San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
The staff were real friendly and helpful. Nice area to stay in. Only drawback was the WiFi was a little shakey. All in all would stay there again. Pat M.
Nov 14, 2017
As usual, the stay was top rate. Always clean and accommodating. I was disappointed, however, that I had requested over the phone to be near another couple staying there, and that had been promised to both of us, but it didn't happen.
Nov 14, 2017
Took six teenage males out for the weekend for a birthday party. They swam - rode trikes - played football and enjoyed movie night. Devoured Hunt's Pizza too! Staff friendly and helpful especially since I'm still a rookie at this RV thing. Will return.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Everyone was friendly and I also like that KOA had activities!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice well kept facility. The staff was very helpful. Loved the adjacent walk/bike trail.
Nov 13, 2017
Love this place so quiet but so many activities. We will be back
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Quiet, well kept.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Je trouve ce terrain à proximité de la ville ainsi que des principales attractions.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
what can I say it is KOA I have never had a bad stay at KOA. The staff always go out of there way to make sure you get what you need. KOA SA is a great camp.
Nov 11, 2017
I liked the shower/toilet room. But the WIFI didn't work at all.
Nov 10, 2017
We have been coming here for many years. The campground s are well kept . You have made many new improvements to the grounds. The only disappointment is you are doubling your people capacity but your pool is to small to handle the people you have now. I�� would hope you plan to put in a second pool to accommodate your campers An adult pool would be nice In the summer months we can never s
Nov 10, 2017
très bien
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Beautiful park! Ashley made us feel welcome and at home... Thanks Ashley
Nov 09, 2017
Nice camp, very quiet and clean. Very nice staff!
Nov 09, 2017
Flexible on moving our site location....bus transportation to the city was fabulous! Let someone else do the driving! We’ll be back!
Nov 09, 2017
Excellent staff, great pool, very clean installations.
Nov 08, 2017
Well we actually live in Corpus Christi about 5 minutes from the Gulf of Mexico where we find our paradise! SOoo we picked up an RV from Cruise America rentals in San Antonio, stayed in the Beautiful San Antonio KOA and we couldn't have chosen better! We enjoy camping and have brought our children on camping trips always searching for the next KOA, so we know we are ALWAYS getting the BEST!
Nov 08, 2017
Stayed here again on our way back through and was completely satisfied with the clean and modern washrooms, surrounding wàlks and the staff's great service ensuring we liked the site. Tks again
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Typical KOA of average quality. Paved roads with gravel/dirt sites. The check-in staff was exceptional. Great representative for any company and made me feel like I wanted to stay! Stayed in a Big Rig towing. Water and Electrical adequate. Normal RV internet. CABLE was exceptional digital! Close to AT&T arena. I always make KOA reservations online. Never a problem. Could use better signs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the signage feedback. Very glad to hear you thought the staff and cable TV was exceptional and you made use of the free WIFI.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Always very friendly and helpful. We stay here often and will be back! Thank you!!
Nov 07, 2017
Great but short
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Very attractive and great atmosphere. Plan on making this a regular stop.
Nov 07, 2017
It was Awesome.My girls enjoyed every bit of it.They loved the pond where they could see the ducks and tadpoles.Playing at the playground and going to the movies was a treat.And having a chance to walk around the trails and eat Smores on and open fire was the highlight of the night.All of my girls loved sleeping in the tent and being outdoors.I wouldn't have traded this experience for anything.
Nov 07, 2017
This was our first experience at KOA and it was absolutely wonderful. More than we expected and the service was great. We will seek out more KOA's on all our future travels. Great job KOA..
Nov 07, 2017
We had what appeared to be a homeless lady roaming the park where up near the front. She tried to bum a smoke from us. We don't smoke.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground is fenced and gated with no trespassing signs displayed. We apologize a homeless person entered the property and upset you.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the staff extremely efficient and friendly. We did not use it, but public transportation to downtown was readily available. The only detractor was highway noise.
Nov 06, 2017
Fast efficient friendly check in. Escorted to very nice site. Will definitely stay there again.
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice as we're all the koas I have stayed at
Nov 06, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy on and off the freeway. Nice long sites. Would stop again when in the area.
Nov 06, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful, campground was clean and well maintained, cafe on site served a great breakfast and rv site was spacious and level. The campground was close to downtown San Antonio which has many things to see and do. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting the San Antonio area.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very courteous, respectful, helpful, and had a family like atmosphere. Kamp ground and facilities were very clean.
Nov 05, 2017
Playground for the baby, helpful staff
Nov 05, 2017
Internet not so good. Better WiFi, Activities so-so or non existent. It was ok since we were off working every day.
Nov 05, 2017
Great location, clean and quiet
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice Ferges the dog loved all the squirrels
Nov 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award