San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This was the second KOA we have ever stayed at. Very nice people and a clean facility. Couldn't have asked for anything better for our vacation. Hats off to the guys and gals down at San Antonio!!!
Aug 08, 2017
thank you we will always stay there if we are in san antonio
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly folks at check in. Camp facility very clean
Aug 07, 2017
Need to treat fire ants at this location.
Aug 07, 2017
Very good and safe
Aug 07, 2017
Camp host Roger was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Great clean campgrounds and the staff is very personable!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Need to improve their Wi-do it is sorry
Aug 06, 2017
Nice, well kept facility. Very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great. If only the front office would stay open a little later to get some pizza. :)
Aug 05, 2017
It was our first time staying in a KOA. We will definitely be purchasing a membership.
Aug 05, 2017
helpful and friendly staff, modern and clean bathrooms, nice pond and gazebo for photos, nice pool and store, nice to be picked up for city tour and having access to city bus, highlight was the beltway trail for biking, please add handicap bar to each toilet stall.
Aug 05, 2017
This makes the third stay at San Antonio KOA. Wonderful park, top notch staff! We will always come back!
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great stay at the San Antonio KOA. It was close to the Alamo, river walk and sea world.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean, super friendly and helpful staff. Had Great time as always( have stayed several times) Only complaint is my husband is disabled and had to wait several times to use restrooms due to Everyone in the camp having the disabled code!!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Shady flat sites. New clean bathroom and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
clean and a short drive from all the great sights of san antonio
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again. facilities are top notch.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Love the convenience of bus transportation to the Alamo and River walk. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool.
Aug 02, 2017
We have 40 RV and a 20' car hauler. It was easy in and out. Nice facility!! Definitely would stay again!!
Aug 02, 2017
July is unbearably hot. The air conditioner could not cool us off. We had two fans in the cabin. I certainly don't blame the owners for hot weather. Other than that we appreciate KOA campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2017
Great, clean campground. Loved the pool and the pedal karts/bikes. The man who checked us in was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly Staff. Lots of shade. Clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Not sure how this Koa won any awards! First, it is located in an industrial park! Surrounded by trucks and warehouses. Second there is a horrible smell in the park. Not sure if it is from surrounding businesses or garbage dump. Finally no pizza any of the days we were there
Aug 01, 2017
Nice service and good parking spot.
Aug 01, 2017
My stay at KOASA was fantastic!!! Just need to update playground a little but everything else was perfect! Staff was amazing and very helpful!! This was our very first time starting at a KOA and would absolutely stay again and again Thank you and all your helpful staff, W.Castillo
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the front office and pizza station closed way too early
Aug 01, 2017
It was as a bit crowded at the camp, but was very quiet and pleasant.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, nice campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean, quiet campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Jo and Roger were the best. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone is amazing and generous with the care of KOA. We enjoyed the clean facilities, the beauty of the pool and landscaping. We saw a beautiful Red Robin and the other guests are family oriented like minded people. Always, KOA in San Antonio is truly a vacation and safe and well secured place. Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of amenities but the campground needs to be up kept more. Sites are le el but where we were was tigbt. Nice campground for the area.
Jul 31, 2017
The cabins are always so nice and clean.. the mattress in the cabins need to be changed.. they are terrible!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice RV park, clean, quiet. Easy in and out sites with lots of room. Nice pool, free cable, free WIFI and NO CHARGE for day guest!!! We will be back!!
Jul 31, 2017
The gentleman at the front desk was the highlight of our stay! He was so personable, friendly & efficient that check-in was literally less than three minutes! Yet he didn't make me feel as if he was in a hurry. The grounds were shaded which was wonderful but the grounds were overgrown and there was too much natural debris to walk our dogs without them getting super dirty. It needed a good raking!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award