San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very nice park! I plan on staying there again in the future!!
May 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Fishing in the river, petal cars, playground, and the events on Saturday. You don't have to leave for anything, they even brought a fire ring to our cabin. The bathrooms were kept very clean, and there was plenty of hot water.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was kept up very nice. I will be planning on coming back
May 30, 2017
We had a phenomenal stay and the cabin was fantastic!!
May 30, 2017
Good 1st time experience. Enjoyed the facilities the breakfast, hot dogs, pizza and bingo! Especially liked the friendliness of all the staff.
May 30, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have been to in a long time!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
clean,fun and friendly staff will be back only 1 thing can you open the restrooms by L12
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was great and tried to meet every need. Very busy place but a well-maintained place to stay. We'll be back.
May 30, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. For being a campground inside a city, it still felt like we were in the country. Well maintained, bathrooms were clean, and plenty of activities for the younger kids.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool is very nice and our kids loved the old fashioned playground and renting out the pedal carts. Facilities were clean and well maintained and staff were helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our next stay.
May 30, 2017
Great overall. The restrooms were clean for the most part (should be cleaned more frequently).Some of the toilets do not have a good water flow so there was left overs from the previous user, and it gets crowded before/after night time. The pool is great to cool off in but it gets crowded very quickly. The free activities on Sat.night were an awesome feature. A little rocky for the tent campsites.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed this plave i have already referred my family and friends.We took our kids and they loved it especially the fun activities they have.The pool was clean and refreshing.Staff is very helpful and nice..lots to do. We will be back
May 30, 2017
very clean, nice cabin, nice people
May 30, 2017
Perfect Experience
May 29, 2017
Great campground with wonderful amenities,friendly staff,great location and clean.
May 29, 2017
Great location for visiting San Antonio. Older campground that is well maintained. Outside personnel are not friendly to campers. Front Desk checkin was quick..BUT we got no campground map, no WiFi information and no comment card. So I am commenting here.
May 29, 2017
everything was excellent
May 29, 2017
Always a pleasant stay. Very friendly and clean
May 29, 2017
Very nice close to everything we wanted to see. Should of had an ATM onsite for cash or change that was the only downfall
May 29, 2017
Amazing staff and very clean campground in the shadows of all that San Antonio has to offer. Great amenities and the pool was so refreshing on a hot day.
May 29, 2017
IT WAS ENJOYABLE WITH CLOSENESS TO THE RIVER WALK AND THE ALAMO.
May 29, 2017
Beautiful KOA!
May 29, 2017
Very clean, family friendly, great location, gated and secure.
May 28, 2017
So peaceful and quiet. Lovely lovely setting. Close to where we need it to be but it's still very quiet.
May 28, 2017
the staff was friendly, polite, and helpful to our needs. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Would stay here on any return visit.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable, offfice had ice cream and other delights too!
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
This was one of the best camping experiences I've had I definitely will be returning soon it's great site conveniently located and just an all around awesome place. I'd highly recommend this place if your looking for somewhere to camp with the whole family.
May 27, 2017
Great
May 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! Close to downtown for the Alamo and river walk area. Also a bike/walking path adjoins the property.
May 27, 2017
All that's needs to be done is update the wifi, not strong enough and should be secure. The campground and the people in the office where very helpful.
May 27, 2017
Was able to work in town but feel like I was coming home every night.
May 27, 2017
The facility was clean and well kept. The hosts were friendly, escorted us to our site, and provided directions to River Walk via the convenient bus stop across the street. I would recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2017
One of the cleanest and friendliest campgrounds I've stayed in throughout the US. I will highly recommend it to any of my friends/relatives traveling through the San Antonio area. And our dogs loved the squirrels ;)
May 25, 2017
Very friendly folks in the office. Great park, great dog park. Spaces great for big rigs.
May 25, 2017
My wife had to go to the hospital the staff was extremely helpful.
May 25, 2017
Clean park, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean restrooms...I highly recommend this camp if you stop in the San Antonio area!
May 25, 2017
Everything was perfect
May 25, 2017
The location was very convenient and I loved the recreational trail on the border of the park.
May 25, 2017
Had great time,good breakfast
May 25, 2017
Easy to get to, its clean, nice rest rooms.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Have stayed there several times and it is always very friendly and quiet. Will be staying there on our way bs k fromGalveston, Tx
May 24, 2017
One of the nices KOAs i have seen
May 24, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean as always. The weather was cool for a one night outing relaxing with family. Grandson enjoyed meeting new friends at the playground. We will be returning this summer monthly.
May 24, 2017
I'm not particularly excited about paying in advance for my campsite. I like to pay in person.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award