San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2018
I had a great stay in the cabin! Very quiet and everyone was very helpful!
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
We had a great stay! Everyone from the front desk to the guys who helped get us settled into our site were all super helpful and friendly. The location is great the park is well kept and we will definitely stay here again.
Feb 25, 2018
Notre terrain n'était pas de qualité pour le prix.En pente ds du gazon et détremper c'était zoner zone inondable et en plus orage intense le petit ruisseau qui passait à l'arrière qu'on ne voyait pas est devenu une rivière l'eau était rendu à deux pieds de notre terrain la piste cyclable a disparue et personne ne semblait s'inquiéter de cela.Donc nous sommes partie c'était très inquié
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 24, 2018
Weather was the only drawback to this stay, but KOA can do nothing about that. Grounds were tidy, bathrooms/ showers well kept. My husband is in a wheelchair & the family/accessible showers worked wonderful for him. There were benches in the showers plus handheld shower heads. The desk/grounds staff was always very hospitable. They even had young girls who did a great job of dog walking for us. 5*
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
The campground was very nice, clean, and well managed. We enjoyed the security of the campground, and the close proximity to the Alamo and River Walk areas. We highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 24, 2018
short but very pleasent friendly and helpful staff
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
The campground has grown much larger since centuries the last time we stayed. We were in a shorter site supposed to be 48 ft but there was less than 4ft at the end of our bus so more likely 44ft They were very busy. Have a nice pool and and good size children's playground along with a reasonable doggy park
Feb 23, 2018
Staff was wonderful! Pizza and wings were terrific! Looking forward to visiting again!
Feb 23, 2018
Best and cleanest place to stay for the stockshow
Feb 23, 2018
Loved this KOA. It was very clean and the people were very nice. We plan on staying there next year during our stay.
Feb 23, 2018
Had fun. Looking forward to our next visit.
Feb 23, 2018
Great place to relax. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next visit.
Feb 23, 2018
Clean camp grounds ,hook ups easy to get to , nice staff, close to event we where attending when we come back to San Antonio will come back to KOA
Feb 23, 2018
Great and convenient location.
Feb 23, 2018
Great place, loved it!
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Spaces too small: Large motor home parked next to us with one ton truck in front made leaving difficult.
Feb 23, 2018
Good location but for $58 we would expect a level site.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice clean campground. Easy check in/out. Great staff. Breakfast opening at 5:30 or 6 during the rodeo would be a big help for stock show folks.
Feb 22, 2018
Everyone at the campgrounds was very helpful and nice.The campgrounds were super clean.
Feb 22, 2018
We had a very nice stay, office people were very friendly and accommodating. Explained the bus route to the riverwalk, and it was easygoing, 1.30 each way per person, a lot less expensive then parking.
Feb 22, 2018
Sites are unpaved and surprisingly small. Convenient location. Quiet after 10 PM
Feb 22, 2018
We knew we were in overflow but did not realize how pinned in we would be...horse trailers within foot and a half of our camper. Campground was clean and facilities very clean. We would never come back.
Feb 21, 2018
We were very impressed with the state of the campground. It is kept very clean and well managed with friendly and helpful staff. It offers numerous amenities, including onsite pizza making (excellent !) and breakfast menu open daily from the chuckwagon. It is located close to downtown and many major roads. We stayed 4 nights and will return whenever we are in the San Antonio area.
Feb 21, 2018
Had multiple families stay over a 7 day time period and everything was great
Feb 21, 2018
Nice park. Would recommend. Only complaint is having to always get dads approval for an questions, can be a day or more. Communication between everyone is not very good.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Reservations were taken for the wrong week—Jo was our hero—got everything straighten out and we had a wonderful few days during a very busy time for the park
Feb 21, 2018
Great family atmosphere. Clean and organized with enjoyable Friday night meal and activities. Unfortunately, their RV storage area is not safe, ( our generator was stolen) even though they have some security.
Feb 20, 2018
Love that its close to the stockshow barns
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very quiet and pleasant place to stay
Feb 20, 2018
Our site was spacious and well maintained - we were very happy to get a site that was right across from the playground!! We love this KOA!!
Feb 20, 2018
This KOA Camp is fantastic!! We enjoy our stay each year. Always planned events for all ages & lots to do on the grounds & area
Feb 20, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA cabin. We will definitely be searching them out again in our travels! Very accommodating staff and great facilities! Loved it!
Feb 20, 2018
Great stay. The peopje were,awesome. Loved the,camp ground. Will stay there,again if we attend tje rodeo and,stockshow.
Feb 20, 2018
Was very disappointed. First on the pavement was full of fire ants and a died bird in front of our trailer door. I called the office and was told maintaince would come by. No one showed up. I have stayed before and was not like this. Also people don"t like to see broken down trailers. We were in site w-44. I hope next time we come it will be a better stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Felt secure, but campsites are very, very small. Internet service was almost non-existent.
Feb 20, 2018
Had a very nice stay, great facility and very well kept.
Feb 20, 2018
We used the laundry facilities and showers. Both were fabulous. The Park was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plan on going back!
Feb 20, 2018
We had a blast �
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Great! Everyone was soooo nice! Loved hopping on the “Greenbelt” with my bike and riding forever. Bus access was a breeze to everywhere. Everything was clean and the “ Rodeo Resturant” was a nice touch for breakfast and some dinners. Great atmosphere!!
Feb 19, 2018
San Antonio is a nice place to visit with plenty to do and see in town and surrounding hill country. We had a nice stay. Staff is very helpful and courteous. An observation made while in the office:some folks had reservations for side by side sites. Someone decided to stay longer making side by side sites unavailable. Seems to me the stay-overs should move to accommodate the reservation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award