San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Close to downtown, restrooms were updated and clean. The pool is great and clean. Like how you can grab pizza and food right there if you want. They played a movie on a Saturday night which was fun. Overall just a great place for our family to stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
It's only 10 minutes from our family. Centerly located to SA. Liked the fact it's a secured camping ground. The staff are great and very helpful. It's our third stay there. Have a 37' class A and a tow easy to get in to your place and out. KUDOS TO ALL!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Great location and lots for the kids.
Jun 03, 2017
great park, staff very friendly. bus stop right out front
Jun 03, 2017
Very good stay.kinda in an industrial area which was handy for an rv needing tires and alignment. the chuck wagon was good also,
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground, better people !
Jun 02, 2017
GREAT campground. Super friendly staff, clean grounds, pool and laundry room. If you are going to San Antonio this is the BEST campground we found and I researched them all. very close to the Alamo, River Walk and all the attractions without any city noise. Highly recommended.
Jun 02, 2017
We loved the camp ground and all of the amenities it had to offer. We will definitely be back to stay again!
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful campground with great customer service. The girls in the office did everything they could to make our stay good. We always stay here when in San Antonio.
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful place! But because I have a small trailer you put me in a short, crowded, unshaded spot. I had people from the Hall walking under my awning to their trailer! Not COOL! Next time I'll specifically ask for a better spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you thought this KOA was beautiful and sorry to hear your neighbors didnt have good RV etiquette. We noted next time to be sure you get you privacy and plenty of shade
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much staff was very friendly & helpful. We appreciated the security which made us feel very safe.
Jun 01, 2017
Incredibly friendly, helpful staff...an onsite RV service tech would be a good idea...great place...we WILL be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome and very friendly staff
May 31, 2017
Excellent atmosphere. Lots of staff. Reasonable food prices and good breakfast style pizza. Maybe clean the walls of the bathrooms a little bit more because a few people are rude and gross. But overall pretty clean and well maintained. I would enjoy coming back. The other campers were drama free, polite and friendly!
May 31, 2017
Well managed and clean facility. Professional staff.
May 31, 2017
Great staff!! Very friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We had a constant parade of people staying in cabins across from us cutting thru our campsite, it was very annoying
May 31, 2017
Excellent place to stay.
May 31, 2017
Nice abs clean. The pizza was very good.
May 31, 2017
Very organized and clean campground! If I'm in the San Antonio area again I will stay at the KOA!
May 31, 2017
We always feel at home when we visit the KOA San Antonio !!!! Bathrooms and rooms are always clean & tidy. The staff is professional and curtious !
May 31, 2017
Loved the adult pool
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very nice park! I plan on staying there again in the future!!
May 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Fishing in the river, petal cars, playground, and the events on Saturday. You don't have to leave for anything, they even brought a fire ring to our cabin. The bathrooms were kept very clean, and there was plenty of hot water.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was kept up very nice. I will be planning on coming back
May 30, 2017
We had a phenomenal stay and the cabin was fantastic!!
May 30, 2017
Good 1st time experience. Enjoyed the facilities the breakfast, hot dogs, pizza and bingo! Especially liked the friendliness of all the staff.
May 30, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have been to in a long time!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
clean,fun and friendly staff will be back only 1 thing can you open the restrooms by L12
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was great and tried to meet every need. Very busy place but a well-maintained place to stay. We'll be back.
May 30, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. For being a campground inside a city, it still felt like we were in the country. Well maintained, bathrooms were clean, and plenty of activities for the younger kids.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool is very nice and our kids loved the old fashioned playground and renting out the pedal carts. Facilities were clean and well maintained and staff were helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our next stay.
May 30, 2017
Great overall. The restrooms were clean for the most part (should be cleaned more frequently).Some of the toilets do not have a good water flow so there was left overs from the previous user, and it gets crowded before/after night time. The pool is great to cool off in but it gets crowded very quickly. The free activities on Sat.night were an awesome feature. A little rocky for the tent campsites.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed this plave i have already referred my family and friends.We took our kids and they loved it especially the fun activities they have.The pool was clean and refreshing.Staff is very helpful and nice..lots to do. We will be back
May 30, 2017
very clean, nice cabin, nice people
May 30, 2017
Perfect Experience
May 29, 2017
Great campground with wonderful amenities,friendly staff,great location and clean.
May 29, 2017
Great location for visiting San Antonio. Older campground that is well maintained. Outside personnel are not friendly to campers. Front Desk checkin was quick..BUT we got no campground map, no WiFi information and no comment card. So I am commenting here.
May 29, 2017
everything was excellent
May 29, 2017
Always a pleasant stay. Very friendly and clean
May 29, 2017
Very nice close to everything we wanted to see. Should of had an ATM onsite for cash or change that was the only downfall
May 29, 2017
Amazing staff and very clean campground in the shadows of all that San Antonio has to offer. Great amenities and the pool was so refreshing on a hot day.
May 29, 2017
IT WAS ENJOYABLE WITH CLOSENESS TO THE RIVER WALK AND THE ALAMO.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award