San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2018
As close to perfect as possible. The heater in the cabins wasn’t quite up to the task but 20 degrees in San Antonio is tough. I suspected that might be the case and brought my propane heater. (No we didn’t use it at night, that’s what blankets are for and it was always supervised.) I tell everybody coming to Fort Sam this is the place to stay. In 39 years I have never had a reason to complai
Jan 02, 2018
I enjoyed the stay but I didn't like the fact i was so close to y'all putting in the cabins. The Construction was vary noise.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
West section is a bit tight, but overall the campground is above expectations. It is rare to have hot breakfast and dinners on site.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
great
Jan 01, 2018
Very nice park, lots of activities for kids. City bus going to Riverwalk picks up right in front of campground entrance. A bonus is the Bunkhouse for food options with reasonable prices. Pancakes are amazing.
Jan 01, 2018
We arrived at KOA on sat. 30 Dec. 2017, enjoyed the park very much. The weather was very cold so we could not enjoy it as much as if it was warmer. We did take the bus from across the road, enjoyed San Antonio very much. We toured the Buckhorn Saloon and Texas Ranger Museum, rode the bus back to KOA. Like very convenient . Enjoyed the pizza and wings prepared for us at KOA office, Will come again
Jan 01, 2018
Nice and clean. Employees are very nice and helpful especially Ashley (cooking, taking us to our site, checking people in and working the register). Close to the Riverwalk. They are only making the place better, they were putting in new cabins on the property, very nice.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Beautiful location with quick access to the River Walk.
Jan 01, 2018
Two night stay while heading to south Texas was perfect for what we needed. Thanks KOA ����
Jan 01, 2018
Great Place
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Beautiful facility and friendly staff, but a lot of loud construction. Also out of propane and we were not made aware of the bus stop across the street. Spent a lot of $ on Uber. Thanks!
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and unbelievably clean park! Loved it!
Dec 30, 2017
We stayed 6 days and found the campground to be conveniently located to the San Antonio Bus Service. The flyer we were given had incorrect location for bus pickup from downtown back to the campground. This should be fixed. The correct return bus location is at the Convention Center for bus 24. Not a big deal but can cause confusion and anxiety for out of towners. The karaoke night was fun.
Dec 30, 2017
The park is very nice and we loved the bike path. But the hose bib that we hook up too at our spot was dripping very badly and we told the office right when we got there and hooked-up, but they never came and repaired it. We stayed 3 nights and the water was coming under our motorhome. Not very nice.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Always so happy with any koa stay
Dec 30, 2017
Excellent
Dec 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Great place to come. Great walking trail behind. We Loved it���������������
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
J'ai trouver le personnel très compétent et poli les douches et toilette très propes J'ai déjà referé Passport America a Ma nièces et a adore son nom Lucie Vincent J'attend mon cadeau de $20.00 merci
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Very impressed, neat campground and friendly workers!!!
Dec 28, 2017
We were going to Corpus Christi from Oregon and made the drive to San Antonio from Lordsberg NM. We will be back to spend some time in San Antonio.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Everyone was friendly and the grounds were very clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Dec 27, 2017
KOA was clean, quiet,awesome-w/friendly folks-Kaynell (office)went way above & beyond the call of duty, when our truck w/our2dogs inside was towed while attending your Catholic Church downtown.We will never go back to the Riverwalk or San Antonio. Thank you
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
It was awesome! Very serene and relaxing!
Dec 25, 2017
Lovely setting, friendly staff, we will be back.
Dec 25, 2017
We haaad little problem with our RV and a guy came out and did a great job for us. I am sorry I did not get his name
Dec 24, 2017
Love how quiet it was! Folks that helped at front desk and parking were very friendly! Thanks.
Dec 23, 2017
Terrific campground. One of the best. Large sites. Very wide roads within the campground. Easy in and out. Great view of the mountains.
Dec 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of grass and trees. Paved roads. Plenty of pullthru spaces for us toy haulers to unload the toys. Infrastructure is long in the tooth but reasonably well maintained. Everything worked as it should. Conveniently located with a short drive to downtown tourist attractions. We will be back to see more of San Antonio.
Dec 23, 2017
Yoga on Thursday night was great. Only negative of our stay was the last night when, even tho the Campground was very open, we had a new neighbor right next to us, so close we couldn’t even have a fire for fear of smoking them out. No reason to crowd ya when there were so many open spots
Dec 23, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly! The deluxe cabins are great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award