San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296


602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
had a great time staying there. enjoyed all the activities available and how much staff was willing to help with anything.
Mar 16, 2018
It was wonderful! Only thing missing was a hot tub. Thank you!
Mar 16, 2018
It was a fun time! The cabin was a nice home away from home.
Mar 16, 2018
Really enjoyed all of the activities offered: games, bingo, and movie night. Another enjoyable stay at the KOA
Mar 16, 2018
Another great experience. We stayed in the Loft Deluxe Cabin and it was fantastic. More than enough space for our family. Also, the Spring Break events were engaging for all age groups from the movies to arts and crafts to football. Our only regret was that we did not stay another night or two.
Mar 16, 2018
check in Ran late Due to Housekeeping. No fire ring at campsite or picnic table
Mar 16, 2018
I love Koa I’m San Antonio
Mar 14, 2018
Can’t say anything bad! It was Awesome!
Mar 11, 2018
Missed having a hot tub. You need to improve phone response. No one ever answers.
Mar 09, 2018
I stayed with my two dogs in the 2-room cabin for two weeks. The grounds were pretty and the bathrooms were always clean. The store was neat and well-stocked. Hunt's pizza at the store was awesome! So was Fred's Fixins. I enjoyed my two weeks staying here!
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Everything was great. We enjoy staying at the San Antonio KOA.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
I had a great stay in the cabin! Very quiet and everyone was very helpful!
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Love that its close to the stockshow barns
Feb 20, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA cabin. We will definitely be searching them out again in our travels! Very accommodating staff and great facilities! Loved it!
Feb 19, 2018
Great campground.
Feb 18, 2018
Excellent! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating!
Feb 17, 2018
Very nice.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Was there for the stock show. Was a nice place to crash.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
The facility and grounds are amazing!!! The staff is to be commended they are wonderful !!!!
Feb 11, 2018
Hot water ran out midway through 1st shower. Not enough linens for registered guests. Had to request additional toilet tissue. BUT, cabin was spotless and all KOA staff were extremely friendly & helpful!
Feb 02, 2018
We were very satisfied ,the room was ok and the services were excellent
Jan 31, 2018
The people running the KOA are always so helpful and friendly. As I checked in the front desk lady was helping a man with his internet log in. It was super sweet of her to take the time to help him.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Fantastic experience. Great accommodations and the great customer service was authentic and appreciated. Thank you!!
Jan 29, 2018
Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly! Cabins were clean. Entire campsite was clean. Can’t wait to go back!
Jan 29, 2018
Nice clean place. Enjoyed the cabin. It was comfortable and exactly what we expected. The only comment was the roads to the cabins could be a little smoother.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Always great and centrally located
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean cabin and park. Loved the Zumba class! Very large and nice recreation center. Located near AT&T Center and not far to downtown. We will definitely be back!
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Great campground. Wanted to try the heated pool but it never felt warm enough to the touch so we skipped it. No worries. Loved the large work camper family. Sweet folks. Great breakfast with enormous portions. Great value for our vacation dollar.
Jan 03, 2018
Stayed in a cabin and we loved it. Will be staying again when we come back in March.
Jan 02, 2018
As close to perfect as possible. The heater in the cabins wasn’t quite up to the task but 20 degrees in San Antonio is tough. I suspected that might be the case and brought my propane heater. (No we didn’t use it at night, that’s what blankets are for and it was always supervised.) I tell everybody coming to Fort Sam this is the place to stay. In 39 years I have never had a reason to complai
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Always so happy with any koa stay
Dec 25, 2017
It was awesome! Very serene and relaxing!
Dec 23, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly! The deluxe cabins are great!
Dec 21, 2017
Close to downtown, nice trails that connected to the campground, hot breakfast available for purchase, bathrooms kept fairly clean.
Dec 18, 2017
10 family members stayed with you, motorhome and cabins combined for an amazing stay. Its easy to get around the city to lots of attractions. We all found your staff was amazing! Great breakfasts and great pizza too!
Dec 17, 2017
Traveled from 5 different states to lay wreaths at Sam Houston cemetary....all stayed with you, awesome!
Dec 12, 2017
Love this place, however I would recommend more outside activities such as maybe paddle boat rentals , horse shoes, volley ball net, some type of hiking trail.
Dec 10, 2017
KOA San Antonio keeps getting better. We visit family in San Antonio often and regularly stay at the KOA. The recent addition to the kids playground cement patio for our camping cabin and regular hours at the chuck wagon. Were all appreciated. We decided to stay at the KOA instead of eating out in town for Fiesta Friday. Live music family friendly it was the perfect option.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award