place to "get away" for a weekend. Forgot to mention the "special" price for that weekend was very enticing. Look forward to try to go back at the end of the year...
Sep 20, 2017
Relaxing
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful pool area and helpful staff
Sep 18, 2017
Park was well manage and very clean Staff was excellent. Will stay again the cabins were great
Sep 18, 2017
Great as usual. Staff helpful and friendly. Campground clean
Sep 18, 2017
WE USUALLY TENT THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME IN A CABIN.. WE LOVED IT.. WERE PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP SOON
Sep 17, 2017
We were there, as a last minute decision. Very kind folks! This was my first experience with KOA and I like the cabins! Did need to get bedding, but I will be prepared the next time!
Sep 13, 2017
It was the cleanest had many emenities! We had a great time ðWe felt safe and secure ðSo will visit again if in the area!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The friendly KOA staff went out of their way to accommodate our group and they made sure we enjoyed our stay (Thanks Ashley). The cabins and lodges are neatly furnished and the community bathrooms are clean and continuously checked. Fredrick Hall is great for big group activities and all around the campground's nicely kept.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the cabin. It had extremely comfortable beds, even on the bunks. We will for sure be staying again.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. We were supposed to tent camp and it was raining so they allowed us to upgrade our reservation to a cabin on spot! The restrooms were very clean. The location was great and we were able to use the public bus system to get to the river walk in a matter of 10 minutes. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 03, 2017
We've stayed here many times. This is hands down one of the best places we have ever stayed. Staff is always friendly, facilities always clean, and you feel at home.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place!
Aug 31, 2017
Russell answered a personal phone call in the middle of my check in and I had to wait until he was done. Also my daughter and grand daughter wanted pizza and we arrived just as the oven had just been turned off and he pretty much said we are out of luck. There was a young lady at the desk who spoke up and said I can do it for them it's no trouble at all but we decided to pass due to Russell
Aug 25, 2017
Alway have a great experience , thank you!!!
Aug 25, 2017
great place to stay. My wife and I enjoyed the cabin.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Was a get together with family members and we had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed the playground and all of us enjoyed the pool. Went to Saturday night movie but kids were too wore out to stay. A definite come back to place.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very convenient to all attractions but still away from the large crowds. Quiet and very nice. Breakfast place was closed so had to accommodate for that but the staff was great!!
Aug 12, 2017
It was MORE than we expected! We were pleasantly surprised! The location was perfect for our weeklong plans and the kids were pleased that everything was so close!
Aug 12, 2017
The basic cabins could do with a small fridge. We found that other KOA's have them so it is a real life saver.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a grwat stay. Initially we had reserved a tent site, but hours before we arrived asked to switch to a canin, it seemed to be not a problem, thanks for that!! We might not ever make it back to San Antonio, but if we do, we would love to come and stay again. The pool was aweome!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I absolutely love the diversity of San Antonio! Your KOA is no exception, the gentleman at the front desk was nice & informative, the grounds were clean, our little cabin was a fun experience we shared with other family members who planned a trip there as well. KOA San Antonio is our usual stay when we are there..wouldn't have it any other way.
Aug 09, 2017
We love love love the porch swings! When choosing between a cabin with the bathroom and the porch swings, chose the swing. Maintenance guy who drives around in golf cart very nice and friendly. We love love love the unusual playground with old school merry go round and animal swings. Pool was too crowded to go - y'all could use another pool maybe in the back.
Aug 09, 2017
The folks who checked us in, Sunday evening, were VERY helpful, pleasant and efficient! NICE facilities, cute cabins
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
Need to treat fire ants at this location.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great stay at the San Antonio KOA. It was close to the Alamo, river walk and sea world.
Aug 02, 2017
July is unbearably hot. The air conditioner could not cool us off. We had two fans in the cabin. I certainly don't blame the owners for hot weather. Other than that we appreciate KOA campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly Staff. Lots of shade. Clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Not sure how this Koa won any awards! First, it is located in an industrial park! Surrounded by trucks and warehouses. Second there is a horrible smell in the park. Not sure if it is from surrounding businesses or garbage dump. Finally no pizza any of the days we were there
Aug 01, 2017
My stay at KOASA was fantastic!!! Just need to update playground a little but everything else was perfect! Staff was amazing and very helpful!! This was our very first time starting at a KOA and would absolutely stay again and again Thank you and all your helpful staff, W.Castillo
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the front office and pizza station closed way too early
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone is amazing and generous with the care of KOA. We enjoyed the clean facilities, the beauty of the pool and landscaping. We saw a beautiful Red Robin and the other guests are family oriented like minded people. Always, KOA in San Antonio is truly a vacation and safe and well secured place. Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2017
The cabins are always so nice and clean.. the mattress in the cabins need to be changed.. they are terrible!
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award