San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
Love this place, however I would recommend more outside activities such as maybe paddle boat rentals , horse shoes, volley ball net, some type of hiking trail.
Dec 10, 2017
KOA San Antonio keeps getting better. We visit family in San Antonio often and regularly stay at the KOA. The recent addition to the kids playground cement patio for our camping cabin and regular hours at the chuck wagon. Were all appreciated. We decided to stay at the KOA instead of eating out in town for Fiesta Friday. Live music family friendly it was the perfect option.
Dec 07, 2017
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our family. Everyone enjoyed the warm pool and bike rentals. Nice and quite. Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 04, 2017
Nice and quiet compared to being in a regular hotel or downtown hotel. Clean cabin and plenty of room for 5 people to sleep, eat and hangout on the porch. We prefer to any of the regular hotels in San Antonio.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
We loved our stay! Very attentive personnel. We will definitely consider KOA as one of our best destinations. Thank you, THE VOISIN FAMILY
Nov 21, 2017
The grounds were clean and beautiful. Great family events throughout the weekend. Chuck Wagon and the pizza were delicious. The kid’s playground was a great experience and full of fun. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The only issue was WiFi service. It was difficult to get service at times.
Nov 20, 2017
Excellent
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Love this place so quiet but so many activities. We will be back
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very courteous, respectful, helpful, and had a family like atmosphere. Kamp ground and facilities were very clean.
Nov 04, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We have stayed here at least 5 times and it's always been a great experience.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Great place to stay and they have lots of trees
Oct 25, 2017
We were waiting for our new house purchase to close and there was a delay....Thank GOD for delays because we never would have had the wonderful experience we shared. Our teens loved it too !!! Thank You San Antonio KOA You're the BEST !!!
Oct 24, 2017
Very enjoyable. Clean, well managed. Good vibes
Oct 23, 2017
This is our 3rd stay here and every time it's been absolutely gorgeous, clean, quiet, couldn't say enough about the friendliness of all the staff as well!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very Nice KOA. The cabin we were assigned to had a strong odor of pet urine. We did not bring any pets. The ladies at the desk said there were no other 1 bedroom cabins available and quickly made the decision to move us into a 2 bedroom with no extra charge. Great customer service!! Pool was very nice, very clean restrooms. Very relaxing . Thank you
Oct 20, 2017
The KOA was awesome and the staff super friendly. Have already told my friends and will be planning a return trip
Oct 19, 2017
Pleasant staff. Well organized. Efficient. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2017
First time camping--we did it for our grandboys ages 7 and 4 who were so eager to "camp". The cabins were perfect since we didn't have to invest in camping gear. Despite our age (70) the baths were convenient and all were comfortable. We are especially grateful that KOA is mailing my grandson's eyeglasses that he forgot. Thank you for an excellent experience.
Oct 16, 2017
I really enjoyed the cabin I stayed at, it was clean and the bed was comfortable and the grill was big enough for all our food. I can't wait to stay again.
Oct 14, 2017
We love the cleaness and the pool!!!
Oct 02, 2017
We had such a great stay at the KOA. Really enjoyed ourselves and we will be back soon.
Sep 29, 2017
Great park clean quiet easy to get to . Organized tour of San Antonio downtown and history pick up from front gate . Highly recommend this KOA if on San Antonio area
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Employees at KOA very courteous and accommodating The park is very clean The cabin we rented had everything we needed. Wonderful layout . It was a perfect place to "get away" for a weekend. Forgot to mention the "special" price for that weekend was very enticing. Look forward to try to go back at the end of the year...
Sep 20, 2017
Relaxing
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful pool area and helpful staff
Sep 18, 2017
Park was well manage and very clean Staff was excellent. Will stay again the cabins were great
Sep 18, 2017
Great as usual. Staff helpful and friendly. Campground clean
Sep 18, 2017
WE USUALLY TENT THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME IN A CABIN.. WE LOVED IT.. WERE PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP SOON
Sep 17, 2017
We were there, as a last minute decision. Very kind folks! This was my first experience with KOA and I like the cabins! Did need to get bedding, but I will be prepared the next time!
Sep 13, 2017
It was the cleanest had many emenities! We had a great time ðWe felt safe and secure ðSo will visit again if in the area!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The friendly KOA staff went out of their way to accommodate our group and they made sure we enjoyed our stay (Thanks Ashley). The cabins and lodges are neatly furnished and the community bathrooms are clean and continuously checked. Fredrick Hall is great for big group activities and all around the campground's nicely kept.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the cabin. It had extremely comfortable beds, even on the bunks. We will for sure be staying again.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. We were supposed to tent camp and it was raining so they allowed us to upgrade our reservation to a cabin on spot! The restrooms were very clean. The location was great and we were able to use the public bus system to get to the river walk in a matter of 10 minutes. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 03, 2017
We've stayed here many times. This is hands down one of the best places we have ever stayed. Staff is always friendly, facilities always clean, and you feel at home.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place!
Aug 31, 2017
Russell answered a personal phone call in the middle of my check in and I had to wait until he was done. Also my daughter and grand daughter wanted pizza and we arrived just as the oven had just been turned off and he pretty much said we are out of luck. There was a young lady at the desk who spoke up and said I can do it for them it's no trouble at all but we decided to pass due to Russell
Aug 25, 2017
Alway have a great experience , thank you!!!
Aug 25, 2017
great place to stay. My wife and I enjoyed the cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award