San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Like your campground very much. It has everything one would need. Particularly like the bus to downtown across the street. Drawback is the cost of a site.
May 20, 2017
Great location, super clean Friendly staff
May 20, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only this is if you dont have a newer tv you might have trouble getting reception. Otherwise nice place to stay and easy transportation to town. Would definitely come back again.
May 20, 2017
Campsites were good pool was great workers very helpful and friendly would return
May 19, 2017
good
May 18, 2017
Great campground for exploring San Antonio area. Very helpful & friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Great Campgrounds, Great location.
May 18, 2017
Mothers day weekend, was awesome.
May 18, 2017
Stay was short but sweet... Clean nice sites
May 18, 2017
Clean facilities, shady campsites, and friendly staff make this a lovely KOA.
May 17, 2017
This is a nice park . Clean with nice rest room. Close to bus stop which is convenient. The only complaint is that the wi if hook up. It is bad or nearly not working at all.
May 16, 2017
We've enjoyed several stays at the KOA, particularly because of how easy it is to travel to the RiverWalk. It's on the bus route! Improvements have made the campground a "destination" itself. There is security, shaded sites, cabins and park models, a walk at a pond's edge, an attractive pool, prepared foods and groceries. The showers are well done. The staff is terrific!
May 16, 2017
Arrived very late at night (had phoned earlier in day). KOA security had all of my paperwork and made it easy to bed down for the night. Next day, walked the beatiful camp ground! We plan to visit again in the near future! Highly recommend this camp!
May 16, 2017
Great campground. Enjoyed the shuttle and tour.
May 16, 2017
We really enjoyed the space and all the great pecan trees...
May 16, 2017
Wonderful KOA!!
May 16, 2017
Great place to sit back and relax. An awesome playground and pool for our granddaughter. Friendly professional staff We will continue to stay at San Antonio Tx KOA.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 16, 2017
Awesome staff! Very clean bathroom! Loved the pool, the bikes and getting to pick our perfect tent site.
May 16, 2017
Very nice staff, the park guest were all friendly. This is a lovely place very close to down town SA. We even got a late check out for a small fee. The small stream nearby had small Bass to catch and a lovely bike/walking trail.
May 16, 2017
Loved the area we were at. We checked in late and the guard took really good care of us and was very polite and friendly. Would differently visit there again. This was our 1st RV experience and all the KOA families made it a pleasant one. Coming from Hawaii the land of ALOHA it really made us feel at home. BIG MAHALO
May 15, 2017
the staff wasn't friendly at all I encountered at least 6 of them. Cabin smelt like cigarette smoke. Not much for kids to do, play ground is old and made of steel which made it very hot. Movie night was an adult movie wish it was more kid friendly
May 15, 2017
Stayed 9 days starting 04/19/17,nice facilities, friendly staff, bus service to downtown convenient. Enjoyed our stay
May 15, 2017
The workers were all excellent and welcoming. They went above and beyond to celebrate Mothers' Day. We will definitely return next year!
May 15, 2017
Clean and very nice
May 15, 2017
Very clean restrooms and showers Pretty landscaping Friendly staff
May 15, 2017
It was great. Very nice people working office. Next time we hope to stay longer.
May 15, 2017
Awesome RV park. Spent 2 days there and really enjoyed the park.
May 14, 2017
One of the best! Clean, comfortable, laundry area spotless, exceptionally good Chuck Wagon breakfast. Second only to how terrific the staff was. Jo, thanks to you and your husband for being so helpful.
May 14, 2017
We had a great stay at your park, very friendly and knowledgeable staff, very nice park, will be staying with you again.
May 14, 2017
Great campground and the local bus stops across the street from the KOA so you don't have to drive downtown. Would recommend
May 13, 2017
Well maintained, with extremely clean restrooms. Close to the river walk which is easy to get to using the city bus. Please bring back the ducks!!
May 13, 2017
The staff was very pleasant, the sites were wide and the park was easy to maneuver around.
May 13, 2017
What a beautiful, well appointed park! Loved that there are so many pull thru sites!And the convenience of the bus routes was excellent. Staff was friendly & knowledgeable about the area. Rest rooms, laundry facilities both spotlessly clean. Chuck wagon is a nice touch!Highly recommend this park!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Friendly staff, large sites, great shower & bathroom facilities. Also have good pizza & wings they deliver to your site. Stayed there on way to Grand Canyon & back. Highly recommend.
May 12, 2017
Excellent private bathrooms. Nice trail adjacent.
May 12, 2017
Beautiful park and wonderful staff...very nice...
May 12, 2017
The campground hosts were friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean. And I loved the enclosed fencingaround the whole camp and the roaming security gaurds.
May 12, 2017
Very friendly lots of great info on the area we really enjoyed our stay while exploring the area.👍👍👍 Roy & Mary
May 12, 2017
Stayed 2 nights spaces are wide, level, and easy in and out. Very close to AT&T center where Spurs play traffic in area very busy on game nights.
May 12, 2017
Very clean and large sites. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay to visit an old Army buddy but the place was great. Got there early and they found us a place. Even told us about the bus but we towed the Harley and didn't need it.
May 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating.
May 11, 2017
Great
May 11, 2017
Just a quick overnight. Nice capmground. Very clean.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Loved the shade trees and easy bus access to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
May 10, 2017
Great access to everything happening in San Antonio. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award