San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Very nice rv park wonderful people had breakfast at the chuck wagon very good we will be staying there again
Dec 08, 2017
Very Nice Campground...I would def return if in the area...All the staff was more than helpful and accommodating over and above...Thanks!!
Dec 07, 2017
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our family. Everyone enjoyed the warm pool and bike rentals. Nice and quite. Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 06, 2017
The campground was great and nice and clean. The bathrooms were as well....plus it is connected to a walking/biking trail that is very nice to have an evening walk. Bus route right across the street to take you downtown and save parking fees.
Dec 06, 2017
Best run KOA yet!! Clean, friendly, has a great dog run, and an awesome breakfast.
Dec 06, 2017
Beautiful well run camp
Dec 06, 2017
Best USA non govt. park stayed in. 2 ni tes passing thru to Tucson.give it a 10.
Dec 06, 2017
Great very friendly helpful staff and breakfast and dinner was excellent thank you
Dec 05, 2017
Quiet, friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
The lot we were assigned wasn't very flat. It was difficult to get level, but we managed.
Dec 05, 2017
Wonderful visiting the Alamo, mission trail and the River Walk
Dec 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and made our stay very comfortable. The campground was very clean. All the amenities were awesome and we made some amazing family memories!
Dec 05, 2017
Always enjoy staying at San Antonio KOA. Location very convenient to our needs. Good friendly staff always; always try to accommodate our needs. Thank you!
Dec 05, 2017
Great Kampgrounds. Super friendly staff. We will definitely come again and recommend to others. Oh yeah, killer pancakes too!
Dec 04, 2017
Great location. Nice park. Great cable. WIFI - not so much.
Dec 04, 2017
This is a very well run park and the people are wonderful. The Thanksgiving dinner they sponsored was a special event. The park is located in a primarily industrial/low income area so the surrounding area is not particularly appealing. The location does have great public bus access to downtown.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Nice and quiet compared to being in a regular hotel or downtown hotel. Clean cabin and plenty of room for 5 people to sleep, eat and hangout on the porch. We prefer to any of the regular hotels in San Antonio.
Dec 04, 2017
Nice facility and easy access to San Antonio places of interest. Very pleasant.
Dec 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly. They are working hard on improvements to the park which will make it even better with lots of grassy area for the pets. Location is good to downtown.
Dec 04, 2017
The staff was great. Only problem was instability of free wifi.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We stayed in this KOA in a 44 foot fifth wheel trailer. We stayed seven days. The camp is clean, laundry facilities are clean, and a hiking/biking path runs directly alongside of the park. We walked our dog every day on this path, going several miles each day. The bus stop is directly across the street from the park making it convenient to visit the city and Riverwalk.
Dec 03, 2017
Wifi was terribly spotty and cable didn’t work at all. Many were very unhappy and we talked about how they could have offered the box instead of charging for it. After all we were paying for cable and wifi and neither worked. Staff were exceptional but every KOA is going to have the same problem. You went from top of list to last on the list due to amenities not working.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
It was clean quiet area the workers were considerate.
Dec 02, 2017
Great place great amenties great staff quite park with super facalities
Dec 02, 2017
We have never had a bad experience with KOA. We will being staying with you again on our return trip home. Thanks!!!!!!!
Dec 02, 2017
Stopped at San Antonio KOA with our 44 foot toy hauler easy in easy out with our big rig! Had a great trip to the Riverwalk & The Alamo, easy access from the bus stop across the street from this KOA.
Dec 02, 2017
Campsite was level but a bit tight. Neighbor sewer connection was next to patio needless to say we did not use it much.
Dec 02, 2017
Felt very safe. Staff was very friendly and professional. Answered all my questions and helped me with the bus schedule to the Riverwalk.
Dec 02, 2017
we were initially assigned a sight in a field with no one else around on the guise of a sold out site! once we complained, we were moved to a site closer to the general population! we hv written both corporate and the local owner about our experience!
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
This was one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in! They have WiFi that actually worked! The tree-shaded lots are level and nice-sized, with a brick patio and a picnic table. There is a nice hiking and biking trail right on the perimeter of the property. We would definitely stay there again!
Dec 02, 2017
Le premier contact avec le personnel en place fut très plaisant. Le terrain alloué répondait parfaitement à ma demande. La propreté du terrain et des salles de bain sont très bien. Merci et à bientôt.
Dec 02, 2017
We were met with smiles and a happy feeling!! We were led to a site but the staff member realized it was too small so we followed her around to find a new one. We appreciated their breakfast in the Chuck Wagon!
Dec 01, 2017
We enjoyed being at San Antonio KOA. Felt safe. Is clean. Would stay there again.
Dec 01, 2017
Great campground,clean,well managed. I run a marina up north,
Nov 30, 2017
Very restful, nice atmosphere...very clean, will definitely return. Thx Rickey & Jane Ferrara
Nov 30, 2017
As always...a wonderful stay. We really love all the improvements that are being made. Especially the new playground. I just hope you also leave the "old stuff". It's the classics!
Nov 30, 2017
Great park, friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nice campground the staff is very friendly the best thing it’s 10 min to downtown.
Nov 29, 2017
This is a great KOA. Family run campground that really cares how your experience is. Would definitely go back to this campground.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
One of the best KOA's in the country. Very friendly people. Very organized and helpful. Top notch facilities.
Nov 29, 2017
The park was clean and the employees were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award