Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2022
Nice campground and hosts. Thank you.
Mar 06, 2022
Enjoyed our stay. Great campground and great location for San Angelo activities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 05, 2022
All sites are flat and well-maintained. The laundry room was so clean with excellent prices and a tv! Bathrooms are very clean.
Mar 05, 2022
Mar 04, 2022
This was a one night stay but the short stay was very good. We had a premium site which provided all hook ups including cable. The out door area was clean and included a patio with table, three chairs, a nice fire pit, a privatize fence and a outdoor lamp. The parking area was stone but level, easy set up. We reserved online, all was ready when we arrive. The staff was pleasant and very helpful
Mar 03, 2022
It was for one night. Not a lot to say. People were very friendly and the store was very nice.
Mar 02, 2022
Very nice accommodations, clean restrooms and showers, nice walking/running track next door, close to the lake and town, well stay again, also very nice hosts.
Mar 01, 2022
Very friendly and it's a clean and pretty place
Mar 01, 2022
Good People and Great Park!!!
Feb 26, 2022
Campground is immaculate. Camp hosts are very kind and efficient. On a miserable, freezing day, the host filled my propane quickly and even brought over a heat gun to try to help me unfreeze a dump valve. The host in the office very kindly helped me change my travel plans necessitated by the change in the weather. Both of them are just nice folks and truly understand the term "host."
Feb 24, 2022
Everything was great! Beautiful rv park. Spacious and friendly staff. Only thing not pleasant was the animal policy paper states no pit pulls or other aggressive animals. I was offended as I've been around many many breeds and to pick out one specifically is wrong. My opinion chauawas should be the number one aggressive animal.
Feb 23, 2022
Staff was helpful & friendly Clean restrooms & showers The only negative feedback is they do not expect CASH so if your purchasing a bag of ice or chips you must use a credit card CRAZY !!!!
Feb 22, 2022
We like the area and the staff. Very comfortable there.
Feb 22, 2022
Premium spot did not allow for me to hook up and keep my Jeep attached to my motor home overnight due to distance to water.
Feb 20, 2022
Clean and quiet
Feb 20, 2022
Cozy place to stay and the cabins were cute.We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 18, 2022
Nice koa . We hax a good night rest after a windy day on the road.
Feb 17, 2022
Stayed two nights, one on the way to Big Bend and one on the way back. Very nice, quiet park, perfect for our needs. Might try the upgraded spots next time. Only improvement I would like to see is some paving to reduce dust.
Feb 17, 2022
Good overnite stay.
Feb 16, 2022
Feb 14, 2022
I had a great stay in the cabins. The campground was clean and well maintained. There were some nice hiking trails behind the campsite. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 14, 2022
Perfect little cabin for our family of 6 to stay in during a busy stock show weekend.
Feb 14, 2022
All good like always.
Feb 13, 2022
Feb 12, 2022
Very nice camp ground. Very busy.
Feb 12, 2022
Very clean and friendly
Feb 11, 2022
Very nice and clean park The hosts were very nice and helpful
Feb 11, 2022
Feb 11, 2022
Feb 09, 2022
Easy check-in, friendly staff. Cabin was very clean and orderly. We will definitely stay here next time we return to San Angelo.
Feb 09, 2022
No water when we arrived.
Feb 08, 2022
Enjoy the area and clean camp!
Feb 08, 2022
The deluxe cabin fit our needs perfectly. Everything was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again when we're in the area.
Feb 08, 2022
The women were very pleasant but one male employee was very rude when speaking to both my husband and myself. He followed me to the laundry and couldn’t wait to get in my face about going the wrong way after he was circling our campsite harrowing at an excessive speed flinging rocks and I was trying to stay out of his way. The cobble on the hookup side of site 70 was very hard to walk on.
Feb 08, 2022
Feb 07, 2022
Feb 06, 2022
As always, staff was ready and showed us to our site. Knowledge of where needs could be gotten. Needing possibly another night, setup a hold for us in the current spot, moving the reservation for an incoming unit next to us. Good times.
Feb 05, 2022
As pleasant a stay as I’ve ever had. 12 days with zero complaints. Staff are good people. Clean showers and rest room. Nothing fancy but totally comfortable. Herd of deer each morning passing thru the west side if you’re up early enough (my wife never saw them �). Strongly recommend.
Feb 03, 2022
Jan 31, 2022
We stayed one night. Found the campground very clean and nicely maintained. Friendly staff and nice accommodations.
Jan 31, 2022
very friendly staff, clean restrooms easy to get in and out.
Jan 31, 2022
Jan 30, 2022
Jan 30, 2022
Nice clean location. Good location Friendly staff
Jan 30, 2022
Jan 30, 2022
Quiet, Clean, Friendly
Jan 28, 2022
Tom and Jackie are great!
Jan 26, 2022
Clean, welcoming, park n walking next door, and a lake! Friendly too
Jan 25, 2022
We only stayed 1 night but very nice we will come by again
Jan 23, 2022
The staff is friendly and helpful. Our biggest concern was about the K9 park. People were dropping their pets off and walking away and then not picking up when they came back for them. People were also not policing their pets on the walking trail adjacent to the place that campers were allowed to use.
Apr 30, 2022
We come here alot. Nice place, went last weekend. A tarantula crawled on my leg lol. I should have taken a pic.
- DRU254MSQUARE on Google
Apr 06, 2022
Nice people. Well maintained. Close to nature and amenities.
- Suzy Sure on Google
Mar 19, 2022
Always a great place to stay, and close to the water.
- Richard Guerra on Google