San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
This KOA Camp is fantastic!! We enjoy our stay each year. Always planned events for all ages & lots to do on the grounds & area
Feb 20, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA cabin. We will definitely be searching them out again in our travels! Very accommodating staff and great facilities! Loved it!
Feb 20, 2018
Great stay. The peopje were,awesome. Loved the,camp ground. Will stay there,again if we attend tje rodeo and,stockshow.
Feb 20, 2018
Was very disappointed. First on the pavement was full of fire ants and a died bird in front of our trailer door. I called the office and was told maintaince would come by. No one showed up. I have stayed before and was not like this. Also people don"t like to see broken down trailers. We were in site w-44. I hope next time we come it will be a better stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Felt secure, but campsites are very, very small. Internet service was almost non-existent.
Feb 20, 2018
Had a very nice stay, great facility and very well kept.
Feb 20, 2018
We used the laundry facilities and showers. Both were fabulous. The Park was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plan on going back!
Feb 20, 2018
We had a blast �
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Great! Everyone was soooo nice! Loved hopping on the “Greenbelt” with my bike and riding forever. Bus access was a breeze to everywhere. Everything was clean and the “ Rodeo Resturant” was a nice touch for breakfast and some dinners. Great atmosphere!!
Feb 19, 2018
San Antonio is a nice place to visit with plenty to do and see in town and surrounding hill country. We had a nice stay. Staff is very helpful and courteous. An observation made while in the office:some folks had reservations for side by side sites. Someone decided to stay longer making side by side sites unavailable. Seems to me the stay-overs should move to accommodate the reservation.
Feb 19, 2018
We were in town for business. Nice Campground ran by a very nice family! Lots are a little tight.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Nice campground. Since we don't have children the amenities aren't really important to us but this campground had something for everyone. We had a pull thru near the front so there was some road noise but not too bad.
Feb 19, 2018
wasn't able to get cable tv. Works in most places ,but not at San Antonio KOA. I was told i needed a converter to receive signal. I wish they would tell us in advance that a converter may be needed and what kind to get. I stay here at lease once a year and would like to receive the tv signal. The facilities are excellent. Very friendly staff and run very efficiently.
Feb 19, 2018
Office staff not very friendly
Feb 19, 2018
Great campground.
Feb 19, 2018
Only stayed one Night but was very impressed with the facility would return
Feb 18, 2018
We always enjoy staying at you park the staff is always friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we were assigned a very uneven spot with just no way to park a trailer and level it correctly. We would definitely stay with you again but not at the same spot we had.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
At a busy time they were helpful and clean grojnds
Feb 18, 2018
Nice visit. Wish there were wooded spots for smaller trailers. I like more privacy and fire pits. But overall a nice campground. SA area was fun.
Feb 18, 2018
Lots of amenities, many of which we didn’t take advantage of. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn’t realize the rodeo was in town and was awakened at 4:15am by a guy pulling into space next to ours with a diesel truck who then started his generator at 7am. We have a van, not an RV so we usually stay in state parks where there are quiet hours. Otherwise our stay was pleasant.
Feb 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice club house, we were crammed into the “B” campground due to the rodeo, so the site was just a grassy area.
Feb 18, 2018
Excellent! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating!
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent, first time to this camp!
Feb 17, 2018
Very nice.
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent area. Easy access and all I can say is it is a 10 all the way around. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Feb 17, 2018
Great place
Feb 17, 2018
Was there for the stock show. Was a nice place to crash.
Feb 17, 2018
Awesome!
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Great layout. Great service. Great prices. It's 5 miles from the Alamo!
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Campsites were incredibly tight, internet, you might as well say, there was none because you had to refresh it every ten minutes, the bus schedule was out of date, so we waited an extra hour and the price was rediculous.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
awesome. rodeo, riverwalk.. great facility
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
No cable tv just got back from padre island koa and cable connection is fine. Koa San Antonio told me Padre has an anticipated system. Theirs is just short of cable optics. Want stay here again
Feb 15, 2018
The staff was outstanding always asking what they could do for us. Clean modern bathrooms. Great breakfast. Activities for all ages.
Feb 15, 2018
the campground worked great for us and our dog. Bus stop right at the gate, being close to the AT &T centre for the rodeo. Washrooms/showers very clean and warm. Entertainment on Friday nites a real bonus and the option of having breakfast out each am and pizza at night. Staff all wonderful !! the bike and walking trail also great to have right in the back yard,Thank you San Antonio KOA
Feb 15, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award