San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic stay! Staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean. I would stay here in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
I liked the location, off the main road and not to far out of town. Love that it is next to a trail for biking and hiking. Staff is friending and campgrounds are very clean. Well camp there again if i am in san antonio.
Jul 19, 2017
A really nice place!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground with plenty of space and shade. It's obvious they take great care of the buildings and grounds as all of the trees were trimmed. The pool looked brand new along with the comfort station. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Over ran by kids. No one makes them mind and even worse when in pool. Only 1 pool in campground therfore no place for adults to just relax.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it! Cabin was very nice and peaceful, will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is always friendly and willing to help! The park has always been in nice place to stay. Thanks to the team! Keep up the good work!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff the young lady who had just moved from Alamogordo NM was very helpful and friendly- fulfilled my space request. Thank you and will be staying again.
Jul 18, 2017
Always stay at this particular KOA when we bring our RV to San Antonio, TX. Employees are very friendly and helpful, very clean, and security is great.
Jul 18, 2017
excellent as always
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, convienient, entertaining and fun!
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff is great also.
Jul 18, 2017
The pizza idea is the GREATEST!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and friendly staff, they accommodated us even though we checked in last minute. The only area for improvement is that there were a lot of thorns on the floor from the trees there, it seems like they trim the trees but some branches stay in the site and they were very spikey, my daughter got one through her sandal as soon as she stepped out of the RV.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! Very clean facility!
Jul 18, 2017
Large campgrounds with a wooded area and pool. Very helpful employee's during arrival and a guid to our spot.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Perfectly convenient location to San Antonio destinations. Friendly people, who obviously care about their campers.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful bathrooms with warm showers! Great access to bike trails & clean, well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
It was really awesome. It's a really great camp ground full of wildlife (squirrels & birds) and full of nature. We will for sure tell others about it and return again. Thank you KOA San Antonio!
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome and very accommodating. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff - they are very friendly. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice grounds, clean, taken care of, and very accommodating staff. Would recommend, and will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
First time going there it was great place to stay friendly environment would recommend to stay there.
Jul 17, 2017
Love staying at the KOA's cause you know exactly what to expect......The Best!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Although My kids enjoyed the pool and basketball goal, we did not enjoy our stay in the pet friendly cabin. The 1st night I had a roach fall on me during the night. The 2nd night when we turned on the lights, roaches scattered everywhere. We left the lights on all night hoping it would keep most of the roaches away. We spent most of that night killing roaches and watching for roaches
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time!! Staff were friendly. Amenities were beyond expected. Loved the pond and bike trail!
Jul 17, 2017
Great experience! We will definitely come back!
Jul 16, 2017
Amazing camp grounds, lots of shade, beautiful clean pool, great store with pizza shop, and best of all a fishing lake. What more can you ask for, thank you KOA SA! Your site should be a example of what all KOA should be like.
Jul 16, 2017
I stayed here for a number of years and then had a bad experience and didn't stay here for the last 4 years when I was in SA. I don't know why they advertise wifi when it hardly ever works and when it does the signal is very poor. Since I needed internet for work it just doesn't make since for me to stay someplace with unreliable wifi.
Jul 16, 2017
Internet access was crappy. Had to be relocated from assigned site due to encroachment by neighbor's huge dog pen. New site was OK though. Easy in and out access.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean, convenient
Jul 15, 2017
KOA's are old and have not seen much updating with small pad areas and small to non-existent patios. However this particular KOA did an excellent job keeping the trees trimmed at a height of 13' as we encounter way too many rv parks that do not appear to understand the height requirements of a large class A motorcoach.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, staff vey friendly will definitely be back again.
Jul 15, 2017
great location...used the city bus to get to Downtown and it's close to mayor highways as well.
Jul 15, 2017
Using the pool was un-kept.People were eating food and leaving bones next to the pool on the floor. People drinking glass beer bottles in pool area, and inside the pool. The pool rules were not obeyed. The staff were rude did not help in find my location. Could not rent go-karts (peddle)the staff were to busy in helping us with the equipment. One of the wort KOA We have stayed at.
Jul 15, 2017
We've been coming here since 1984 as we travel back and forth across the country. I love the constant improvements. We evacuated from several Gulf Coast hurricanes and stayed here.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was amazing, the campground have lots of shade and grass for kiddos to play, a great pool and was very clean! Incredibly pleased and will definitely return!
Jul 15, 2017
Great pool and bike path also good to have bus service
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great two day stay. the cabin was great and well located near the bathrooms. Bathrooms were clean and had A/C.
Jul 13, 2017
Two nights in cabins. The location worked great to visit the sites, rooms and baths were clean, and the staff was super.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean site very friendly
Jul 13, 2017
everthing was great.this is not are first time.that why we keep coming back..the wifi sucks.but everthing else is great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award