San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
working for the Red Cross could walk to the HQ from my campsite
Sep 13, 2017
It was the cleanest had many emenities! We had a great time ðWe felt safe and secure ðSo will visit again if in the area!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. ....and they make a great pizza! Was a welcome hot lunch after a very busy morning. The dog park tucked in a corner by the front gate was large enough for my medium size dog to run...had some great toys in it for pups. The parking spaces were wide enough for us to open the slides and long enough to park our 44ft fifth wheel plus the dually. Love this place!
Sep 12, 2017
The friendly KOA staff went out of their way to accommodate our group and they made sure we enjoyed our stay (Thanks Ashley). The cabins and lodges are neatly furnished and the community bathrooms are clean and continuously checked. Fredrick Hall is great for big group activities and all around the campground's nicely kept.
Sep 11, 2017
Buen parque cerca del centro de San Antonio. Ideal para ir a eventos en el AT&T o el Alamodome dado su cercania, y aun asi en areas verdes. Buen circuito para caminata y/o bicicleta. Excelentes instalaciones para quedarse en casa de campaña, RV o en una de las diferentes cabañas.
Sep 10, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Grounds in impeccable condition. Staff very competent and willing to help. Shower and restroom facility very clean. Will stay again.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Roger (overnight staff) made this our best ever experience with KOA! We were excited to come back to the campground at night to tell him about our day. He was very welcoming and friendly. He made us feel like family. We will always remember him, and we look forward to our next stay in SanAntonio KOA!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Awesome campground and setting was gorgeous. People incredible. I'll be back
Sep 08, 2017
Polite and attentive staff not to mention a uniformed police officer . Definitely safe and secure. Grounds were clean and well kept.
Sep 08, 2017
It was a very nice campground. We would stay again. Wifi was awesome.
Sep 07, 2017
good location for our sightseeing and vacation plans. camp was clean and orderly, but we left early due to impending hurricane harvey
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
first timers rv's & decided to stay @ local koa. joanne was friendly, encouraging & helpful! the cg was nice, clean (saw staff constantly emptying garbage cans) & spacious w/pool and pond. clean bathroom/shower/laundry facilities. cute store w/pizza & wings to order. peddlers. playground. firewood for sale. nice walking trails. friendly staff. will definitely be returning! thx for a great 1st exp
Sep 06, 2017
It was nice. Cable tv didn't work at first but they fixed it the next day. Campground is clean and neat. The employees were all very nice and helpful. Right on a bus line that took us to the Alamo and River Walk. Couldn't have been better. We'll be visiting again!
Sep 06, 2017
only spent one night, but everything was just fine. Got in late so did not get to use the grounds but everything appeared to be very nice and accommodating. Easy to get down to the river on the bus, Took cab back and it was ok, but a little long. I would stay with you again if the need occurs. Thank you
Sep 06, 2017
Very customer service friendly. Large park with pool and playground. Good cable and wi-fi! Every Friday night they show a movie in the pavilion with free popcorn. Fun!
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was amazing and very helpful, especially Jo. She did an amazing job to remedy a problem that occurred during our stay and kept checking with us to make sure it was resolved. We look forward to our next stay in San Antonio KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff worked with us to help pick a great site for our 8 day stay. The WiFi worked great.
Sep 06, 2017
The San Antonio KOA campground was very clean and the amenities were great. My kids loved the swimming pool and the Go Kart Style pedal cars. The only reason I cannot give this KOA a 5 Star Rating is the staff, specifically the guy that works the after hours. When I arrived late at 11:00PM on my first nite, the guy was very aggressive to me in front of my family. I could not understand his anger
Sep 05, 2017
Jo in reservations was extremely helpful. She went out of her way to help me take care of all of my requests. There was another young lady helping to check us in and unfortunately I don't remember her name. She was extremely helpful also. My husband and family have been staying at this KOA camp for about 20 years and they have always been extremely nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I always enjoy my stay ,but there was a dog outside next to us and barked all night and dog crap everywhere ..
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
everyone was amazing!! Coming back soon!!
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the cabin. It had extremely comfortable beds, even on the bunks. We will for sure be staying again.
Sep 05, 2017
We wished we would have asked to be put in the shade because of our dogs, but other than that it was a very clean campsite with a lot of amenities. We would definitely stay there again!!
Sep 04, 2017
Loved the peace and quiet atmosphere, restrooms were super clean, friendly staff and fellow travelers, plenty of activities (pool, night movies, bicycles, on site store, and other things).
Sep 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the smell from the sewer system was quite nauseating. In the hot, humid weather the smell was particularly offensive. It would be hard for me to recommend this campground until this problem is remedied.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. We were supposed to tent camp and it was raining so they allowed us to upgrade our reservation to a cabin on spot! The restrooms were very clean. The location was great and we were able to use the public bus system to get to the river walk in a matter of 10 minutes. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 03, 2017
Staff was great very helpful and cheerful! Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice facility very clean great staff super thankful God bless you all
Sep 03, 2017
We've stayed here many times. This is hands down one of the best places we have ever stayed. Staff is always friendly, facilities always clean, and you feel at home.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place!
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, clean bathrooms and pool, nice and close to all the activities downtown.
Aug 31, 2017
The campground was very clean, bathrooms were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If it hadn't been for Harvey we could have stayed longer. Plan on coming back.
Aug 31, 2017
Russell answered a personal phone call in the middle of my check in and I had to wait until he was done. Also my daughter and grand daughter wanted pizza and we arrived just as the oven had just been turned off and he pretty much said we are out of luck. There was a young lady at the desk who spoke up and said I can do it for them it's no trouble at all but we decided to pass due to Russell
Aug 27, 2017
Great staff. Roger is top. Good to see improvements in the park. This campground is a campground and not just a RV parking lot. Family enjoyment is abundant
Aug 26, 2017
Very well kept nice personnel great pool
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great pull thru on level ground with shade tree. They make pizza and wings on site. Stores and eateries are nearby. Clean shower facilities. I will stay there again when in San Antonio.
Aug 26, 2017
The best part of this koa is the people. All are very friendly and helpful. I'm unclear why you guys are so expensive for rv parking at almost 50 a day. There really isn't anything special about koa to ask for this high of a rate. We very likely won't visit a koa again because of the price. We did this one time out of necessity.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award