San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Campsites were incredibly tight, internet, you might as well say, there was none because you had to refresh it every ten minutes, the bus schedule was out of date, so we waited an extra hour and the price was rediculous.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
awesome. rodeo, riverwalk.. great facility
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
No cable tv just got back from padre island koa and cable connection is fine. Koa San Antonio told me Padre has an anticipated system. Theirs is just short of cable optics. Want stay here again
Feb 15, 2018
The staff was outstanding always asking what they could do for us. Clean modern bathrooms. Great breakfast. Activities for all ages.
Feb 15, 2018
the campground worked great for us and our dog. Bus stop right at the gate, being close to the AT &T centre for the rodeo. Washrooms/showers very clean and warm. Entertainment on Friday nites a real bonus and the option of having breakfast out each am and pizza at night. Staff all wonderful !! the bike and walking trail also great to have right in the back yard,Thank you San Antonio KOA
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Très bien situé. Accueil très sympathique. Le bloc sanitaire de l'arrière du camping manque de ventilation. Les murs étaient presque toujours mouillés.
Feb 15, 2018
Wanted a few days to relax and see how our dog, who is having seizures, would handle camping a few days. So picked the Alamo KOA Campground, where we have never stayed. When we made our reservation were informed us that the San Antonio Livestock Show was underway. The hosts, very friendly, provided us a site close to K-9 area and restrooms. Had a very relaxing three nights and dog did well.
Feb 14, 2018
We stay at the San Antonio, TX KOA every year and will return next year. A great place to stay.
Feb 14, 2018
This KOA is well taken care of. The sites are roomy and the staff is friendly. They have an onsite small restaurant and the breakfast is great. This campground has a security gate. There are two other campgrounds down the road that are in an undesirable area in my opinion. This KOA is about ten minutes from downtown.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Very nice, very clean, very friendly place to stay!
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
A quick overnight. Good cable for the Olympics. Good breakfast. Pretty campground.
Feb 14, 2018
Friendly, clean, level w/e & full hook up pull throughs. Easy on/off from I-10. Security. Food truck on site. Bathroom/showers clean.
Feb 13, 2018
Employees very friendly,the employe driving the van (shuttle) for the French quarter is professional and gave us a lot of information while driving.this is a plus plus for that KOA.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Awesome and very convenient
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
A very well maintained facility. The office staff was professional and competent.
Feb 13, 2018
Excellent park and excellent staff
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
The grounds and facility are perfect. The first night the showers were immaculate. The second night someone had tracked mud and leaves into the restroom/shower I went into, so disrespectful!! However, the staff was quick to respond.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Your manager is very rude they do not do what they tell you they are going to do he is very threatening with his comments extremely rude to the people that stay there feel free to call me at anytime 361-947-3648
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Clean, lots of amenities and very friendly people. It was a great stay while my boy graduated bootcamp. I was able to give him a home experience in our fifth wheel with cable and everything and it was perfect. Going to miss him but thank you for giving him a taste of home for a bit.
Feb 12, 2018
Came in the NCHA Cutting. Was greeted with friendly staff and assisted to my site. I am a female traveling alone and felt safe during my stay.
Feb 12, 2018
Unorganized, I have a 35’ 5th wheel with slide. I paid for a premium pull thru site. They assigned me to a tiny site that my 5th wheel was literally 3 times bigger than the site. They then reassign me to a different site... oops it’s occupied. They reassign me to a site that is a back in gravel that is reserved for employees by maintaince buildings. No discount, I had to pay premium for crap
Feb 12, 2018
Excellent except for the inconsistence of the tv cable.
Feb 12, 2018
Beautiful level spaces. Very clean showers. Friendly staff. Easy to get onto and back on the city bus to the Riverwalk. Will want to stay again as we didn't see everything.that San Antonio has to offer. Breakfast in the morning. Entertainment in the evening. Looked like great place for families. Was cold and windy so didn't stay very long. Sure would like for you all to fix that weather thing.LOL
Feb 12, 2018
I was in and out during the stock show and rodeo. I appreciated the very clean restrooms in the hospitality
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Nice campgrounds. Only complaint is that we stayed during rodeo week so it was busy....should have made some of the unused handicap showers/restrooms available so lines would have been shorter. Weak Wi-Fi.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Great except the pool is suppose to be heated but I don't think it is.
Feb 11, 2018
Awesome location to stay while attending the San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo! Very quiet, clean campground.
Feb 11, 2018
The facility and grounds are amazing!!! The staff is to be commended they are wonderful !!!!
Feb 11, 2018
Great place to stay for the San Antonio Stock Show. See you next year!!!
Feb 11, 2018
It was good until my son qualified for the San Antonio Livestock Sale and we needed an extra 2 to 3 hours to park our trailer. When asked if we could leave our trailer parked out of the way they told us we would be charged a full days storage fee. Their fees are already more expensive than most RV parks and they will still squeeze every cent they can during the duration of your stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award