San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2018
clean new cabin was great and friendly azaff
Apr 10, 2018
It was one of the most pleasant KOA. The back-in lots are well located by the trail in the back, and all the facilities such as showers, restrooms, laundry were clean. We enjoyed being able to take the local bus, right outside the camp, to go downtown San Antonio for $1.30 each way. Fantastic!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
nice grounds and very clean
Apr 09, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff!
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful, clean park with a great staff!!!!!
Apr 09, 2018
This is a very nice facility, clean and easy to get in and out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here several times over the past 3 years and will definitely stay here again.
Apr 09, 2018
We were there on a very busy holiday weekend (Final Four and Easter weekend). The staff were very aware of the potential for a crowd and was prepared to handle the load. We made reservations at the last minute and were placed in a nice spot with water and electricity. The grounds were nicely mowed inspite of the recent rains. We enjoyed the large shade trees and access to the Salado Creek.
Apr 09, 2018
Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Store was neat, clean and well organized. TV was poor and Wi-Fi was terrible. First assigned site was not up to KOA standard. Next site was OK. Didn't use "pizza" shop but know from previous visit it is good. Did not use "Ice Cream Social" location but in reading menu note it was just a dish of ice cream - hardly a social. Will we come back? Yes.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We pulled in with a problem with our tow vehicle. Altho it was a busy weekend staff found us a site, and while we were looking into our vehicle problem we had to keep extending our stay a day at a time. Staff were accommodating re all our requests and made a stressful situation much easier. We appreciate the courtesy and friendliness. Also like your park - its clean and has a comfy feel
Apr 09, 2018
My mom, sister, and I stayed at the San Antonio KOA for two nights. We reserved the small one room cabin for our visit, it was perfect for our needs! The KOA grounds are very clean and well maintained, same goes for the restrooms. It was also nice that other amenities, such as planned activities and breakfast, were available if we were interested. I would certainly return and recommend to others!
Apr 09, 2018
This is a really beautiful campground! Everything is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The pool is beautiful and the park itself is full of trees and grass. You can even get breakfast here for a couple dollars. One of the best campgrounds I’ve ever been to.
Apr 09, 2018
Great location! Great staff!
Apr 09, 2018
My family enjoyed our camping experience in this facility in one of the deluxe tents location. Good bathroom facilities and playground for kids and swimming pool was also fun. Good breakfast options in the morning and a plus having the pizza store inside the camp. My wife also liked the lake for good photo shoots. Well maintain location and planning to go back soon (we liked the new cabins).
Apr 09, 2018
Staff wouldn't answer the phone half the time. Some of the staff were rude as were the maintenance people.
Apr 09, 2018
First class service with clean facilities. Best RV Campsite we have stayed at!
Apr 09, 2018
Such a great place to stay! Facilities were clean and had lots of activities for kids to do! We will definitely be back!!
Apr 09, 2018
WE ARRIVED AT THE CAMPGROUND ON FRIDAY 4/6/18, THAT NIGHT ME AND MY ROAD COMPANION ENJOY THE OUTSTANDING YOUNG MEN AND GIRLS SINGING THEY HEARTS TO ENTERTAIN US!!! THIS WAS BETTER THAN ANY PAID CONCERT AND HIGHLIGHT SO FAR OF OUR BUCK-IT-LIST 30 DAY VACATION TRAVEL TO CALIFORNIA AND THEN BACK HOME.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
The San Antonio KOA is the best place we have stayed since buying an RV! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the campground and facilities are spotless, and the activities were well planned and fun. When we return to SA it will be as much for this KOA as for the things to do in the city.
Apr 08, 2018
The campground was very clean and kid friendly. The lady that checked us in offered a spot right beside the playground which was great considering we have 4 kids. All facilities were nice, would definitely recommend and stay here again!
Apr 08, 2018
So wonderfully accommodating to us KOA workampers. We really appreciate your hospitality.
Apr 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the San Antonio KOA very much. It is a very huge campground but because of the trees and the spacious sites it is very comfortable . The restrooms are very clean. And the best thing for exploring San Antonio is the bus which stops directly in front of the campground.
Apr 08, 2018
Very pleasant with lots of trees. Clean, and road accessible to all of San Antonio.
Apr 08, 2018
Very good park staff extremely helpful, place to stay visiting Alamo and riverwalk.
Apr 08, 2018
Very nice place. Stayed 1 night but it is a quiet, pleasant park.
Apr 07, 2018
Liked the pool, the close proximity to San Antonio, the convenience of having restaurants at the campground.
Apr 07, 2018
I enjoyed staying at the San Antonio KOA.
Apr 07, 2018
Only complaint is was never told they had fire rings until they were gone. Some of us think campfires are part of camping.
Apr 07, 2018
Great service and very clean camp grounds and cabins. It was actually our anniversary when we got a cabin and they went to trouble of putting rose pedals on our bed. We will definitely use them in the future!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Helpful staff even on a busy weekend. Clean and quiet as usual.
Apr 07, 2018
Staff very friendly and accommodating to assist with our changes in reservations. The campground is family oriented with lots to amuse the kids. We are seniors but enjoyed the amenities of the campground and it was quiet. Will return when in the area
Apr 07, 2018
The park was very clean Staff very helpful. Public transportation was just out side the park took us to the river walk and a transfer took us to the missions. Was a pleasant stay
Apr 07, 2018
Only negative, slow or no Wifi...
Apr 07, 2018
We had one full hook up site and one site we needed to keep our 26” moving truck. We were told $38 for both sites. We get there and site assign only had water and electric for the RV and they charged $44 to my card for the other site for the moving truck. Never agreed to the $44 for a storage. Finally had to complain and got moved to one full hook up. They need to do better with the pers
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Loved your koa! Really liked the bike trail! Enjoyed the beautiful bath and shower facilities. Pizza was delicious! Everyone very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed our stay! Very nice facility!!!
Apr 06, 2018
Really nice campground! Large dog park, immaculate restrooms, free coffee in the morning and a bus stop right outside the grounds that takes you downtown. It's a gated facility that makes you feel secure. Definitely a great place to stay
Apr 06, 2018
Our site was weedy and needed mowed. Spooty graveled sites. Rutty roads. This place charges too much to be so run down.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very spacious campground. Convenient to downtown Riverwalk buses. Very quiet and well maintained. Nice well-trimmed trees. Excellent staff.
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean bathrooms & showers, great water pressure in the showers & plenty of hot water, a good selection of cable channels, Verizon gets 4G with 4 bars, good WiFi, & staff is fabulous. Interior roads are easy to navigate. There is a large approx. 1 acre pond on the property that is beautiful. Nice pool. During the weekends they have various social & food events & things for the kiddies to do.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Although, we only were able to spend one night this time, it was beautiful, well kept and clean! We will definitely be back, everyone we came across was super friendly. Even one of the local Police officers was extra handy in trying to help us to get into town and figure out Uber on my husbands phone! Thank you, Sir!!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
The cabin was very nice and your breakfast was a nice touch. Only one draw back. There is a family of ants living in the front, low wall of the bunk bed room near the entrance. Our friend stayed there; it bothered her. Other than that, we’ll be back. Loved the locations! Thanks!
Apr 05, 2018
great stay!! Bathrooms were quite crowded. It was nice to have two handicapped private restrooms but during busy times, they seemed to stand empty while everyone waited for other facilities. Perhaps one would be sufficient unless a high number of handicapped guests are in the park.
Apr 05, 2018
Nous avons séjourné avec un groupe : caravane soleil. Nous avions un escompte inscrit à notre fiche. Je n’ai pas reçu l’escompte de groupe. À qui est allé l’escompte????? J’ai payé le même prix que quelq’un qui arrive individuellement. Nous avons aussi séjourné chez vous en novembre . Yvon
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award