San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 18, 2017
Cable had 3 channels air tv 27, wifi worthless. People who worked there were very nice and professional. The area is very impoverished and unsettling. We were grateful for the gated campground. Uncomfortable on the bus to downtown, did not feel safe. Downtown on the riverwalks was okay but not on the streets. This KOA would get 5 stars if in a better location.
Dec 18, 2017
very nice campground and very good people help tremindesly
Dec 18, 2017
The people that work there were so nice and friendly. The campground is very nice. I loved the walking path.
Dec 18, 2017
Started with just one night and ended up extending to 7 nights. Staff very friendly. Bathrooms clean. Nice place to stay with all the main attractions within a 20 minute drive. I will be staying here again I am sure
Dec 18, 2017
Nice friendly clean park
Dec 18, 2017
The cleanest and most centrally locate of any KOA I have ever stayed in
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Traveled from 5 different states to lay wreaths at Sam Houston cemetary....all stayed with you, awesome!
Dec 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean park. Close to activities in San Antonio. Bus stop nearby was great! Appreciated all the information regarding the park and San Antonio we received at check in
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Very clean and organized Restrooms and showers were also always clean Staff was helpful and courtious and the pancakes at the chuck wagon were delicious and filling in fact to much Could not finish them all And to Stephanie who checked us in I give an extra high 5 for all the information she gave us She was correct on everything she told us Thanks Dave
Dec 15, 2017
Great location , nice big park ,lots of amenities , staff are vary helpful
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
When we arrived, we had no power. But within 10 min someone came out and changed the breaker and we were in business. Kampworkers were great. Answered all questions and even took our dog for walks when we weren't going to be around for the day. Children were never loud past 7-8pm. Camp activities Fri-Sun. New playground was being installed. Would like to have seen valve controls on showers.
Dec 14, 2017
Our stay was great, since we were able to see The Alamo and the Riverwalk. The Hunt Pizza was just wonderful and this coming from two people from Chicago. Thanks again for a good time at your KOA and the people who are employed there.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Very quiet and nice park. Really like the security at nighttime, liked the ice cream night and music..
Dec 14, 2017
First time to stay and it was quite pleasant. I enjoyed feeling like I was safe
Dec 14, 2017
Large campground with budget friendly options. Spaces are closer together than I like but still nice. Convenient to downtown and great jumping off spot to multiple highways (35, 10, 37). Nice trails, pool and river view.
Dec 13, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff nice and helpful
Dec 13, 2017
Very relaxing, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 13, 2017
Loved it here, so convenient to everything we were interested in.
Dec 12, 2017
They always give you 110% of thair time and serice
Dec 12, 2017
Love this place, however I would recommend more outside activities such as maybe paddle boat rentals , horse shoes, volley ball net, some type of hiking trail.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Awesome host and amazing rv park
Dec 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground very clean and bath houses nice. We had wonderful stay. Nice public buses right at park.
Dec 11, 2017
Great place but area not one you would want to go to a local store or restraunt at night
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
We stay at Alamo KOA every time we come to San Antonio. It is close to almost everything there. Always nice and clean. Making reservations is always pleasant. Staff so nice and friendly. This time it even snowed while we were there. Hope to come again soon!
Dec 10, 2017
People were great and helpful
Dec 10, 2017
Nice spot, good location and amenities.
Dec 10, 2017
KOA San Antonio keeps getting better. We visit family in San Antonio often and regularly stay at the KOA. The recent addition to the kids playground cement patio for our camping cabin and regular hours at the chuck wagon. Were all appreciated. We decided to stay at the KOA instead of eating out in town for Fiesta Friday. Live music family friendly it was the perfect option.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Very nice rv park wonderful people had breakfast at the chuck wagon very good we will be staying there again
Dec 08, 2017
Very Nice Campground...I would def return if in the area...All the staff was more than helpful and accommodating over and above...Thanks!!
Dec 07, 2017
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our family. Everyone enjoyed the warm pool and bike rentals. Nice and quite. Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 06, 2017
The campground was great and nice and clean. The bathrooms were as well....plus it is connected to a walking/biking trail that is very nice to have an evening walk. Bus route right across the street to take you downtown and save parking fees.
Dec 06, 2017
Best run KOA yet!! Clean, friendly, has a great dog run, and an awesome breakfast.
Dec 06, 2017
Beautiful well run camp
Dec 06, 2017
Best USA non govt. park stayed in. 2 ni tes passing thru to Tucson.give it a 10.
Dec 06, 2017
Great very friendly helpful staff and breakfast and dinner was excellent thank you
Dec 05, 2017
Quiet, friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
The lot we were assigned wasn't very flat. It was difficult to get level, but we managed.
Dec 05, 2017
Wonderful visiting the Alamo, mission trail and the River Walk
Dec 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and made our stay very comfortable. The campground was very clean. All the amenities were awesome and we made some amazing family memories!
Dec 05, 2017
Always enjoy staying at San Antonio KOA. Location very convenient to our needs. Good friendly staff always; always try to accommodate our needs. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award