San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
We decided to stay in San Antonio in order to dodge the tropical depression in the Florida Panhandle. The staff was great in helping us book a site that met our needs.
Jun 26, 2017
THE Camp ground was neat and and clean. The girl that check me in was very pleasant. However the one that brought us to our site, just brought us there and didn't really talk to to us. She just did her job, friendliness goes a long way though. Had she been friendly I would have given it five Stars.
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's but this was our first time here. This site was lovely...clean, shady, great staff, awesome bathrooms
Jun 26, 2017
An older KOA, registration was efficient and staff very nice; sites not level, laundry room small and not air conditioned.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent!! Awesome customer service.. loved it.. Thank you for an awesome experience.. BEST KOA stay ever!!
Jun 25, 2017
The park itself was great. Lots of trees for shade, bathrooms clean and good condition. The immediate surrounding area was semi-industrial though. The night patrolman, Roger, was very nice once we realized the spot we were given was wrong (no sewer), he found us a great spot with shade, lots of space, and good neighbors.
Jun 25, 2017
A great place to stay while visiting the area.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground in a great location. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved it.Felt safe and secure.Our dog loved her play area also.
Jun 25, 2017
We really liked the KOA. I really wished the pedal carts were more advertised. I also wished the internet was better, but everything else was great!
Jun 25, 2017
No complaints, might need a bigger pool for busy season.
Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed the location,the site and the staff
Jun 25, 2017
I've stayed in this KOA before. This time wi-fi was really slow, water pressure really bad and cable was not working.
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay, very friendly staff. I left my Vietnam and U.S. flag when my wife and I left the KOA and they called us to let us know, they held on to them until we came back through San Antonio. Thank you all,
Jun 24, 2017
the campsite was great and the actual camp was quiet and very relaxing. Swimming pool was very nice. Close to town
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Grounds were not very well kept. Staff could of been more knowledgeable about getting around in San Antonio for complete strangers. It was the bus stops out front you figure out the rest of how it works. After three days I new more that most of the staff. MGMT is not educating the staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground and people. They even took the time to help me hook up my new fifth wheel when I couldn't do it on my own!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We found the park very clean and staff was friendly nd helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
I actually really liked this campground. It was nicely kept, had a nice bath house, and a trail to walk my dogs. But when I travel, I do so for work...not vacation. I need a campground that also offers WiFi that will at least let me check email. The email here was really awful, so as much as I liked it, I probably won't stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
The only thing I can say about KOA San Antonio is.... This place is awesome... very nice employee's... Five stars from me and my family! See ya soon KOA SA!
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Friendly people! Very convenient to the sites we wanted to visit, the Alamo and the River Walk! Thank you!
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice. Quiet, clean, convenient!
Jun 22, 2017
amazing KOA
Jun 22, 2017
Great visit. The grounds were clean and extremely well maintained. The staff was curious, professional and very friendly. Was my first visit and certainly not my last.
Jun 22, 2017
I arrived with NO prior reservation. the staff greeted me and was very prompt getting me to an assigned spot. After hooking up, I encountered an electrical problem with my coach. The lady at the desk contacted an electrician and my problem was taken care of within 90 minutes.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool was beautiful and right next to the laundry so I could enjoy my family time while accomplishing 3 loads of laundry!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great stay
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff! Very Clean! Beautiful lush grounds next to a river and walking path.
Jun 20, 2017
We really like this KOA. The staff are so friendly and we're so helpful explaining our touring options. The grounds were clean snd we felt very secure with the security gates. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay excellent staff. Staff was very helpful with locating a RV repair service. We had to stay 2 extra days. They made us feel like we were on vacation not waiting for repairs
Jun 20, 2017
Nicely landscaped park, quiet, security gate, good sized sites, well kept pool and laundry, very convenient to city bus.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground with great facilities and many sites. Very friendly staff and helpful. Secure gated entry. I would rate five stars, but had a problem with the park sewer cap and a missing faucet handle. The sewer cap was removed for me and all was then well. Faucet handle still missing when we left.
Jun 20, 2017
We love it here! It's clean, pretty and close to everywhere we need to go. Lots of upgrades every time we visit. It's obvious the owners take pride in the property and put there money into improvements for their guests.
Jun 20, 2017
It was very clean. The people were nice. We were glad to have shade. But would probably never stay in a KOA that charges money to move to another site! I think that's greedy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the misunderstanding. The sites have come with different amenities and the rates are different. You moved from a 30 amp water and electric to a 50 amp, with sewer, cable TV, and a patio.
Jun 19, 2017
Well kept campground with clean restrooms!!
Jun 19, 2017
I have stayed here many times as we travel the country. This time was special as I happened to get sick. The park made an extraordinary effort to accommodate the additional days I need to get well without making me change sites. We will return the next time thru Texas.
Jun 19, 2017
Once again, great stay! Nice, clean sites.
Jun 19, 2017
the staff was very helpful/friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice setting. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful, the pool was outstanding. Great way to end the night. Would stay again if given the chance
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. The staff was wonderful. The pool was crystal clear.It was quiet but very close to downtown and we were able to catch the city right across the street.
Jun 18, 2017
Lots of nice, big shade trees, wonderful pool, clean bathrooms, nice store, very cool barn to eat your chuckwagon breakfast! Highly recommend!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and the campground was well maintained
Jun 18, 2017
The man who checked us in was very rude. We have choices we will not stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize the front desk agent at check-in was rude. As you can see from our reviews, this is out of character for our desk staff and will be addressed. Thank you for bringing to our attention and hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, and spacious parking. Love the trees!
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times. It is our favorite KOA. Great facilities and great staff. Love the Chuckwagon Breakfast! Please add a bottle of ketchup to the amenities table. We love the swimming pool, the clean bathrooms, the camp's security and the city of San Antonio bike paths that are adjacent to the campground. Space CP-05 is fantastic with level ground and great shade trees!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award