San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Security guard/campground host extremely helpful and friendly. Very very clean and beautiful restrooms and showers. Lots of water pressure and tons of hot water; never ran out! Very large and nice TV lounge. Beautiful landscaping. Nice pool. Dog walk area. Beautiful area. Safe, gated. Close to Alamo and Riverwalk.
Oct 24, 2017
For being so close to downtown, we thought this was a nice campground. We would stay again. Our only complaint is that wifi was not even capable of letting us check email. That is too weak for wifi in 2017.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Always a good experience at the San Antonio KOA. Clean, well run and friendly people. Will be back soon.
Oct 23, 2017
It was great, centrally located to all our events. Staff was polite and helpful. The pizza, we'll let me say Best Pizza I've ever had!!!
Oct 23, 2017
I liked that the camp ground felt very secure. There is a gate around the area and workers driving around all of the time. It was very easy to get to the at&t center.
Oct 23, 2017
This is our 3rd stay here and every time it's been absolutely gorgeous, clean, quiet, couldn't say enough about the friendliness of all the staff as well!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice camp. Staff fantastic.
Oct 23, 2017
very friendly atmosphere and very clean as always
Oct 23, 2017
Every KOA worker was great. They took us right to our spot, asked if we needed any information about San Antonio. If you need a place to stay in San Antonio this is the place to be.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very helpful with things to do in the area and with transportation schedules!!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very Nice KOA. The cabin we were assigned to had a strong odor of pet urine. We did not bring any pets. The ladies at the desk said there were no other 1 bedroom cabins available and quickly made the decision to move us into a 2 bedroom with no extra charge. Great customer service!! Pool was very nice, very clean restrooms. Very relaxing . Thank you
Oct 22, 2017
Easy in and out for a quick stop. You'll want to stay a while but you can always come back!
Oct 22, 2017
From the moment you arrive to very moment you leave, you know you are staying at a great place. The bathrooms and facilities are well kept and clean. The staff is friendly and always there to help. The pond and pool area are very pretty and the park trail behind the camp is a bonus. Close to the highways and not far from downtown makes this a convenient location.
Oct 22, 2017
Dont get space CP0! No shade, felt like I was sleeping on a sidewalk next to 3 dusty roads! Nothing like the pictures they post. And they got my name wrong. Its not Edith!! The ice was good. 47.95 a night..I could have slept in a rest area and been happier.
Oct 21, 2017
Loved being by the bus lines, very handy no driving, parking etc. to all major attractions.
Oct 21, 2017
Tres beau camping, douches et toilettes tres propres. Sécuritaire et bien placé pour transport en commun.
Oct 21, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful park clean and comfortable.
Oct 21, 2017
We've stayed at this campground many times over the past 5 years or so and continue to come back, so we must like it. Unless they are booked solid, we are always able to move from the site that they've assigned to an empty one that is more to our liking. They also have sites that are water/elec. only that we use at times for a 1 night stay that are somewhat secluded from the main area of the park.
Oct 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but would definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2017
The KOA was awesome and the staff super friendly. Have already told my friends and will be planning a return trip
Oct 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground nice and clean.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Pleasant staff. Well organized. Efficient. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 18, 2017
We arrived as a late check-in with a reservation (arrived approx. 10:30 pm). The attendant at the guard shack could not have been more pleasant and wonderful! We were all very tired from a long day of driving and he (sorry, forgot name) was so nice and helpful. He even found a closer tent space to the restrooms and let us have that spot. The grounds and facilities were amazing!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Perfect as always. Thank you!
Oct 18, 2017
It was a nice campground, all gravel sites and very little grass however. Staff was very nice. The area around the river was nice also, needed mowing. Alot of squirrels I enjoyed watching them play but it drove my dog crazy! I would definitely stay again when we visit San Antonio, close to downtown.
Oct 18, 2017
Love this campground. Outstanding facilities and staff!!
Oct 18, 2017
Great campground. Clean. Nicely manicured. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
There was some confusion regarding the boundaries of our campsite and we felt we were right on top of another guest. The three sites in a little triangle were not well marked even though there is plenty of room for the three sites. The location was great for our activities and the staff were very helpful with the bus schedule and accommodating our needs.
Oct 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds was well kept. A very beautiful KOA.
Oct 17, 2017
First time camping--we did it for our grandboys ages 7 and 4 who were so eager to "camp". The cabins were perfect since we didn't have to invest in camping gear. Despite our age (70) the baths were convenient and all were comfortable. We are especially grateful that KOA is mailing my grandson's eyeglasses that he forgot. Thank you for an excellent experience.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Awesome place and great staff. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the place is so clean and a great place to stay.
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly. Nice clean restrooms and laundry. Thanks for the easy in and easy out site. See you in the Spring!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Just a one night stay but staff very nice and helpful. Grounds are well kept!
Oct 16, 2017
I really enjoyed the cabin I stayed at, it was clean and the bed was comfortable and the grill was big enough for all our food. I can't wait to stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award