San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Bathrooms could be cleaner. Need to clean bathrooms couple times a day.
Mar 20, 2018
We were greeted by friendly people. Our dogs loved the mulch covered doggy Park. Great park located by many fun attractions.
Mar 20, 2018
Great all around..
Mar 20, 2018
Awsomw place. Employees were very friendly
Mar 19, 2018
I stay there 2 years ago and was very happy we had a very nice campsite the only disappointment was were unable to make a camp fire. people were very courteous and the bike trail was great and it's easy to pick up the bus just outside the campground.. thank you.
Mar 19, 2018
Need to improve on answering the phone. Not enough counter staff. Great pizza. Friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Always nice and clean
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We stayed at the tent site, the ladies in front desk were very nice and accommodated us when the space that was given to us had tar on the surrounding area where our tent was and was getting dirty inside our tent. They were very nice and let us move to another space right away. Love this place family friendly! Will come back again.
Mar 19, 2018
Always an easy pleasant stay.
Mar 19, 2018
It was very nice and the kids loved it. Very clean and neat. The play ground was fun. Only thing I didn’t like was the pool not being ready on time and the kids missed swimming their last morning due to that. Maybe they should start earlier.
Mar 19, 2018
We barely had Wifi And we also had problems with the sewer So at night we had to disconnect and reconnect the sewers somewhere else.
Mar 19, 2018
It was great! Our first family outing and staying here at SAKOA made it memorable and we will definitely be booking again!!!!!
Mar 19, 2018
Great stay, a little noisy with all the kids, however understandably so due to Spring Break. I would, however, on behalf of another party joining us at the KOA would like to recommend that you add the ability to rinse tanks at your dumping station. The short hose and set-up you have does not allow for connecting a hose to be able to rinse our black tanks.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Nice campground, easy to get to the river walk area.
Mar 19, 2018
It was our first time ever camping and I'm so glad we picked the KOA it was fabulous and we will be back!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
When we arrived we were promptly guided to our rv site. The campground was clean, well spaced and very family friendly. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and every employee we crossed was very polite. We really enjoyed our stay and decided to sign up for a membership
Mar 18, 2018
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to friends and family!
Mar 18, 2018
There's not enough burn pits for every position. If you want to have a fire make sure you request a burn pit when you make the reservation.
Mar 18, 2018
First time ever in a KOA and we were not disappointed!!! Check-in was quick and easy. Staff member escorts you to your site and makes sure all hooks ups are working properly. Sites were level and well shaded. Great access to area attractions and interstate. We have a 38ft fifth wheel and were a little nervous to stay in such a big park-- to our surprise it was AWAESOME!!!
Mar 18, 2018
The park was very clean and the location was close to all river walk Alamo and lots of activity for the kids some sights are close to each other but it was manageable.
Mar 18, 2018
Could use improvement at sites: "Patio" sites not that great: landscape timbers w/bricks - grass growing between bricks and bricks uneven from settling. Need a solid concrete patio. Also gravel site - needs redone! Rained & our site was muddy. Bathrooms other than next to pool need major renovation! Horrible, dirty used once & never again! Pool & bathrooms at pool were pristine! Great location.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
The whole family loved it! My kids didn't want to leave! We will be back!
Mar 18, 2018
We loved the location of the campsite. It's close to all the entertainment in San Antonio. Not only that, but the campsite offers an on site pool, clean bathrooms/showers, park, banquet hall, along with food, snacks, and ice. The grounds are kept up, so everything is clean, and the tent site we stayed in was really big, which was perfect for our large tent. Great family vacation spot!
Mar 18, 2018
Everything was nice, but one tiny cup of coffee was $1.50 (too expensive).
Mar 18, 2018
Great activities for the kids! Safe and fun place.... clean facilities! Will definitely be back soon....
Mar 18, 2018
Outstanding Park, kids had a blast catching fish, swimming, daily event and riding bikes. We will be back.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
This is among my favorite KOA stays so far! Friendly and busy staff. Clean park. There are activities for the kids, a playground with so much variety, carts, pool, duck pond and the list goes on. This will be our go-to when we are in San Antonio again. Thank you for keeping up such a wonderful place.
Mar 18, 2018
Crowded, noisy, and no one cares how noisy it gets. So sad.
Mar 18, 2018
I liked the location next to the bicycle path and took a ride along it before my departure. I usually don't stay at a park that has activities and is crowded with kids, I tend to like woodsy private locations, but this KOA was as nice as this family oriented park gets! People also were respectful at night and quiet :)
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
I was completely surprised at the beauty of this KOA! The grounds are so clean and kept so neat. I was SO impressed with how organized check-in was. Several lanes to pull in with knowledgeable staff. With our visit being over Spring Break they were HIGHLY prepared for a full park! All of the fun activities planned were a PLUS! LOVED the clean dog park too! HIGHLY recommend!
Mar 17, 2018
Loved the campground. Only comment is that the firewood is priced high for just 4 pieces. At other KOA campgrounds we pay 8.00 for 7-8 pieces of firewood.
Mar 17, 2018
Great playground and nice front desk!
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly, great playground and other activities for kids and family.
Mar 17, 2018
The place is great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2018
Great cabin, and lots of fun!
Mar 17, 2018
We loved the kids activities. Nice property and friendly staff.
Mar 17, 2018
I love that they organized family friendly and kid friendly activities. The campground is very clean and safe and the staff and employees are very friendly. Thank you for a great time and helping us make good family memories.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award