San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Great staff. Roger is top. Good to see improvements in the park. This campground is a campground and not just a RV parking lot. Family enjoyment is abundant
Aug 26, 2017
Very well kept nice personnel great pool
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great pull thru on level ground with shade tree. They make pizza and wings on site. Stores and eateries are nearby. Clean shower facilities. I will stay there again when in San Antonio.
Aug 26, 2017
The best part of this koa is the people. All are very friendly and helpful. I'm unclear why you guys are so expensive for rv parking at almost 50 a day. There really isn't anything special about koa to ask for this high of a rate. We very likely won't visit a koa again because of the price. We did this one time out of necessity.
Aug 25, 2017
Alway have a great experience , thank you!!!
Aug 25, 2017
great place to stay. My wife and I enjoyed the cabin.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time. Due to bad weather coming in left a day early. Campground refunded me 1 night. Very convenient to Downtown San Antonio due to bus which picks you up in front of KOA. Short distance to ATT Center, 6 Flags, And Sea World. Will definitely be staying here again!
Aug 25, 2017
Great park! Clean, big spaces, lots of walking trails, decently close to downtown.
Aug 25, 2017
We were there to help some friends with a home bathroom remodel. The lady that escorted us to our spot was so very nice. We then realized, the next day, that bad weather was heading towards San Antonio so we decided to return home to Avoid any potential issues. Love the location and will definitely stay again.
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the site staff put us into. Very friendly. Great location.
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed 2 nites while traveling from the west coast to the east coast. What a beautiful campground! One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Park was clean, staff very friendly and on a convenient bus line to go downtown to explore RivetWalk. Would definitely recommend!
Aug 24, 2017
Had a good time!
Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the KOA was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the dog park for our furry friends. We will definitely stay with them when we are in the area the next time.
Aug 22, 2017
We stay here often, always a pleasure dealing with the staff, it's a nice place, and it's close to the places we have to go to. We will be back. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice bathroom and shower facilities. Breakfast facilities were closed during the time we were there. Pizza and wings were good from the office.
Aug 22, 2017
Perfect location for all of the San Antonio fun!
Aug 22, 2017
The campground is very nice. We had a great stay there. My only complaint would be that the ladies restroom had an apparent water leak and part of the floor had water on it.
Aug 21, 2017
granddaughter an I liked the movie an popcorn night
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Clean, many amenities, safe.
Aug 20, 2017
Our r.v. is now infested with ants
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great time at the campground despite the heat!ha! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Our campsite was large and had plenty of trees. The campground was very quiet. We will definitely come back! The pizza was delicious also!
Aug 20, 2017
Staff were great when we come back this is where we will stay, plus a very convenient location
Aug 20, 2017
Front desk staff was GREAT!
Aug 20, 2017
Was very clean and staff very helpful. At check-in I asked if we could have a spot near the café because my wife is handicapped . They gave us one very close. The food was excellent with a large choice of dinners. They also had a good menu for breakfast but the café was closed Sun and Monday to give the cook some time off. They were looking for more help so they can be open every day.
Aug 19, 2017
easy to get to downtown attractions / nice pool, showers, and sites / attractive and well kept / only thing we missed was a grill for cooking out but not really a big deal to us.... thx to all there for a nice stay
Aug 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time, we were camping in a tent the park was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2017
Stay was fine, but having your neighbors sewer hose right outside your front door was not good.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome
Aug 18, 2017
Overall great facilities. Pool was fantastic, shower/restroom facilities were clean and updated. Excellent location to anything in San Antonio. The only issue was the Wi-Fi connection was poor. Said it connected, yet would drop out after a minute or two. Did not matter what device we connected (laptop, phone, iPad). We even turned of devices per instructions to restart and still no better.
Aug 18, 2017
It was a very nice campground, leveled sites. Laundry was very clean and had many machines. The pool was well landscaped, although we wished it was a little cooler to get more refreshed from the hot sun. My only recommendation is to have recycle bins available to save the environment for the future.
Aug 17, 2017
Was a get together with family members and we had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed the playground and all of us enjoyed the pool. Went to Saturday night movie but kids were too wore out to stay. A definite come back to place.
Aug 16, 2017
We were there to visit Lackland AFB to see our son's graduation from basic training. The campground wasn't too far from the base and everyone there was very accommodating. I would recommend this campground to anyone who brings their RV for graduation.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was polite and helpful. Areas of the park were unkempt, with grass being probably several weeks without mowing /trimming. It appeared to be places that were either employee or long-term residents and areas that were seasonally out of use (i.e. tent campsites). Overall, not bad, just thought that the presentation was not an accurate representation of the facility or the staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Really was too hot to enjoy our stay. Other than cooling off in the pool late in the evening, and short walks for my pugs, time was spent in air conditioned spaces
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice park. Close to attractions & downtown. Clean park
Aug 15, 2017
Only stayed two nights. We arrived around 10pm and the guard checked us in and personally took us to the camp site and helped guide us into our location. Very quite and peaceful. My kids enjoyed the pool. Playground was ok, but old school and could use some updating. Overall, a nice place to stay for a few nights.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice Campground with Friendly Staff. Some of the Campsites need a little work with worn out roads and overgrown grass in some areas, but overall very nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Very convenient to all attractions but still away from the large crowds. Quiet and very nice. Breakfast place was closed so had to accommodate for that but the staff was great!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious sites with lots of shade , clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Aug 14, 2017
Nice clean shower rooms. Friendly employees. If we return to SA, we will stay at KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
Love it! Koa employees are great ! Kids had a great weekend . Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
We always have an awesome time at the KOA. We'll be back very soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful park with lots of shade, a great walking trail, swimming pool, clean restrooms / showers, a nice catch-and-release fishing pond, convenient bus stop to go explore downtown. Very friendly staff who showed us to our lot, etc.
Aug 14, 2017
EXCELLENT- EVERYTHING
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award