San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2018
It was great! We always enjoy staying there!
Mar 07, 2018
Loved the campground. Would have stayed longer if I could. Staff helpful. Breakfast was great as well.
Mar 07, 2018
Great campsite a short drive from the heart of the city. Friendly, well run, clean and quiet for being inside city.
Mar 07, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay. Lots to do on property and in nearby downtown. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would stay there again
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
After a couple of days here an issue developed with their electrical system. Our power was turning off and on sometimes in rapid succession. Other guests were having similar problems. Multiple calls to the office went unanswered and speaking with a staff member resulted in ‘not my job’ type response. We packed up and left early rather than risk damage to our coach. Disappointed with this place
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Our campsite had an electrical box that was rotten at the bottom. We questioned it's safety, because the wires were exposed. The volunteer that set us up said that he would notify management and have it fixed. Next day we went into town. Upon arrival back at night it was tilted even more. We checked out the next day, told the desk person,said he didn't know about it, but didn't seem to care.
Mar 06, 2018
Loved the nearby walking path with all of the birds. Close to the rodio and bus lines to downtown. Good onsite laundry. Very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 06, 2018
We love San Antonio KOA and will be back soon!
Mar 06, 2018
Not much to say, we only stayed one night this time through. However I would use this campground again, it is conveniently located for our east and west travel on Interstate 10. Friendly check in staff.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Easy in and out, stayed one night. Office not staffed on Sunday, which was a little different, but we found the check-in directions easy to follow. We elected to stay on concrete pad site with FHU. We will use again.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff
Mar 05, 2018
This KOA has it all and is very convenient to the downtown attractions via the city transit system. Very friendly and helpful. The only thing that kept them from receiving 5 stars was that the patio seating area was completely overgrown with weeds. They have not been addressed in weeks. We were there 5 days, I finally pulled most them myself.
Mar 05, 2018
Always enjoyable.
Mar 05, 2018
Wonderful location with the bus service right at the gate. Excellent people working there. The showers were amazing and clean.
Mar 05, 2018
Staff was great, the dogs loved the dog park. And I enjoyed the cowboy breakfast.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Quiet, Courteous hosts, good food, and good power and WiFi.
Mar 05, 2018
Very easy to catch the bus into San Antonio. Very nice staff. Bath house close to us was always padlocked� You can easily access the bike trail right behind the KOA. Nice sized sites. Very pleased with our stay.
Mar 05, 2018
Had a great time. Great staff nice park
Mar 05, 2018
Large campground that’s well kept. Helpful staff, good showers. Our 2 night site was small and close to next camper. City bus stops just outside campground to take you to downtown and river walk.
Mar 05, 2018
Beautiful park and very friendly!! We will definitely return!
Mar 05, 2018
Stayed only 1 night but hardly seemed like a top level KOA. a little tired.
Mar 05, 2018
It was good. My only complaint is location. Too much traffic noise. Staff very good.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Convenient to San Antonio with bus stop at location. Shaded gravel sites with some room. Everything worked. WiFi and cable worked well. Since it is in San Antonio, there is some noise from airport and traffic, but not a problem.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Good campground needed some spring clean up and bad sewer smell
Mar 04, 2018
Clean site. Nice dog park. Excellent showers. Good pizza
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
agreable piscine, service autobus tres utile, personnel tres gentil, tout est parfait
Mar 04, 2018
Lovely grounds with access to hiking and biking path. Pond, Pool. Friendly staff. One of the best KOA's.
Mar 03, 2018
We were impressed by the cleanliness, the trees (it would be beautiful when they were leafed out!), the store, the nice staff. We were not at the campsite a lot, but it was fine while we were there!
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Great week! Loved the grounds. Convenient bus to town, shuttle to tours, biking was good. Enjoyed the music on Friday night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2018
Very few concrete pads. Mostly muddy gravel. Staff was pleasant.
Mar 03, 2018
X L ent.
Mar 03, 2018
un eventful
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Clean and nice. Friendly staff.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
We found the campground clean and well organized. Also like using the easy access to public transportation. Would stay again if we revisit San Antonio.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award