San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
Friendly employees we will be staying there.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
This is the largest KOA we have stayed at. Only complaint was the sites are not level. After 8pm the security gate closes and security will let you in or you can get in with gate code. Conveniently located to all downtown attractions, but the KOA is located in a more industrial area.
Apr 01, 2018
M
Apr 01, 2018
It is a beautiful park, unfortunately, we had two incidents which caused me to consider not staying here again. The wi-fi absolutely sucks, I even took my laptop to the main building and had constant issues with being dropped due to low connectivity. For the price of this campground per night, you can do better. The other involved borrowing a stepladder to make a minor repair to my motorhome.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Was very clean and staff was very helpful
Apr 01, 2018
I know it was a mistake for the wrong dates paid for in person an advance for my families stay.Even after going over with a calendar to get correct dates and times.At the register desk. But better hospitality could of gone a long way. It was a huge inconvenience to Waite from 11:00-3pm when nobody was in the cabins and and we parked at the office till then with two babies .
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Got there very late and the courtesy patrol man was very helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and quant.
Apr 01, 2018
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin #4 had a few issues which dampened (literally) our stay. the rain storms moved in & caused water leaks in our cabin. Starting with the living room AC, water dripped from the lower corner all night long. In addition to this, the rain water entered thru the front door leaving water all over floor. We were up all night mopping up water from both reported to office.
Apr 01, 2018
Bus was very convenient to going to riverrun.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Great place to stay. Friendly employees. Loved how guests could purchase freshly made pizza and breakfast items without leaving the camp grounds.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, clean, level sites, great breakfast!
Mar 31, 2018
Very nice KOA. Staff very friendly. Restrooms were very clean. It made our visit much easier with the bus stop right outside the gate. We will return when in the area.
Mar 31, 2018
Clean sites, clean facilities. The bus shuttle to the river walk was easy to go into town and back. Also the check in process was very good
Mar 31, 2018
Excelente lugar para acampar y cabañas. Buen ambiente, baños limpios y restaurante para desayunar y cenar. Excelente servicio y atención del staff
Mar 31, 2018
Great staff. Always courteous and helpful. Only lower rating because of cold pool and no hot tub. Cabin pricey for the accommodations. We had to move the couch every night to open the bed. That is not acceptable. Great location and again staff were wonderful. Wish the canyons was open for evening food. Breakfasts were awesome!
Mar 31, 2018
The tree and the river and people
Mar 30, 2018
Very nice. Helpful staff. We asked for a site close to services due to disabilities, and we were given a perfect dite for us and for our grandsons. Lively pond. Thunderstorms prevented us from enjoying the trails, but we would definitely stay here again.
Mar 30, 2018
staff was good, sites were good and quiet, bus transport was nice .Pizza and food were very good. Would stay again
Mar 30, 2018
Everything was perfect! Friendly staff, spacious clean shaded camp sites, breakfast available, huge playground, great doggie park, access to 8 1/2 mile city walking trail, clean laundry room with lots of reasonably priced machines and easy bus transportation into town. Who could ask for more. And my dogs loved the squirrels!
Mar 30, 2018
Quiet,nice lots. Easy access. Very enjoyable place to stay.
Mar 30, 2018
Very beautiful, clean & peaceful. Enjoyed close proximity to city bus & ease to travel downtown. Would have loved to stay longer.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great staff. Wonderful sites. Playground for kids. Good Breakfast 7 am to 9:30 am
Mar 29, 2018
There was a fantastic couple that played live music on Friday night! Great campsite.
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice, right on a bus stop
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Shriner's Provost Guard convention brought us to San Antonio. Your campground was perfect for our needs. The entertainment and breakfast was a surprise and we took advantage of both. The campground was clean and the staff helpful with our questions. We enjoyed your walking path and it was beautiful.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Everything about this park was great. The staff were friendly and informative. The park is beautiful and well-maintained. The convenience of the bus service to the Riverwalk and Alamo was well appreciated. This park is one of the best koa's we have visited and we will definitely come back again.
Mar 29, 2018
the site we stayed in needs more gravel around the power stump...I had the stand in ankle high water to unplug.....other than that...it was okay....it was nice to be away from the freeway...nice and quiet
Mar 29, 2018
Great place. Friendly, clean....wonderful spot!
Mar 28, 2018
Super nice staff, beautiful pool, lovely grounds. I really liked my tent space against the green space backing up to trees and the golf course. The electricity at the tent sites was a really nice change, and could make for more comfortable camping in hotter weather - FANS! We even plugged in our coffee maker. It's not camping, it's glamping! We definitely plan to come back with friends soon!
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
IT'S EASY TO SEE HOW THIS kAMP GROUND WAS koa kAMP gOUND OF 2015.
Mar 28, 2018
Tout est parfait, l’emplacement, la propreté et la gentillesse des employés
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
We got the small cabin but was to small so we decided to get a lodge there in koa and it was great no complains. Will be back!
Mar 28, 2018
Nice rv park. Close to the attractions!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice RV park!! We enjoyed our stay!!
Mar 27, 2018
Close in to town & easy access to interstate hwys.
Mar 27, 2018
Had a great time in your beautiful city. We loved the KOA, very well kept and quiet. Enjoyed the movies and popcorn that was a nice bonus.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice campground a lot of trees, activities, friendly staff. What we normally expect from a Koa. But I was not happy because of the bad internet connection and the fact that when we arrived our spot was full of dog poop.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice! We always stay here on our way to Mission Texas for the winter and on our way back home to Wisconsin in the spring. Employees very friendly and the food area is also enjoyed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award