San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
First night was okay. New campers arrived the second day and were loud and rowdy. The park should be patrolled for loud and profane music and uncontrolled barking dogs.
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice KOA, easy access, nice shady sites. Very efficient staff and very friendly. The cookhouse for breakfast very convenient. Bus to downtown is great, very close to downtown. We did use Lyft a couple times. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Texas
Apr 02, 2018
You have a wonderful community building and the breakfasts were great.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Awesome staff very helpful and friendly
Apr 02, 2018
The park was packed - had to wait 30+ minutes to get into shower that people left empty shampoo - conditioner & soap containers. Lots of long black hair in shower.
Apr 02, 2018
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at.and we have been to KOAS in California, Nevada, Iowa, Montana, S.Dakota, Nebraska, Missouri... we had the best time ever. Faith and her sisters are the sweetest girls ever. So helpful and kind. Thank you for making our stay so awesome.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
very nice Campground, surprisingly silent in the morning
Apr 02, 2018
First time staying at a KOA and what a great way to to start our camping journey! The whole staff was super friendly, and food was great. Clean campground throughout the park. We will definitely visit again.
Apr 02, 2018
Awesome campground! Very family oriented and the kids had a blast! We definitely stay again! San Antonio’s best kept secret!!
Apr 02, 2018
This was my first time to stay at a KOA. It was a unique experience and the kids loved it. Lots for the family to do in the park. I am a Texas State Park person and the visit at this park didn’t change that. I prefer the space allotted at the campsites at the state parks.
Apr 02, 2018
Got in late our bad, but had to park in a back field which was ok but we were lucky someone let us in.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Great place, just spaces a bit too close, our campers trailer could barley fit with bump outs and awning. Needed another 5’
Apr 02, 2018
Nice campground. Easy access to River Walk using city bus.
Apr 02, 2018
All around great Staff & Rv Park
Apr 02, 2018
Love to stay with you. Had a delay in getting our pizza delivered, but staff made up for it with an ice cream treat. That is excellent customer service!
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly employees we will be staying there.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
This is the largest KOA we have stayed at. Only complaint was the sites are not level. After 8pm the security gate closes and security will let you in or you can get in with gate code. Conveniently located to all downtown attractions, but the KOA is located in a more industrial area.
Apr 01, 2018
M
Apr 01, 2018
It is a beautiful park, unfortunately, we had two incidents which caused me to consider not staying here again. The wi-fi absolutely sucks, I even took my laptop to the main building and had constant issues with being dropped due to low connectivity. For the price of this campground per night, you can do better. The other involved borrowing a stepladder to make a minor repair to my motorhome.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Was very clean and staff was very helpful
Apr 01, 2018
I know it was a mistake for the wrong dates paid for in person an advance for my families stay.Even after going over with a calendar to get correct dates and times.At the register desk. But better hospitality could of gone a long way. It was a huge inconvenience to Waite from 11:00-3pm when nobody was in the cabins and and we parked at the office till then with two babies .
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Got there very late and the courtesy patrol man was very helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and quant.
Apr 01, 2018
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin #4 had a few issues which dampened (literally) our stay. the rain storms moved in & caused water leaks in our cabin. Starting with the living room AC, water dripped from the lower corner all night long. In addition to this, the rain water entered thru the front door leaving water all over floor. We were up all night mopping up water from both reported to office.
Apr 01, 2018
Bus was very convenient to going to riverrun.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Great place to stay. Friendly employees. Loved how guests could purchase freshly made pizza and breakfast items without leaving the camp grounds.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, clean, level sites, great breakfast!
Mar 31, 2018
Very nice KOA. Staff very friendly. Restrooms were very clean. It made our visit much easier with the bus stop right outside the gate. We will return when in the area.
Mar 31, 2018
Clean sites, clean facilities. The bus shuttle to the river walk was easy to go into town and back. Also the check in process was very good
Mar 31, 2018
Excelente lugar para acampar y cabañas. Buen ambiente, baños limpios y restaurante para desayunar y cenar. Excelente servicio y atención del staff
Mar 31, 2018
Great staff. Always courteous and helpful. Only lower rating because of cold pool and no hot tub. Cabin pricey for the accommodations. We had to move the couch every night to open the bed. That is not acceptable. Great location and again staff were wonderful. Wish the canyons was open for evening food. Breakfasts were awesome!
Mar 31, 2018
The tree and the river and people
Mar 30, 2018
Very nice. Helpful staff. We asked for a site close to services due to disabilities, and we were given a perfect dite for us and for our grandsons. Lively pond. Thunderstorms prevented us from enjoying the trails, but we would definitely stay here again.
Mar 30, 2018
staff was good, sites were good and quiet, bus transport was nice .Pizza and food were very good. Would stay again
Mar 30, 2018
Everything was perfect! Friendly staff, spacious clean shaded camp sites, breakfast available, huge playground, great doggie park, access to 8 1/2 mile city walking trail, clean laundry room with lots of reasonably priced machines and easy bus transportation into town. Who could ask for more. And my dogs loved the squirrels!
Mar 30, 2018
Quiet,nice lots. Easy access. Very enjoyable place to stay.
Mar 30, 2018
Very beautiful, clean & peaceful. Enjoyed close proximity to city bus & ease to travel downtown. Would have loved to stay longer.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great staff. Wonderful sites. Playground for kids. Good Breakfast 7 am to 9:30 am
Mar 29, 2018
There was a fantastic couple that played live music on Friday night! Great campsite.
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice, right on a bus stop
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Shriner's Provost Guard convention brought us to San Antonio. Your campground was perfect for our needs. The entertainment and breakfast was a surprise and we took advantage of both. The campground was clean and the staff helpful with our questions. We enjoyed your walking path and it was beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award