Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Always good. Good facilities. The new fire pits and landscaping looks great.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean, we'll organized KOA. It is in the city next to the airport. If you are staying in a tent like we were there is a traffic noise issue (surprisingly the airport wasn't a problem). The women's bathrooms door (at far end of KOA) did not close completely without a good tug. Overall it was a very good KOA and we would ue it again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
There was plenty of fresh dog crap I stepped in thanks to the campers in pull thrust right next to me I guess. Once I finished setting up my tent in poop I turned in for the night. The city nous is fairly rough which I was aware of. However, right behind the tent areas is a hang out for the transient community I guess. Extremely loud all night. Then at 1:30-2am someone started screaming cuss word
Oct 01, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great. Nice grounds, clean bathrooms, etc but the location is what gets it. I was prepared for city/road noise but the train horns 4+ times a night kept waking me up. Not really their fault, but if you are in a tent be aware.
Sep 27, 2017
Guess you cannot stay within walking distance of the city center of a major town and expect quiet - quite some trafic noise from planes, trains and cars. "Recycling" of waste is a disgrace, but so is it in many US campgrounds it seems. The european fan of the US.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Hostile staff member (claimed to be the manager but then had to call the manager regarding a dispute - so which is it?) - Management had to be called to override denial of service promised - No hot water one morning - Had to wait over 30 minutes for water to get hot and was late due to this problem - HOSTILE night security!
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed here for the wifi so my wife could work and it didn't work at our site so we had to ask to move closer the the main building the day after we checked in since we had a late check in also didn't get a welcome packet or email so had no access to any amenities until the next morning after we arrived sites are clean and casino had good food.
Sep 20, 2017
The staff at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well laid out. The only down side was that I arrived a few hours earlier than I anticipated. I would like to have driven a little further but had to stay there or lose out on the nightly fee due to their 48 hour cancellation policy.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff is friendly, the tent sites are very nice, and the bathrooms and showers are clean. Once of our favorite KOAs.
Sep 14, 2017
Trains, planes, and automobiles all night long. A man drinking Bud and singing a song. Packed in your spot like sardines in a can. About this KOA, I'm not a big fan.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed as a group. The staff charged some of my group that I had already paid for ... thankfully they refunded them. The group site is much smaller than the previous year and I am not sure we will be able to stay there next year, because of that. Otherwise it is a fairly quiet campground, well maintained and shady at our group campsite.
Sep 11, 2017
Third time staying there and it has always been a great time.
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent!!
Sep 11, 2017
Pleasantly surprised due to not knowing what to expect with staying at a KOA for our first time!
Sep 10, 2017
This is an affordable, clean, safe and friendly KOA campground super close to downtown. We stayed in a tent and wow was it loud. The tent area is right next to a busy street and the TRAX. Trucks, lawn mowers, train horns, you name it you heard it. Bring earplugs! I would definitely recommend this campground to RV'ers and request a spot as far from the roads as possible.
Sep 08, 2017
everything was great.
Sep 05, 2017
It was really good loved it loved the pool and the hot tub nice and relaxing after a long drive and great tent sites
Sep 05, 2017
KOA is a great location-right in the middle of the city. The surroundings are a bit suspect-lots of vagrants not far from site, but nothing sketchy enough to cause real concern. Grounds were fairly well maintained-only complaint would be the road noise (stayed in a tent site) and maybe that some folks dont appreciate the finer points of camping (dimming headlights at night, quiet hours, etc.
Sep 01, 2017
I liked the fact that all of the roads in the campground were paved and parking in our tent site was concreted. The tent site, however was supposed to be grass but was mostly dirt.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Though this was the first time I stayed there with my husband I was very impressed by the way the staff/security went out of their way to see to my husbands and my needs so our stay could be more enjoyable. Thanks to Roger that went out of his way to make sure that we were safe and taken care of and we think he needs a rais as well as others that helped us. We will be back again another time.
Aug 29, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Night watchman Jonathan helped us secure our baggage in the bike storage shed so our car wouldn't get broken into at a Salt Lake City based hiking trailhead the next day. Great guy!
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent service by very friendly, capable people. The facility is great and comfortable. The only drawback - well, 2: the amount of light at night (I'm a tent camper), and the level of noise by cars driving by outside of camp. I know nobody can have any control over this, but it is a drawback.
Aug 26, 2017
We came for one night, stayed for two. Yes, it was in the middle of the city, and near an industrial zone, across the styreet from a powerplant even. But that was indicated on the website in advance. The places we small, but everything was clean, the people friendly, atmosphere was excellent. We enjoyed the pool, and our stay. It was a fun place to stay on our trip.
Aug 23, 2017
Way more luxurys than I thought I would find in the middle of salt lake city. And in particular the staff was awesome, super nice and helpful
Aug 22, 2017
Too many strange people hanging out behind the back fence area. Did not feel safe walking on the trail by the river.
Aug 22, 2017
It was like camping in an industrial park, not the best place to set up a tent.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everyone was nice, it was a calming experience
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Overall very nice....location not so good, but did a nice job making the campground nice
Aug 18, 2017
Wifi signal was too weak on our spot, even after texting with the support. If you advertise high speed wifi on the campsite it should be available not only in front of the office. The support was nice, but couldn't help either. The restrooms were a mess. In one of the two buildings all toilets were clogged and it was very dirty. The other building was okay, but not super clean. Otherwise it was ok
Aug 16, 2017
I stayed for one night in a tent site with electricity and water. The washroom was very tidy, and I had a great shower. The wifi was very reliable. Very much enjoyed my stay. This KOA is very handy to get to downtown Salt Lake City and Temple Square.
Aug 16, 2017
We got there late at night, and they were out of tent sites, but they let us stay in the group camping area. The facilities were clean and well kept. Wonderful experience!
Aug 15, 2017
Not the campgrounds fault, but the traffic and train noise made it difficult to sleep. The campground was nice.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed learning about the culture of the Mormons and their history. Wonderful exhibits in their visitor centers. Also enjoyed and appreciated your free van service to and from the city. Very friendly drivers.
Aug 11, 2017
The showers/bathrooms/pool were very clean. Unfortunately, I don't recommend location for tent enthusiasts. Was subject to fireworks and concert noise. Most importantly, local train system sounded their horns most of the night making it impossible for a restful sleep. Can only guess that RVs can block out most of train horn noise. Disappointed with first KOA experience.
Aug 11, 2017
Our tent spot backed to a busy street and sidewalk and was across the street from a very seedy motel. People walked up and down the street and shouted out random crazy things all night long. Our dog would wake up and bark at them. He was exhausted, we were exhausted. It was not a pleasant night. We did enjoy the dog park there though.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our tent site was clean and shady. The restrooms & ladies shower were clean & in good condition. The pool was clear and cold-excellent for a break from the heat. The hot tub was hot and relaxing. The staff at checkin and through out the park were friendly & efficient.
Aug 06, 2017
The park is clean and improvements are being made. Can't wait for the other cabins to be done and the fire pits look amazing. Bathrooms could be cleaner and checked more often for to. Also to hot inside the bathroom in the summer time. It's like a sauna lol. Other then that it's great.
Aug 06, 2017
The lights were on all night long, and the city noises were loud all night long too. The facilities seem perfectly well but the most important thing for me in a campground is getting a good night sleep.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Th eplace is well planned and all spots have shade. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is great. They have laundry and a well stocked shop. The only problem is that it is extremely noisy at night. The tent area is right beside a street with a bit of traffic at night and an airport near by.
Aug 01, 2017
great place to be. Bathrooms too far away from tent sites.
Aug 01, 2017
We liked the amenities; water, electricity, picnic table, a pool, nice bathrooms, etc. We did NOT like the dirt patch that we camped on. There was barely any grass and what grass there was, was dying. Our kids got all dirty from all the dust. Not grass as promised.
Aug 01, 2017
Site was great, clean and close bath houses, nice amenities. Only complaint would be the wi-fi connection was very poor. With so many people there, it would be nice to have more routers around for better signal throughout the campground. When we arrived they said the wi-fi was down, but it would be back up soon. When it was back up signal was poor, except right next to the office. Otherwise great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy