San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2018
This is my favorite KOA that I have stayed at so far. The setting is very pretty. There are lots of trees. We even saw an owl in the evening in one of the trees near us. There were activities on Friday and Saturday nights at their large community building. The staff are helpful and friendly. The restrooms are clean, the trash cans emptied twice daily. It's near downtown, but seems secluded.
Apr 23, 2018
Great location, great staff. Patio should be reworked
Apr 23, 2018
Nice campground. It was great to catch the bus across the street. The hike/bike trail was a good place to walk the dog.
Apr 23, 2018
Cabins were clean,staff was very friendly n helpful. Always have a great experience.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Our stay was very nice. Clean, quiet campground with lots of amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 23, 2018
Lots to do, very friendly workers, easy access to public transit if needed, clean.
Apr 23, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful and campground was very affordable.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
I saw lots of good reviews, but sadly our stay wasn't so nice. The people were friendly but we had 3 main things that tainted our stay. 1-Some piles on our site not cleaned up from previous dogs. 2- Almost constant yapping and barking dogs. 3- Trees not pruned, left 2 big scratches down our rig, even though we left our lane to avoid them.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We enjoyed a two night stay at this KOA and wished it was longer. It is a lovely campground with a bike/walk paved trail on site and we loved the convenient bus stop right out front. San Antonio has much to offer and we enjoyed exploring downtown!
Apr 23, 2018
Great facility
Apr 22, 2018
Had a fantastic time at this KOA! Very well maintained rv park and all of the staff were ery friendly and helpful. Enjoyed Friday night Karaoke so much! Also Saturday night movie night was a lot of fun. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and spacious. Even had music in the bathrooms. Beautiful lake. Rode the beautiful bike trail alongside the park. Can't say enough good about this park!
Apr 22, 2018
Nice campground! The only drawback was the lights on the trail shining into our camper!
Apr 22, 2018
Great place! Friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
One of my regular spots easy access to SA
Apr 21, 2018
Very good, enjoyed the place
Apr 21, 2018
Only stayed one night to slow our return to Iowa, still snowing and cold. Service was good and site was good. Would stay again.
Apr 21, 2018
Very friendly. Love the shady sites and free coffee Nice pool.
Apr 21, 2018
Nice park, nice dog park, great pizza, quiet, great staff.
Apr 21, 2018
This KOA keeps improving. The grounds are magnificent, and the facilities are sparkling clean. The staff is always friendly and eager to assist.
Apr 20, 2018
Great campground. One of the best we visited.
Apr 20, 2018
Difficile d’acces. Piscine fermée, dommage il faisait 30 degré ....
Apr 20, 2018
Beau camping. Personnel avenant. J'aurais aimé que la piscine soit ouverte.
Apr 20, 2018
The site was next to the HUGE dog park, but it didn't have a sewer connection. Wish the staff had provided maps of immediate area, too. Park was quiet, however, with lots of green areas. Will return.
Apr 20, 2018
This KOA is in a great location. There is a city bus stop right outside the gate going directly to the Riverwalk-very convenient! The KOA is beautifully landscaped. Great pool! Activities & meals at their 'barn" -very entertaining & enjoyable. Everything is top notch -laundry facilities & washrooms. The only drawback is the sites are quite close. The sites are level and gravel under the trees!!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
������
Apr 20, 2018
It was wonderful - we loved our site and our stay! This KOA was huge and laid out very well - especially enjoyed the paved bike trail with access right at the KOA. If our travels bring us by this way in the future we will definitely stay again. I thing I must address - our site was littered with cigarette butts not just a few many, many cigarette butts! Shame on the previous camper!!!
Apr 20, 2018
Great park. Nice setting. Everything worked as it should.
Apr 20, 2018
Good amenities. Quiet. Far enough off I-10. Attendants friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2018
Nice, clean campground not too far from down town.
Apr 19, 2018
I usually have a great stay but this time was a little different, The connection to cable did not work and needed to be repaired. I woke up at 4AM and the power was not one. After about an hour I went out an wiggled the connection to power and it finally came on. I definitely do not want 10E when I make my return trip. Thank you Brenda Ferkel
Apr 19, 2018
The campground was excellent, easy access to the bus route for attractions, good bike and walking trails, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 19, 2018
Loved it! The delux cabin was beautiful and clean, and the campground was great as well. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. We’ll definitely be back!
Apr 19, 2018
Great as always loved the breakfast
Apr 19, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Nice large sites and very clean comfortable shower rooms. Friendly people, great bus route to river walk,
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice place and everyone helpful and friendly. Great place to take the kids.
Apr 19, 2018
As large as this park was it was super quite.
Apr 18, 2018
WE stayed 3 nights to tour San Antonio. Efficient, friendly staff. Very conveniently located. Easy on/off interstate and bus stop right outside campground to bring you to Alamo/Riverwalk. BIG RIG FRIENDLY, TOO! We enjoyed walking the Greenway path that can be accessed right from the campground.
Apr 18, 2018
Loved our stay. Had a great time. Everything was clean well maintained and service was excellent. Looking forward to coming again soon!
Apr 18, 2018
Nice campground. Good customer service & beautiful grounds. It would be great to have more activities/amenities tho.... Ie bags, shuffleboard, horseshoes, movies. Etc.
Apr 18, 2018
This was the best campground I have ever stayed. Exceptional hospitality, surroundings and facilities. We loved air stay there
Apr 18, 2018
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Beautiful setting, quiet and very well maintained. There's a bus stop across the street to get you downtown to all the tourist attractions. I hope to be back again sometime.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award