San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2018
Fantastic place to stay. Great staff. They were very efficient and pleasant. Good location with access to city bus for travel.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Great place and convenient to downtown bus stop
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Nice campground, all amenities needed, great bus access to downtown, friendly staff and a great free concert. Couldnt ask for more.
Mar 21, 2018
1.Location of KOA San Antonio is excellent 15 min. away from downtown with a bus stop, 2.Cust. Ser. was great, we were escorted to treelined campsite. Assoc. at front desk were very helpful answering ???, 3. Beautiful, clean facility with clean showers, bathrooms. 4.Most important the children had a ball. Great playground with fun group activities. My grandchildren made tie-dyed t-shirts.
Mar 21, 2018
Very nice campground Trains are a noise factor but the location to downtown is good.
Mar 21, 2018
Been member for more than 20yrs 1st time was not given our spot B3 or A3. C1was open n we were told it was reserve for 37ft or slide outs. N then we saw A1&B1 both with 17ft -wow- no reserve has never been done @ANY KOA. MEN workers very friendly n hard workers. The office ladies n cleaning moody . The young girl cooks pizza very nice humor & personality. I will still return coz I'm a member.
Mar 21, 2018
The cabin was well maintained and clean, the staff more than helpful and polite, bathrooms were kept up as much as possible seeing how it was Spring Break and the camp was full. My girls enjoyed the movie nights and the youngest especially the slime making class.It is a very nice place to stay.
Mar 21, 2018
Your KOA campground was super good. We enjoyed our stay there. If we ever come back to San Antonio we will be staying with you.
Mar 21, 2018
We stayed one night in a cabin. We enjoyed the pool after a long day at the River walk. The teenagers enjoyed renting the three wheeler bikes. Everyone was very nice. The showers and restrooms were clean.
Mar 21, 2018
Very clean. Nice amenities. We did stay only one night but we will definitely come back!
Mar 21, 2018
Absolutely beautiful RV park. Not our first time to stay here either. Very well-maintained, family-friendly, well-stocked store. Staff knowledgeable and helpful We will definitely be back!
Mar 21, 2018
The park was very nice and clean and had a lot of amenities the pool the breakfast being right on the bus line
Mar 20, 2018
Awesome! Went home to Bowie Texas with the Title of 3A State Basketball Champs �
Mar 20, 2018
The San Antonio KOA is a great place to stay while visiting San Antonio.
Mar 20, 2018
This place was great! Will definitely go back.
Mar 20, 2018
Stay every year now very nice plays we enjoy our stay!
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice facility it is easy to see that people care on your staff
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
first site very small and tight could not put out awning with out touching neighbor no room for two chairs to sit out went up and asked about new site Jean got us in much better spot very happy .when you have a small camper they will stick you in the smallest spot in the campground it has happened again at a KOA don't settle for less
Mar 20, 2018
The campground was great, I would give everything high marks except the breakfast. We had to wait over 30 minutes for two orders of biscuits and gravy, then the biscuits had very little gravy on them. I would give the breakfast the lowest possible grade.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Bathrooms could be cleaner. Need to clean bathrooms couple times a day.
Mar 20, 2018
We were greeted by friendly people. Our dogs loved the mulch covered doggy Park. Great park located by many fun attractions.
Mar 20, 2018
Great all around..
Mar 20, 2018
Awsomw place. Employees were very friendly
Mar 19, 2018
I stay there 2 years ago and was very happy we had a very nice campsite the only disappointment was were unable to make a camp fire. people were very courteous and the bike trail was great and it's easy to pick up the bus just outside the campground.. thank you.
Mar 19, 2018
Need to improve on answering the phone. Not enough counter staff. Great pizza. Friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Always nice and clean
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We stayed at the tent site, the ladies in front desk were very nice and accommodated us when the space that was given to us had tar on the surrounding area where our tent was and was getting dirty inside our tent. They were very nice and let us move to another space right away. Love this place family friendly! Will come back again.
Mar 19, 2018
Always an easy pleasant stay.
Mar 19, 2018
It was very nice and the kids loved it. Very clean and neat. The play ground was fun. Only thing I didn’t like was the pool not being ready on time and the kids missed swimming their last morning due to that. Maybe they should start earlier.
Mar 19, 2018
We barely had Wifi And we also had problems with the sewer So at night we had to disconnect and reconnect the sewers somewhere else.
Mar 19, 2018
It was great! Our first family outing and staying here at SAKOA made it memorable and we will definitely be booking again!!!!!
Mar 19, 2018
Great stay, a little noisy with all the kids, however understandably so due to Spring Break. I would, however, on behalf of another party joining us at the KOA would like to recommend that you add the ability to rinse tanks at your dumping station. The short hose and set-up you have does not allow for connecting a hose to be able to rinse our black tanks.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Nice campground, easy to get to the river walk area.
Mar 19, 2018
It was our first time ever camping and I'm so glad we picked the KOA it was fabulous and we will be back!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
When we arrived we were promptly guided to our rv site. The campground was clean, well spaced and very family friendly. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and every employee we crossed was very polite. We really enjoyed our stay and decided to sign up for a membership
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award