San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
Great location, clean and quiet
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice Ferges the dog loved all the squirrels
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
I'm from San Antonio. Unfortunately, all my stays have been due to deaths in my family. It's so comforting coming to the park during these stressful times. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I've never had a "bad spot". Hope to come one day for fun!
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Super friendly super helpful staff. Easy in and out, nice RV spots Roads inside or very good. Having the bus available to take you downtown is great. The staff seems very happy. A great place to stay in San Antonio. It made me want to go to work for KOA and working there campgrounds as well. What an opportunity to meet great people see great places to stay at a nice nice facility.
Nov 04, 2017
Great stay this koa is awesome
Nov 03, 2017
Excellent chech in. Great park in good location. Easy to get to and close to lots of activities in San Antonio.
Nov 03, 2017
2 nights only. Very nice park. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2017
Very helpful staff able to help find local spots to go to very nice campground
Nov 03, 2017
It was very nice. We were a little disappointed with the WFI. There were several WFI spots but they did not have internet service. When we took to problem to the office personnel they just said the best place for internet was at or near the office.
Nov 03, 2017
Everything was great very nice RV park close to downtown and very easy to get to
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Was very surprised to see such huge RV spaces provided and how neat and tidy the grounds were kept. Clean front office and very friendly folks and nice little gift shop with a wide variety of shopping supplies. This KOA camp ground and the KOA in Richfield Utah top them all that we have been too! Thank you San Antonio TX!
Nov 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Site was level, clean and easy to get into and out of with a 42 foot MH + Toad. Power was stable and water was good quality. I highly recommend this park.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Our 4th time as we pass thru Texas to eastern U. S. Always so clean. Love your awesome pool. Great dog park. Wide campsites.ð
Nov 01, 2017
Great experience, very clean, friendly staff!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The facility was well maintained and beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Extra activities were held for the children which was a nice touch. Will be back again..........Thank you!
Oct 31, 2017
Well organized and tidy. Close to town.
Oct 31, 2017
Huge camper site improvements. They really fixed up the tent sites. I will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
Appreciated staff trying to put us in the best available site. Easy access to bus stops (across the street) to head downtown. Restroom facilities very clean and modern. Propane on site was nice touch and laundry room clean and we'll equipped. If we are heading back through will be staying here. Regards, S L.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Loved the private bathroom shower combinations and laundry facility. We were tent camping and appreciated the Electric hookup and water at each site. Great walking trail close access to the tent sites.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We have stayed here at least 5 times and it's always been a great experience.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The staff were very friendly. Restrooms were some of the cleanest we have seen. Movie night and activities in the evening were awesome. Very quiet and great for the family!! Thank you.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
My stay was wonderful. The changes they have made to the tent sites made it even easier to set up our site!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great Campground very clean well managed very friendly staff! Highly recommend- sites are Spacious with lighting and tent pad. We pulled on after dark and were setup quickly thanks to the lighting at our site.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice place for kids, very family friendly and tucked into a lovely location.
Oct 29, 2017
Great check in, great groundskeepers, chick wagon a treat-would be nice to have a bit of a workout room??
Oct 29, 2017
Excellent KOA rv park. One of the better parks in which we've stayed. Very clean and well operated. Loacted on the east side of San Antonio but freeway close to the Riverwalk.
Oct 29, 2017
Really beautiful park. Nice flat pull throughs. Just starting a food stand. Had the best pan cakes ever. Two big fluffy cakes with chocolate chips between the cakes. Yummy!!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Every thing was great
Oct 28, 2017
Large facility offering multiple staying options. Beautiful trees and nice area for walking. Didnât use the pool , but it looked clean and nice. Fun to watch the squirrels. Outside the traffic noise was slightly noticeable but not inside with anything running.
Oct 28, 2017
Always feel welcome there, will return often.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
The major problem was the dog poop not being picked up. We have 2 large dogs and are diligent at picking up after them. However, two of the four days we camped in A-7, there were other large dogs leaving deposits for us to step on in the dark in our site. This was reported to the desk when we left. Otherwise, a great location.
Oct 27, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and kind. The grounds were clean and well appointed .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award