San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly. Nice clean restrooms and laundry. Thanks for the easy in and easy out site. See you in the Spring!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Just a one night stay but staff very nice and helpful. Grounds are well kept!
Oct 16, 2017
I really enjoyed the cabin I stayed at, it was clean and the bed was comfortable and the grill was big enough for all our food. I can't wait to stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Great!
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time. Nice pool and shady spaces.
Oct 16, 2017
The tent campground area where we stayed (P-33) was a bit strangely marked. P-33 and P-32 seemed to overlap, as the signs pointing to each seemed to point in the same direction. This led to a couple parking in our parking spot, because they thought they were parking in their own spot, because it was not clearly marked. Most everything else was fine, though. I would come back.
Oct 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We had everything we could have asked for.
Oct 16, 2017
Took my son here for his first camping trip and it couldn't have been better. The staff was great and very helpful and the bathrooms were very clean. Will come here again with the whole family!
Oct 16, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! The staff was very helpful, the grounds were clean, the facilities were wonderful. All in all we enjoyed our time!
Oct 16, 2017
Great location and accommodation..thanks!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Really nice and secure, however, it seems to me the roads and sites should be paved like the one in Nashville. For the price it really should be. Bathrooms are very clean and staff is excellent.
Oct 15, 2017
A little close to neighbors but otherwise great place will definitely be back , pool was great beautiful pecan trees close to downtown.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Loved having the bicycle path right there!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Your place was wonderful, clean up to date bathrooms, and quiet and relaxing. We will come back.
Oct 14, 2017
We love the cleaness and the pool!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
It is always the best and they work with you and help
Oct 14, 2017
Did not go to town.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The site, restrooms, pool, staff and facilities in general was excellent and exceeded all expectations.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms, gated entrance, great pool, sites are very good size , and easy in easy out. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. They go out of their way for whatever you may need. Will stay again and highly recommend the resort.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Very nice pool. Very nice staff. Tent sites were separated from RVs among trees and shade. Area was gated, which was lovely. Water and electric tent sites had covered cooking nook per site. Very user-friendly and picturesque. Close to downtown and the Alamo.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice gated facility. Quiet night!
Oct 11, 2017
One of my favorite stops in Texas. The campground is excellent the facilities are clean and well-maintained. The pool is spacious and well-kept. The city bus picks you up at the main gate and take shoe downtown to the Alamo and Riverwalk. San Antonio is a great town.
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating! The bathrooms were so nice and clean that even our kids were commenting about them. Oh and the pool was great, too! Thank you!
Oct 11, 2017
This should be campground of the year. We have 20k miles in cross country trip and stayed at Koaâs most of the time. This one rates at top for cleanliness and friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2017
Great campground. We loved it and will be back. The only negative was all the mosquitos but not much you can do about them!
Oct 10, 2017
Easy access to downtown San Antonio attractions & Natural Bridge Caverns. Clean and Quite Park!
Oct 10, 2017
Great experience! Wonderful pool, easy to get to and into our pull-through site. Clean environment and clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall great experience and would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2017
Grounds need serious attention. Website advertises Chuckwagon for breakfast but was closed. Cable was terrible and wifi was non-existent. Had to use personal hotspot. We were due to stay four days. Left after two. Would not recommend.
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome friendly staff and clean
Oct 10, 2017
stayed a couple of days and went to the River walk great place.
Oct 10, 2017
It was grear
Oct 10, 2017
great reception,great hookups,clean
Oct 09, 2017
Outstanding once again. Well maintained and super friendly staff
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful and understanding while we were there. They helped me pick out the best spot to accommodate my family and pets where we where there. Would definitely go back to this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
We spent two (2) nights at the KOA in San Antonio. Two grandchildren had a blast. They loved the pool, playground, fishing and just riding their bikes. Everyone in the office was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 09, 2017
The heated pool and close proximity to Rampage Hockey Game at the AT&T Center made this a great option for a local weekend trip. Campground was very clean and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. A fantastic canpground. We will definitely stay again. A hockey special rate would be great.
Oct 09, 2017
Overall everything was what we expected. The campsites were nice, bathrooms were well kept, and although we didn't use the pool this time, it did look like it was kept up really nice. The staff is great and super nice and available if you have any questions. The only thing I didn't like were the mosquitos (not their fault) and some people make a lot of noise way past curfew.
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent staff and campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award