San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2018
Great location! City bus to downtown, Riverwalk and the Alamo. Would definitely recommend this to everyone. Great people. Activities.
Jan 28, 2018
I liked being next to the trail. I enjoyed the breakfast. Staff were friendly. Laundry facilities were good though I felt expensive. Showers were good except for water pressure. The only problem was they wouldn't fill out propane when it was misting outside so we spent a cold night when ours ran out. I can guarantee you won't melt in the most.
Jan 28, 2018
Beautiful RV Campground - well maintained and updated. helpful and friendly folks in the office, easy access to the city via the city bus, nice bike trail right out of the campground - we enjoyed our stay!
Jan 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay as usual at this location
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Enjoy the site, very friendly people!
Jan 27, 2018
This KOA is very conveniently located in the San Antonio Area. Also a short drive to Austin and Fredericksburg which we did. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating when we requested a change. Also, behind the park is the greenway which extends for quite a few miles in each direction. Perfect for bicycling or dog walking. We would take our dog on a walk here every day. Although the weather d
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Were able to UBer to the river walk for under $10.00. Our site was nice. Although we didn’t travel with kids it seemed to have lots to do for kids. The pool looked good. But did not use because of the weather. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 27, 2018
Very friendly people. Chuck wagon breakfast was great (except the coffee was very strong). Very excellent koa!
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Enjoyed San Antonio and this campground. Wonderful walking/biking trails!
Jan 26, 2018
Très agreables et spacieux, propre et personel très amical
Jan 25, 2018
Beautiful, safe, and very friendly site. Will return and recommend. Thank you.
Jan 25, 2018
Very friendly and a great place. We love it there.
Jan 25, 2018
It was just for overnight. This was a convenient location for me.
Jan 25, 2018
Great facilities, friendly staff. Dog park excellent with plenty of run and frisbee room!
Jan 24, 2018
Very clean!
Jan 24, 2018
Great campground with friendly employees! Nice facilities and cafe! Very nice sites and dog friendly!
Jan 24, 2018
FREINDLY STAFF AND PARK IS KEPT UP.
Jan 24, 2018
Nice bathrooms and decent tent space
Jan 24, 2018
Our stay was ok the bathrooms were nice but the first 20 mins we were there we had a visit because our dog was barking some. She had just been on a five hour drive, it seemed like we had someone camping around us who didn't like dogs!!! So just please remember KOA's are dog friendly and you will occasionally hear dogs bark.
Jan 24, 2018
Clean relaxing friendly staff! Especially the young girls cooking and stefanie and angel
Jan 24, 2018
Peaceful
Jan 23, 2018
Older park with low electrical lines. Snagged my fifth wheel. Other campers advised same thing happened the day before. Stayed under power line for 2 hours. All they offered me was a pizza. Really. Mgr on vacation and appeared there was no one in charge. Maintain staff did a good job.
Jan 23, 2018
Great facility. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bath house is great with lots of hot water.
Jan 23, 2018
Loved it
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Great park. Really enjoyed the tacos and ice cream night. Karaoke was fun too. The rest rooms were spotless and the park was we'll maintained We'll be back .
Jan 22, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean and quite with easy access to the local sites.
Jan 22, 2018
Went to visit the cave, river walk and Alamo...all very enjoyable. The bus downtown to San Antonio from the KOA was very easy and conveniet
Jan 22, 2018
Very nice place and people.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Had a great time, everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jan 21, 2018
The staff was great!! From the start when we arrived one came out to get our trailer plate number. I never remember to do that which means a trip back to the trailer. I didn’t want to unhook but needed propane. One of the staff came and gave me a ride back to my trailer with a full tank. Clean, well maintained and friendly. One of the best!
Jan 21, 2018
Nice camp ground but the shower I had was just a trickle of water and either to hot or to cold
Jan 20, 2018
What a wonderful park! They accepted our mail for us including several packages! Our dog loved the K9 park including the Frisbees! The staff helped us plan our trip into San Antonio and even let our guests park at the KOA building while we took the very convenient city bus, across the street, into the city. No hassles with parking in the city. The bike trail adjacent to the KOA was lovely. Perfect
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Nice bathroom, laundry room. Loved the chuck wagon. Good access to propane. Not far from downtown. would have liked more info on events in town and the bike greenway behind the campground. Helpful friendly staff.
Jan 19, 2018
The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was much too high for tent camping. The restrooms were clean
Jan 19, 2018
Wonderful time.
Jan 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.. clean and easy to get around the park. Excellent services! Always stay at this KOA when we pass through San Antonio and we tell everyone to do the same...
Jan 18, 2018
Friendly folks checked us in. Level full hook up pull thru, clean showers and bathrooms. Good electric and water. Campground is gated and has security guard at night. Area surrounding the grounds are a little rough looking, but felt safe at the KOA.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Friendly staff. We arrived late and they were able to happily accommodate. Site was great, location great. Appreciated the campground was gated for extra security. Beautiful little pond with a gazebo. Would definitely recommend!
Jan 16, 2018
Internet is too slow
Jan 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award