San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2018
Everyone was very friendly. The facilities were well kept and clean. Headed back next month!
May 15, 2018
Staff is always friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
May 15, 2018
It was awesome... very nice and clean!!! People that work there are awesome and there to help!! only thing I wish is if y’all had video games,, or pool table you know some kind of game to put some Quarters in..... But this is a Very Very good place to stay we loved it
May 15, 2018
Great!
May 15, 2018
Great service, friendly folks, clean and people working to keep up grounds. We had our privacy yet staff was there when we needed. Dog run clean, easy access. Enjoyed stay. Security was good also.
May 14, 2018
Overall stay was good, very nice area. Air conditioner did not work properly, not great in Texas above 90 weather. Pool is not as clean as we would’ve thought it should be. Check in doesn’t go very smoothly or fast, luckily a second person came in to check us in.
May 14, 2018
Great place to stay! Family and pet friendly!
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here at San Antonio KOA. What a beautiful place and very well maintained. Our family would definitely come back and visit again.
May 14, 2018
it was probably the best KOA camp site we have ever stayed. Staff was really nice, pool and activities were awesome. thank you KOA San Antonio we will definitely be back!
May 14, 2018
Need better WiFi
May 14, 2018
All was great
May 14, 2018
Great hospitality had a blast!
May 14, 2018
The staff was excellent and Park was perfect...we will be back.
May 14, 2018
The campground was BEAUTIFUL! Very well shaded and very clean. It is out of the city but super close to everything!! We came for our Son's Air Force Graduation. We brought him back Saturday to do a little relaxing and fishing. The only negative was our unit 50 power kept tripping after being used for more than 5-10 mins.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great stay. The staff was professional and friendly and the property was well maintained. The bathrooms were clean. We will be back.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a great time, very clean campgrounds, very clean facilities, very friendly people, overall a GREAT experience!! Will be back soon.
May 13, 2018
We arrived with a flat tyre and the 2 young ladies in reception couldn't have been more helpful. Jean & her blonde friend who wore glasses phoned the emergency people who came within an hour to fix it. Our stay was due to their help uninterrupted and they most definitely saved the day. The campground was spotlessly clean and beautifully played out. Marvellous campground, and a great time.
May 13, 2018
Clean, quite, helpful staff. I would stay here with my family again.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly staff and clean campground. Easy bus ride to sights.
May 12, 2018
Clean, well maintained, shady spaces that are wide and easy to get into.. Close proximity to downtown a real plus if you want access to the river walk, the Pearl, and great resturants. Great pool and enyoyed the walking trail accessible from the resort.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Good place to take a break on a bicycle tour.nice and clean.great people.
May 12, 2018
Staff and facilities were great. Sites were great not a lot of adjusting for level. Would be there longer next time.
May 12, 2018
Great KOA, nice people. City buses run on time. Think it's a little pricey? The VP, 92 year old gentleman, told me how much the property taxes are for the campground and it's a wonder the rates aren't more. He says this year marks #50 that his family has run the campground . Hope they can make it to 100.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
We were in site Bo8 no internet at off.
May 12, 2018
Very nice park. Loved everything about it. Very friendly staff, good pizza, clean pool and showers. I only stayed 1 night since passing through, but will try to stay again on way back
May 11, 2018
Lovely campground. Had a nice walking trail. Facilities were clean. Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
The campground is great and my stay was pleasant. The bathrooms are very clean and the hot shower was really appreciated.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Wonderful facility and welcoming staff. I'll definitely stop again when I'm in San Antonio.
May 10, 2018
Had a great time relaxing in the pool. The campground is clean with friendly staff.
May 10, 2018
The KOA in San Antonio is amazing. The front entrance is very impressive along with the landscaping. The park is immaculate including the laundry room. There are so many positive attributes such as easy public transportation to the tourist spots across the street, breakfast and dinners can be ordered and made on site, Entertainment on Friday nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2018
Wonderful people. Staff came and helped us with a water leaker night and then came back in the morning to see how we were doing. Recommend a repair service that came on a Sunday and got us back up and running. Very helpful. Nice clean put through. Clean restrooms. Good people
May 10, 2018
Nice quiet park. Take the bus downtown, but make sure you understand directions there and back!
May 10, 2018
Clean place, excellent staff...Zero issues
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
Very nice staff, the park is clean and well cared for.
May 09, 2018
Awesome stay!!
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites were pull through with plenty of room to maneuver. They guided you to your site. Bus stopped across the street to take you to town. Cost $2.75 round trip including trolley in town that you can on and off all day. I would highly recommend and would stay there again.
May 09, 2018
Please put people traveling with dogs near the Kamp Canine park. There is no way to indicate this preference when booking! We could not have been farther away unfortunately. Perhaps just assume that if they have dogs, that should be given some priority in assigning sites.
May 08, 2018
Great location. Clean. Friendly staff. Easy bus stop to Riverwalk.
May 08, 2018
Was a great visit, we were in town for a shooting compotition and were close to everything we needed. Great customer service and really good breakfast we will be back for sure
May 08, 2018
Excellent facilities, pretty view, nice pool and playground. Spots a bit close together, though, especially when you’re neighbor is smoking cigarettes around your babies while you eat breakfast outside.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award