San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Nice, clean campground not too far from down town.
Apr 19, 2018
I usually have a great stay but this time was a little different, The connection to cable did not work and needed to be repaired. I woke up at 4AM and the power was not one. After about an hour I went out an wiggled the connection to power and it finally came on. I definitely do not want 10E when I make my return trip. Thank you Brenda Ferkel
Apr 19, 2018
The campground was excellent, easy access to the bus route for attractions, good bike and walking trails, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 19, 2018
Loved it! The delux cabin was beautiful and clean, and the campground was great as well. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. We’ll definitely be back!
Apr 19, 2018
Great as always loved the breakfast
Apr 19, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Nice large sites and very clean comfortable shower rooms. Friendly people, great bus route to river walk,
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice place and everyone helpful and friendly. Great place to take the kids.
Apr 19, 2018
As large as this park was it was super quite.
Apr 18, 2018
WE stayed 3 nights to tour San Antonio. Efficient, friendly staff. Very conveniently located. Easy on/off interstate and bus stop right outside campground to bring you to Alamo/Riverwalk. BIG RIG FRIENDLY, TOO! We enjoyed walking the Greenway path that can be accessed right from the campground.
Apr 18, 2018
Loved our stay. Had a great time. Everything was clean well maintained and service was excellent. Looking forward to coming again soon!
Apr 18, 2018
Nice campground. Good customer service & beautiful grounds. It would be great to have more activities/amenities tho.... Ie bags, shuffleboard, horseshoes, movies. Etc.
Apr 18, 2018
This was the best campground I have ever stayed. Exceptional hospitality, surroundings and facilities. We loved air stay there
Apr 18, 2018
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Beautiful setting, quiet and very well maintained. There's a bus stop across the street to get you downtown to all the tourist attractions. I hope to be back again sometime.
Apr 18, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff
Apr 18, 2018
stayed in new best cabin. had no internet, but had cable TV. Had to go to office to get WiFi signal. very clean, very organized, very professional site, office, and staff. Love the location and management.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
I would rate them an 11. Great park with really nice grounds, great amenities, the staff was amazing, the onsite food was perfect! They nailed it!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Le site est superbe et bien entretenu, les employés sont polis et à notre écoute, mais la seule ombre à mon séjour est que lors de mon arrivée avec les gens de caravane Soleil l'employé à la réception m'informe ainsi que les autres caravaniers présents qu'il y a une note à notre dossier concernant un prix de groupe puisque nous sommes avec Caravane Soleil, mais cette note ne sera pas r
Apr 17, 2018
Staff were pleasant, helpful, accommodating and informative! Felt comfortable and safe at the campgrounds.
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Level pads with pull-through options. Just there for one night but will definitely stay again. Easy on/off Interstate 10.
Apr 17, 2018
Everything was great except the cabin had a slight sweat smell and the window unit did not cool the cabin enough to be comfortable and our first night was awful and hot until the hail storm cooled the temp down.
Apr 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly and courteous when I arrived. The grounds were very clean. I will be coming back for a future visit. Thanks
Apr 17, 2018
Everything was excellent!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
It was azmaing stuff was great cabins and campground very nice and clean
Apr 17, 2018
We loved our stay. Everyone is so friendly. Pretty trees. Was fun to take a walk with the dog. Friday evening entertainment was fun, too.
Apr 17, 2018
We loved the campground. Heated pool and walking or biking trail wonderful. Clean and quiet. We have stayed several times in the past years.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice spot short drive to River Walk
Apr 17, 2018
was perfect
Apr 16, 2018
Clean, friendly, and an abundance of amenities available. Stayed in a deluxe cabin had some difficulty with the door knob and water coming in the door during a big storm. If those issues were fixed would definitely stay in the cabin again!
Apr 16, 2018
No wifi no cable
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice and clean park . Enjoyed our stay and it is conveniently located to San Antonio attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent! Great staff and good food. Clean and convenient.
Apr 16, 2018
AWESOME place we became KOA converts because of this place. Wonderful people as well. Great job all.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice clean sites and bathrooms, very nice pool. Breakfast shack was a unusual touch especially the free coffee which was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful,
Apr 16, 2018
Wonderful
Apr 16, 2018
The cabin we stayed in exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was delicious and very reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to San Antonio.
Apr 16, 2018
Power issue at our site, should not happen at any KOA. Could not run the AC in 89 degree weather.
Apr 16, 2018
It was very nice my family enjoyed the Campsite. The wifi and washroom was an extra bonus I am looking forward to returning.
Apr 15, 2018
Great park - Customer Service excellent, friendly, professional, very helpful. Clean lots going on at the KOA for family, beautiful setting!! Close to all San Antonio has to offer - We highly recommend the San Antonio KOA
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
A very pleasant surprise. We expected urban camping and got country. Beautiful grounds. Plenty of shade and nice big spaces. Friendly staff and daily breakfast a bonus!
Apr 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful
Apr 15, 2018
This is such a great campground. Breakfast is available every morning - and it's great! So nice to have someone else cook. The campground is extremely well maintained, even the dog park. Clean restrooms and showers, beautiful pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Great KOA Camp, good service, great amenities. A little too noisy next to the road would like to have been moved, asked but were told we needed to stay...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award